Yes Bank
ACE Credit Card
Verified Official Data • 2026-08
₹499
₹499
None
1%
Annual renewal fee is completely waived at your spend tier!
Most cards earn ₹0 rewards on fuel (surcharge waiver only).
Frequently excluded from rewards in India.
Spends-to-Rewards Breakdown
Live conversion of your active monthly spends
Yield & Milestone Tracker
0.44%
Is ACE Credit Card really your best option?
Run your spend profile against all 541 cards in India and see where this one ranks.
Key Specifications
₹499
₹499
None
1%
Rewards Structure (2026)
Official earn rates, accelerated multipliers and category caps
All non-excluded general spends
8 RP/Rs.200 online (ex. select categories); shares Rs.5,000-point/statement-cycle overall cap with offline+select spend (yes.bank.in). Engine cannot cap the offline baseRate itself - see note on baseRate.
Select-category rate (2 RP/Rs.200 = 1/Rs.100) on Utilities (MCC 4900); separately capped at 150 RP/statement cycle within the select-category earn (yes.bank.in)
Also zero-rated (not modeled - no matching SpendCategory): Wallet loads, UPI, Government, Marketing/Advertising, Cash withdrawals, EMI, Education, Railways, Toll, Ferry, Jewellery (yes.bank.in, effective 15 Jun 2026).
Lounge & Travel Perks
None
None
Redemption & Expiry
Eligibility Criteria
Exclusion Honesty: This data has been verified against official Yes Bank publications. Exclusions and point friction factors are encoded in full to ensure truthful net calculations.
Official Specification Sheet
Verified parameters formatted for mobile reading without horizontal scrolling
ACE Credit Card Review & Guide (2026)
The ACE Credit Card by Yes Bank operates on a base reward rate of 2 reward points per ₹100 in the entry tier.
Evaluating this card requires looking past the ₹499 joining fee and ₹499 annual fee to assess your real Net Annual Value (NTV). With the live calculator above, verify if your spend meets fee waivers or accelerates rewards in top merchant categories.
Who Benefits Most
- People whose spending is concentrated in online shopping — the card's strongest rate at 4 points per ₹100, though the ₹5,000/month reward cap is exhausted at roughly ₹5,00,000 of such spend a month. 8 RP/Rs.200 online (ex. select categories); shares Rs.5,000-point/statement-cycle overall cap with offline+select spend (yes.bank.in). Engine cannot cap the offline baseRate itself - see note on baseRate.
- International spenders: low 1% forex markup vs standard 3.5% on other cards.
Who Should Avoid
- Anyone whose spending is heavy on fuel, rent payments, insurance premiums. These earn zero rewards. Also zero-rated (not modeled - no matching SpendCategory): Wallet loads, UPI, Government, Marketing/Advertising, Cash withdrawals, EMI, Education, Railways, Toll, Ferry, Jewellery (yes.bank.in, effective 15 Jun 2026).
- Light spenders: ₹499 annual fee has no spend waiver and recurs yearly.
- Occasional users: points expire after 36 months.
- High spenders: monthly reward caps limit accelerated earnings to roughly ₹1,800/yr.
- Anyone revolving balances: credit card interest in India runs 36–45% + 18% GST, erasing all rewards.
Hidden Charges & Fine Print
GST sits on top of quoted fees
Listed fees exclude GST. You pay ₹589 joining and ₹589 annually. 18% GST is never waived.
Forex markup is effectively 1.18%
18% GST applies to the 1% markup. Always decline Dynamic Currency Conversion (billing in INR) abroad.
Category caps do not carry forward
online shopping is capped at ₹5,000/mo; utility bills and recharges is capped at ₹150/mo. Unused caps lapse monthly.
Standard MITC fees
Cash withdrawal fee (2.5% min ₹500), over-limit charges, late payment charges, rent/wallet fee.
Tax Implications
GST on Fees: All quoted fees exclude 18% GST. The ₹499 joining fee bills as ₹589 and renewal as ₹589.
Reward Points Taxability: Points earned from personal spending are considered discounts and are not taxed. Business rewards may attract TDS under Section 194R if gifts exceed ₹20,000/year.
LRS & TCS: International spends on Indian cards are currently exempted from 20% LRS TCS pending central notification.
Eligibility & Documentation
- Age 21–60 (salaried) or up to 65 (self-employed).
- CIBIL score 750+ recommended.
