Standard Chartered Bank logoStandard Chartered Bank
super-premium
VISA
Standard Chartered Bank

Beyond Credit Card

Verified Official Data • Last updated 2026-09

Beyond Credit Card

Net Value Calculator

Drag sliders to estimate this card's annual value based on your actual spending habits.

Points Valuation & Redemption Mode
Quick Fill Monthly SpendPresets

Your Monthly Spend

₹50,000/mo

E-Commerce & Online

Daily Essentials

Most cards earn ₹0 rewards on fuel (surcharge waiver only).

Frequently excluded from rewards in India.

Lifestyle, Bills & Other

Almost always earns ₹0 and may carry a fee.

Often excluded or capped.

Beyond Credit Card
Standard Chartered Bank

Beyond Credit Card

Annual fee: ₹25,000

Estimated Net Annual Return
-₹12,520
(Net Value Kept per Year)
Rewards₹12,480
Milestones₹0
Net Fee₹25,000
Apply Now

Savings & Milestones Tracker

Overall Return RateBasic Return

-2.09%

Value Yield (Net / Spent)

-12,520

Annual Net Value

Was this helpful?
Your feedback helps us improve the comparison.

How Your Spends Convert to Rewards

Live calculation breakdown for Beyond Credit Card

Spend CategoryMonthly SpendReward RateMonthly ValueAnnual ValueStatus / Caps
Other Online Shopping
₹6,000/mo2% Cashback₹120₹1,440/yrActive Earn
Amazon Spends
₹3,500/mo2% Cashback₹70₹840/yrActive Earn
Flipkart Spends
₹2,000/mo2% Cashback₹40₹480/yrActive Earn
Dining & Food Delivery
₹5,000/mo2% Cashback₹100₹1,200/yrActive Earn
Groceries
₹7,000/mo2% Cashback₹140₹1,680/yrActive Earn
Fuel
₹4,000/mo2% Cashback₹120(incl. ₹40 waiver)₹1,440/yrFuel Waiver Stacked
Utilities & Bills
₹4,000/mo2% Cashback₹80₹960/yrActive Earn
Travel (Flights/Hotels)
₹4,000/mo2% Cashback₹80₹960/yrActive Earn
Rent
₹10,000/mo2% Cashback₹200₹2,400/yrActive Earn
Insurance
₹1,500/mo2% Cashback₹30₹360/yrActive Earn
Other / Offline
₹3,000/mo2% Cashback₹60₹720/yrActive Earn

All ₹ values exclude GST. Perks like lounge access are shown separately and not added into net value. Rewards use your selected redemption mode (cashback / statement credit).

Is Beyond Credit Card actually your best option?

Run the same spend against all 473 cards and see where this one ranks.

Find my best card

Key Specifications

Joining Fee

15000

Annual Fee

25000

Waiver Spend

None

Forex Fee

2%

Rewards Structure

Earn rates and reward configurations verified for 2026.

Base Rewards Rate

Applies to all non-excluded offline/misc categories

2% cashback

Lounge Access

Domestic999/yr
International999/yr
Lounge condition: Unlimited domestic & international lounge access; 8 complimentary guest visits/year (4 domestic + 4 international per FAQ Q30). Nominal INR 2 authentication charge per lounge visit (FAQ Q24).

Additional Perks

Invite-only: requires FUM (Funds Under Management) Qualification of INR 50 Lakhs+ (Priority/Private Banking) - VERIFIED 2026-09-19, Eligibility & Documents accordion
15% cashback on duty-free spends worldwide, capped at INR 1,500/statement cycle (FAQ Q18) - VERIFIED 2026-09-19
Welcome vouchers worth INR 15,000 (choice of Taj/MakeMyTrip/Luxe/Fabindia/Ikea/Marks & Spencer) on joining fee payment - VERIFIED 2026-09-19
Unquantified headline claim (NOT modelled in reward engine, no ₹-per-point or category breakdown published): 'up to 3.3%* rewards on everyday spends'; also 60,000 Reward Points on Rs.20L annual spend, 2 golf sessions/month, BOGO BookMyShow (capped Rs.1,000), 25% off EazyDiner (capped Rs.2,500/month)

Redemption & Expiry

Redemption MethodInstant digital redemption (2/5 friction)
Reward Points tracked on R360 portal (retail.sc.com/in/rewards360); no official per-point ₹ redemption value published as of 2026-09-19, so headline "up to 3.3%*" rewards claim and the 60,000-point milestone at Rs.20L annual spend are NOT modelled in this engine (would require fabricating a conversion rate) - see sourceUrls for the raw marketing claim
Points ExpiryPoints never expire

Eligibility Requirements

Bank CriteriaFUM (Funds Under Management) Qualified: INR 50 Lakhs and above (Priority/Private Banking segments); no separate income figure published

Exclusion Honesty: This data has been verified against official bank publications. We include exclusions and point valuation friction factors to render honest net metrics in our calculations.

