SBI Card logoSBI Card
VISARuPay❯❯entry
Discontinued
Fabindia SBI Card credit card
SBI Card

Fabindia SBI Card

Verified Official Data • 2026-07

Joining Fee

₹499

Annual Fee

₹499

Fee Waiver

₹1,00,000

Forex Fee

3.5%

Fabindia SBI Card is no longer open to new applicants

SBI Card has withdrawn this card. Its official product page now returns a 404 and it is absent from the sbicard.com catalogue, so it cannot be applied for. Terms below are the last verified set and are kept for existing holders.

See SBI Credit Cards you can still apply for
Net Value Calculator
Estimated Net Annual Return
₹1,883
(Net Value Kept per Year)
Rewards
₹1,133
Milestones
₹750
Net Fee
−₹0

Annual renewal fee is completely waived at your spend tier!

Quick Fill PresetsTotal: ₹50,000/mo
Adjust Your Monthly Category SpendsLive updates
₹
₹0Max ₹40,000
₹
₹0Max ₹40,000
₹
₹0Max ₹50,000
₹
₹0Max ₹30,000
₹
₹0Max ₹40,000
₹
₹0Max ₹30,000

Most cards earn ₹0 rewards on fuel (surcharge waiver only).

₹
₹0Max ₹30,000

Frequently excluded from rewards in India.

₹
₹0Max ₹60,000

Spends-to-Rewards Breakdown

Live conversion of your active monthly spends

RentEXCLUDED (0%)
Spend: ₹10,000/mo0 Pts / ₹100
0 pts/yr
+₹0/yr
Other Online Shopping
Spend: ₹6,000/mo0.25 Pts / ₹100
180 pts/yr
+₹45/yr
Amazon Spends
Spend: ₹3,500/mo0.25 Pts / ₹100
105 pts/yr
+₹26/yr
Flipkart Spends
Spend: ₹2,000/mo0.25 Pts / ₹100
60 pts/yr
+₹15/yr
Dining & Food Delivery
Spend: ₹5,000/mo2 Pts / ₹100
1,200 pts/yr
+₹300/yr
Groceries
Spend: ₹7,000/mo0.25 Pts / ₹100
210 pts/yr
+₹53/yr
FuelFuel Waiver
Spend: ₹4,000/mo0.25 Pts / ₹100
120 pts/yr
+₹510/yr(incl. ₹480 waiver)
Utilities & Bills
Spend: ₹4,000/mo0.25 Pts / ₹100
120 pts/yr
+₹30/yr
Travel (Flights/Hotels)
Spend: ₹4,000/mo0.25 Pts / ₹100
120 pts/yr
+₹30/yr
Insurance
Spend: ₹1,500/mo0.25 Pts / ₹100
45 pts/yr
+₹11/yr
Other / Offline
Spend: ₹3,000/mo1.25 Pts / ₹100
450 pts/yr
+₹113/yr

Yield & Milestone Tracker

Value Yield (Net / Spend)

0.31%

Basic Return
Annual Fee WaiverTarget: ₹1,00,000/yr
Fee Waived! Saved ₹499/yr
Milestone Rewards
Fabindia voucher (quarterly Rs.1 lakh)+₹750
Was this helpful?

Is Fabindia SBI Card really your best option?

Run your spend profile against all 541 cards in India and see where this one ranks.

Key Specifications

Joining Fee

₹499

Annual Fee

₹499

Fee Waiver

₹1,00,000

Forex Markup

3.5%

Rewards Structure (2026)

Official earn rates, accelerated multipliers and category caps

Base Reward Engine

All non-excluded general spends

0.25 pts / ₹100
Category Earn Rates
other spends1.25x

5 RP/Rs.100 in-store at Fabindia (UNRESOLVED conflict with earnRate comment's "10 RP" quote -- see comment)

dining spends2x

2 RP/Rs.100 dining/movies/entertainment

Milestone Benefits

Fabindia voucher (quarterly Rs.1 lakh)

Spend: ₹1,00,000/yr
₹750
Excluded Categories (0% Earn Rate)
rent

Lounge & Travel Perks

Domestic Lounges

None

International Lounges

None

Additional Privileges & Perks
Fabindia vouchers Rs.500 welcome
Fabfamily Gold Tier Membership

Redemption & Expiry

Redemption ProcessModerate/Portal redemption (3/5 friction)
Reward Points Expiry24 months
Verified Official Disclosures

Exclusion Honesty: This data has been verified against official SBI Card publications. Exclusions and point friction factors are encoded in full to ensure truthful net calculations.

