Suryoday Small Finance Bank
Suryoday SFB RuPay Select Credit Card
Verified Official Data • 2026-09
Nil
₹150
₹50,000
3.5%
Annual renewal fee is completely waived at your spend tier!
Most cards earn ₹0 rewards on fuel (surcharge waiver only).
Frequently excluded from rewards in India.
Spends-to-Rewards Breakdown
Live conversion of your active monthly spends
Yield & Milestone Tracker
0.30%
Is Suryoday SFB RuPay Select Credit Card really your best option?
Run your spend profile against all 532 cards in India and see where this one ranks.
Key Specifications
Nil
₹150
₹50,000
3.5%
Rewards Structure (2026)
Official earn rates, accelerated multipliers and category caps
All non-excluded general spends
Lounge & Travel Perks
None
None
Redemption & Expiry
FD-secured card - requires an un-liened individual FD of ₹1,15,000+ with Suryoday SFB. Cashback capped at Rs.3,000 per billing cycle; several MCC categories excluded (wallet recharges, financial institutions, govt services, forex, insurance, fuel, utilities, rentals, transport, education, railway, mutual funds).
Eligibility Criteria
Exclusion Honesty: This data has been verified against official Suryoday Small Finance Bank publications. Exclusions and point friction factors are encoded in full to ensure truthful net calculations.
Official Specification Sheet
Verified parameters formatted for mobile reading without horizontal scrolling
Suryoday SFB RuPay Select Credit Card Review & Guide (2026)
The Suryoday SFB RuPay Select Credit Card by Suryoday Small Finance Bank operates on a base reward rate of 0.5% cashback in the mid tier.
Evaluating this card requires looking past the ₹0 joining fee and ₹150 annual fee to assess your real Net Annual Value (NTV). With the live calculator above, verify if your spend meets fee waivers or accelerates rewards in top merchant categories.
Who Benefits Most
- People who want one flat, no-thinking rate: every eligible spend earns 0.5% cashback, with no category tracking.
- Households spending about ₹4,167 a month on cards to clear the ₹50,000 waiver.
Who Should Avoid
- Anyone whose spending is heavy on fuel, utility bills and recharges, insurance premiums, rent payments. These earn zero rewards.
- Frequent overseas shoppers: 3.5% forex markup + 18% GST on markup (~4.13%) eats into rewards.
- Anyone revolving balances: credit card interest in India runs 36–45% + 18% GST, erasing all rewards.
Hidden Charges & Fine Print
GST sits on top of quoted fees
Listed fees exclude GST. You pay ₹0 joining and ₹177 annually. 18% GST is never waived.
Forex markup is effectively 4.13%
18% GST applies to the 3.5% markup. Always decline Dynamic Currency Conversion (billing in INR) abroad.
Category caps do not carry forward
online shopping is capped at ₹3,000/mo; Amazon is capped at ₹3,000/mo; Flipkart is capped at ₹3,000/mo; dining is capped at ₹3,000/mo; groceries is capped at ₹3,000/mo; flights and hotels is capped at ₹3,000/mo; other/offline spends is capped at ₹3,000/mo. Unused caps lapse monthly.
Standard MITC fees
Cash withdrawal fee (2.5% min ₹500), over-limit charges, late payment charges, rent/wallet fee.
Tax Implications
GST on Fees: All quoted fees exclude 18% GST. The ₹0 joining fee bills as ₹0 and renewal as ₹177.
Reward Points Taxability: Points earned from personal spending are considered discounts and are not taxed. Business rewards may attract TDS under Section 194R if gifts exceed ₹20,000/year.
LRS & TCS: International spends on Indian cards are currently exempted from 20% LRS TCS pending central notification.
Eligibility & Documentation
- Age 21–60 (salaried) or up to 65 (self-employed).
- CIBIL score 750+ recommended.
- Income: Requires an un-liened individual FD of Rs.1,15,000+ with Suryoday SFB (secured card).
- PAN card + Aadhaar/Passport.