Official Specification Sheet

Comprehensive rules, fees, and parameters verified directly against issuer details.

FeatureBeyond Credit CardStandard Chartered Bank
Joining fee₹15,000
Annual fee₹25,000/yr
Fee waiverNo waiver
Base reward2% cashback
Top reward categoriesBase rate only
Redemption friction
Easy
Point expiryNever expire
Lounge accessUnlimited dom · Unlimited intlUnlimited domestic & international lounge access; 8 complimentary guest visits/year (4 domestic + 4 international per FAQ Q30). Nominal INR 2 authentication charge per lounge visit (FAQ Q24).
Forex markup2%
Fuel surcharge1% waiver, up to ₹5,000/mo
Min income · salariedNot stated
Min income · self-employedNot stated
Eligibility (as stated)FUM (Funds Under Management) Qualified: INR 50 Lakhs and above (Priority/Private Banking segments); no separate income figure published
Recent devaluationsNone recorded
Verified against

Detailed Beyond Credit Card Credit Card Review & Spends Guide (2026)

The Beyond Credit Card by Standard Chartered Bank is a prominent credit card in the Indian market, categorized under the super-premium tier. Offering a base rewards engine of 2% cashback, this card targets users looking to optimize their personal finances.

When evaluating the real-world value of the Beyond Credit Card, it's essential to look beyond the joining fee of 15000 and annual fee of 25000. With our real-time calculator above, you can map out your monthly category spends (online shopping, dining, travel, utilities, groceries, etc.) to see if you can trigger the spend-based annual fee waiver of N/A, which determines your true Net Annual Value (NTV).

Rewards Potential & Category Multipliers

For accelerated spenders, the Beyond Credit Card features key reward multipliers:

    Lounge Access & Extra Perks

    Perks add immense value that calculations often leave out. The Beyond Credit Card offers:

    • Domestic Lounges: 999 visits/year
    • International Lounges: 999 visits/year
    • Lounge Condition: Unlimited domestic & international lounge access; 8 complimentary guest visits/year (4 domestic + 4 international per FAQ Q30). Nominal INR 2 authentication charge per lounge visit (FAQ Q24).

    Points Redemption and Point Expiry

    Earning points is only half the battle. Redemptions are subject to a friction index of 2/5 (representing Instant digital redemption (2/5 friction)). Note: Reward Points tracked on R360 portal (retail.sc.com/in/rewards360); no official per-point ₹ redemption value published as of 2026-09-19, so headline "up to 3.3%*" rewards claim and the 60,000-point milestone at Rs.20L annual spend are NOT modelled in this engine (would require fabricating a conversion rate) - see sourceUrls for the raw marketing claim. Points are valid for a lifetime (no expiry).

    Who the Beyond Credit Card benefits the most

    Derived from this card's actual earn rates, caps and perks — not a generic profile.

    • People who want one flat, no-thinking rate: every eligible spend earns 2% cashback, with no category tracking to do.
    • Frequent flyers: 999 domestic lounge visits and 999 international lounge visits a year, worth roughly ₹34,96,500 at typical Indian pay-per-use lounge rates — but read the unlock condition below before counting on it.
    • People who spend abroad or buy in foreign currency online. At a 2% forex markup, a ₹2 lakh overseas trip costs about ₹4,720 in markup plus GST, versus roughly ₹8,260 on a typical 3.5% card.
    • People who never get around to redeeming. Redemption friction here is 2/5, so rewards convert with little effort instead of rotting in a points balance.
    • Daily drivers: the 1% fuel surcharge waiver is capped at ₹5000/month, which covers roughly ₹5,00,000 of monthly fuel spend.

    Who should avoid the Beyond Credit Card

    The cases where this card quietly costs more than it pays back.

    • Light spenders. The ₹25,000 annual fee (₹29,500 after GST) has no spend-based waiver, so you pay it every year regardless. At the base rate of 2% cashback you need roughly ₹14.75 lakh of annual spend just to break even.
    • Anyone who revolves a balance. Credit card interest in India typically runs 36–45% a year plus 18% GST on the interest — that erases every reward this card can pay, on any spending pattern.

    Hidden charges and fine print on the Beyond Credit Card

    The costs that sit below the marketing page, verified against Standard Chartered Bank disclosures dated 2026-09.

    GST sits on top of every fee you were quoted

    The listed ₹15,000 joining fee and ₹25,000 annual fee exclude GST. You actually pay ₹17,700 up front and ₹29,500 at each renewal. The 18% GST is never waived, even when the bank waives the fee itself on spend — check your statement.

