ICICI Bank logoICICI Bank
VISAsuper-premium
Times Black ICICI Bank Credit Card
ICICI Bank

Times Black ICICI Bank Credit Card

Verified Official Data • 2026-07

Joining Fee

₹20,000

Annual Fee

₹20,000

Fee Waiver

₹25,00,000

Forex Fee

1.49%

Net Value Calculator
Estimated Net Annual Return
-₹16,544
(Net Value Kept per Year)
Rewards
₹3,456
Milestones
₹0
Net Fee
−₹20,000

Annual fee payable: ₹20,000/yr

Quick Fill PresetsTotal: ₹50,000/mo
Adjust Your Monthly Category SpendsLive updates
₹
₹0Max ₹40,000
₹
₹0Max ₹40,000
₹
₹0Max ₹50,000
₹
₹0Max ₹30,000
₹
₹0Max ₹40,000
₹
₹0Max ₹30,000

Most cards earn ₹0 rewards on fuel (surcharge waiver only).

₹
₹0Max ₹30,000

Frequently excluded from rewards in India.

₹
₹0Max ₹60,000

Spends-to-Rewards Breakdown

Live conversion of your active monthly spends

FuelEXCLUDED (0%)
Spend: ₹4,000/mo0 Pts / ₹100
0 pts/yr
+₹0/yr
RentEXCLUDED (0%)
Spend: ₹10,000/mo0 Pts / ₹100
0 pts/yr
+₹0/yr
Other Online Shopping
Spend: ₹6,000/mo2 Pts / ₹100
1,440 pts/yr
+₹576/yr
Amazon Spends
Spend: ₹3,500/mo2 Pts / ₹100
840 pts/yr
+₹336/yr
Flipkart Spends
Spend: ₹2,000/mo2 Pts / ₹100
480 pts/yr
+₹192/yr
Dining & Food Delivery
Spend: ₹5,000/mo2 Pts / ₹100
1,200 pts/yr
+₹480/yr
Groceries
Spend: ₹7,000/mo2 Pts / ₹100
1,680 pts/yr
+₹672/yr
Utilities & Bills
Spend: ₹4,000/mo2 Pts / ₹100
960 pts/yr
+₹384/yr
Travel (Flights/Hotels)
Spend: ₹4,000/mo2 Pts / ₹100
960 pts/yr
+₹384/yr
Insurance
Spend: ₹1,500/mo2 Pts / ₹100
360 pts/yr
+₹144/yr
Other / Offline
Spend: ₹3,000/mo2 Pts / ₹100
720 pts/yr
+₹288/yr

Yield & Milestone Tracker

Value Yield (Net / Spend)

-2.76%

Basic Return
Annual Fee WaiverTarget: ₹25,00,000/yr

Spent ₹6,00,000 • Spend ₹19,00,000 more to waive fee.

Was this helpful?
Apply Now

Is Times Black ICICI Bank Credit Card really your best option?

Run your spend profile against all 541 cards in India and see where this one ranks.

Key Specifications

Joining Fee

₹20,000

Annual Fee

₹20,000

Fee Waiver

₹25,00,000

Forex Markup

1.49%

Rewards Structure (2026)

Official earn rates, accelerated multipliers and category caps

Base Reward Engine

All non-excluded general spends

2 pts / ₹100
Category Earn Rates
utilities spends2x
Monthly cap: 5,000 points
insurance spends2x
Monthly cap: 5,000 points
Excluded Categories (0% Earn Rate)
fuelrent

No points on fuel, rent, or EMI-converted transactions

Lounge & Travel Perks

Domestic Lounges

Unlimited

International Lounges

Unlimited

Condition: Unlimited domestic + international (Priority Pass) lounge access
Additional Privileges & Perks
TATA CLiQ Luxury Gift Card worth Rs.10,000
Luxury stay worth Rs.20,000
Klook experiences worth Rs.10,000
1.49% forex markup
24x7 concierge

Redemption & Expiry

Redemption ProcessInstant digital redemption (2/5 friction)

1 RP up to Rs.1; statement redemption Rs.0.40

Reward Points Expiry36 months

Eligibility Criteria

Official Bank CriteriaSalaried Rs.2,00,000/month; Self-employed Rs.24,00,000/year
Verified Official Disclosures

Exclusion Honesty: This data has been verified against official ICICI Bank publications. Exclusions and point friction factors are encoded in full to ensure truthful net calculations.