- Last 3 months salary slips / Form 16 / ITR.
How to Apply
- Check for pre-approved offers in net banking to skip documentation.
- Confirm latest fees and exclusions on the official page.
- Apply online with PAN and Aadhaar for video KYC.
- Set full auto-debit on the due date immediately upon receipt.
Suryoday SFB RuPay Select Credit Card — FAQs
Verified official answers • Updated 2026-09
The fee is ₹150 + 18% GST (₹177 total). Waived on spending ₹50,000 annually (~₹4,167/mo).
Similar Cards to Consider
Alternative cards in the mid tier and Suryoday Small Finance Bank portfolio
Related Calculators & Guides
Suryoday Small Finance BankSuryoday SFB RuPay Select Credit Card
Verified Official Data • Last updated 2026-09

Net Value Calculator
Drag sliders to estimate this card's annual value based on your actual spending habits.
Your Monthly Spend
₹50,000/moE-Commerce & Online
Daily Essentials
Most cards earn ₹0 rewards on fuel (surcharge waiver only).
Frequently excluded from rewards in India.
Lifestyle, Bills & Other
Almost always earns ₹0 and may carry a fee.
Often excluded or capped.
Savings & Milestones Tracker
0.30%
Value Yield (Net / Spent)
₹1,830
Annual Net Value
How Your Spends Convert to Rewards
Live calculation breakdown for Suryoday SFB RuPay Select Credit Card
| Spend Category | Monthly Spend | Reward Rate | Monthly Value | Annual Value | Status / Caps |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Fuel | ₹4,000/mo | 0% Cashback | ₹0 | ₹0/yr | Excluded |
Utilities & Bills | ₹4,000/mo | 0% Cashback | ₹0 | ₹0/yr | Excluded |
Rent | ₹10,000/mo | 0% Cashback | ₹0 | ₹0/yr | Excluded |
Insurance | ₹1,500/mo | 0% Cashback | ₹0 | ₹0/yr | Excluded |
Other Online Shopping | ₹6,000/mo | 0.5% Cashback | ₹30 | ₹360/yr | Active Earn |
Amazon Spends | ₹3,500/mo | 0.5% Cashback | ₹18 | ₹210/yr | Active Earn |
Flipkart Spends | ₹2,000/mo | 0.5% Cashback | ₹10 | ₹120/yr | Active Earn |
Dining & Food Delivery | ₹5,000/mo | 0.5% Cashback | ₹25 | ₹300/yr | Active Earn |
Groceries | ₹7,000/mo | 0.5% Cashback | ₹35 | ₹420/yr | Active Earn |
Travel (Flights/Hotels) | ₹4,000/mo | 0.5% Cashback | ₹20 | ₹240/yr | Active Earn |
Other / Offline | ₹3,000/mo | 0.5% Cashback | ₹15 | ₹180/yr | Active Earn |
All ₹ values exclude GST. Perks like lounge access are shown separately and not added into net value. Rewards use your selected redemption mode (cashback / statement credit).
Is Suryoday SFB RuPay Select Credit Card actually your best option?
Run the same spend against all 532 cards and see where this one ranks.
Key Specifications & Core Privileges
Issuance fees, spend waiver thresholds, forex markup, and complimentary airport lounge access.
Free
Zero fee₹150
Per year + GST₹50,000
Annual spend goal3.5%
Cross-currency markupNone
No domestic accessNone
No international accessRewards Structure & Redemption
Verified earn rates, accelerated multipliers, point conversion valuation, and redemption policies for 2026.
Applies to all non-excluded offline, general retail, and miscellaneous spends.
Instant digital redemption (2/5 friction)
Points never expire
Accelerated Category Multipliers (7)
Privileges, Milestones & Card Perks
Welcome bonuses, annual renewal rewards, milestone spend targets, and exclusive lifestyle memberships.