Official Specification Sheet

Verified parameters formatted for mobile reading without horizontal scrolling

Fees & Waivers
Joining fee
₹499
Annual fee
₹499/yr
Fee waiver target
Spend ₹1,00,000/yr
Forex markup
3.5%
Fuel surcharge waiver
1% waiver, up to ₹100/mo
Rewards & Redemption
Base reward rate
0.25 pts / ₹100
Top category earn
1.25x other, 2x dining
Redemption friction
Moderate
Point expiry
24 months
Airport Lounges & Perks
Lounge access
None
Eligibility & Official Verification
Min income · salaried
Not stated
Min income · self-employed
Not stated
Bank criteria stated
Not stated
Recent devaluations
None recorded
Verified against
Updated 2026-07

Fabindia SBI Card Review & Guide (2026)

The Fabindia SBI Card by SBI Card operates on a base reward rate of 0.25 reward points per ₹100 in the entry tier.

Evaluating this card requires looking past the ₹499 joining fee and ₹499 annual fee to assess your real Net Annual Value (NTV). With the live calculator above, verify if your spend meets fee waivers or accelerates rewards in top merchant categories.

Who Benefits Most

  • People whose spending is concentrated in dining — the card's strongest rate at 2 points per ₹100, with no monthly cap stated. 2 RP/Rs.100 dining/movies/entertainment
  • People whose spending is concentrated in other/offline spends — the card's strongest rate at 1.25 points per ₹100, with no monthly cap stated. 5 RP/Rs.100 in-store at Fabindia (UNRESOLVED conflict with earnRate comment's "10 RP" quote -- see comment)
  • Households spending about ₹8,333 a month on cards to clear the ₹1 lakh waiver.
  • Planners targeting milestones: "Fabindia voucher (quarterly Rs.1 lakh)" pays ₹750 value on ₹1 lakh spend.

Who Should Avoid

  • Anyone whose spending is heavy on rent payments. These earn zero rewards.
  • Frequent overseas shoppers: 3.5% forex markup + 18% GST on markup (~4.13%) eats into rewards.
  • Occasional users: points expire after 24 months.
  • Anyone revolving balances: credit card interest in India runs 36–45% + 18% GST, erasing all rewards.

Hidden Charges & Fine Print

GST sits on top of quoted fees

Listed fees exclude GST. You pay ₹589 joining and ₹589 annually. 18% GST is never waived.

Forex markup is effectively 4.13%

18% GST applies to the 3.5% markup. Always decline Dynamic Currency Conversion (billing in INR) abroad.

Standard MITC fees

Cash withdrawal fee (2.5% min ₹500), over-limit charges, late payment charges, rent/wallet fee.

Tax Implications

GST on Fees: All quoted fees exclude 18% GST. The ₹499 joining fee bills as ₹589 and renewal as ₹589.

Reward Points Taxability: Points earned from personal spending are considered discounts and are not taxed. Business rewards may attract TDS under Section 194R if gifts exceed ₹20,000/year.

LRS & TCS: International spends on Indian cards are currently exempted from 20% LRS TCS pending central notification.

Eligibility & Documentation

Requirements
  • Age 21–60 (salaried) or up to 65 (self-employed).
  • CIBIL score 750+ recommended.
  • Income: As assessed by bank.
Documents
  • PAN card + Aadhaar/Passport.
  • Last 3 months salary slips / Form 16 / ITR.

How to Apply

  1. Check for pre-approved offers in net banking to skip documentation.
  2. Confirm latest fees and exclusions on the official page.
  3. Apply online with PAN and Aadhaar for video KYC.
  4. Set full auto-debit on the due date immediately upon receipt.

Fabindia SBI Card — FAQs

Verified official answers • Updated 2026-07

The fee is ₹499 + 18% GST (₹589 total). Waived on spending ₹1 lakh annually (~₹8,333/mo).

Disclaimer: Results are estimates for financial planning purposes only and do not constitute financial, tax, investment, or legal advice. Actual values may vary based on your lender, market conditions, and individual circumstances. Consult a qualified CA, CFP, or financial advisor before making any financial decisions.