IndusInd Bank logoIndusInd Bank
VISAmid
Lifetime Free
IndusInd Platinum Aura Edge Credit Card
IndusInd Bank

IndusInd Platinum Aura Edge Credit Card

Verified Official Data • 2026-07

Joining Fee

Nil

Annual Fee

Lifetime Free

Fee Waiver

None

Forex Fee

3.5%

Net Value Calculator
Estimated Net Annual Return
₹2,310
(Net Value Kept per Year)
Rewards
₹2,310
Milestones
₹0
Net Fee
−₹0
Quick Fill PresetsTotal: ₹50,000/mo
Adjust Your Monthly Category SpendsLive updates
₹
₹0Max ₹40,000
₹
₹0Max ₹40,000
₹
₹0Max ₹50,000
₹
₹0Max ₹30,000
₹
₹0Max ₹40,000
₹
₹0Max ₹30,000

Most cards earn ₹0 rewards on fuel (surcharge waiver only).

₹
₹0Max ₹30,000

Frequently excluded from rewards in India.

₹
₹0Max ₹60,000

Spends-to-Rewards Breakdown

Live conversion of your active monthly spends

FuelEXCLUDED (0%)
Spend: ₹4,000/mo0 Pts / ₹100
0 pts/yr
+₹0/yr
Other Online Shopping
Spend: ₹6,000/mo0.5 Pts / ₹100
360 pts/yr
+₹180/yr
Amazon Spends
Spend: ₹3,500/mo0.5 Pts / ₹100
210 pts/yr
+₹105/yr
Flipkart Spends
Spend: ₹2,000/mo0.5 Pts / ₹100
120 pts/yr
+₹60/yr
Dining & Food Delivery
Spend: ₹5,000/mo1.5 Pts / ₹100
900 pts/yr
+₹450/yr
Groceries
Spend: ₹7,000/mo0.5 Pts / ₹100
420 pts/yr
+₹210/yr
Utilities & Bills
Spend: ₹4,000/mo0.5 Pts / ₹100
240 pts/yr
+₹120/yr
Travel (Flights/Hotels)
Spend: ₹4,000/mo0.5 Pts / ₹100
240 pts/yr
+₹120/yr
Rent
Spend: ₹10,000/mo0.5 Pts / ₹100
600 pts/yr
+₹300/yr
Insurance
Spend: ₹1,500/mo0.5 Pts / ₹100
90 pts/yr
+₹45/yr
Other / Offline
Spend: ₹3,000/mo4 Pts / ₹100
1,440 pts/yr
+₹720/yr

Yield & Milestone Tracker

Value Yield (Net / Spend)

0.39%

Basic Return
Was this helpful?
Apply Now

Is IndusInd Platinum Aura Edge Credit Card really your best option?

Run your spend profile against all 541 cards in India and see where this one ranks.

Key Specifications

Joining Fee

Nil

Annual Fee

Lifetime Free

Fee Waiver

None

Forex Markup

3.5%

Devaluation Log & History

2018-04

Fuel stopped accruing reward points

2024-09

Cash redemption capped at 2500 RP/month

Rewards Structure (2026)

Official earn rates, accelerated multipliers and category caps

Base Reward Engine

All non-excluded general spends

0.5 pts / ₹100
Category Earn Rates
other spends4x

VERIFIED 2026-08-10: indusind.bank.in official Platinum Aura Edge page, 'Platinum Aura Shop Plan' value chart: "Shopping in departmental stores | 4 savings points" per Rs.100, with only a cash-redemption cap published ("maximum reward points allowed for cash redemption will be 2500 per calendar month", effective 1 Sep 2024) - no earning-side monthly cap found on the 4x departmental-store rate itself. Departmental stores (Shop Plan)

dining spends1.5x

VERIFIED 2026-08-10: indusind.bank.in official Platinum Aura Edge page, 'Platinum Aura Shop Plan' value chart: "Restaurant bills | 1.5 savings points" per Rs.100, same source and no-earning-cap finding as the departmental-store row above (only the 2500 RP/month cash-redemption cap applies, which is a redemption-side limit). Restaurant bills (Shop Plan)

Excluded Categories (0% Earn Rate)
fuel

Fuel does not accrue reward points (since 1 April 2018)

Lounge & Travel Perks

Domestic Lounges

None

International Lounges

None

Additional Privileges & Perks
4 reward plans (Shop/Home/Travel/Party)
Up to 8X points on select categories
Vouchagram vouchers
payWave contactless

Redemption & Expiry

Redemption ProcessInstant digital redemption (2/5 friction)

1 savings point = Rs.0.50 or 0.5 airline mile; 4 selectable reward plans

Reward Points ExpiryPoints never expire
Verified Official Disclosures

Exclusion Honesty: This data has been verified against official IndusInd Bank publications. Exclusions and point friction factors are encoded in full to ensure truthful net calculations.