Complimentary Lifestyle & Travel Privileges (8)
Complimentary airport lounge access on physical card (visit count not published by issuer)
100+ RuPay brand offers
Insurance and concierge services
Gym membership (Select-only, over Platinum)
Spa & salon coupons (Select-only, over Platinum)
Golf sessions (Select-only, over Platinum)
Health check-ups (Select-only, over Platinum)
Instant lifetime-free virtual card issuance
Eligibility, Governance & Data Verification
Applicant eligibility criteria, devaluation tracking history, and verified source citations.
Requires an un-liened individual FD of Rs.1,15,000+ with Suryoday SFB (secured card)
rupay
This card's data has been audited directly against official Suryoday Small Finance Bank Key Fact Statements (KFS) and published schedule of charges. Point valuations include real redemption friction factors to compute true net financial value.
Official Specification Sheet
Comprehensive rules, fees, and parameters verified directly against issuer details.
| Feature | Suryoday SFB RuPay Select Credit CardSuryoday Small Finance Bank |
|---|---|
| Joining fee | Nil |
| Annual fee | ₹150/yr |
| Fee waiver | Spend ₹50,000/yr |
| Base reward | 0.5% cashback |
| Top reward categories | 0.5% online, 0.5% amazon, 0.5% flipkart |
| Redemption friction | Easy |
| Point expiry | Never expire |
| Lounge access | None |
| Forex markup | 3.5% |
| Fuel surcharge | None |
| Min income · salaried | Not stated |
| Min income · self-employed | Not stated |
| Eligibility (as stated) | Requires an un-liened individual FD of Rs.1,15,000+ with Suryoday SFB (secured card) |
| Recent devaluations | None recorded |
| Verified against |
Detailed Suryoday SFB RuPay Select Credit Card Credit Card Review & Spends Guide (2026)
The Suryoday SFB RuPay Select Credit Card by Suryoday Small Finance Bank is a prominent credit card in the Indian market, categorized under the mid tier. Offering a base rewards engine of 0.5% cashback, this card targets users looking to optimize their personal finances.
When evaluating the real-world value of the Suryoday SFB RuPay Select Credit Card, it's essential to look beyond the joining fee of ₹0 and annual fee of ₹150. With our real-time calculator above, you can map out your monthly category spends (online shopping, dining, travel, utilities, groceries, etc.) to see if you can trigger the spend-based annual fee waiver of ₹50000, which determines your true Net Annual Value (NTV).
Rewards Potential & Category Multipliers
For accelerated spenders, the Suryoday SFB RuPay Select Credit Card features key reward multipliers:
- 0.5% on online spends (capped at ₹3000/month).
- 0.5% on amazon spends (capped at ₹3000/month).
- 0.5% on flipkart spends (capped at ₹3000/month).
- 0.5% on dining spends (capped at ₹3000/month).
- 0.5% on groceries spends (capped at ₹3000/month).
- 0.5% on travel spends (capped at ₹3000/month).
- 0.5% on other spends (capped at ₹3000/month).
- Exclusions: No rewards are earned on fuel, utilities, insurance, rent categories.
Lounge Access & Extra Perks
Perks add immense value that calculations often leave out. The Suryoday SFB RuPay Select Credit Card offers:
- Domestic Lounges: No domestic lounge visits available.
- International Lounges: No international lounge visits available.
Points Redemption and Point Expiry
Earning points is only half the battle. Redemptions are subject to a friction index of 2/5 (representing Instant digital redemption (2/5 friction)). Note: FD-secured card - requires an un-liened individual FD of ₹1,15,000+ with Suryoday SFB. Cashback capped at Rs.3,000 per billing cycle; several MCC categories excluded (wallet recharges, financial institutions, govt services, forex, insurance, fuel, utilities, rentals, transport, education, railway, mutual funds).. Points are valid for a lifetime (no expiry).
Who the Suryoday SFB RuPay Select Credit Card benefits the most
Derived from this card's actual earn rates, caps and perks — not a generic profile.
- People who want one flat, no-thinking rate: every eligible spend earns 0.5% cashback, with no category tracking to do.
