Bank of Baroda logoBank of Baroda
mid
Snapdeal BOBCARD credit card
Bank of Baroda

Snapdeal BOBCARD

Verified Official Data • 2026-08

Joining Fee

₹249

Annual Fee

₹249

Fee Waiver

None

Forex Fee

3.5%

Net Value Calculator
Estimated Net Annual Return
₹6,141
(Net Value Kept per Year)
Rewards
₹6,390
Milestones
₹0
Net Fee
−₹249

Annual fee payable: ₹249/yr

Quick Fill PresetsTotal: ₹50,000/mo
Adjust Your Monthly Category SpendsLive updates
₹
₹0Max ₹40,000
₹
₹0Max ₹40,000
₹
₹0Max ₹50,000
₹
₹0Max ₹30,000
₹
₹0Max ₹40,000
₹
₹0Max ₹30,000

Most cards earn ₹0 rewards on fuel (surcharge waiver only).

₹
₹0Max ₹30,000

Frequently excluded from rewards in India.

₹
₹0Max ₹60,000

Spends-to-Rewards Breakdown

Live conversion of your active monthly spends

FuelEXCLUDED (0%)
Spend: ₹4,000/mo0% Cashback
+₹0/yr
RentEXCLUDED (0%)
Spend: ₹10,000/mo0% Cashback
+₹0/yr
Other Online Shopping
Spend: ₹6,000/mo2.5% Cashback
+₹1,800/yr
Amazon Spends
Spend: ₹3,500/mo2.5% Cashback
+₹1,050/yr
Flipkart Spends
Spend: ₹2,000/mo2.5% Cashback
+₹600/yr
Dining & Food Delivery
Spend: ₹5,000/mo1% Cashback
+₹600/yr
Groceries
Spend: ₹7,000/mo1% Cashback
+₹840/yr
Utilities & Bills
Spend: ₹4,000/mo1% Cashback
+₹480/yr
Travel (Flights/Hotels)
Spend: ₹4,000/mo1% Cashback
+₹480/yr
Insurance
Spend: ₹1,500/mo1% Cashback
+₹180/yr
Other / Offline
Spend: ₹3,000/mo1% Cashback
+₹360/yr

Yield & Milestone Tracker

Value Yield (Net / Spend)

1.02%

Premium Return
Milestone Rewards
500 bonus Reward Points on ₹5,000 spend within 60 days of card issuance+₹125
Was this helpful?
Apply Now

Is Snapdeal BOBCARD really your best option?

Run your spend profile against all 541 cards in India and see where this one ranks.

Key Specifications

Joining Fee

₹249

Annual Fee

₹249

Fee Waiver

None

Forex Markup

3.5%

Rewards Structure (2026)

Official earn rates, accelerated multipliers and category caps

Base Reward Engine

All non-excluded general spends

1% cashback
Category Earn Rates
online spends2.5%
Monthly cap: ₹500

Generic online shopping & departmental stores: 2.5% (10 RP/₹100), capped ₹500/statement (2,000 RP). Snapdeal-specific purchases earn 5% (20 RP/₹100) UNCAPPED but restricted to the Snapdeal website/app only - not modeled generically here.

Milestone Benefits

500 bonus Reward Points on ₹5,000 spend within 60 days of card issuance

Spend: ₹5,000/yr
₹125
Excluded Categories (0% Earn Rate)
fuelrent

Lounge & Travel Perks

Domestic Lounges

None

International Lounges

None

Additional Privileges & Perks
Shopping vouchers up to ₹500
5% unlimited cashback on Snapdeal website/app purchases (restricted to Snapdeal only)

Redemption & Expiry

Redemption ProcessInstant digital redemption (2/5 friction)
Reward Points Expiry36 months
Verified Official Disclosures

Exclusion Honesty: This data has been verified against official Bank of Baroda publications. Exclusions and point friction factors are encoded in full to ensure truthful net calculations.

