Kotak Mahindra Bank logoKotak Mahindra Bank
super-premium
Lifetime Free
VISA
Kotak Mahindra Bank

Kotak Solitaire Credit Card

Verified Official Data • Last updated 2026-07

Kotak Solitaire Credit Card

Net Value Calculator

Drag sliders to estimate this card's annual value based on your actual spending habits.

Points Valuation & Redemption Mode
Quick Fill Monthly SpendPresets

Your Monthly Spend

₹50,000/mo

E-Commerce & Online

Daily Essentials

Most cards earn ₹0 rewards on fuel (surcharge waiver only).

Frequently excluded from rewards in India.

Lifestyle, Bills & Other

Almost always earns ₹0 and may carry a fee.

Often excluded or capped.

Kotak Solitaire Credit Card
Kotak Mahindra Bank

Kotak Solitaire Credit Card

Annual fee: ₹0

Estimated Net Annual Return
₹14,340
(Net Value Kept per Year)
Rewards₹14,340
Milestones₹0
Net Fee₹0
Apply Now

Savings & Milestones Tracker

Overall Return RatePremium Return

2.39%

Value Yield (Net / Spent)

14,340

Annual Net Value

Was this helpful?
Your feedback helps us improve the comparison.

How Your Spends Convert to Rewards

Live calculation breakdown for Kotak Solitaire Credit Card

Spend CategoryMonthly SpendReward RatePoints EarnedMonthly ValueAnnual ValueStatus / Caps
Fuel
₹4,000/mo0 Pts / ₹1000 pts0 pts/yr₹0₹0/yrExcluded
Utilities & Bills
₹4,000/mo0 Pts / ₹1000 pts0 pts/yr₹0₹0/yrExcluded
Rent
₹10,000/mo0 Pts / ₹1000 pts0 pts/yr₹0₹0/yrExcluded
Insurance
₹1,500/mo0 Pts / ₹1000 pts0 pts/yr₹0₹0/yrExcluded
Other Online Shopping
₹6,000/mo3 Pts / ₹100180 pts2,160 pts/yr₹180₹2,160/yrActive Earn
Amazon Spends
₹3,500/mo3 Pts / ₹100105 pts1,260 pts/yr₹105₹1,260/yrActive Earn
Flipkart Spends
₹2,000/mo3 Pts / ₹10060 pts720 pts/yr₹60₹720/yrActive Earn
Dining & Food Delivery
₹5,000/mo3 Pts / ₹100150 pts1,800 pts/yr₹150₹1,800/yrActive Earn
Groceries
₹7,000/mo3 Pts / ₹100210 pts2,520 pts/yr₹210₹2,520/yrActive Earn
Travel (Flights/Hotels)
₹4,000/mo10 Pts / ₹100400 pts4,800 pts/yr₹400₹4,800/yrActive Earn
Other / Offline
₹3,000/mo3 Pts / ₹10090 pts1,080 pts/yr₹90₹1,080/yrActive Earn

All ₹ values exclude GST. Perks like lounge access are shown separately and not added into net value. Rewards use your selected redemption mode (travel / airmiles).

Is Kotak Solitaire Credit Card actually your best option?

Run the same spend against all 454 cards and see where this one ranks.

Find my best card

Key Specifications

Joining Fee

0

Annual Fee

0

Waiver Spend

None

Forex Fee

0%

Rewards Structure

Earn rates and reward configurations verified for 2026.

Base Rewards Rate

Applies to all non-excluded offline/misc categories

3 pts/₹100

Category Earn Rates

travel spends10x
Monthly cap: ₹100000

10 Air Miles/Rs.100 ONLY on flight & hotel bookings via Kotak Unbox, capped at 1,00,000 Air Miles/statement cycle (official). Non-Unbox travel earns base rate.

Absolute Reward Exclusions (0% Earn Rate)
fuelrentutilitiesinsurance

VERIFIED 2026-08-10 (official Rewards tab): 'No Air Miles will be earned on Rent, Wallet, Fuel, Utility & Telecom, Insurance, Education, Government...' spends

Lounge Access

Domestic999/yr
International999/yr
Lounge condition: Unlimited complimentary global airport lounge access for primary and add-on cardholders

Additional Perks

1% cash withdrawal fee with no interest till due date

Redemption & Expiry

Redemption MethodInstant digital redemption (2/5 friction)
1 Air Mile = Rs.1
Points ExpiryPoints never expire

Eligibility Requirements

Bank CriteriaInvite-only (Kotak Solitaire Program); Rs.25,000 charged if downgraded

Exclusion Honesty: This data has been verified against official bank publications. We include exclusions and point valuation friction factors to render honest net metrics in our calculations.

Official Specification Sheet

Comprehensive rules, fees, and parameters verified directly against issuer details.