- Households already spending about ₹4,167 a month on cards. That clears the ₹50,000 annual-spend waiver and makes the ₹150 annual fee (₹177 with 18% GST) disappear.
- People who never get around to redeeming. Redemption friction here is 2/5, so rewards convert with little effort instead of rotting in a points balance.
Who should avoid the Suryoday SFB RuPay Select Credit Card
The cases where this card quietly costs more than it pays back.
- Anyone whose spending is heavy on fuel, utility bills and recharges, insurance premiums, rent payments. These categories earn absolutely nothing on this card — not a reduced rate, zero.
- Travellers and overseas online shoppers. The 3.5% forex markup plus 18% GST on that markup works out to about 4.13% on every foreign-currency transaction — usually more than the rewards you earn on it.
- Frequent flyers looking for airport comfort. This card carries no complimentary lounge access.
- Anyone who revolves a balance. Credit card interest in India typically runs 36–45% a year plus 18% GST on the interest — that erases every reward this card can pay, on any spending pattern.
Hidden charges and fine print on the Suryoday SFB RuPay Select Credit Card
The costs that sit below the marketing page, verified against Suryoday Small Finance Bank disclosures dated 2026-09.
GST sits on top of every fee you were quoted
The listed ₹0 joining fee and ₹150 annual fee exclude GST. You actually pay ₹0 up front and ₹177 at each renewal. The 18% GST is never waived, even when the bank waives the fee itself on spend — check your statement.
Forex markup of 3.5% is really 4.13%
GST at 18% applies to the markup, so 3.5% becomes about 4.13% in real terms. Also decline Dynamic Currency Conversion at foreign terminals: paying "in INR" adds another 3–5% on top of this.
The headline rate stops at a monthly cap
online shopping is capped at ₹3,000 of rewards a month (about ₹6,00,000 of spend); Amazon is capped at ₹3,000 of rewards a month (about ₹6,00,000 of spend); Flipkart is capped at ₹3,000 of rewards a month (about ₹6,00,000 of spend); dining is capped at ₹3,000 of rewards a month (about ₹6,00,000 of spend); groceries is capped at ₹3,000 of rewards a month (about ₹6,00,000 of spend); flights and hotels is capped at ₹3,000 of rewards a month (about ₹6,00,000 of spend); other/offline spends is capped at ₹3,000 of rewards a month (about ₹6,00,000 of spend). Caps are per statement month and do not carry forward — an unused cap in April is gone in May.
Spends that earn zero
fuel, utility bills and recharges, insurance premiums, rent payments earn no rewards at all. These excluded spends also frequently fail to count toward fee-waiver and milestone targets, so check the MITC before routing large payments here to "hit the target".
Redemption fine print
FD-secured card - requires an un-liened individual FD of ₹1,15,000+ with Suryoday SFB. Cashback capped at Rs.3,000 per billing cycle; several MCC categories excluded (wallet recharges, financial institutions, govt services, forex, insurance, fuel, utilities, rentals, transport, education, railway, mutual funds). Redemption fees and minimum-balance thresholds are the most commonly missed cost on Indian cards — factor them in before comparing headline earn rates.
No fuel surcharge waiver
This card carries no fuel surcharge waiver in the published terms, so the usual ~1% surcharge levied by petrol pumps stays on your bill — and fuel earns no rewards here either.
Charges every Indian card carries
Cash withdrawal fees (typically 2.5% of the amount, minimum ₹500) with interest from day one and no interest-free period, late payment fees graded by outstanding balance, over-limit charges, EMI conversion processing fees and interest, rent-payment and wallet-load fees, and payment-return charges. These are listed in the bank's MITC document, not in the marketing page — read it once before you apply.
Tax implications of the Suryoday SFB RuPay Select Credit Card
Indian tax treatment of the fees, rewards and foreign spends on this specific card.
GST on fees and charges. Every fee quoted on this page excludes GST. The ₹0 joining fee bills as ₹0 and the ₹150 renewal as ₹177. GST also applies to interest, late payment fees, cash advance fees and the forex markup — it is not a one-off on the fee alone.