Official Specification Sheet

Verified parameters formatted for mobile reading without horizontal scrolling

Fees & Waivers
Joining fee
₹249
Annual fee
₹249/yr
Fee waiver target
No waiver
Forex markup
3.5%
Fuel surcharge waiver
1% waiver, up to ₹250/mo
Rewards & Redemption
Base reward rate
1% cashback
Top category earn
2.5% online
Redemption friction
Easy
Point expiry
36 months
Airport Lounges & Perks
Lounge access
None
Eligibility & Official Verification
Min income · salaried
Not stated
Min income · self-employed
Not stated
Bank criteria stated
Not stated
Recent devaluations
None recorded

Snapdeal BOBCARD Review & Guide (2026)

The Snapdeal BOBCARD by Bank of Baroda operates on a base reward rate of 1% cashback in the mid tier.

Evaluating this card requires looking past the ₹249 joining fee and ₹249 annual fee to assess your real Net Annual Value (NTV). With the live calculator above, verify if your spend meets fee waivers or accelerates rewards in top merchant categories.

Who Benefits Most

  • People whose spending is concentrated in online shopping — the card's strongest rate at 2.5% cashback, though the ₹500/month reward cap is exhausted at roughly ₹20,000 of such spend a month. Generic online shopping & departmental stores: 2.5% (10 RP/₹100), capped ₹500/statement (2,000 RP). Snapdeal-specific purchases earn 5% (20 RP/₹100) UNCAPPED but restricted to the Snapdeal website/app only - not modeled generically here.
  • Planners targeting milestones: "500 bonus Reward Points on ₹5,000 spend within 60 days of card issuance" pays ₹125 value on ₹5,000 spend.

Who Should Avoid

  • Anyone whose spending is heavy on fuel, rent payments. These earn zero rewards.
  • Frequent overseas shoppers: 3.5% forex markup + 18% GST on markup (~4.13%) eats into rewards.
  • Light spenders: ₹249 annual fee has no spend waiver and recurs yearly.
  • Occasional users: points expire after 36 months.
  • High spenders: monthly reward caps limit accelerated earnings to roughly ₹6,000/yr.
  • Anyone revolving balances: credit card interest in India runs 36–45% + 18% GST, erasing all rewards.

Hidden Charges & Fine Print

GST sits on top of quoted fees

Listed fees exclude GST. You pay ₹294 joining and ₹294 annually. 18% GST is never waived.

Forex markup is effectively 4.13%

18% GST applies to the 3.5% markup. Always decline Dynamic Currency Conversion (billing in INR) abroad.

Category caps do not carry forward

online shopping is capped at ₹500/mo. Unused caps lapse monthly.

Standard MITC fees

Cash withdrawal fee (2.5% min ₹500), over-limit charges, late payment charges, rent/wallet fee.

Tax Implications

GST on Fees: All quoted fees exclude 18% GST. The ₹249 joining fee bills as ₹294 and renewal as ₹294.

Reward Points Taxability: Points earned from personal spending are considered discounts and are not taxed. Business rewards may attract TDS under Section 194R if gifts exceed ₹20,000/year.

LRS & TCS: International spends on Indian cards are currently exempted from 20% LRS TCS pending central notification.

Eligibility & Documentation

Requirements
  • Age 21–60 (salaried) or up to 65 (self-employed).
  • CIBIL score 750+ recommended.
  • Income: As assessed by bank.
Documents
  • PAN card + Aadhaar/Passport.
  • Last 3 months salary slips / Form 16 / ITR.

How to Apply

  1. Check for pre-approved offers in net banking to skip documentation.
  2. Confirm latest fees and exclusions on the official page.
  3. Apply online with PAN and Aadhaar for video KYC.
  4. Set full auto-debit on the due date immediately upon receipt.
Official Bank of Baroda page

Snapdeal BOBCARD — FAQs

Verified official answers • Updated 2026-08

The fee is ₹249 + 18% GST (₹294 total). No spend-based waiver published.

Disclaimer: Results are estimates for financial planning purposes only and do not constitute financial, tax, investment, or legal advice. Actual values may vary based on your lender, market conditions, and individual circumstances. Consult a qualified CA, CFP, or financial advisor before making any financial decisions.