Standard Chartered Bank logoStandard Chartered Bank
mid
VISA
Standard Chartered Bank

Standard Chartered EaseMyTrip Credit Card

Verified Official Data • Last updated 2026-08

Standard Chartered EaseMyTrip Credit Card

Net Value Calculator

Drag sliders to estimate this card's annual value based on your actual spending habits.

Points Valuation & Redemption Mode
Quick Fill Monthly SpendPresets

Your Monthly Spend

₹50,000/mo

E-Commerce & Online

Daily Essentials

Most cards earn ₹0 rewards on fuel (surcharge waiver only).

Frequently excluded from rewards in India.

Lifestyle, Bills & Other

Almost always earns ₹0 and may carry a fee.

Often excluded or capped.

Standard Chartered EaseMyTrip Credit Card
Standard Chartered Bank

Standard Chartered EaseMyTrip Credit Card

Fee waived at your spend tier

Estimated Net Annual Return
₹3,960
(Net Value Kept per Year)
Rewards₹3,960
Milestones₹0
Net Fee₹0
Apply Now

Savings & Milestones Tracker

Overall Return RateBasic Return

0.66%

Value Yield (Net / Spent)

3,960

Annual Net Value

Annual Fee Waiver TrackerTarget: ₹50,000/yr
Fee Waived! Saved ₹350/yr
Was this helpful?
Your feedback helps us improve the comparison.

How Your Spends Convert to Rewards

Live calculation breakdown for Standard Chartered EaseMyTrip Credit Card

Spend CategoryMonthly SpendReward RatePoints EarnedMonthly ValueAnnual ValueStatus / Caps
Other Online Shopping
₹6,000/mo2 Pts / ₹100120 pts1,440 pts/yr₹30₹360/yrActive Earn
Amazon Spends
₹3,500/mo2 Pts / ₹10070 pts840 pts/yr₹18₹210/yrActive Earn
Flipkart Spends
₹2,000/mo2 Pts / ₹10040 pts480 pts/yr₹10₹120/yrActive Earn
Dining & Food Delivery
₹5,000/mo2 Pts / ₹100100 pts1,200 pts/yr₹25₹300/yrActive Earn
Groceries
₹7,000/mo2 Pts / ₹100140 pts1,680 pts/yr₹35₹420/yrActive Earn
Fuel
₹4,000/mo2 Pts / ₹10080 pts960 pts/yr₹20₹240/yrActive Earn
Utilities & Bills
₹4,000/mo2 Pts / ₹10080 pts960 pts/yr₹20₹240/yrActive Earn
Travel (Flights/Hotels)
₹4,000/mo10 Pts / ₹100400 pts4,800 pts/yr₹100₹1,200/yrActive Earn
Rent
₹10,000/mo2 Pts / ₹100200 pts2,400 pts/yr₹50₹600/yrActive Earn
Insurance
₹1,500/mo2 Pts / ₹10030 pts360 pts/yr₹8₹90/yrActive Earn
Other / Offline
₹3,000/mo2 Pts / ₹10060 pts720 pts/yr₹15₹180/yrActive Earn

All ₹ values exclude GST. Perks like lounge access are shown separately and not added into net value. Rewards use your selected redemption mode (cashback / statement credit).

Is Standard Chartered EaseMyTrip Credit Card actually your best option?

Run the same spend against all 451 cards and see where this one ranks.

Find my best card

Key Specifications

Joining Fee

0

Annual Fee

350

Waiver Spend

₹50000

Forex Fee

1%

Rewards Structure

Earn rates and reward configurations verified for 2026.

Base Rewards Rate

Applies to all non-excluded offline/misc categories

2 pts/₹100

Category Earn Rates

travel spends10x

10 pts/₹100 at standalone hotel & airline sites/apps (not just EaseMyTrip); plus 20% off hotels / 10% off flights specifically on the EaseMyTrip site itself

Lounge Access

Domestic2/yr
InternationalNone

Redemption & Expiry

Redemption MethodInstant digital redemption (2/5 friction)
Points Expiry36 months

Exclusion Honesty: This data has been verified against official bank publications. We include exclusions and point valuation friction factors to render honest net metrics in our calculations.