- Income: Minimum Net Salary of INR 25,000 per month or Income Tax Return of INR 7.5 lakhs and above.
- PAN card + Aadhaar/Passport.
- Last 3 months salary slips / Form 16 / ITR.
How to Apply
- Check for pre-approved offers in net banking to skip documentation.
- Confirm latest fees and exclusions on the official page.
- Apply online with PAN and Aadhaar for video KYC.
- Set full auto-debit on the due date immediately upon receipt.
ACE Credit Card — FAQs
Verified official answers • Updated 2026-08
The fee is ₹499 + 18% GST (₹589 total). No spend-based waiver published.
Similar Cards to Consider
Alternative cards in the entry tier and Yes Bank portfolio
Related Calculators & Guides
Yes BankACE Credit Card
Verified Official Data • Last updated 2026-08

Net Value Calculator
Drag sliders to estimate this card's annual value based on your actual spending habits.
Is ACE Credit Card actually your best option?
Run the same spend against all 541 cards and see where this one ranks.
Key Specifications & Core Privileges
Issuance fees, spend waiver thresholds, forex markup, and complimentary airport lounge access.
₹499
+ GST₹499
Per year + GSTNo Waiver
Non-waivable fee1%
Cross-currency markupNone
No domestic accessNone
No international accessRewards Structure & Redemption
Verified earn rates, accelerated multipliers, point conversion valuation, and redemption policies for 2026.
Applies to all non-excluded offline, general retail, and miscellaneous spends.
Instant digital redemption (2/5 friction)
36 months validity
Accelerated Category Multipliers (2)
8 RP/Rs.200 online (ex. select categories); shares Rs.5,000-point/statement-cycle overall cap with offline+select spend (yes.bank.in). Engine cannot cap the offline baseRate itself - see note on baseRate.
Select-category rate (2 RP/Rs.200 = 1/Rs.100) on Utilities (MCC 4900); separately capped at 150 RP/statement cycle within the select-category earn (yes.bank.in)
Also zero-rated (not modeled - no matching SpendCategory): Wallet loads, UPI, Government, Marketing/Advertising, Cash withdrawals, EMI, Education, Railways, Toll, Ferry, Jewellery (yes.bank.in, effective 15 Jun 2026).
Privileges, Milestones & Card Perks
Welcome bonuses, annual renewal rewards, milestone spend targets, and exclusive lifestyle memberships.
Complimentary Lifestyle & Travel Privileges (3)
Buy 1 Get 1 offer on Coffee at Malls
Purchase protection & Fuel surcharge benefits
1% fuel surcharge waiver
Eligibility, Governance & Data Verification
Applicant eligibility criteria, devaluation tracking history, and verified source citations.
Minimum Net Salary of INR 25,000 per month or Income Tax Return of INR 7.5 lakhs and above
visa
This card's data has been audited directly against official Yes Bank Key Fact Statements (KFS) and published schedule of charges. Point valuations include real redemption friction factors to compute true net financial value.
Official Specification Sheet
Comprehensive rules, fees, and parameters verified directly against issuer details.
| Feature | ACE Credit CardYes Bank |
|---|---|
| Joining fee | ₹499 |
| Annual fee | ₹499/yr |
| Fee waiver | Spend ₹0/yr |
| Base reward | 2 pts / ₹100 |
| Top reward categories | 4x online, 1x utilities |
| Redemption friction | Easy |
| Point expiry | 36 months |
| Lounge access | None |
| Forex markup | 1% |
| Fuel surcharge | 1% waiver, up to ₹100/mo |
| Min income · salaried | Not stated |
| Min income · self-employed | Not stated |
| Eligibility (as stated) | Minimum Net Salary of INR 25,000 per month or Income Tax Return of INR 7.5 lakhs and above |
| Recent devaluations | None recorded |
| Verified against |
Detailed ACE Credit Card Credit Card Review & Spends Guide (2026)
The ACE Credit Card by Yes Bank is a prominent credit card in the Indian market, categorized under the entry tier. Offering a base rewards engine of 2 reward points per ₹100, this card targets users looking to optimize their personal finances.
When evaluating the real-world value of the ACE Credit Card, it's essential to look beyond the joining fee of ₹499 and annual fee of ₹499. With our real-time calculator above, you can map out your monthly category spends (online shopping, dining, travel, utilities, groceries, etc.) to see if you can trigger the spend-based annual fee waiver of N/A, which determines your true Net Annual Value (NTV).
