ICICI BankMakeMyTrip ICICI Bank Signature Credit Card
Verified Official Data • Last updated 2026-09
Net Value Calculator
Drag sliders to estimate this card's annual value based on your actual spending habits.
Your Monthly Spend
₹50,000/moE-Commerce & Online
Daily Essentials
Most cards earn ₹0 rewards on fuel (surcharge waiver only).
Frequently excluded from rewards in India.
Lifestyle, Bills & Other
Almost always earns ₹0 and may carry a fee.
Often excluded or capped.
Savings & Milestones Tracker
1.30%
Value Yield (Net / Spent)
₹7,800
Annual Net Value
Milestone Benefits
How Your Spends Convert to Rewards
Live calculation breakdown for MakeMyTrip ICICI Bank Signature Credit Card
| Spend Category | Monthly Spend | Reward Rate | Points Earned | Monthly Value | Annual Value | Status / Caps |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Fuel | ₹4,000/mo | 0 Pts / ₹100 | 0 pts0 pts/yr | ₹0 | ₹0/yr | Excluded |
Rent | ₹10,000/mo | 0 Pts / ₹100 | 0 pts0 pts/yr | ₹0 | ₹0/yr | Excluded |
Other Online Shopping | ₹6,000/mo | 0.625 Pts / ₹100 | 38 pts456 pts/yr | ₹38 | ₹450/yr | Active Earn |
Amazon Spends | ₹3,500/mo | 0.625 Pts / ₹100 | 22 pts264 pts/yr | ₹22 | ₹263/yr | Active Earn |
Flipkart Spends | ₹2,000/mo | 0.625 Pts / ₹100 | 13 pts156 pts/yr | ₹13 | ₹150/yr | Active Earn |
Dining & Food Delivery | ₹5,000/mo | 0.625 Pts / ₹100 | 31 pts372 pts/yr | ₹31 | ₹375/yr | Active Earn |
Groceries | ₹7,000/mo | 0.625 Pts / ₹100 | 44 pts528 pts/yr | ₹44 | ₹525/yr | Active Earn |
Utilities & Bills | ₹4,000/mo | 0.625 Pts / ₹100 | 25 pts300 pts/yr | ₹25 | ₹300/yr | Active Earn |
Travel (Flights/Hotels) | ₹4,000/mo | 0.625 Pts / ₹100 | 25 pts300 pts/yr | ₹25 | ₹300/yr | Active Earn |
Insurance | ₹1,500/mo | 0.625 Pts / ₹100 | 9 pts108 pts/yr | ₹9 | ₹113/yr | Active Earn |
Other / Offline | ₹3,000/mo | 0.625 Pts / ₹100 | 19 pts228 pts/yr | ₹19 | ₹225/yr | Active Earn |
All ₹ values exclude GST. Perks like lounge access are shown separately and not added into net value. Rewards use your selected redemption mode (travel / airmiles).
Is MakeMyTrip ICICI Bank Signature Credit Card actually your best option?
Run the same spend against all 496 cards and see where this one ranks.
Key Specifications
₹2500
₹0
None
3.5%
Rewards Structure
Earn rates and reward configurations verified for 2026.
Applies to all non-excluded offline/misc categories
Category Earn Rates
Ordinary domestic travel outside MakeMyTrip earns 1.25 myCash/₹200. MakeMyTrip-only rates: 2 myCash/₹200 on flight bookings and 4 myCash/₹200 on hotel/holiday bookings. International spend outside MakeMyTrip earns 1.5 myCash/₹200. Pay-at-hotel bookings get only the ordinary domestic rate.
VERIFIED 2026-09-25 official product T&C excludes fuel, cash advances, EMI, balance transfers, personal loans on card, fees/charges and reversed transactions from myCash earning. Aug 2, 2026 MITC additionally states no rewards on rent transactions for all ICICI credit cards.
Milestone Benefits
1,100 myCash on ₹2.5L anniversary-year spend
Additional 4,000 myCash on ₹5L anniversary-year spend
Lounge Access
Additional Perks
Redemption & Expiry
Exclusion Honesty: This data has been verified against official bank publications. We include exclusions and point valuation friction factors to render honest net metrics in our calculations.