Official Specification Sheet

Comprehensive rules, fees, and parameters verified directly against issuer details.

FeatureStandard Chartered EaseMyTrip Credit CardStandard Chartered Bank
Joining feeNil
Annual fee₹350/yr
Fee waiverSpend ₹50,000/yr
Base reward2 pts / ₹100
Top reward categories10x travel
Redemption friction
Easy
Point expiry36 months
Lounge access2 dom · 0 intl
Forex markup1%
Fuel surchargeNone
Min income · salariedNot stated
Min income · self-employedNot stated
Eligibility (as stated)Not stated
Recent devaluationsNone recorded
Verified against

Detailed Standard Chartered EaseMyTrip Credit Card Credit Card Review & Spends Guide (2026)

The Standard Chartered EaseMyTrip Credit Card by Standard Chartered Bank is a prominent credit card in the Indian market, categorized under the mid tier. Offering a base rewards engine of 2 reward points per ₹100, this card targets users looking to optimize their personal finances.

When evaluating the real-world value of the Standard Chartered EaseMyTrip Credit Card, it's essential to look beyond the joining fee of 0 and annual fee of 350. With our real-time calculator above, you can map out your monthly category spends (online shopping, dining, travel, utilities, groceries, etc.) to see if you can trigger the spend-based annual fee waiver of ₹50000, which determines your true Net Annual Value (NTV).

Rewards Potential & Category Multipliers

For accelerated spenders, the Standard Chartered EaseMyTrip Credit Card features key reward multipliers:

  • 10x on travel spends (uncapped).

Lounge Access & Extra Perks

Perks add immense value that calculations often leave out. The Standard Chartered EaseMyTrip Credit Card offers:

  • Domestic Lounges: 2 visits/year
  • International Lounges: No international lounge visits available.

Points Redemption and Point Expiry

Earning points is only half the battle. Redemptions are subject to a friction index of 2/5 (representing Instant digital redemption (2/5 friction)). Points are valid for 36 months.

Who the Standard Chartered EaseMyTrip Credit Card benefits the most

Derived from this card's actual earn rates, caps and perks — not a generic profile.

  • People whose spending is concentrated in flights and hotels — the card's strongest rate at 10 points per ₹100, with no monthly cap stated. 10 pts/₹100 at standalone hotel & airline sites/apps (not just EaseMyTrip); plus 20% off hotels / 10% off flights specifically on the EaseMyTrip site itself
  • Households already spending about ₹4,167 a month on cards. That clears the ₹50,000 annual-spend waiver and makes the ₹350 annual fee (₹413 with 18% GST) disappear.
  • Frequent flyers: 2 domestic lounge visits a year, worth roughly ₹2,000 at typical Indian pay-per-use lounge rates.
  • People who spend abroad or buy in foreign currency online. At a 1% forex markup, a ₹2 lakh overseas trip costs about ₹2,360 in markup plus GST, versus roughly ₹8,260 on a typical 3.5% card.
  • People who never get around to redeeming. Redemption friction here is 2/5, so rewards convert with little effort instead of rotting in a points balance.

Who should avoid the Standard Chartered EaseMyTrip Credit Card

The cases where this card quietly costs more than it pays back.

  • Occasional users. Points expire after 36 months (3.0 years), so a slow-accumulating balance can lapse before it is large enough to redeem.
  • Anyone reading the headline points rate literally. Each point is worth only ₹0.25, so "2 points per ₹100" is really about 0.50% back in value.
  • Anyone who revolves a balance. Credit card interest in India typically runs 36–45% a year plus 18% GST on the interest — that erases every reward this card can pay, on any spending pattern.

Hidden charges and fine print on the Standard Chartered EaseMyTrip Credit Card

The costs that sit below the marketing page, verified against Standard Chartered Bank disclosures dated 2026-08.

GST sits on top of every fee you were quoted

The listed ₹0 joining fee and ₹350 annual fee exclude GST. You actually pay ₹0 up front and ₹413 at each renewal. The 18% GST is never waived, even when the bank waives the fee itself on spend — check your statement.