Official Verification Links:

Official Specification Sheet

Verified parameters formatted for mobile reading without horizontal scrolling

Fees & Waivers
Joining fee
₹20,000
Annual fee
₹20,000/yr
Fee waiver target
Spend ₹25,00,000/yr
Forex markup
1.49%
Fuel surcharge waiver
1% waiver, up to ₹4,000/mo
Rewards & Redemption
Base reward rate
2 pts / ₹100
Top category earn
2x utilities, 2x insurance
Redemption friction
Easy
Point expiry
36 months
Airport Lounges & Perks
Lounge access
Unlimited dom · Unlimited intl⚠ Unlimited domestic + international (Priority Pass) lounge access
Eligibility & Official Verification
Min income · salaried
Not stated
Min income · self-employed
Not stated
Bank criteria stated
Salaried Rs.2,00,000/month; Self-employed Rs.24,00,000/year
Recent devaluations
None recorded
Verified against

Times Black ICICI Bank Credit Card Review & Guide (2026)

The Times Black ICICI Bank Credit Card by ICICI Bank operates on a base reward rate of 2 reward points per ₹100 in the super-premium tier.

Evaluating this card requires looking past the ₹20,000 joining fee and ₹20,000 annual fee to assess your real Net Annual Value (NTV). With the live calculator above, verify if your spend meets fee waivers or accelerates rewards in top merchant categories.

Who Benefits Most

  • People who want one flat, no-thinking rate: every eligible spend earns 2 points per ₹100 (about 2.00% in value at best redemption), with no category tracking.
  • Households spending about ₹2,08,333 a month on cards to clear the ₹25 lakh waiver.
  • Frequent flyers: unlimited domestic and unlimited international lounge visits a year (unlimited access).
  • International spenders: low 1.49% forex markup vs standard 3.5% on other cards.

Who Should Avoid

  • Anyone whose spending is heavy on fuel, rent payments. These earn zero rewards. No points on fuel, rent, or EMI-converted transactions
  • Anyone who cannot put ₹2,08,333/month through this card to clear the fee waiver.
  • Occasional users: points expire after 36 months.
  • Anyone revolving balances: credit card interest in India runs 36–45% + 18% GST, erasing all rewards.

Hidden Charges & Fine Print

GST sits on top of quoted fees

Listed fees exclude GST. You pay ₹23,600 joining and ₹23,600 annually. 18% GST is never waived.

Forex markup is effectively 1.76%

18% GST applies to the 1.49% markup. Always decline Dynamic Currency Conversion (billing in INR) abroad.

Category caps do not carry forward

utility bills and recharges is capped at ₹5,000/mo; insurance premiums is capped at ₹5,000/mo. Unused caps lapse monthly.

Lounge access spend condition

Unlimited domestic + international (Priority Pass) lounge access

Standard MITC fees

Cash withdrawal fee (2.5% min ₹500), over-limit charges, late payment charges, rent/wallet fee.

Tax Implications

GST on Fees: All quoted fees exclude 18% GST. The ₹20,000 joining fee bills as ₹23,600 and renewal as ₹23,600.

Reward Points Taxability: Points earned from personal spending are considered discounts and are not taxed. Business rewards may attract TDS under Section 194R if gifts exceed ₹20,000/year.

LRS & TCS: International spends on Indian cards are currently exempted from 20% LRS TCS pending central notification.

Eligibility & Documentation

Requirements
  • Age 21–60 (salaried) or up to 65 (self-employed).
  • CIBIL score 750+ recommended.
  • Income: Salaried Rs.2,00,000/month; Self-employed Rs.24,00,000/year.
Documents
  • PAN card + Aadhaar/Passport.
  • Last 3 months salary slips / Form 16 / ITR.

How to Apply

  1. Check for pre-approved offers in net banking to skip documentation.
  2. Confirm latest fees and exclusions on the official page.
  3. Apply online with PAN and Aadhaar for video KYC.
  4. Set full auto-debit on the due date immediately upon receipt.
Official ICICI Bank page

Times Black ICICI Bank Credit Card — FAQs

Verified official answers • Updated 2026-07

The fee is ₹20,000 + 18% GST (₹23,600 total). Waived on spending ₹25 lakh annually (~₹2,08,333/mo).

Disclaimer: Results are estimates for financial planning purposes only and do not constitute financial, tax, investment, or legal advice. Actual values may vary based on your lender, market conditions, and individual circumstances. Consult a qualified CA, CFP, or financial advisor before making any financial decisions.