Rewards Potential & Category Multipliers
For accelerated spenders, the ACE Credit Card features key reward multipliers:
- 4x on online spends (capped at ₹5000/month).
- 1x on utilities spends (capped at ₹150/month).
- Exclusions: No rewards are earned on fuel, rent, insurance categories.
Lounge Access & Extra Perks
Perks add immense value that calculations often leave out. The ACE Credit Card offers:
- Domestic Lounges: No domestic lounge visits available.
- International Lounges: No international lounge visits available.
Points Redemption and Point Expiry
Earning points is only half the battle. Redemptions are subject to a friction index of 2/5 (representing Instant digital redemption (2/5 friction)). Points are valid for 36 months.
Who the ACE Credit Card benefits the most
Derived from this card's actual earn rates, caps and perks — not a generic profile.
- People whose spending is concentrated in online shopping — the card's strongest rate at 4 points per ₹100, though the ₹5,000/month reward cap is exhausted at roughly ₹5,00,000 of such spend a month, after which the boost stops. 8 RP/Rs.200 online (ex. select categories); shares Rs.5,000-point/statement-cycle overall cap with offline+select spend (yes.bank.in). Engine cannot cap the offline baseRate itself - see note on baseRate.
- People who spend abroad or buy in foreign currency online. At a 1% forex markup, a ₹2 lakh overseas trip costs about ₹2,360 in markup plus GST, versus roughly ₹8,260 on a typical 3.5% card.
- People who never get around to redeeming. Redemption friction here is 2/5, so rewards convert with little effort instead of rotting in a points balance.
- Daily drivers: the 1% fuel surcharge waiver is capped at ₹100/month, which covers roughly ₹10,000 of monthly fuel spend.
Who should avoid the ACE Credit Card
The cases where this card quietly costs more than it pays back.
- Anyone whose spending is heavy on fuel, rent payments, insurance premiums. These categories earn absolutely nothing on this card — not a reduced rate, zero. Also zero-rated (not modeled - no matching SpendCategory): Wallet loads, UPI, Government, Marketing/Advertising, Cash withdrawals, EMI, Education, Railways, Toll, Ferry, Jewellery (yes.bank.in, effective 15 Jun 2026).
- Light spenders. The ₹499 annual fee (₹589 after GST) has no spend-based waiver, so you pay it every year regardless. At the base rate of 2 points per ₹100 you need roughly ₹1.18 lakh of annual spend just to break even.
- Occasional users. Points expire after 36 months (3.0 years), so a slow-accumulating balance can lapse before it is large enough to redeem.
- Frequent flyers looking for airport comfort. This card carries no complimentary lounge access.
- High spenders expecting rewards to scale with spend. Monthly caps hold the accelerated earnings to roughly ₹1,800 a year; spending double will not double your rewards.
- Anyone reading the headline points rate literally. Each point is worth only ₹0.25, so "2 points per ₹100" is really about 0.50% back in value.
- Anyone who revolves a balance. Credit card interest in India typically runs 36–45% a year plus 18% GST on the interest — that erases every reward this card can pay, on any spending pattern.
Hidden charges and fine print on the ACE Credit Card
The costs that sit below the marketing page, verified against Yes Bank disclosures dated 2026-08.
GST sits on top of every fee you were quoted
The listed ₹499 joining fee and ₹499 annual fee exclude GST. You actually pay ₹589 up front and ₹589 at each renewal. The 18% GST is never waived, even when the bank waives the fee itself on spend — check your statement.
Forex markup of 1% is really 1.18%
GST at 18% applies to the markup, so 1% becomes about 1.18% in real terms. Also decline Dynamic Currency Conversion at foreign terminals: paying "in INR" adds another 3–5% on top of this.
The headline rate stops at a monthly cap
online shopping is capped at ₹5,000 of rewards a month (about ₹5,00,000 of spend); utility bills and recharges is capped at ₹150 of rewards a month (about ₹60,000 of spend). Caps are per statement month and do not carry forward — an unused cap in April is gone in May.
Spends that earn zero
fuel, rent payments, insurance premiums earn no rewards at all. Also zero-rated (not modeled - no matching SpendCategory): Wallet loads, UPI, Government, Marketing/Advertising, Cash withdrawals, EMI, Education, Railways, Toll, Ferry, Jewellery (yes.bank.in, effective 15 Jun 2026). These excluded spends also frequently fail to count toward fee-waiver and milestone targets, so check the MITC before routing large payments here to "hit the target".