Forex markup of 1% is really 1.18%

GST at 18% applies to the markup, so 1% becomes about 1.18% in real terms. Also decline Dynamic Currency Conversion at foreign terminals: paying "in INR" adds another 3–5% on top of this.

Points expire in 36 months

Rewards are not a savings account. Anything unredeemed after 36 months lapses silently, and banks are not obliged to remind you. Set a calendar reminder to redeem at least once a year.

No fuel surcharge waiver

This card carries no fuel surcharge waiver in the published terms, so the usual ~1% surcharge levied by petrol pumps stays on your bill.

Charges every Indian card carries

Cash withdrawal fees (typically 2.5% of the amount, minimum ₹500) with interest from day one and no interest-free period, late payment fees graded by outstanding balance, over-limit charges, EMI conversion processing fees and interest, rent-payment and wallet-load fees, and payment-return charges. These are listed in the bank's MITC document, not in the marketing page — read it once before you apply.

Tax implications of the Standard Chartered EaseMyTrip Credit Card

Indian tax treatment of the fees, rewards and foreign spends on this specific card.

GST on fees and charges. Every fee quoted on this page excludes GST. The ₹0 joining fee bills as ₹0 and the ₹350 renewal as ₹413. GST also applies to interest, late payment fees, cash advance fees and the forex markup — it is not a one-off on the fee alone.

Are the reward points taxable? Points or cashback earned in proportion to your own spending are treated as a post-purchase discount rather than income, so a salaried individual does not pay tax on them. The same applies to the points here, valued at ₹0.25 per point on redemption. Two exceptions matter: benefits received from a business relationship (not from your own spending) can attract TDS at 10% under section 194R where the value exceeds ₹20,000 in a year, and a gift or voucher received from the bank with no link to your spending can be taxable under section 56(2)(x) if total gifts from non-relatives cross ₹50,000 in a year.

Is the annual fee deductible? Not for a salaried cardholder — it is a personal expense. If the card is genuinely used for business or professional spends, the ₹413 renewal is an allowable business expense under section 37(1), and a GST-registered business billed in its own name can claim the ₹63 GST as input tax credit.

Foreign spends, TCS and the LRS. The 1% markup attracts 18% GST, making it about 1.18% effectively. TCS under the Liberalised Remittance Scheme runs at 20% above ₹10 lakh of remittances in a financial year; international credit card spends have so far been kept outside the LRS pending notification, so no TCS is deducted at the till today. Where TCS is collected on any remittance, it is not a sunk cost — it is creditable against your tax liability and refundable through your ITR.

Spends the tax department can see. Aggregate credit card payments of ₹10 lakh or more in a financial year (₹1 lakh or more if paid in cash) are reported by Standard Chartered Bank in the Statement of Financial Transactions and show up in your AIS. That is not a tax by itself, but the spending should be consistent with the income you declare.

Eligibility and documents for the Standard Chartered EaseMyTrip Credit Card

Standard Chartered Bank does not publish a numeric income requirement for this mid-tier card.

Eligibility

  • Income: Standard Chartered Bank does not publish a figure for this card. Expect the usual mid-tier threshold of roughly ₹40,000–₹75,000 a month, confirmed at application.
  • Age: typically 21 to 60 for salaried applicants and up to 65 for self-employed; add-on cards from 18.
  • Credit score: a CIBIL score of 750+ materially improves approval odds on any card, including this one.
  • Residency: resident Indian with a verifiable address in a city Standard Chartered Bank services.

Documents required

  • Identity: PAN card (mandatory) plus Aadhaar, passport, voter ID or driving licence.
  • Address: Aadhaar, passport, utility bill or registered rent agreement.
  • Income (salaried): last 3 months' salary slips and 3–6 months' bank statements showing salary credit; Form 16 for the latest year.
  • Income (self-employed): latest 1–2 years' ITR with computation, audited financials where applicable, and 6 months' current account statements.
  • Photograph: one recent passport-size photo (often skipped in a full digital journey).
  • Existing Standard Chartered Bank customers with a salary or pre-approved relationship usually skip the income documents entirely.