Are the reward points taxable? Points or cashback earned in proportion to your own spending are treated as a post-purchase discount rather than income, so a salaried individual does not pay tax on them. The cashback on this card reduces the cost of what you bought; it is not "other income" in your ITR. Two exceptions matter: benefits received from a business relationship (not from your own spending) can attract TDS at 10% under section 194R where the value exceeds ₹20,000 in a year, and a gift or voucher received from the bank with no link to your spending can be taxable under section 56(2)(x) if total gifts from non-relatives cross ₹50,000 in a year.
Is the annual fee deductible? Not for a salaried cardholder — it is a personal expense. If the card is genuinely used for business or professional spends, the ₹177 renewal is an allowable business expense under section 37(1), and a GST-registered business billed in its own name can claim the ₹27 GST as input tax credit.
Foreign spends, TCS and the LRS. The 3.5% markup attracts 18% GST, making it about 4.13% effectively. TCS under the Liberalised Remittance Scheme runs at 20% above ₹10 lakh of remittances in a financial year; international credit card spends have so far been kept outside the LRS pending notification, so no TCS is deducted at the till today. Where TCS is collected on any remittance, it is not a sunk cost — it is creditable against your tax liability and refundable through your ITR.
Spends the tax department can see. Aggregate credit card payments of ₹10 lakh or more in a financial year (₹1 lakh or more if paid in cash) are reported by Suryoday Small Finance Bank in the Statement of Financial Transactions and show up in your AIS. That is not a tax by itself, but the spending should be consistent with the income you declare.
Eligibility and documents for the Suryoday SFB RuPay Select Credit Card
Suryoday Small Finance Bank's stated criteria, verified 2026-09.
Eligibility
- Income: Requires an un-liened individual FD of Rs.1,15,000+ with Suryoday SFB (secured card) (as stated by Suryoday Small Finance Bank).
- Age: typically 21 to 60 for salaried applicants and up to 65 for self-employed; add-on cards from 18.
- Credit score: a CIBIL score of 750+ materially improves approval odds on any card, including this one.
- Residency: resident Indian with a verifiable address in a city Suryoday Small Finance Bank services.
Documents required
- Identity: PAN card (mandatory) plus Aadhaar, passport, voter ID or driving licence.
- Address: Aadhaar, passport, utility bill or registered rent agreement.
- Income (salaried): last 3 months' salary slips and 3–6 months' bank statements showing salary credit; Form 16 for the latest year.
- Income (self-employed): latest 1–2 years' ITR with computation, audited financials where applicable, and 6 months' current account statements.
- Photograph: one recent passport-size photo (often skipped in a full digital journey).
- Existing Suryoday Small Finance Bank customers with a salary or pre-approved relationship usually skip the income documents entirely.
Nomination note: a credit card has no nominee — nomination applies to deposits and investments. What matters here is that your family knows the card exists and knows the outstanding, so it can be settled from the estate promptly instead of accruing interest and late fees after the fact.
How to apply for the Suryoday SFB RuPay Select Credit Card
- Check for a pre-approved offer first. Log in to Suryoday Small Finance Bank net banking or the mobile app. A pre-approved journey skips income documents and, more importantly, avoids a hard enquiry on your credit report if you are declined.
- Confirm the current fee and rates on the official page before applying — banks revise these without much notice.
- Apply online with PAN, Aadhaar and employment details, or walk into a Suryoday Small Finance Bank branch if your income profile needs manual assessment.
- Complete KYC. Most issuers now offer video KYC that finishes in minutes; physical verification adds a few days.
- Confirm the credit limit before activating. A limit too small to route ₹4,167 a month through makes the ₹50,000 fee waiver unreachable — ask for an enhancement up front.
- Set a full-payment auto-debit on the due date the day the card arrives. Interest of 36–45% a year plus GST is the single fastest way to turn this card into a loss.
Suryoday SFB RuPay Select Credit Card — frequently asked questions
Answers use this card's own numbers, verified 2026-09.