Points expire in 36 months
Rewards are not a savings account. Anything unredeemed after 36 months lapses silently, and banks are not obliged to remind you. Set a calendar reminder to redeem at least once a year.
Fuel surcharge waiver has a monthly ceiling
The 1% waiver is capped at ₹100 per statement month, and the surcharge is usually reversed as a credit in the next cycle rather than netted off at the pump. Transactions outside the bank's stated per-transaction band may not qualify at all.
Charges every Indian card carries
Cash withdrawal fees (typically 2.5% of the amount, minimum ₹500) with interest from day one and no interest-free period, late payment fees graded by outstanding balance, over-limit charges, EMI conversion processing fees and interest, rent-payment and wallet-load fees, and payment-return charges. These are listed in the bank's MITC document, not in the marketing page — read it once before you apply.
Tax implications of the ACE Credit Card
Indian tax treatment of the fees, rewards and foreign spends on this specific card.
GST on fees and charges. Every fee quoted on this page excludes GST. The ₹499 joining fee bills as ₹589 and the ₹499 renewal as ₹589. GST also applies to interest, late payment fees, cash advance fees and the forex markup — it is not a one-off on the fee alone.
Are the reward points taxable? Points or cashback earned in proportion to your own spending are treated as a post-purchase discount rather than income, so a salaried individual does not pay tax on them. The same applies to the points here, valued at ₹0.25 per point on redemption. Two exceptions matter: benefits received from a business relationship (not from your own spending) can attract TDS at 10% under section 194R where the value exceeds ₹20,000 in a year, and a gift or voucher received from the bank with no link to your spending can be taxable under section 56(2)(x) if total gifts from non-relatives cross ₹50,000 in a year.
Is the annual fee deductible? Not for a salaried cardholder — it is a personal expense. If the card is genuinely used for business or professional spends, the ₹589 renewal is an allowable business expense under section 37(1), and a GST-registered business billed in its own name can claim the ₹90 GST as input tax credit.
Foreign spends, TCS and the LRS. The 1% markup attracts 18% GST, making it about 1.18% effectively. TCS under the Liberalised Remittance Scheme runs at 20% above ₹10 lakh of remittances in a financial year; international credit card spends have so far been kept outside the LRS pending notification, so no TCS is deducted at the till today. Where TCS is collected on any remittance, it is not a sunk cost — it is creditable against your tax liability and refundable through your ITR.
Spends the tax department can see. Aggregate credit card payments of ₹10 lakh or more in a financial year (₹1 lakh or more if paid in cash) are reported by Yes Bank in the Statement of Financial Transactions and show up in your AIS. That is not a tax by itself, but the spending should be consistent with the income you declare.
Eligibility and documents for the ACE Credit Card
Yes Bank's stated criteria, verified 2026-08.
Eligibility
- Income: Minimum Net Salary of INR 25,000 per month or Income Tax Return of INR 7.5 lakhs and above (as stated by Yes Bank).
- Age: typically 21 to 60 for salaried applicants and up to 65 for self-employed; add-on cards from 18.
- Credit score: a CIBIL score of 750+ materially improves approval odds on any card, including this one.
- Residency: resident Indian with a verifiable address in a city Yes Bank services.
Documents required
- Identity: PAN card (mandatory) plus Aadhaar, passport, voter ID or driving licence.
- Address: Aadhaar, passport, utility bill or registered rent agreement.
- Income (salaried): last 3 months' salary slips and 3–6 months' bank statements showing salary credit; Form 16 for the latest year.
- Income (self-employed): latest 1–2 years' ITR with computation, audited financials where applicable, and 6 months' current account statements.
- Photograph: one recent passport-size photo (often skipped in a full digital journey).
- Existing Yes Bank customers with a salary or pre-approved relationship usually skip the income documents entirely.
Nomination note: a credit card has no nominee — nomination applies to deposits and investments. What matters here is that your family knows the card exists and knows the outstanding, so it can be settled from the estate promptly instead of accruing interest and late fees after the fact.
How to apply for the ACE Credit Card
- Check for a pre-approved offer first. Log in to Yes Bank net banking or the mobile app. A pre-approved journey skips income documents and, more importantly, avoids a hard enquiry on your credit report if you are declined.
- Confirm the current fee and rates on the official page before applying — banks revise these without much notice.