FeatureKotak Solitaire Credit CardKotak Mahindra Bank
Joining feeNil
Annual feeLifetime free
Fee waiver
Base reward3 pts / ₹100
Top reward categories10x travel
Redemption friction
Easy
Point expiryNever expire
Lounge accessUnlimited dom · Unlimited intlUnlimited complimentary global airport lounge access for primary and add-on cardholders
Forex markup0%
Fuel surchargeNone
Min income · salariedNot stated
Min income · self-employedNot stated
Eligibility (as stated)Invite-only (Kotak Solitaire Program); Rs.25,000 charged if downgraded
Recent devaluationsNone recorded
Verified against

Detailed Kotak Solitaire Credit Card Credit Card Review & Spends Guide (2026)

The Kotak Solitaire Credit Card by Kotak Mahindra Bank is a prominent credit card in the Indian market, categorized under the super-premium tier. Offering a base rewards engine of 3 reward points per ₹100, this card targets users looking to optimize their personal finances.

When evaluating the real-world value of the Kotak Solitaire Credit Card, it's essential to look beyond the joining fee of 0 and annual fee of 0. With our real-time calculator above, you can map out your monthly category spends (online shopping, dining, travel, utilities, groceries, etc.) to see if you can trigger the spend-based annual fee waiver of N/A, which determines your true Net Annual Value (NTV).

Rewards Potential & Category Multipliers

For accelerated spenders, the Kotak Solitaire Credit Card features key reward multipliers:

  • 10x on travel spends (capped at ₹100000/month).
  • Exclusions: No rewards are earned on fuel, rent, utilities, insurance categories.

Lounge Access & Extra Perks

Perks add immense value that calculations often leave out. The Kotak Solitaire Credit Card offers:

  • Domestic Lounges: 999 visits/year
  • International Lounges: 999 visits/year
  • Lounge Condition: Unlimited complimentary global airport lounge access for primary and add-on cardholders

Points Redemption and Point Expiry

Earning points is only half the battle. Redemptions are subject to a friction index of 2/5 (representing Instant digital redemption (2/5 friction)). Note: 1 Air Mile = Rs.1. Points are valid for a lifetime (no expiry).

Who the Kotak Solitaire Credit Card benefits the most

Derived from this card's actual earn rates, caps and perks — not a generic profile.

  • People whose spending is concentrated in flights and hotels — the card's strongest rate at 10 points per ₹100, though the ₹1,00,000/month reward cap is exhausted at roughly ₹10,00,000 of such spend a month, after which the boost stops. 10 Air Miles/Rs.100 ONLY on flight & hotel bookings via Kotak Unbox, capped at 1,00,000 Air Miles/statement cycle (official). Non-Unbox travel earns base rate.
  • Anyone who refuses to pay for a card. With a ₹0 annual fee and ₹0 joining fee, there is no break-even to chase — every rupee of reward is profit.
  • Frequent flyers: 999 domestic lounge visits and 999 international lounge visits a year, worth roughly ₹34,96,500 at typical Indian pay-per-use lounge rates — but read the unlock condition below before counting on it.
  • People who spend abroad or buy in foreign currency online. At a 0% forex markup, a ₹2 lakh overseas trip costs about ₹0 in markup plus GST, versus roughly ₹8,260 on a typical 3.5% card.
  • People who never get around to redeeming. Redemption friction here is 2/5, so rewards convert with little effort instead of rotting in a points balance.

Who should avoid the Kotak Solitaire Credit Card

The cases where this card quietly costs more than it pays back.

  • Anyone whose spending is heavy on fuel, rent payments, utility bills and recharges, insurance premiums. These categories earn absolutely nothing on this card — not a reduced rate, zero. VERIFIED 2026-08-10 (official Rewards tab): 'No Air Miles will be earned on Rent, Wallet, Fuel, Utility & Telecom, Insurance, Education, Government...' spends
  • Anyone who revolves a balance. Credit card interest in India typically runs 36–45% a year plus 18% GST on the interest — that erases every reward this card can pay, on any spending pattern.

Hidden charges and fine print on the Kotak Solitaire Credit Card

The costs that sit below the marketing page, verified against Kotak Mahindra Bank disclosures dated 2026-07.

Forex markup of 0% is really 0.00%

This card carries no forex markup, which is genuinely rare in India. Dynamic Currency Conversion at the merchant terminal can still cost you 3–5% — always choose to be billed in the local currency, not in rupees.

The headline rate stops at a monthly cap

flights and hotels is capped at ₹1,00,000 of rewards a month (about ₹10,00,000 of spend). Caps are per statement month and do not carry forward — an unused cap in April is gone in May.

