Union Bank of India logoUnion Bank of India
RuPay❯❯super-premium
Union NEXTERIA Credit Card
Union Bank of India

Union NEXTERIA Credit Card

Verified Official Data • 2026-07

Joining Fee

₹12,499

Annual Fee

₹12,499

Fee Waiver

₹8,00,000

Forex Fee

3%

Net Value Calculator
Estimated Net Annual Return
-₹7,159
(Net Value Kept per Year)
Rewards
₹5,340
Milestones
₹0
Net Fee
−₹12,499

Annual fee payable: ₹12,499/yr

Quick Fill PresetsTotal: ₹50,000/mo
Adjust Your Monthly Category SpendsLive updates
₹
₹0Max ₹40,000
₹
₹0Max ₹40,000
₹
₹0Max ₹50,000
₹
₹0Max ₹30,000
₹
₹0Max ₹40,000
₹
₹0Max ₹30,000

Most cards earn ₹0 rewards on fuel (surcharge waiver only).

₹
₹0Max ₹30,000

Frequently excluded from rewards in India.

₹
₹0Max ₹60,000

Spends-to-Rewards Breakdown

Live conversion of your active monthly spends

FuelEXCLUDED (0%)
Spend: ₹4,000/mo0 Pts / ₹100
0 pts/yr
+₹0/yr
InsuranceEXCLUDED (0%)
Spend: ₹1,500/mo0 Pts / ₹100
0 pts/yr
+₹0/yr
Other Online Shopping
Spend: ₹6,000/mo4 Pts / ₹100
2,880 pts/yr
+₹720/yr
Amazon Spends
Spend: ₹3,500/mo4 Pts / ₹100
1,680 pts/yr
+₹420/yr
Flipkart Spends
Spend: ₹2,000/mo4 Pts / ₹100
960 pts/yr
+₹240/yr
Dining & Food Delivery
Spend: ₹5,000/mo4 Pts / ₹100
2,400 pts/yr
+₹600/yr
Groceries
Spend: ₹7,000/mo4 Pts / ₹100
3,360 pts/yr
+₹840/yr
Utilities & Bills
Spend: ₹4,000/mo4 Pts / ₹100
1,920 pts/yr
+₹480/yr
Travel (Flights/Hotels)
Spend: ₹4,000/mo4 Pts / ₹100
1,920 pts/yr
+₹480/yr
Rent
Spend: ₹10,000/mo4 Pts / ₹100
4,800 pts/yr
+₹1,200/yr
Other / Offline
Spend: ₹3,000/mo4 Pts / ₹100
1,440 pts/yr
+₹360/yr

Yield & Milestone Tracker

Value Yield (Net / Spend)

-1.19%

Basic Return
Annual Fee WaiverTarget: ₹8,00,000/yr

Spent ₹6,00,000 • Spend ₹2,00,000 more to waive fee.

Milestone Rewards
Joining fee waiver on Rs.3,00,000 spend within 90 days of activation+₹0
Annual fee waiver on prior-year spend of Rs.8,00,000+Goal: ₹8,00,000

Spend ₹2,00,000 more to unlock.

Was this helpful?
Apply Now

Is Union NEXTERIA Credit Card really your best option?

Run your spend profile against all 541 cards in India and see where this one ranks.

Key Specifications

Joining Fee

₹12,499

Annual Fee

₹12,499

Fee Waiver

₹8,00,000

Forex Markup

3%

Rewards Structure (2026)

Official earn rates, accelerated multipliers and category caps

Base Reward Engine

All non-excluded general spends

4 pts / ₹100

Milestone Benefits

Joining fee waiver on Rs.3,00,000 spend within 90 days of activation

Spend: ₹3,00,000/yr
₹0

Annual fee waiver on prior-year spend of Rs.8,00,000+

Spend: ₹8,00,000/yr
₹0
Excluded Categories (0% Earn Rate)
fuelinsurance

Also excludes jewellery, cash withdrawal, cryptocurrency, wallet loading, alcohol/wine shops (per eligible-MCC policy).

Lounge & Travel Perks

Domestic Lounges

Unlimited

International Lounges

Unlimited

Condition: Unlimited individual domestic & international lounge visits; 2 family visits/quarter via RuPay curated offer.
Additional Privileges & Perks
Personal Accident Insurance Rs.50L, Air Accident Rs.1Cr, Purchase Protection Rs.2L, Cyber Rs.2L
2+1 complimentary nights & 1+1 dining/spa at ITC Premium Hotels
24x7 domestic & international concierge, emergency cash abroad
4 complimentary domestic golf lessons/rounds per year
Buy-1-get-1 movie ticket up to Rs.500/month

Redemption & Expiry

Redemption ProcessModerate/Portal redemption (3/5 friction)
Reward Points ExpiryPoints never expire

Eligibility Criteria

Official Bank CriteriaMinimum gross annual income Rs. 25.00 lakhs (or against min. Rs.10L fixed deposit)
Verified Official Disclosures

Exclusion Honesty: This data has been verified against official Union Bank of India publications. Exclusions and point friction factors are encoded in full to ensure truthful net calculations.