What is the annual fee for the Suryoday SFB RuPay Select Credit Card, and can it be waived?
The annual fee is ₹150 plus 18% GST, so ₹177 actually leaves your account. It is waived if you spend ₹50,000 in the card anniversary year — about ₹4,167 a month.
How much do you actually earn on the Suryoday SFB RuPay Select Credit Card?
The base rate is 0.5% cashback. There are no accelerated categories — the rate is flat across eligible spends.
Which spends earn no rewards on the Suryoday SFB RuPay Select Credit Card?
fuel, utility bills and recharges, insurance premiums, rent payments earn zero. If those categories are a big share of your monthly outgo, your effective return will be well below the advertised rate.
Does the Suryoday SFB RuPay Select Credit Card offer airport lounge access?
No. This card carries no complimentary lounge visits. If lounge access matters to you, look at a card that states a visit count in writing.
What does the Suryoday SFB RuPay Select Credit Card charge on foreign currency spends?
A 3.5% markup, plus 18% GST on that markup, so about 4.13% effectively. On a ₹1 lakh foreign spend that is roughly ₹4,130.
Do reward points on the Suryoday SFB RuPay Select Credit Card expire?
No — points on this card do not carry a stated expiry. That does not protect you from devaluation, only from lapse.
Is there a cap on rewards from the Suryoday SFB RuPay Select Credit Card?
Yes. The tightest is online shopping at ₹3,000 of rewards a month, which you hit at about ₹6,00,000 of monthly spend in that category. Caps reset each statement month and unused headroom does not carry forward.
What income do you need for the Suryoday SFB RuPay Select Credit Card?
Suryoday Small Finance Bank states: Requires an un-liened individual FD of Rs.1,15,000+ with Suryoday SFB (secured card). Banks treat this as a floor, not a guarantee — your credit score, existing card limits and internal risk scoring decide the outcome.
Is the Suryoday SFB RuPay Select Credit Card annual fee tax-deductible, and are reward points taxable?
For a salaried cardholder the fee is a personal expense and is not deductible. If the card is used genuinely for business or professional spends, the fee and GST can be claimed as a business expense (and the GST as input credit where the card is billed to a GST-registered entity). Reward points earned in proportion to your own spending are generally treated as a post-purchase discount, not income, so they are not taxed in your hands.
Is TCS applicable on Suryoday SFB RuPay Select Credit Card spends abroad?
Tax Collected at Source under the Liberalised Remittance Scheme applies at 20% above the ₹10 lakh annual threshold for remittances and forex card loads. International spends on Indian credit cards have so far been kept outside the LRS pending notification, so no TCS is deducted at the point of sale today. This has been changed and deferred more than once — confirm the current position with Suryoday Small Finance Bank before a large overseas spend. Any TCS actually collected is not a cost: it is creditable against your income tax liability and refundable when you file your ITR.
What happens to the Suryoday SFB RuPay Select Credit Card account after the cardholder's death?
A credit card is an unsecured personal liability and cannot be inherited or transferred — the card must be surrendered and closed. Inform Suryoday Small Finance Bank in writing with the death certificate; the outstanding balance becomes payable from the deceased's estate, and the legal heirs are liable only to the extent of the assets they inherit, not personally. Any add-on cards stop working immediately. Unredeemed reward points are normally forfeited on closure, so a family member holding a large balance should redeem while the account is active. Nomination applies to deposits and investments, not to credit cards — but if there is a fixed deposit backing a secured card, the nomination on that FD governs its release.
Similar & Alternative Cards
Explore other top-rated Mid-tier credit cards in India

Snapdeal BOBCARD

Indian Bank VISA Gold Credit Card

Indian Bank RuPay Platinum Credit Card

IOB RuPay Platinum Credit Card

BYOC Credit Card (Build Your Own Card)
HDFC PIXEL Play Credit Card
Related Guides & Tools
Ranked card lists Suryoday SFB RuPay Select Credit Card appears in, plus calculators for card debt decisions