Spends that earn zero

fuel, rent payments, utility bills and recharges, insurance premiums earn no rewards at all. VERIFIED 2026-08-10 (official Rewards tab): 'No Air Miles will be earned on Rent, Wallet, Fuel, Utility & Telecom, Insurance, Education, Government...' spends These excluded spends also frequently fail to count toward fee-waiver and milestone targets, so check the MITC before routing large payments here to "hit the target".

Redemption fine print

1 Air Mile = Rs.1 Redemption fees and minimum-balance thresholds are the most commonly missed cost on Indian cards — factor them in before comparing headline earn rates.

Lounge access is conditional

Unlimited complimentary global airport lounge access for primary and add-on cardholders Read that as a spending requirement, not a perk you already own — most declined lounge entries in India are unmet prior-quarter spend conditions.

No fuel surcharge waiver

This card carries no fuel surcharge waiver in the published terms, so the usual ~1% surcharge levied by petrol pumps stays on your bill — and fuel earns no rewards here either.

Charges every Indian card carries

Cash withdrawal fees (typically 2.5% of the amount, minimum ₹500) with interest from day one and no interest-free period, late payment fees graded by outstanding balance, over-limit charges, EMI conversion processing fees and interest, rent-payment and wallet-load fees, and payment-return charges. These are listed in the bank's MITC document, not in the marketing page — read it once before you apply.

Tax implications of the Kotak Solitaire Credit Card

Indian tax treatment of the fees, rewards and foreign spends on this specific card.

GST on fees and charges. This card has no joining or annual fee, so there is no GST on fees to pay. GST at 18% still applies to any interest, late payment fee, cash advance fee, EMI processing fee and the forex markup you incur.

Are the reward points taxable? Points or cashback earned in proportion to your own spending are treated as a post-purchase discount rather than income, so a salaried individual does not pay tax on them. The same applies to the points here, valued at ₹1 per point on redemption. Two exceptions matter: benefits received from a business relationship (not from your own spending) can attract TDS at 10% under section 194R where the value exceeds ₹20,000 in a year, and a gift or voucher received from the bank with no link to your spending can be taxable under section 56(2)(x) if total gifts from non-relatives cross ₹50,000 in a year.

Is the annual fee deductible? There is no annual fee on this card, so the question does not arise. Any GST-bearing charges you do incur follow the same rule below.

Foreign spends, TCS and the LRS. This card charges no forex markup, so there is no GST on markup to pay. TCS under the Liberalised Remittance Scheme runs at 20% above ₹10 lakh of remittances in a financial year; international credit card spends have so far been kept outside the LRS pending notification, so no TCS is deducted at the till today. Where TCS is collected on any remittance, it is not a sunk cost — it is creditable against your tax liability and refundable through your ITR.

Spends the tax department can see. Aggregate credit card payments of ₹10 lakh or more in a financial year (₹1 lakh or more if paid in cash) are reported by Kotak Mahindra Bank in the Statement of Financial Transactions and show up in your AIS. That is not a tax by itself, but the spending should be consistent with the income you declare.

Eligibility and documents for the Kotak Solitaire Credit Card

Kotak Mahindra Bank's stated criteria, verified 2026-07.

Eligibility

  • Income: Invite-only (Kotak Solitaire Program); Rs.25,000 charged if downgraded (as stated by Kotak Mahindra Bank).
  • Age: typically 21 to 60 for salaried applicants and up to 65 for self-employed; add-on cards from 18.
  • Credit score: a CIBIL score of 750+ materially improves approval odds on a card at this tier, where issuers are selective.
  • Residency: resident Indian with a verifiable address in a city Kotak Mahindra Bank services.
  • Relationship route: premium cards are frequently issued against an existing salary account, wealth relationship or pre-approved offer rather than a cold application.

Documents required

  • Identity: PAN card (mandatory) plus Aadhaar, passport, voter ID or driving licence.
  • Address: Aadhaar, passport, utility bill or registered rent agreement.
  • Income (salaried): last 3 months' salary slips and 3–6 months' bank statements showing salary credit; Form 16 for the latest year.
  • Income (self-employed): latest 1–2 years' ITR with computation, audited financials where applicable, and 6 months' current account statements.
  • Photograph: one recent passport-size photo (often skipped in a full digital journey).
  • Existing Kotak Mahindra Bank customers with a salary or pre-approved relationship usually skip the income documents entirely.

Nomination note: a credit card has no nominee — nomination applies to deposits and investments. What matters here is that your family knows the card exists and knows the outstanding, so it can be settled from the estate promptly instead of accruing interest and late fees after the fact.

