IDFC FIRST Bank logoIDFC FIRST Bank
VISAsuper-premium
IDFC FIRST Private Credit Card
IDFC FIRST Bank

IDFC FIRST Private Credit Card

Verified Official Data • 2026-07

Joining Fee

₹50,000

Annual Fee

₹25,000

Fee Waiver

None

Forex Fee

0%

Net Value Calculator
Estimated Net Annual Return
-₹22,995
(Net Value Kept per Year)
Rewards
₹2,005
Milestones
₹0
Net Fee
−₹25,000

Annual fee payable: ₹25,000/yr

Quick Fill PresetsTotal: ₹50,000/mo
Adjust Your Monthly Category SpendsLive updates
₹
₹0Max ₹40,000
₹
₹0Max ₹40,000
₹
₹0Max ₹50,000
₹
₹0Max ₹30,000
₹
₹0Max ₹40,000
₹
₹0Max ₹30,000

Most cards earn ₹0 rewards on fuel (surcharge waiver only).

₹
₹0Max ₹30,000

Frequently excluded from rewards in India.

₹
₹0Max ₹60,000

Spends-to-Rewards Breakdown

Live conversion of your active monthly spends

Other Online Shopping
Spend: ₹6,000/mo1.67 Pts / ₹100
1,202 pts/yr
+₹301/yr
Amazon Spends
Spend: ₹3,500/mo1.67 Pts / ₹100
701 pts/yr
+₹175/yr
Flipkart Spends
Spend: ₹2,000/mo1.67 Pts / ₹100
401 pts/yr
+₹100/yr
Dining & Food Delivery
Spend: ₹5,000/mo1.67 Pts / ₹100
1,002 pts/yr
+₹251/yr
Groceries
Spend: ₹7,000/mo1.67 Pts / ₹100
1,403 pts/yr
+₹351/yr
Fuel
Spend: ₹4,000/mo1.67 Pts / ₹100
802 pts/yr
+₹200/yr
Utilities & Bills
Spend: ₹4,000/mo0.167 Pts / ₹100
80 pts/yr
+₹20/yr
Travel (Flights/Hotels)
Spend: ₹4,000/mo3.33 Pts / ₹100
1,598 pts/yr
+₹400/yr
Rent
Spend: ₹10,000/mo0.167 Pts / ₹100
200 pts/yr
+₹50/yr
Insurance
Spend: ₹1,500/mo0.167 Pts / ₹100
30 pts/yr
+₹8/yr
Other / Offline
Spend: ₹3,000/mo1.67 Pts / ₹100
601 pts/yr
+₹150/yr

Yield & Milestone Tracker

Value Yield (Net / Spend)

-3.83%

Basic Return
Was this helpful?
Apply Now

Is IDFC FIRST Private Credit Card really your best option?

Run your spend profile against all 541 cards in India and see where this one ranks.

Key Specifications

Joining Fee

₹50,000

Annual Fee

₹25,000

Fee Waiver

None

Forex Markup

0%

Devaluation Log & History

2026-07

Spend-based milestone benefits discontinued eff. 17 July 2026

Rewards Structure (2026)

Official earn rates, accelerated multipliers and category caps

Base Reward Engine

All non-excluded general spends

1.67 pts / ₹100
Category Earn Rates
travel spends3.33x

5X on international; Rs.1/point on travel via app

rent spends0.167x

1X

insurance spends0.167x
utilities spends0.167x

Lounge & Travel Perks

Domestic Lounges

Unlimited

International Lounges

Unlimited

Condition: Unlimited global lounge access; 4 guest visits/year; unlimited railway lounge
Additional Privileges & Perks
Unlimited domestic golf, 1/quarter international
Trip cancellation cover up to Rs.50,000 twice/year
0% forex markup
Club ITC Culinaire & Taj Experiences vouchers

Redemption & Expiry

Redemption ProcessAuto statement credit (1/5 friction)

1 RP = Rs.1 on travel via app; Rs.0.25 elsewhere; never expire

Reward Points ExpiryPoints never expire

Eligibility Criteria

Official Bank CriteriaInvite-only
Verified Official Disclosures

Exclusion Honesty: This data has been verified against official IDFC FIRST Bank publications. Exclusions and point friction factors are encoded in full to ensure truthful net calculations.

