AU Small Finance Bank logoAU Small Finance Bank
VISARuPay❯❯super-premium
AU Zenith+ Credit Card
AU Small Finance Bank

AU Zenith+ Credit Card

Verified Official Data • 2026-07

Joining Fee

₹4,999

Annual Fee

₹4,999

Fee Waiver

₹8,00,000

Forex Fee

0.99%

Net Value Calculator
Estimated Net Annual Return
-₹3,031
(Net Value Kept per Year)
Rewards
₹1,968
Milestones
₹0
Net Fee
−₹4,999

Annual fee payable: ₹4,999/yr

Quick Fill PresetsTotal: ₹50,000/mo
Adjust Your Monthly Category SpendsLive updates
₹
₹0Max ₹40,000
₹
₹0Max ₹40,000
₹
₹0Max ₹50,000
₹
₹0Max ₹30,000
₹
₹0Max ₹40,000
₹
₹0Max ₹30,000

Most cards earn ₹0 rewards on fuel (surcharge waiver only).

₹
₹0Max ₹30,000

Frequently excluded from rewards in India.

₹
₹0Max ₹60,000

Spends-to-Rewards Breakdown

Live conversion of your active monthly spends

Other Online Shopping
Spend: ₹6,000/mo1 Pts / ₹100
720 pts/yr
+₹144/yr
Amazon Spends
Spend: ₹3,500/mo1 Pts / ₹100
420 pts/yr
+₹84/yr
Flipkart Spends
Spend: ₹2,000/mo1 Pts / ₹100
240 pts/yr
+₹48/yr
Dining & Food Delivery
Spend: ₹5,000/mo2 Pts / ₹100
1,200 pts/yr
+₹240/yr
Groceries
Spend: ₹7,000/mo1 Pts / ₹100
840 pts/yr
+₹168/yr
FuelFuel Waiver
Spend: ₹4,000/mo1 Pts / ₹100
480 pts/yr
+₹576/yr(incl. ₹480 waiver)
Utilities & Bills
Spend: ₹4,000/mo1 Pts / ₹100
480 pts/yr
+₹96/yr
Travel (Flights/Hotels)
Spend: ₹4,000/mo2 Pts / ₹100
960 pts/yr
+₹192/yr
Rent
Spend: ₹10,000/mo1 Pts / ₹100
1,200 pts/yr
+₹240/yr
Insurance
Spend: ₹1,500/mo1 Pts / ₹100
180 pts/yr
+₹36/yr
Other / Offline
Spend: ₹3,000/mo2 Pts / ₹100
720 pts/yr
+₹144/yr

Yield & Milestone Tracker

Value Yield (Net / Spend)

-0.51%

Basic Return
Annual Fee WaiverTarget: ₹8,00,000/yr

Spent ₹6,00,000 • Spend ₹2,00,000 more to waive fee.

Milestone Rewards
1,000 RP/statement cycle on Rs.75,000 retail spend (12,000 RP/yr)Goal: ₹9,00,000

Spend ₹3,00,000 more to unlock.

Was this helpful?
Apply Now

Is AU Zenith+ Credit Card really your best option?

Run your spend profile against all 541 cards in India and see where this one ranks.

Key Specifications

Joining Fee

₹4,999

Annual Fee

₹4,999

Fee Waiver

₹8,00,000

Forex Markup

0.99%

Rewards Structure (2026)

Official earn rates, accelerated multipliers and category caps

Base Reward Engine

All non-excluded general spends

1 pts / ₹100
Category Earn Rates
dining spends2x
travel spends2x
other spends2x

International spends

Milestone Benefits

1,000 RP/statement cycle on Rs.75,000 retail spend (12,000 RP/yr)

Spend: ₹9,00,000/yr
₹12,000

Lounge & Travel Perks

Domestic Lounges

16/yr

International Lounges

16/yr

Condition: Priority Pass: 4 international lounge visits/quarter; generous domestic lounge access
Additional Privileges & Perks
Airport meet & assist
Taj Epicure membership
BookMyShow BOGO
Golf games/lessons
24x7 global concierge
Device protection plan

Redemption & Expiry

Redemption ProcessInstant digital redemption (2/5 friction)
Reward Points ExpiryPoints never expire
Verified Official Disclosures

Exclusion Honesty: This data has been verified against official AU Small Finance Bank publications. Exclusions and point friction factors are encoded in full to ensure truthful net calculations.