Official Specification Sheet
Comprehensive rules, fees, and parameters verified directly against issuer details.
| Feature | MakeMyTrip ICICI Bank Signature Credit CardICICI Bank |
|---|---|
| Joining fee | ₹2,500 |
| Annual fee | Lifetime free |
| Fee waiver | — |
| Base reward | 0.625 pts / ₹100 |
| Top reward categories | 0.625x travel |
| Redemption friction | Moderate |
| Point expiry | 12 months |
| Lounge access | 8 dom · 1 intl⚠ Domestic access requires ₹75,000 spend in the preceding calendar quarter; international access is for the primary cardholder via Priority Pass for cards issued on/after Nov 15, 2024 (DreamFolks for older cards) |
| Forex markup | 3.5% |
| Fuel surcharge | 1% waiver, up to ₹500/mo |
| Min income · salaried | Not stated |
| Min income · self-employed | Not stated |
| Eligibility (as stated) | Not stated |
| Recent devaluations | None recorded |
| Verified against |
Detailed MakeMyTrip ICICI Bank Signature Credit Card Credit Card Review & Spends Guide (2026)
The MakeMyTrip ICICI Bank Signature Credit Card by ICICI Bank is a prominent credit card in the Indian market, categorized under the mid tier. Offering a base rewards engine of 0.625 reward points per ₹100, this card targets users looking to optimize their personal finances.
When evaluating the real-world value of the MakeMyTrip ICICI Bank Signature Credit Card, it's essential to look beyond the joining fee of ₹2500 and annual fee of ₹0. With our real-time calculator above, you can map out your monthly category spends (online shopping, dining, travel, utilities, groceries, etc.) to see if you can trigger the spend-based annual fee waiver of N/A, which determines your true Net Annual Value (NTV).
Rewards Potential & Category Multipliers
For accelerated spenders, the MakeMyTrip ICICI Bank Signature Credit Card features key reward multipliers:
- 0.625x on travel spends (uncapped).
- Exclusions: No rewards are earned on fuel, rent categories.
Lounge Access & Extra Perks
Perks add immense value that calculations often leave out. The MakeMyTrip ICICI Bank Signature Credit Card offers:
- Domestic Lounges: 8 visits/year
- International Lounges: 1 visits/year
- Lounge Condition: Domestic access requires ₹75,000 spend in the preceding calendar quarter; international access is for the primary cardholder via Priority Pass for cards issued on/after Nov 15, 2024 (DreamFolks for older cards)
Points Redemption and Point Expiry
Earning points is only half the battle. Redemptions are subject to a friction index of 3/5 (representing Moderate/Portal redemption (3/5 friction)). Note: myCash is credited to the MakeMyTrip wallet and can be used on eligible MakeMyTrip travel bookings or partner vouchers. It cannot be encashed; it cannot be used for rail, offline holiday or pay-at-hotel bookings.. Points are valid for 12 months.
Who the MakeMyTrip ICICI Bank Signature Credit Card benefits the most
Derived from this card's actual earn rates, caps and perks — not a generic profile.
- People who want one flat, no-thinking rate: every eligible spend earns 0.625 points per ₹100 (about 0.63% in value at the best redemption), with no category tracking to do.
- Anyone who refuses to pay for a card. With a ₹0 annual fee, there is no break-even to chase — every rupee of reward is profit.
- Frequent flyers: 8 domestic lounge visits and 1 international lounge visits a year, worth roughly ₹10,500 at typical Indian pay-per-use lounge rates — but read the condition below before counting on it.
- Planners who can steer spends to a target: the biggest milestone here is "Additional 4,000 myCash on ₹5L anniversary-year spend" — ₹5 lakh of annual spend for ₹4,000 of value.
- Daily drivers: the 1% fuel surcharge waiver is capped at ₹500/month, which covers roughly ₹50,000 of monthly fuel spend.
Who should avoid the MakeMyTrip ICICI Bank Signature Credit Card
The cases where this card quietly costs more than it pays back.
- Anyone whose spending is heavy on fuel, rent payments. These categories earn absolutely nothing on this card — not a reduced rate, zero. VERIFIED 2026-09-25 official product T&C excludes fuel, cash advances, EMI, balance transfers, personal loans on card, fees/charges and reversed transactions from myCash earning. Aug 2, 2026 MITC additionally states no rewards on rent transactions for all ICICI credit cards.
- Travellers and overseas online shoppers. The 3.5% forex markup plus 18% GST on that markup works out to about 4.13% on every foreign-currency transaction — usually more than the rewards you earn on it.
- Occasional users. Points expire after 12 months (1.0 years), so a slow-accumulating balance can lapse before it is large enough to redeem against the minimum redemption threshold.
- Anyone who revolves a balance. Credit card interest in India typically runs 36–45% a year plus 18% GST on the interest — that erases every reward this card can pay, on any spending pattern.
Hidden charges and fine print on the MakeMyTrip ICICI Bank Signature Credit Card
The costs that sit below the marketing page, verified against ICICI Bank disclosures dated 2026-09.