Official Verification Links:

Official Specification Sheet

Verified parameters formatted for mobile reading without horizontal scrolling

Fees & Waivers
Joining fee
Nil
Annual fee
Lifetime free
Fee waiver target
—
Forex markup
3.5%
Fuel surcharge waiver
1% waiver, up to ₹200/mo
Rewards & Redemption
Base reward rate
0.5 pts / ₹100
Top category earn
4x other, 1.5x dining
Redemption friction
Easy
Point expiry
Never expire
Airport Lounges & Perks
Lounge access
None
Eligibility & Official Verification
Min income · salaried
Not stated
Min income · self-employed
Not stated
Bank criteria stated
Not stated
Recent devaluations
2018-04: Fuel stopped accruing reward points
2024-09: Cash redemption capped at 2500 RP/month
Verified against

IndusInd Platinum Aura Edge Credit Card Review & Guide (2026)

The IndusInd Platinum Aura Edge Credit Card by IndusInd Bank operates on a base reward rate of 0.5 reward points per ₹100 in the mid tier.

Evaluating this card requires looking past the ₹0 joining fee and ₹0 annual fee to assess your real Net Annual Value (NTV). With the live calculator above, verify if your spend meets fee waivers or accelerates rewards in top merchant categories.

Who Benefits Most

  • People whose spending is concentrated in other/offline spends — the card's strongest rate at 4 points per ₹100, with no monthly cap stated. VERIFIED 2026-08-10: indusind.bank.in official Platinum Aura Edge page, 'Platinum Aura Shop Plan' value chart: "Shopping in departmental stores | 4 savings points" per Rs.100, with only a cash-redemption cap published ("maximum reward points allowed for cash redemption will be 2500 per calendar month", effective 1 Sep 2024) - no earning-side monthly cap found on the 4x departmental-store rate itself. Departmental stores (Shop Plan)
  • People whose spending is concentrated in dining — the card's strongest rate at 1.5 points per ₹100, with no monthly cap stated. VERIFIED 2026-08-10: indusind.bank.in official Platinum Aura Edge page, 'Platinum Aura Shop Plan' value chart: "Restaurant bills | 1.5 savings points" per Rs.100, same source and no-earning-cap finding as the departmental-store row above (only the 2500 RP/month cash-redemption cap applies, which is a redemption-side limit). Restaurant bills (Shop Plan)
  • Anyone who refuses to pay for a card: with a ₹0 annual fee, there is no break-even to chase.

Who Should Avoid

  • Anyone whose spending is heavy on fuel. These earn zero rewards. Fuel does not accrue reward points (since 1 April 2018)
  • Frequent overseas shoppers: 3.5% forex markup + 18% GST on markup (~4.13%) eats into rewards.
  • Anyone revolving balances: credit card interest in India runs 36–45% + 18% GST, erasing all rewards.

Hidden Charges & Fine Print

Forex markup is effectively 4.13%

18% GST applies to the 3.5% markup. Always decline Dynamic Currency Conversion (billing in INR) abroad.

Standard MITC fees

Cash withdrawal fee (2.5% min ₹500), over-limit charges, late payment charges, rent/wallet fee.

Tax Implications

GST on Fees: All quoted fees exclude 18% GST. The ₹0 joining fee bills as ₹0 and renewal as ₹0.

Reward Points Taxability: Points earned from personal spending are considered discounts and are not taxed. Business rewards may attract TDS under Section 194R if gifts exceed ₹20,000/year.

LRS & TCS: International spends on Indian cards are currently exempted from 20% LRS TCS pending central notification.

Eligibility & Documentation

Requirements
  • Age 21–60 (salaried) or up to 65 (self-employed).
  • CIBIL score 750+ recommended.
  • Income: As assessed by bank.
Documents
  • PAN card + Aadhaar/Passport.
  • Last 3 months salary slips / Form 16 / ITR.

How to Apply

  1. Check for pre-approved offers in net banking to skip documentation.
  2. Confirm latest fees and exclusions on the official page.
  3. Apply online with PAN and Aadhaar for video KYC.
  4. Set full auto-debit on the due date immediately upon receipt.
Official IndusInd Bank page

IndusInd Platinum Aura Edge Credit Card — FAQs

Verified official answers • Updated 2026-07

IndusInd Platinum Aura Edge Credit Card is Lifetime Free with no annual fee.

Disclaimer: Results are estimates for financial planning purposes only and do not constitute financial, tax, investment, or legal advice. Actual values may vary based on your lender, market conditions, and individual circumstances. Consult a qualified CA, CFP, or financial advisor before making any financial decisions.