SBI Card logoSBI Card
VISARuPay❯❯entry
BPCL SBI Card credit card
SBI Card

BPCL SBI Card

Verified Official Data • 2026-07

Joining Fee

₹499

Annual Fee

₹499

Fee Waiver

₹1,00,000

Forex Fee

3.5%

Net Value Calculator
Estimated Net Annual Return
₹5,059
(Net Value Kept per Year)
Rewards
₹4,560
Milestones
₹499
Net Fee
−₹0

Annual renewal fee is completely waived at your spend tier!

Quick Fill PresetsTotal: ₹50,000/mo
Adjust Your Monthly Category SpendsLive updates
₹
₹0Max ₹40,000
₹
₹0Max ₹40,000
₹
₹0Max ₹50,000
₹
₹0Max ₹30,000
₹
₹0Max ₹40,000
₹
₹0Max ₹30,000

Most cards earn ₹0 rewards on fuel (surcharge waiver only).

₹
₹0Max ₹30,000

Frequently excluded from rewards in India.

₹
₹0Max ₹60,000

Spends-to-Rewards Breakdown

Live conversion of your active monthly spends

RentEXCLUDED (0%)
Spend: ₹10,000/mo0 Pts / ₹100
0 pts/yr
+₹0/yr
Other Online Shopping
Spend: ₹6,000/mo1 Pts / ₹100
720 pts/yr
+₹180/yr
Amazon Spends
Spend: ₹3,500/mo1 Pts / ₹100
420 pts/yr
+₹105/yr
Flipkart Spends
Spend: ₹2,000/mo1 Pts / ₹100
240 pts/yr
+₹60/yr
Dining & Food Delivery
Spend: ₹5,000/mo5 Pts / ₹100
3,000 pts/yr
+₹750/yr
Groceries
Spend: ₹7,000/mo5 Pts / ₹100
4,200 pts/yr
+₹1,050/yr
FuelFuel Waiver
Spend: ₹4,000/mo13 Pts / ₹100
6,240 pts/yr
+₹2,040/yr(incl. ₹480 waiver)
Utilities & Bills
Spend: ₹4,000/mo1 Pts / ₹100
480 pts/yr
+₹120/yr
Travel (Flights/Hotels)
Spend: ₹4,000/mo1 Pts / ₹100
480 pts/yr
+₹120/yr
Insurance
Spend: ₹1,500/mo1 Pts / ₹100
180 pts/yr
+₹45/yr
Other / Offline
Spend: ₹3,000/mo1 Pts / ₹100
360 pts/yr
+₹90/yr

Yield & Milestone Tracker

Value Yield (Net / Spend)

0.84%

Basic Return
Annual Fee WaiverTarget: ₹1,00,000/yr
Fee Waived! Saved ₹499/yr
Milestone Rewards
Fee reversal (revised from Rs.50,000 w.e.f. 1 May 2026)+₹499
Was this helpful?
Apply Now

Is BPCL SBI Card really your best option?

Run your spend profile against all 541 cards in India and see where this one ranks.

Key Specifications

Joining Fee

₹499

Annual Fee

₹499

Fee Waiver

₹1,00,000

Forex Markup

3.5%

Devaluation Log & History

2026-05

Fee reversal threshold raised to Rs.1 lakh

Rewards Structure (2026)

Official earn rates, accelerated multipliers and category caps

Base Reward Engine

All non-excluded general spends

1 pts / ₹100
Category Earn Rates
fuel spends13x
Monthly cap: ₹325

13 RP/Rs.100 (=3.25% RP value) at BPCL, cap 1,300 RP/cycle (Rs.325); +1% fuel surcharge waiver tracked separately via fuelSurchargeWaiver (cap Rs.100/cycle) -- together = bank's headline 4.25% value back, not double-counted

dining spends5x
Monthly cap: ₹1,250

5 RP/Rs.100 dining/departmental/grocery/movies, shared 5,000 RP/month cap (₹1,250)

groceries spends5x
Monthly cap: ₹1,250

5 RP/Rs.100, shares the dining/departmental/grocery/movies 5,000 RP/month cap

Milestone Benefits

Fee reversal (revised from Rs.50,000 w.e.f. 1 May 2026)

Spend: ₹1,00,000/yr
₹499
Excluded Categories (0% Earn Rate)
rent

Lounge & Travel Perks

Domestic Lounges

None

International Lounges

None

Additional Privileges & Perks
2,000 bonus RP welcome (Rs.500)

Redemption & Expiry

Redemption ProcessModerate/Portal redemption (3/5 friction)

4 RP = Re.1

Reward Points Expiry24 months
Verified Official Disclosures

Exclusion Honesty: This data has been verified against official SBI Card publications. Exclusions and point friction factors are encoded in full to ensure truthful net calculations.

