IDFC FIRST Bank logoIDFC FIRST Bank
super-premium
IDFC FIRST Mayura Credit Card
IDFC FIRST Bank

IDFC FIRST Mayura Credit Card

Verified Official Data • 2026-07

Joining Fee

₹5,999

Annual Fee

₹5,999

Fee Waiver

None

Forex Fee

0%

Net Value Calculator
Estimated Net Annual Return
-₹5,059
(Net Value Kept per Year)
Rewards
₹940
Milestones
₹0
Net Fee
−₹5,999

Annual fee payable: ₹5,999/yr

Quick Fill PresetsTotal: ₹50,000/mo
Adjust Your Monthly Category SpendsLive updates
₹
₹0Max ₹40,000
₹
₹0Max ₹40,000
₹
₹0Max ₹50,000
₹
₹0Max ₹30,000
₹
₹0Max ₹40,000
₹
₹0Max ₹30,000

Most cards earn ₹0 rewards on fuel (surcharge waiver only).

₹
₹0Max ₹30,000

Frequently excluded from rewards in India.

₹
₹0Max ₹60,000

Spends-to-Rewards Breakdown

Live conversion of your active monthly spends

FuelEXCLUDED (0%)
Spend: ₹4,000/mo0 Pts / ₹100
0 pts/yr
+₹0/yr
Other Online Shopping
Spend: ₹6,000/mo0.833 Pts / ₹100
600 pts/yr
+₹150/yr
Amazon Spends
Spend: ₹3,500/mo0.833 Pts / ₹100
350 pts/yr
+₹87/yr
Flipkart Spends
Spend: ₹2,000/mo0.833 Pts / ₹100
200 pts/yr
+₹50/yr
Dining & Food Delivery
Spend: ₹5,000/mo0.833 Pts / ₹100
500 pts/yr
+₹125/yr
Groceries
Spend: ₹7,000/mo0.833 Pts / ₹100
700 pts/yr
+₹175/yr
Utilities & Bills
Spend: ₹4,000/mo0.167 Pts / ₹100
80 pts/yr
+₹20/yr
Travel (Flights/Hotels)
Spend: ₹4,000/mo0.833 Pts / ₹100
400 pts/yr
+₹100/yr
Rent
Spend: ₹10,000/mo0.5 Pts / ₹100
600 pts/yr
+₹150/yr
Insurance
Spend: ₹1,500/mo0.167 Pts / ₹100
30 pts/yr
+₹8/yr
Other / Offline
Spend: ₹3,000/mo0.833 Pts / ₹100
300 pts/yr
+₹75/yr

Yield & Milestone Tracker

Value Yield (Net / Spend)

-0.84%

Basic Return
Milestone Rewards
7,500 Reward PointsGoal: ₹8,00,000

Spend ₹2,00,000 more to unlock.

15,000 Reward PointsGoal: ₹15,00,000

Spend ₹9,00,000 more to unlock.

Was this helpful?
Apply Now

Is IDFC FIRST Mayura Credit Card really your best option?

Run your spend profile against all 541 cards in India and see where this one ranks.

Key Specifications

Joining Fee

₹5,999

Annual Fee

₹5,999

Fee Waiver

None

Forex Markup

0%

Devaluation Log & History

2026-06

Features/T&Cs revised eff. 18 June 2026

Rewards Structure (2026)

Official earn rates, accelerated multipliers and category caps

Base Reward Engine

All non-excluded general spends

0.833 pts / ₹100
Category Earn Rates
travel spends0.833x
Monthly cap: 25,000 points

5X on international; bonus 30X hotels/15X flights via app (cap 25,000 bonus pts/mo)

rent spends0.5x

3X on rent/education/government/wallet

utilities spends0.167x
insurance spends0.167x

Milestone Benefits

7,500 Reward Points

Spend: ₹8,00,000/yr
₹1,875

15,000 Reward Points

Spend: ₹15,00,000/yr
₹15,000
Excluded Categories (0% Earn Rate)
fuel

No points on fuel, EMI, cash; above Rs.20,000/cycle earns 10X

Lounge & Travel Perks

Domestic Lounges

16/yr

International Lounges

16/yr

Condition: 4 domestic + 4 international/quarter (Rs.20,000 prior-month spend)
Additional Privileges & Perks
0% forex markup
Golf 4 rounds + 12 lessons/year
Trip Cancellation Cover up to Rs.50,000
BOGO movie ticket up to Rs.500 off twice/month

Redemption & Expiry

Redemption ProcessAuto statement credit (1/5 friction)

1 RP = Rs.0.50 travel via app, Rs.0.25 elsewhere; never expire

Reward Points ExpiryPoints never expire
Verified Official Disclosures

Exclusion Honesty: This data has been verified against official IDFC FIRST Bank publications. Exclusions and point friction factors are encoded in full to ensure truthful net calculations.

