Bank of Baroda logoBank of Baroda
mid
IRCTC BOBCARD credit card
Bank of Baroda

IRCTC BOBCARD

Verified Official Data • 2026-08

Joining Fee

₹500

Annual Fee

₹350

Fee Waiver

None

Forex Fee

1%

Net Value Calculator
Estimated Net Annual Return
₹750
(Net Value Kept per Year)
Rewards
₹750
Milestones
₹0
Net Fee
−₹0

Annual renewal fee is completely waived at your spend tier!

Quick Fill PresetsTotal: ₹50,000/mo
Adjust Your Monthly Category SpendsLive updates
₹
₹0Max ₹40,000
₹
₹0Max ₹40,000
₹
₹0Max ₹50,000
₹
₹0Max ₹30,000
₹
₹0Max ₹40,000
₹
₹0Max ₹30,000

Most cards earn ₹0 rewards on fuel (surcharge waiver only).

₹
₹0Max ₹30,000

Frequently excluded from rewards in India.

₹
₹0Max ₹60,000

Spends-to-Rewards Breakdown

Live conversion of your active monthly spends

Other Online Shopping
Spend: ₹6,000/mo0.5 Pts / ₹100
360 pts/yr
+₹90/yr
Amazon Spends
Spend: ₹3,500/mo0.5 Pts / ₹100
210 pts/yr
+₹53/yr
Flipkart Spends
Spend: ₹2,000/mo0.5 Pts / ₹100
120 pts/yr
+₹30/yr
Dining & Food Delivery
Spend: ₹5,000/mo0.5 Pts / ₹100
300 pts/yr
+₹75/yr
Groceries
Spend: ₹7,000/mo0.5 Pts / ₹100
420 pts/yr
+₹105/yr
Fuel
Spend: ₹4,000/mo0.5 Pts / ₹100
240 pts/yr
+₹60/yr
Utilities & Bills
Spend: ₹4,000/mo0.5 Pts / ₹100
240 pts/yr
+₹60/yr
Travel (Flights/Hotels)
Spend: ₹4,000/mo0.5 Pts / ₹100
240 pts/yr
+₹60/yr
Rent
Spend: ₹10,000/mo0.5 Pts / ₹100
600 pts/yr
+₹150/yr
Insurance
Spend: ₹1,500/mo0.5 Pts / ₹100
90 pts/yr
+₹23/yr
Other / Offline
Spend: ₹3,000/mo0.5 Pts / ₹100
180 pts/yr
+₹45/yr

Yield & Milestone Tracker

Value Yield (Net / Spend)

0.13%

Basic Return
Annual Fee WaiverTarget: ₹0/yr
Fee Waived! Saved ₹350/yr
Was this helpful?
Apply Now

Is IRCTC BOBCARD really your best option?

Run your spend profile against all 541 cards in India and see where this one ranks.

Key Specifications

Joining Fee

₹500

Annual Fee

₹350

Fee Waiver

None

Forex Markup

1%

Rewards Structure (2026)

Official earn rates, accelerated multipliers and category caps

Base Reward Engine

All non-excluded general spends

0.5 pts / ₹100

Lounge & Travel Perks

Domestic Lounges

None

International Lounges

None

Additional Privileges & Perks
Up to 10% savings on train ticket bookings via IRCTC website/app only (up to 40 Reward Points/₹100, seasonal, not modeled generically)
4 Reward Points/₹100 on departmental store spend (not modeled generically)
500 bonus reward points

Redemption & Expiry

Redemption ProcessInstant digital redemption (2/5 friction)
Reward Points Expiry36 months
Verified Official Disclosures

Exclusion Honesty: This data has been verified against official Bank of Baroda publications. Exclusions and point friction factors are encoded in full to ensure truthful net calculations.

Official Specification Sheet

Verified parameters formatted for mobile reading without horizontal scrolling

Fees & Waivers
Joining fee
₹500
Annual fee
₹350/yr
Fee waiver target
Spend ₹0/yr
Forex markup
1%
Fuel surcharge waiver
None
Rewards & Redemption
Base reward rate
0.5 pts / ₹100
Top category earn
Base rate only
Redemption friction
Easy
Point expiry
36 months
Airport Lounges & Perks
Lounge access
None
Eligibility & Official Verification
Min income · salaried
Not stated
Min income · self-employed
Not stated
Bank criteria stated
Not stated
Recent devaluations
None recorded

IRCTC BOBCARD Review & Guide (2026)

The IRCTC BOBCARD by Bank of Baroda operates on a base reward rate of 0.5 reward points per ₹100 in the mid tier.

Evaluating this card requires looking past the ₹500 joining fee and ₹350 annual fee to assess your real Net Annual Value (NTV). With the live calculator above, verify if your spend meets fee waivers or accelerates rewards in top merchant categories.

Who Benefits Most

  • People who want one flat, no-thinking rate: every eligible spend earns 0.5 points per ₹100 (about 0.13% in value at best redemption), with no category tracking.
  • International spenders: low 1% forex markup vs standard 3.5% on other cards.

Who Should Avoid

  • Light spenders: ₹350 annual fee has no spend waiver and recurs yearly.
  • Occasional users: points expire after 36 months.
  • Anyone revolving balances: credit card interest in India runs 36–45% + 18% GST, erasing all rewards.

Hidden Charges & Fine Print

GST sits on top of quoted fees

Listed fees exclude GST. You pay ₹590 joining and ₹413 annually. 18% GST is never waived.

Forex markup is effectively 1.18%

18% GST applies to the 1% markup. Always decline Dynamic Currency Conversion (billing in INR) abroad.

Standard MITC fees

Cash withdrawal fee (2.5% min ₹500), over-limit charges, late payment charges, rent/wallet fee.

Tax Implications

GST on Fees: All quoted fees exclude 18% GST. The ₹500 joining fee bills as ₹590 and renewal as ₹413.

Reward Points Taxability: Points earned from personal spending are considered discounts and are not taxed. Business rewards may attract TDS under Section 194R if gifts exceed ₹20,000/year.

LRS & TCS: International spends on Indian cards are currently exempted from 20% LRS TCS pending central notification.

Eligibility & Documentation

Requirements
  • Age 21–60 (salaried) or up to 65 (self-employed).
  • CIBIL score 750+ recommended.
  • Income: As assessed by bank.
Documents
  • PAN card + Aadhaar/Passport.
  • Last 3 months salary slips / Form 16 / ITR.

How to Apply

  1. Check for pre-approved offers in net banking to skip documentation.
  2. Confirm latest fees and exclusions on the official page.
  3. Apply online with PAN and Aadhaar for video KYC.
  4. Set full auto-debit on the due date immediately upon receipt.
Official Bank of Baroda page

IRCTC BOBCARD — FAQs

Verified official answers • Updated 2026-08

The fee is ₹350 + 18% GST (₹413 total). No spend-based waiver published.

Disclaimer: Results are estimates for financial planning purposes only and do not constitute financial, tax, investment, or legal advice. Actual values may vary based on your lender, market conditions, and individual circumstances. Consult a qualified CA, CFP, or financial advisor before making any financial decisions.