Nomination note: a credit card has no nominee — nomination applies to deposits and investments. What matters here is that your family knows the card exists and knows the outstanding, so it can be settled from the estate promptly instead of accruing interest and late fees after the fact.

How to apply for the Standard Chartered EaseMyTrip Credit Card

  1. Check for a pre-approved offer first. Log in to Standard Chartered Bank net banking or the mobile app. A pre-approved journey skips income documents and, more importantly, avoids a hard enquiry on your credit report if you are declined.
  2. Confirm the current fee and rates on the official page before applying — banks revise these without much notice.
  3. Apply online with PAN, Aadhaar and employment details, or walk into a Standard Chartered Bank branch if your income profile needs manual assessment.
  4. Complete KYC. Most issuers now offer video KYC that finishes in minutes; physical verification adds a few days.
  5. Confirm the credit limit before activating. A limit too small to route ₹4,167 a month through makes the ₹50,000 fee waiver unreachable — ask for an enhancement up front.
  6. Set a full-payment auto-debit on the due date the day the card arrives. Interest of 36–45% a year plus GST is the single fastest way to turn this card into a loss.
Official Standard Chartered Bank page for this card

Standard Chartered EaseMyTrip Credit Card — frequently asked questions

Answers use this card's own numbers, verified 2026-08.

What is the annual fee for the Standard Chartered EaseMyTrip Credit Card, and can it be waived?

The annual fee is ₹350 plus 18% GST, so ₹413 actually leaves your account. It is waived if you spend ₹50,000 in the card anniversary year — about ₹4,167 a month.

How much do you actually earn on the Standard Chartered EaseMyTrip Credit Card?

The base rate is 2 points per ₹100, and each point is worth ₹0.25 at the best redemption — roughly 0.50% in value. The accelerated categories are flights and hotels at 10 points per ₹100.

Does the Standard Chartered EaseMyTrip Credit Card offer airport lounge access?

Yes — 2 domestic and 0 international complimentary visits a year.

What does the Standard Chartered EaseMyTrip Credit Card charge on foreign currency spends?

A 1% markup, plus 18% GST on that markup, so about 1.18% effectively. On a ₹1 lakh foreign spend that is roughly ₹1,180.

Do reward points on the Standard Chartered EaseMyTrip Credit Card expire?

Yes, after 36 months from the date they are earned. Redeem at least annually so nothing lapses.

Is the Standard Chartered EaseMyTrip Credit Card annual fee tax-deductible, and are reward points taxable?

For a salaried cardholder the fee is a personal expense and is not deductible. If the card is used genuinely for business or professional spends, the fee and GST can be claimed as a business expense (and the GST as input credit where the card is billed to a GST-registered entity). Reward points earned in proportion to your own spending are generally treated as a post-purchase discount, not income, so they are not taxed in your hands.

Is TCS applicable on Standard Chartered EaseMyTrip Credit Card spends abroad?

Tax Collected at Source under the Liberalised Remittance Scheme applies at 20% above the ₹10 lakh annual threshold for remittances and forex card loads. International spends on Indian credit cards have so far been kept outside the LRS pending notification, so no TCS is deducted at the point of sale today. This has been changed and deferred more than once — confirm the current position with Standard Chartered Bank before a large overseas spend. Any TCS actually collected is not a cost: it is creditable against your income tax liability and refundable when you file your ITR.

What happens to the Standard Chartered EaseMyTrip Credit Card account after the cardholder's death?

A credit card is an unsecured personal liability and cannot be inherited or transferred — the card must be surrendered and closed. Inform Standard Chartered Bank in writing with the death certificate; the outstanding balance becomes payable from the deceased's estate, and the legal heirs are liable only to the extent of the assets they inherit, not personally. Any add-on cards stop working immediately. Unredeemed reward points are normally forfeited on closure, so a family member holding a large balance should redeem while the account is active. Nomination applies to deposits and investments, not to credit cards — but if there is a fixed deposit backing a secured card, the nomination on that FD governs its release.

Disclaimer: Results are estimates for financial planning purposes only and do not constitute financial, tax, investment, or legal advice. Actual values may vary based on your lender, market conditions, and individual circumstances. Consult a qualified CA, CFP, or financial advisor before making any financial decisions.