How to apply for the Kotak Solitaire Credit Card

  1. Check for a pre-approved offer first. Log in to Kotak Mahindra Bank net banking or the mobile app. A pre-approved journey skips income documents and, more importantly, avoids a hard enquiry on your credit report if you are declined.
  2. Confirm the current fee and rates on the official page before applying — banks revise these without much notice.
  3. Apply online with PAN, Aadhaar and employment details, or walk into a Kotak Mahindra Bank branch if your income profile needs manual assessment.
  4. Complete KYC. Most issuers now offer video KYC that finishes in minutes; physical verification adds a few days.
  5. Confirm the credit limit before activating. The limit determines how much of your spending you can actually route here, which is what the reward maths above assumes.
  6. Set a full-payment auto-debit on the due date the day the card arrives. Interest of 36–45% a year plus GST is the single fastest way to turn this card into a loss.
Official Kotak Mahindra Bank page for this card

Kotak Solitaire Credit Card — frequently asked questions

Answers use this card's own numbers, verified 2026-07.

What is the annual fee for the Kotak Solitaire Credit Card, and can it be waived?

The Kotak Solitaire Credit Card has no annual fee and no joining fee. There is nothing to waive and no break-even spend to worry about.

How much do you actually earn on the Kotak Solitaire Credit Card?

The base rate is 3 points per ₹100, and each point is worth ₹1 at the best redemption — roughly 3.00% in value. The accelerated categories are flights and hotels at 10 points per ₹100.

Which spends earn no rewards on the Kotak Solitaire Credit Card?

fuel, rent payments, utility bills and recharges, insurance premiums earn zero. VERIFIED 2026-08-10 (official Rewards tab): 'No Air Miles will be earned on Rent, Wallet, Fuel, Utility & Telecom, Insurance, Education, Government...' spends If those categories are a big share of your monthly outgo, your effective return will be well below the advertised rate.

Does the Kotak Solitaire Credit Card offer airport lounge access?

Yes — 999 domestic and 999 international complimentary visits a year. Condition: Unlimited complimentary global airport lounge access for primary and add-on cardholders

What does the Kotak Solitaire Credit Card charge on foreign currency spends?

There is no forex markup on this card, which is unusual in India. GST therefore has no markup to apply to. Still decline Dynamic Currency Conversion abroad — being billed in INR at the terminal costs 3–5%.

Do reward points on the Kotak Solitaire Credit Card expire?

No — points on this card do not carry a stated expiry. That does not protect you from devaluation, only from lapse.

Is there a cap on rewards from the Kotak Solitaire Credit Card?

Yes. The tightest is flights and hotels at ₹1,00,000 of rewards a month, which you hit at about ₹10,00,000 of monthly spend in that category. Caps reset each statement month and unused headroom does not carry forward.

What income do you need for the Kotak Solitaire Credit Card?

Kotak Mahindra Bank states: Invite-only (Kotak Solitaire Program); Rs.25,000 charged if downgraded. Banks treat this as a floor, not a guarantee — your credit score, existing card limits and internal risk scoring decide the outcome.

Is the Kotak Solitaire Credit Card annual fee tax-deductible, and are reward points taxable?

For a salaried cardholder the fee is a personal expense and is not deductible. If the card is used genuinely for business or professional spends, the fee and GST can be claimed as a business expense (and the GST as input credit where the card is billed to a GST-registered entity). Reward points earned in proportion to your own spending are generally treated as a post-purchase discount, not income, so they are not taxed in your hands.

Is TCS applicable on Kotak Solitaire Credit Card spends abroad?

Tax Collected at Source under the Liberalised Remittance Scheme applies at 20% above the ₹10 lakh annual threshold for remittances and forex card loads. International spends on Indian credit cards have so far been kept outside the LRS pending notification, so no TCS is deducted at the point of sale today. This has been changed and deferred more than once — confirm the current position with Kotak Mahindra Bank before a large overseas spend. Any TCS actually collected is not a cost: it is creditable against your income tax liability and refundable when you file your ITR.

What happens to the Kotak Solitaire Credit Card account after the cardholder's death?

A credit card is an unsecured personal liability and cannot be inherited or transferred — the card must be surrendered and closed. Inform Kotak Mahindra Bank in writing with the death certificate; the outstanding balance becomes payable from the deceased's estate, and the legal heirs are liable only to the extent of the assets they inherit, not personally. Any add-on cards stop working immediately. Unredeemed reward points are normally forfeited on closure, so a family member holding a large balance should redeem while the account is active. Nomination applies to deposits and investments, not to credit cards — but if there is a fixed deposit backing a secured card, the nomination on that FD governs its release.

Disclaimer: Results are estimates for financial planning purposes only and do not constitute financial, tax, investment, or legal advice. Actual values may vary based on your lender, market conditions, and individual circumstances. Consult a qualified CA, CFP, or financial advisor before making any financial decisions.