    Forex markup of 2% is really 2.36%

    GST at 18% applies to the markup, so 2% becomes about 2.36% in real terms. Also decline Dynamic Currency Conversion at foreign terminals: paying "in INR" adds another 3–5% on top of this.

    Redemption fine print

    Reward Points tracked on R360 portal (retail.sc.com/in/rewards360); no official per-point ₹ redemption value published as of 2026-09-19, so headline "up to 3.3%*" rewards claim and the 60,000-point milestone at Rs.20L annual spend are NOT modelled in this engine (would require fabricating a conversion rate) - see sourceUrls for the raw marketing claim Redemption fees and minimum-balance thresholds are the most commonly missed cost on Indian cards — factor them in before comparing headline earn rates.

    Lounge access is conditional

    Unlimited domestic & international lounge access; 8 complimentary guest visits/year (4 domestic + 4 international per FAQ Q30). Nominal INR 2 authentication charge per lounge visit (FAQ Q24). Read that as a spending requirement, not a perk you already own — most declined lounge entries in India are unmet prior-quarter spend conditions.

    Fuel surcharge waiver has a monthly ceiling

    The 1% waiver is capped at ₹5000 per statement month, and the surcharge is usually reversed as a credit in the next cycle rather than netted off at the pump. Transactions outside the bank's stated per-transaction band may not qualify at all.

    Charges every Indian card carries

    Cash withdrawal fees (typically 2.5% of the amount, minimum ₹500) with interest from day one and no interest-free period, late payment fees graded by outstanding balance, over-limit charges, EMI conversion processing fees and interest, rent-payment and wallet-load fees, and payment-return charges. These are listed in the bank's MITC document, not in the marketing page — read it once before you apply.

    Tax implications of the Beyond Credit Card

    Indian tax treatment of the fees, rewards and foreign spends on this specific card.

    GST on fees and charges. Every fee quoted on this page excludes GST. The ₹15,000 joining fee bills as ₹17,700 and the ₹25,000 renewal as ₹29,500. GST also applies to interest, late payment fees, cash advance fees and the forex markup — it is not a one-off on the fee alone.

    Are the reward points taxable? Points or cashback earned in proportion to your own spending are treated as a post-purchase discount rather than income, so a salaried individual does not pay tax on them. The cashback on this card reduces the cost of what you bought; it is not "other income" in your ITR. Two exceptions matter: benefits received from a business relationship (not from your own spending) can attract TDS at 10% under section 194R where the value exceeds ₹20,000 in a year, and a gift or voucher received from the bank with no link to your spending can be taxable under section 56(2)(x) if total gifts from non-relatives cross ₹50,000 in a year.

    Is the annual fee deductible? Not for a salaried cardholder — it is a personal expense. If the card is genuinely used for business or professional spends, the ₹29,500 renewal is an allowable business expense under section 37(1), and a GST-registered business billed in its own name can claim the ₹4,500 GST as input tax credit.

    Foreign spends, TCS and the LRS. The 2% markup attracts 18% GST, making it about 2.36% effectively. TCS under the Liberalised Remittance Scheme runs at 20% above ₹10 lakh of remittances in a financial year; international credit card spends have so far been kept outside the LRS pending notification, so no TCS is deducted at the till today. Where TCS is collected on any remittance, it is not a sunk cost — it is creditable against your tax liability and refundable through your ITR.

    Spends the tax department can see. Aggregate credit card payments of ₹10 lakh or more in a financial year (₹1 lakh or more if paid in cash) are reported by Standard Chartered Bank in the Statement of Financial Transactions and show up in your AIS. That is not a tax by itself, but the spending should be consistent with the income you declare.

    Eligibility and documents for the Beyond Credit Card

    Standard Chartered Bank's stated criteria, verified 2026-09.

    Eligibility

    • Income: FUM (Funds Under Management) Qualified: INR 50 Lakhs and above (Priority/Private Banking segments); no separate income figure published (as stated by Standard Chartered Bank).
    • Age: typically 21 to 60 for salaried applicants and up to 65 for self-employed; add-on cards from 18.
    • Credit score: a CIBIL score of 750+ materially improves approval odds on a card at this tier, where issuers are selective.
    • Residency: resident Indian with a verifiable address in a city Standard Chartered Bank services.
    • Relationship route: premium cards are frequently issued against an existing salary account, wealth relationship or pre-approved offer rather than a cold application.