Official Specification Sheet

Verified parameters formatted for mobile reading without horizontal scrolling

Fees & Waivers
Joining fee
₹12,499
Annual fee
₹12,499/yr
Fee waiver target
Spend ₹8,00,000/yr
Forex markup
3%
Fuel surcharge waiver
1% waiver, up to ₹100/mo
Rewards & Redemption
Base reward rate
4 pts / ₹100
Top category earn
Base rate only
Redemption friction
Moderate
Point expiry
Never expire
Airport Lounges & Perks
Lounge access
Unlimited dom · Unlimited intl⚠ Unlimited individual domestic & international lounge visits; 2 family visits/quarter via RuPay curated offer.
Eligibility & Official Verification
Min income · salaried
Not stated
Min income · self-employed
Not stated
Bank criteria stated
Minimum gross annual income Rs. 25.00 lakhs (or against min. Rs.10L fixed deposit)
Recent devaluations
None recorded
Verified against

Union NEXTERIA Credit Card Review & Guide (2026)

The Union NEXTERIA Credit Card by Union Bank of India operates on a base reward rate of 4 reward points per ₹100 in the super-premium tier.

Evaluating this card requires looking past the ₹12,499 joining fee and ₹12,499 annual fee to assess your real Net Annual Value (NTV). With the live calculator above, verify if your spend meets fee waivers or accelerates rewards in top merchant categories.

Who Benefits Most

  • People who want one flat, no-thinking rate: every eligible spend earns 4 points per ₹100 (about 1.00% in value at best redemption), with no category tracking.
  • Households spending about ₹66,667 a month on cards to clear the ₹8 lakh waiver.
  • Frequent flyers: unlimited domestic and unlimited international lounge visits a year (unlimited access).
  • Planners targeting milestones: "Joining fee waiver on Rs.3,00,000 spend within 90 days of activation" pays ₹0 value on ₹3 lakh spend.

Who Should Avoid

  • Anyone whose spending is heavy on fuel, insurance premiums. These earn zero rewards. Also excludes jewellery, cash withdrawal, cryptocurrency, wallet loading, alcohol/wine shops (per eligible-MCC policy).
  • Frequent overseas shoppers: 3% forex markup + 18% GST on markup (~3.54%) eats into rewards.
  • Anyone who cannot put ₹66,667/month through this card to clear the fee waiver.
  • Anyone revolving balances: credit card interest in India runs 36–45% + 18% GST, erasing all rewards.

Hidden Charges & Fine Print

GST sits on top of quoted fees

Listed fees exclude GST. You pay ₹14,749 joining and ₹14,749 annually. 18% GST is never waived.

Forex markup is effectively 3.54%

18% GST applies to the 3% markup. Always decline Dynamic Currency Conversion (billing in INR) abroad.

Lounge access spend condition

Unlimited individual domestic & international lounge visits; 2 family visits/quarter via RuPay curated offer.

Standard MITC fees

Cash withdrawal fee (2.5% min ₹500), over-limit charges, late payment charges, rent/wallet fee.

Tax Implications

GST on Fees: All quoted fees exclude 18% GST. The ₹12,499 joining fee bills as ₹14,749 and renewal as ₹14,749.

Reward Points Taxability: Points earned from personal spending are considered discounts and are not taxed. Business rewards may attract TDS under Section 194R if gifts exceed ₹20,000/year.

LRS & TCS: International spends on Indian cards are currently exempted from 20% LRS TCS pending central notification.

Eligibility & Documentation

Requirements
  • Age 21–60 (salaried) or up to 65 (self-employed).
  • CIBIL score 750+ recommended.
  • Income: Minimum gross annual income Rs. 25.00 lakhs (or against min. Rs.10L fixed deposit).
Documents
  • PAN card + Aadhaar/Passport.
  • Last 3 months salary slips / Form 16 / ITR.

How to Apply

  1. Check for pre-approved offers in net banking to skip documentation.
  2. Confirm latest fees and exclusions on the official page.
  3. Apply online with PAN and Aadhaar for video KYC.
  4. Set full auto-debit on the due date immediately upon receipt.
Official Union Bank of India page

Union NEXTERIA Credit Card — FAQs

Verified official answers • Updated 2026-07

The fee is ₹12,499 + 18% GST (₹14,749 total). Waived on spending ₹8 lakh annually (~₹66,667/mo).

Disclaimer: Results are estimates for financial planning purposes only and do not constitute financial, tax, investment, or legal advice. Actual values may vary based on your lender, market conditions, and individual circumstances. Consult a qualified CA, CFP, or financial advisor before making any financial decisions.