Official Specification Sheet

Verified parameters formatted for mobile reading without horizontal scrolling

Fees & Waivers
Joining fee
₹4,999
Annual fee
₹4,999/yr
Fee waiver target
Spend ₹8,00,000/yr
Forex markup
0.99%
Fuel surcharge waiver
1% waiver, up to ₹1,000/mo
Rewards & Redemption
Base reward rate
1 pts / ₹100
Top category earn
2x dining, 2x travel, 2x other
Redemption friction
Easy
Point expiry
Never expire
Airport Lounges & Perks
Lounge access
16 dom · 16 intl⚠ Priority Pass: 4 international lounge visits/quarter; generous domestic lounge access
Eligibility & Official Verification
Min income · salaried
Not stated
Min income · self-employed
Not stated
Bank criteria stated
Not stated
Recent devaluations
None recorded

AU Zenith+ Credit Card Review & Guide (2026)

The AU Zenith+ Credit Card by AU Small Finance Bank operates on a base reward rate of 1 reward points per ₹100 in the super-premium tier.

Evaluating this card requires looking past the ₹4,999 joining fee and ₹4,999 annual fee to assess your real Net Annual Value (NTV). With the live calculator above, verify if your spend meets fee waivers or accelerates rewards in top merchant categories.

Who Benefits Most

  • People whose spending is concentrated in dining, flights and hotels, other/offline spends — the card's strongest rate at 2 points per ₹100, with no monthly cap stated.
  • Households spending about ₹66,667 a month on cards to clear the ₹8 lakh waiver.
  • Frequent flyers: 16 domestic and 16 international lounge visits a year.
  • International spenders: low 0.99% forex markup vs standard 3.5% on other cards.
  • Planners targeting milestones: "1,000 RP/statement cycle on Rs.75,000 retail spend (12,000 RP/yr)" pays ₹12,000 value on ₹9 lakh spend.

Who Should Avoid

  • Anyone who cannot put ₹66,667/month through this card to clear the fee waiver.
  • Anyone revolving balances: credit card interest in India runs 36–45% + 18% GST, erasing all rewards.

Hidden Charges & Fine Print

GST sits on top of quoted fees

Listed fees exclude GST. You pay ₹5,899 joining and ₹5,899 annually. 18% GST is never waived.

Forex markup is effectively 1.17%

18% GST applies to the 0.99% markup. Always decline Dynamic Currency Conversion (billing in INR) abroad.

Lounge access spend condition

Priority Pass: 4 international lounge visits/quarter; generous domestic lounge access

Standard MITC fees

Cash withdrawal fee (2.5% min ₹500), over-limit charges, late payment charges, rent/wallet fee.

Tax Implications

GST on Fees: All quoted fees exclude 18% GST. The ₹4,999 joining fee bills as ₹5,899 and renewal as ₹5,899.

Reward Points Taxability: Points earned from personal spending are considered discounts and are not taxed. Business rewards may attract TDS under Section 194R if gifts exceed ₹20,000/year.

LRS & TCS: International spends on Indian cards are currently exempted from 20% LRS TCS pending central notification.

Eligibility & Documentation

Requirements
  • Age 21–60 (salaried) or up to 65 (self-employed).
  • CIBIL score 750+ recommended.
  • Income: As assessed by bank.
Documents
  • PAN card + Aadhaar/Passport.
  • Last 3 months salary slips / Form 16 / ITR.

How to Apply

  1. Check for pre-approved offers in net banking to skip documentation.
  2. Confirm latest fees and exclusions on the official page.
  3. Apply online with PAN and Aadhaar for video KYC.
  4. Set full auto-debit on the due date immediately upon receipt.
Official AU Small Finance Bank page

AU Zenith+ Credit Card — FAQs

Verified official answers • Updated 2026-07

The fee is ₹4,999 + 18% GST (₹5,899 total). Waived on spending ₹8 lakh annually (~₹66,667/mo).

Disclaimer: Results are estimates for financial planning purposes only and do not constitute financial, tax, investment, or legal advice. Actual values may vary based on your lender, market conditions, and individual circumstances. Consult a qualified CA, CFP, or financial advisor before making any financial decisions.