Official Verification Links:

Official Specification Sheet

Verified parameters formatted for mobile reading without horizontal scrolling

Fees & Waivers
Joining fee
₹5,999
Annual fee
₹5,999/yr
Fee waiver target
No waiver
Forex markup
0%
Fuel surcharge waiver
None
Rewards & Redemption
Base reward rate
0.833 pts / ₹100
Top category earn
0.833x travel, 0.5x rent, 0.167x utilities
Redemption friction
Auto credit
Point expiry
Never expire
Airport Lounges & Perks
Lounge access
16 dom · 16 intl⚠ 4 domestic + 4 international/quarter (Rs.20,000 prior-month spend)
Eligibility & Official Verification
Min income · salaried
Not stated
Min income · self-employed
Not stated
Bank criteria stated
Not stated
Recent devaluations
2026-06: Features/T&Cs revised eff. 18 June 2026
Verified against

IDFC FIRST Mayura Credit Card Review & Guide (2026)

The IDFC FIRST Mayura Credit Card by IDFC FIRST Bank operates on a base reward rate of 0.833 reward points per ₹100 in the super-premium tier.

Evaluating this card requires looking past the ₹5,999 joining fee and ₹5,999 annual fee to assess your real Net Annual Value (NTV). With the live calculator above, verify if your spend meets fee waivers or accelerates rewards in top merchant categories.

Who Benefits Most

  • People who want one flat, no-thinking rate: every eligible spend earns 0.833 points per ₹100 (about 0.42% in value at best redemption), with no category tracking.
  • Frequent flyers: 16 domestic and 16 international lounge visits a year.
  • International spenders: low 0% forex markup vs standard 3.5% on other cards.
  • Planners targeting milestones: "15,000 Reward Points" pays ₹15,000 value on ₹15 lakh spend.

Who Should Avoid

  • Anyone whose spending is heavy on fuel. These earn zero rewards. No points on fuel, EMI, cash; above Rs.20,000/cycle earns 10X
  • Light spenders: ₹5,999 annual fee has no spend waiver and recurs yearly.
  • Anyone revolving balances: credit card interest in India runs 36–45% + 18% GST, erasing all rewards.

Hidden Charges & Fine Print

GST sits on top of quoted fees

Listed fees exclude GST. You pay ₹7,079 joining and ₹7,079 annually. 18% GST is never waived.

Forex markup is effectively 0.00%

18% GST applies to the 0% markup. Always decline Dynamic Currency Conversion (billing in INR) abroad.

Category caps do not carry forward

flights and hotels is capped at ₹25,000/mo. Unused caps lapse monthly.

Lounge access spend condition

4 domestic + 4 international/quarter (Rs.20,000 prior-month spend)

Standard MITC fees

Cash withdrawal fee (2.5% min ₹500), over-limit charges, late payment charges, rent/wallet fee.

Tax Implications

GST on Fees: All quoted fees exclude 18% GST. The ₹5,999 joining fee bills as ₹7,079 and renewal as ₹7,079.

Reward Points Taxability: Points earned from personal spending are considered discounts and are not taxed. Business rewards may attract TDS under Section 194R if gifts exceed ₹20,000/year.

LRS & TCS: International spends on Indian cards are currently exempted from 20% LRS TCS pending central notification.

Eligibility & Documentation

Requirements
  • Age 21–60 (salaried) or up to 65 (self-employed).
  • CIBIL score 750+ recommended.
  • Income: As assessed by bank.
Documents
  • PAN card + Aadhaar/Passport.
  • Last 3 months salary slips / Form 16 / ITR.

How to Apply

  1. Check for pre-approved offers in net banking to skip documentation.
  2. Confirm latest fees and exclusions on the official page.
  3. Apply online with PAN and Aadhaar for video KYC.
  4. Set full auto-debit on the due date immediately upon receipt.
Official IDFC FIRST Bank page

IDFC FIRST Mayura Credit Card — FAQs

Verified official answers • Updated 2026-07

The fee is ₹5,999 + 18% GST (₹7,079 total). No spend-based waiver published.

Disclaimer: Results are estimates for financial planning purposes only and do not constitute financial, tax, investment, or legal advice. Actual values may vary based on your lender, market conditions, and individual circumstances. Consult a qualified CA, CFP, or financial advisor before making any financial decisions.