Official Verification Links:

Official Specification Sheet

Verified parameters formatted for mobile reading without horizontal scrolling

Fees & Waivers
Joining fee
₹499
Annual fee
₹499/yr
Fee waiver target
Spend ₹1,00,000/yr
Forex markup
3.5%
Fuel surcharge waiver
1% waiver, up to ₹100/mo
Rewards & Redemption
Base reward rate
1 pts / ₹100
Top category earn
13x fuel, 5x dining, 5x groceries
Redemption friction
Moderate
Point expiry
24 months
Airport Lounges & Perks
Lounge access
None
Eligibility & Official Verification
Min income · salaried
Not stated
Min income · self-employed
Not stated
Bank criteria stated
Not stated
Recent devaluations
2026-05: Fee reversal threshold raised to Rs.1 lakh
Verified against

BPCL SBI Card Review & Guide (2026)

The BPCL SBI Card by SBI Card operates on a base reward rate of 1 reward points per ₹100 in the entry tier.

Evaluating this card requires looking past the ₹499 joining fee and ₹499 annual fee to assess your real Net Annual Value (NTV). With the live calculator above, verify if your spend meets fee waivers or accelerates rewards in top merchant categories.

Who Benefits Most

  • People whose spending is concentrated in fuel — the card's strongest rate at 13 points per ₹100, though the ₹325/month reward cap is exhausted at roughly ₹10,000 of such spend a month. 13 RP/Rs.100 (=3.25% RP value) at BPCL, cap 1,300 RP/cycle (Rs.325); +1% fuel surcharge waiver tracked separately via fuelSurchargeWaiver (cap Rs.100/cycle) -- together = bank's headline 4.25% value back, not double-counted
  • People whose spending is concentrated in dining, groceries — the card's strongest rate at 5 points per ₹100, though the ₹1,250/month reward cap is exhausted at roughly ₹1,00,000 of such spend a month. 5 RP/Rs.100 dining/departmental/grocery/movies, shared 5,000 RP/month cap (₹1,250)
  • Households spending about ₹8,333 a month on cards to clear the ₹1 lakh waiver.
  • Planners targeting milestones: "Fee reversal (revised from Rs.50,000 w.e.f. 1 May 2026)" pays ₹499 value on ₹1 lakh spend.

Who Should Avoid

  • Anyone whose spending is heavy on rent payments. These earn zero rewards.
  • Frequent overseas shoppers: 3.5% forex markup + 18% GST on markup (~4.13%) eats into rewards.
  • Occasional users: points expire after 24 months.
  • High spenders: monthly reward caps limit accelerated earnings to roughly ₹3,900/yr.
  • Anyone revolving balances: credit card interest in India runs 36–45% + 18% GST, erasing all rewards.

Hidden Charges & Fine Print

GST sits on top of quoted fees

Listed fees exclude GST. You pay ₹589 joining and ₹589 annually. 18% GST is never waived.

Forex markup is effectively 4.13%

18% GST applies to the 3.5% markup. Always decline Dynamic Currency Conversion (billing in INR) abroad.

Category caps do not carry forward

fuel is capped at ₹325/mo; dining is capped at ₹1,250/mo; groceries is capped at ₹1,250/mo. Unused caps lapse monthly.

Standard MITC fees

Cash withdrawal fee (2.5% min ₹500), over-limit charges, late payment charges, rent/wallet fee.

Tax Implications

GST on Fees: All quoted fees exclude 18% GST. The ₹499 joining fee bills as ₹589 and renewal as ₹589.

Reward Points Taxability: Points earned from personal spending are considered discounts and are not taxed. Business rewards may attract TDS under Section 194R if gifts exceed ₹20,000/year.

LRS & TCS: International spends on Indian cards are currently exempted from 20% LRS TCS pending central notification.

Eligibility & Documentation

Requirements
  • Age 21–60 (salaried) or up to 65 (self-employed).
  • CIBIL score 750+ recommended.
  • Income: As assessed by bank.
Documents
  • PAN card + Aadhaar/Passport.
  • Last 3 months salary slips / Form 16 / ITR.

How to Apply

  1. Check for pre-approved offers in net banking to skip documentation.
  2. Confirm latest fees and exclusions on the official page.
  3. Apply online with PAN and Aadhaar for video KYC.
  4. Set full auto-debit on the due date immediately upon receipt.
Official SBI Card page

BPCL SBI Card — FAQs

Verified official answers • Updated 2026-07

The fee is ₹499 + 18% GST (₹589 total). Waived on spending ₹1 lakh annually (~₹8,333/mo).

Disclaimer: Results are estimates for financial planning purposes only and do not constitute financial, tax, investment, or legal advice. Actual values may vary based on your lender, market conditions, and individual circumstances. Consult a qualified CA, CFP, or financial advisor before making any financial decisions.