    Documents required

    • Identity: PAN card (mandatory) plus Aadhaar, passport, voter ID or driving licence.
    • Address: Aadhaar, passport, utility bill or registered rent agreement.
    • Income (salaried): last 3 months' salary slips and 3–6 months' bank statements showing salary credit; Form 16 for the latest year.
    • Income (self-employed): latest 1–2 years' ITR with computation, audited financials where applicable, and 6 months' current account statements.
    • Photograph: one recent passport-size photo (often skipped in a full digital journey).
    • Existing Standard Chartered Bank customers with a salary or pre-approved relationship usually skip the income documents entirely.

    Nomination note: a credit card has no nominee — nomination applies to deposits and investments. What matters here is that your family knows the card exists and knows the outstanding, so it can be settled from the estate promptly instead of accruing interest and late fees after the fact.

    How to apply for the Beyond Credit Card

    1. Check for a pre-approved offer first. Log in to Standard Chartered Bank net banking or the mobile app. A pre-approved journey skips income documents and, more importantly, avoids a hard enquiry on your credit report if you are declined.
    2. Confirm the current fee and rates on the official page before applying — banks revise these without much notice.
    3. Apply online with PAN, Aadhaar and employment details, or walk into a Standard Chartered Bank branch if your income profile needs manual assessment.
    4. Complete KYC. Most issuers now offer video KYC that finishes in minutes; physical verification adds a few days.
    5. Confirm the credit limit before activating. The limit determines how much of your spending you can actually route here, which is what the reward maths above assumes.
    6. Set a full-payment auto-debit on the due date the day the card arrives. Interest of 36–45% a year plus GST is the single fastest way to turn this card into a loss.
    Official Standard Chartered Bank page for this card

    Beyond Credit Card — frequently asked questions

    Answers use this card's own numbers, verified 2026-09.

    What is the annual fee for the Beyond Credit Card, and can it be waived?

    The annual fee is ₹25,000 plus 18% GST, so ₹29,500 actually leaves your account. Standard Chartered Bank does not publish a spend-based waiver for this card, so the fee recurs every year.

    How much do you actually earn on the Beyond Credit Card?

    The base rate is 2% cashback. There are no accelerated categories — the rate is flat across eligible spends.

    Does the Beyond Credit Card offer airport lounge access?

    Yes — 999 domestic and 999 international complimentary visits a year. Condition: Unlimited domestic & international lounge access; 8 complimentary guest visits/year (4 domestic + 4 international per FAQ Q30). Nominal INR 2 authentication charge per lounge visit (FAQ Q24).

    What does the Beyond Credit Card charge on foreign currency spends?

    A 2% markup, plus 18% GST on that markup, so about 2.36% effectively. On a ₹1 lakh foreign spend that is roughly ₹2,360.

    Do reward points on the Beyond Credit Card expire?

    No — points on this card do not carry a stated expiry. That does not protect you from devaluation, only from lapse.

    What income do you need for the Beyond Credit Card?

    Standard Chartered Bank states: FUM (Funds Under Management) Qualified: INR 50 Lakhs and above (Priority/Private Banking segments); no separate income figure published. Banks treat this as a floor, not a guarantee — your credit score, existing card limits and internal risk scoring decide the outcome.

    Is the Beyond Credit Card annual fee tax-deductible, and are reward points taxable?

    For a salaried cardholder the fee is a personal expense and is not deductible. If the card is used genuinely for business or professional spends, the fee and GST can be claimed as a business expense (and the GST as input credit where the card is billed to a GST-registered entity). Reward points earned in proportion to your own spending are generally treated as a post-purchase discount, not income, so they are not taxed in your hands.

    Is TCS applicable on Beyond Credit Card spends abroad?

    Tax Collected at Source under the Liberalised Remittance Scheme applies at 20% above the ₹10 lakh annual threshold for remittances and forex card loads. International spends on Indian credit cards have so far been kept outside the LRS pending notification, so no TCS is deducted at the point of sale today. This has been changed and deferred more than once — confirm the current position with Standard Chartered Bank before a large overseas spend. Any TCS actually collected is not a cost: it is creditable against your income tax liability and refundable when you file your ITR.

    What happens to the Beyond Credit Card account after the cardholder's death?

    A credit card is an unsecured personal liability and cannot be inherited or transferred — the card must be surrendered and closed. Inform Standard Chartered Bank in writing with the death certificate; the outstanding balance becomes payable from the deceased's estate, and the legal heirs are liable only to the extent of the assets they inherit, not personally. Any add-on cards stop working immediately. Unredeemed reward points are normally forfeited on closure, so a family member holding a large balance should redeem while the account is active. Nomination applies to deposits and investments, not to credit cards — but if there is a fixed deposit backing a secured card, the nomination on that FD governs its release.

    Disclaimer: Results are estimates for financial planning purposes only and do not constitute financial, tax, investment, or legal advice. Actual values may vary based on your lender, market conditions, and individual circumstances. Consult a qualified CA, CFP, or financial advisor before making any financial decisions.