- Apply online with PAN, Aadhaar and employment details, or walk into a Yes Bank branch if your income profile needs manual assessment.
- Complete KYC. Most issuers now offer video KYC that finishes in minutes; physical verification adds a few days.
- Confirm the credit limit before activating. The limit determines how much of your spending you can actually route here, which is what the reward maths above assumes.
- Set a full-payment auto-debit on the due date the day the card arrives. Interest of 36–45% a year plus GST is the single fastest way to turn this card into a loss.
ACE Credit Card — frequently asked questions
Answers use this card's own numbers, verified 2026-08.
What is the annual fee for the ACE Credit Card, and can it be waived?
The annual fee is ₹499 plus 18% GST, so ₹589 actually leaves your account. Yes Bank does not publish a spend-based waiver for this card, so the fee recurs every year.
How much do you actually earn on the ACE Credit Card?
The base rate is 2 points per ₹100, and each point is worth ₹0.25 at the best redemption — roughly 0.50% in value. The accelerated categories are online shopping at 4 points per ₹100.
Which spends earn no rewards on the ACE Credit Card?
fuel, rent payments, insurance premiums earn zero. Also zero-rated (not modeled - no matching SpendCategory): Wallet loads, UPI, Government, Marketing/Advertising, Cash withdrawals, EMI, Education, Railways, Toll, Ferry, Jewellery (yes.bank.in, effective 15 Jun 2026). If those categories are a big share of your monthly outgo, your effective return will be well below the advertised rate.
Does the ACE Credit Card offer airport lounge access?
No. This card carries no complimentary lounge visits. If lounge access matters to you, look at a card that states a visit count in writing.
What does the ACE Credit Card charge on foreign currency spends?
A 1% markup, plus 18% GST on that markup, so about 1.18% effectively. On a ₹1 lakh foreign spend that is roughly ₹1,180.
Do reward points on the ACE Credit Card expire?
Yes, after 36 months from the date they are earned. Redeem at least annually so nothing lapses.
Is there a cap on rewards from the ACE Credit Card?
Yes. The tightest is utility bills and recharges at ₹150 of rewards a month, which you hit at about ₹60,000 of monthly spend in that category. Caps reset each statement month and unused headroom does not carry forward.
What income do you need for the ACE Credit Card?
Yes Bank states: Minimum Net Salary of INR 25,000 per month or Income Tax Return of INR 7.5 lakhs and above. Banks treat this as a floor, not a guarantee — your credit score, existing card limits and internal risk scoring decide the outcome.
Is the ACE Credit Card annual fee tax-deductible, and are reward points taxable?
For a salaried cardholder the fee is a personal expense and is not deductible. If the card is used genuinely for business or professional spends, the fee and GST can be claimed as a business expense (and the GST as input credit where the card is billed to a GST-registered entity). Reward points earned in proportion to your own spending are generally treated as a post-purchase discount, not income, so they are not taxed in your hands.
Is TCS applicable on ACE Credit Card spends abroad?
Tax Collected at Source under the Liberalised Remittance Scheme applies at 20% above the ₹10 lakh annual threshold for remittances and forex card loads. International spends on Indian credit cards have so far been kept outside the LRS pending notification, so no TCS is deducted at the point of sale today. This has been changed and deferred more than once — confirm the current position with Yes Bank before a large overseas spend. Any TCS actually collected is not a cost: it is creditable against your income tax liability and refundable when you file your ITR.
What happens to the ACE Credit Card account after the cardholder's death?
A credit card is an unsecured personal liability and cannot be inherited or transferred — the card must be surrendered and closed. Inform Yes Bank in writing with the death certificate; the outstanding balance becomes payable from the deceased's estate, and the legal heirs are liable only to the extent of the assets they inherit, not personally. Any add-on cards stop working immediately. Unredeemed reward points are normally forfeited on closure, so a family member holding a large balance should redeem while the account is active. Nomination applies to deposits and investments, not to credit cards — but if there is a fixed deposit backing a secured card, the nomination on that FD governs its release.
Similar & Alternative Cards
Explore other top-rated Entry-level credit cards in India

Tata Neu Plus HDFC Bank Credit Card

PhonePe HDFC Bank Uno Credit Card

SimplyCLICK SBI Card

SimplySAVE SBI Card

BPCL SBI Card

Tata Neu Plus SBI Credit Card
Related Guides & Tools
Ranked card lists ACE Credit Card appears in, plus calculators for card debt decisions