Official Verification Links:

Official Specification Sheet

Verified parameters formatted for mobile reading without horizontal scrolling

Fees & Waivers
Joining fee
₹50,000
Annual fee
₹25,000/yr
Fee waiver target
No waiver
Forex markup
0%
Fuel surcharge waiver
None
Rewards & Redemption
Base reward rate
1.67 pts / ₹100
Top category earn
3.33x travel, 0.167x rent, 0.167x insurance
Redemption friction
Auto credit
Point expiry
Never expire
Airport Lounges & Perks
Lounge access
Unlimited dom · Unlimited intl⚠ Unlimited global lounge access; 4 guest visits/year; unlimited railway lounge
Eligibility & Official Verification
Min income · salaried
Not stated
Min income · self-employed
Not stated
Bank criteria stated
Invite-only
Recent devaluations
2026-07: Spend-based milestone benefits discontinued eff. 17 July 2026
Verified against

IDFC FIRST Private Credit Card Review & Guide (2026)

The IDFC FIRST Private Credit Card by IDFC FIRST Bank operates on a base reward rate of 1.67 reward points per ₹100 in the super-premium tier.

Evaluating this card requires looking past the ₹50,000 joining fee and ₹25,000 annual fee to assess your real Net Annual Value (NTV). With the live calculator above, verify if your spend meets fee waivers or accelerates rewards in top merchant categories.

Who Benefits Most

  • People whose spending is concentrated in flights and hotels — the card's strongest rate at 3.33 points per ₹100, with no monthly cap stated. 5X on international; Rs.1/point on travel via app
  • Frequent flyers: unlimited domestic and unlimited international lounge visits a year (unlimited access).
  • International spenders: low 0% forex markup vs standard 3.5% on other cards.

Who Should Avoid

  • Light spenders: ₹25,000 annual fee has no spend waiver and recurs yearly.
  • Anyone revolving balances: credit card interest in India runs 36–45% + 18% GST, erasing all rewards.

Hidden Charges & Fine Print

GST sits on top of quoted fees

Listed fees exclude GST. You pay ₹59,000 joining and ₹29,500 annually. 18% GST is never waived.

Forex markup is effectively 0.00%

18% GST applies to the 0% markup. Always decline Dynamic Currency Conversion (billing in INR) abroad.

Lounge access spend condition

Unlimited global lounge access; 4 guest visits/year; unlimited railway lounge

Standard MITC fees

Cash withdrawal fee (2.5% min ₹500), over-limit charges, late payment charges, rent/wallet fee.

Tax Implications

GST on Fees: All quoted fees exclude 18% GST. The ₹50,000 joining fee bills as ₹59,000 and renewal as ₹29,500.

Reward Points Taxability: Points earned from personal spending are considered discounts and are not taxed. Business rewards may attract TDS under Section 194R if gifts exceed ₹20,000/year.

LRS & TCS: International spends on Indian cards are currently exempted from 20% LRS TCS pending central notification.

Eligibility & Documentation

Requirements
  • Age 21–60 (salaried) or up to 65 (self-employed).
  • CIBIL score 750+ recommended.
  • Income: Invite-only.
Documents
  • PAN card + Aadhaar/Passport.
  • Last 3 months salary slips / Form 16 / ITR.

How to Apply

  1. Check for pre-approved offers in net banking to skip documentation.
  2. Confirm latest fees and exclusions on the official page.
  3. Apply online with PAN and Aadhaar for video KYC.
  4. Set full auto-debit on the due date immediately upon receipt.
Official IDFC FIRST Bank page

IDFC FIRST Private Credit Card — FAQs

Verified official answers • Updated 2026-07

The fee is ₹25,000 + 18% GST (₹29,500 total). No spend-based waiver published.

Disclaimer: Results are estimates for financial planning purposes only and do not constitute financial, tax, investment, or legal advice. Actual values may vary based on your lender, market conditions, and individual circumstances. Consult a qualified CA, CFP, or financial advisor before making any financial decisions.