GST sits on top of every fee you were quoted
The listed ₹2,500 joining fee and ₹0 annual fee exclude GST. You actually pay ₹2,950 up front and ₹0 at each renewal. The 18% GST is never waived, even when the bank waives the fee itself on spend — check your statement.
Forex markup of 3.5% is really 4.13%
GST at 18% applies to the markup, so 3.5% becomes about 4.13% in real terms. Also decline Dynamic Currency Conversion at foreign terminals: paying "in INR" adds another 3–5% on top of this.
Spends that earn zero
fuel, rent payments earn no rewards at all. VERIFIED 2026-09-25 official product T&C excludes fuel, cash advances, EMI, balance transfers, personal loans on card, fees/charges and reversed transactions from myCash earning. Aug 2, 2026 MITC additionally states no rewards on rent transactions for all ICICI credit cards. These excluded spends also frequently fail to count toward fee-waiver and milestone targets, so check the MITC before routing large payments here to "hit the target".
Points expire in 12 months
Rewards are not a savings account. Anything unredeemed after 12 months lapses silently, and banks are not obliged to remind you. Set a calendar reminder to redeem at least once a year.
Redemption fine print
myCash is credited to the MakeMyTrip wallet and can be used on eligible MakeMyTrip travel bookings or partner vouchers. It cannot be encashed; it cannot be used for rail, offline holiday or pay-at-hotel bookings. Redemption fees and minimum-balance thresholds are the most commonly missed cost on Indian cards — factor them in before comparing headline earn rates.
Lounge access is conditional
Domestic access requires ₹75,000 spend in the preceding calendar quarter; international access is for the primary cardholder via Priority Pass for cards issued on/after Nov 15, 2024 (DreamFolks for older cards) Read that as a spending requirement, not a perk you already own — most declined lounge entries in India are unmet prior-quarter spend conditions.
Fuel surcharge waiver has a monthly ceiling
The 1% waiver is capped at ₹500 per statement month, and the surcharge is usually reversed as a credit in the next cycle rather than netted off at the pump. Transactions outside the bank's stated per-transaction band may not qualify at all.
Charges every Indian card carries
Cash withdrawal fees (typically 2.5% of the amount, minimum ₹500) with interest from day one and no interest-free period, late payment fees graded by outstanding balance, over-limit charges, EMI conversion processing fees and interest, rent-payment and wallet-load fees, and payment-return charges. These are listed in the bank's MITC document, not in the marketing page — read it once before you apply.
Tax implications of the MakeMyTrip ICICI Bank Signature Credit Card
Indian tax treatment of the fees, rewards and foreign spends on this specific card.
GST on fees and charges. Every fee quoted on this page excludes GST. The ₹2,500 joining fee bills as ₹2,950 and the ₹0 renewal as ₹0. GST also applies to interest, late payment fees, cash advance fees and the forex markup — it is not a one-off on the fee alone.
Are the reward points taxable? Points or cashback earned in proportion to your own spending are treated as a post-purchase discount rather than income, so a salaried individual does not pay tax on them. The same applies to the points here, valued at ₹1 per point on redemption. Two exceptions matter: benefits received from a business relationship (not from your own spending) can attract TDS at 10% under section 194R where the value exceeds ₹20,000 in a year, and a gift or voucher received from the bank with no link to your spending can be taxable under section 56(2)(x) if total gifts from non-relatives cross ₹50,000 in a year.
Milestone vouchers on this card. The "1,100 myCash on ₹2.5L anniversary-year spend" and "Additional 4,000 myCash on ₹5L anniversary-year spend" benefits are earned against spending, so they are treated the same way as reward points — a discount, not taxable income. If those spends were claimed as business expenses, reduce the expense claim by the benefit value instead of showing it as income.
Is the annual fee deductible? There is no annual fee on this card, so the question does not arise. Any GST-bearing charges you do incur follow the same rule below.
Foreign spends, TCS and the LRS. The 3.5% markup attracts 18% GST, making it about 4.13% effectively. TCS under the Liberalised Remittance Scheme runs at 20% above ₹10 lakh of remittances in a financial year; international credit card spends have so far been kept outside the LRS pending notification, so no TCS is deducted at the till today. Where TCS is collected on any remittance, it is not a sunk cost — it is creditable against your tax liability and refundable through your ITR.
Spends the tax department can see. Aggregate credit card payments of ₹10 lakh or more in a financial year (₹1 lakh or more if paid in cash) are reported by ICICI Bank in the Statement of Financial Transactions and show up in your AIS. That is not a tax by itself, but the spending should be consistent with the income you declare.
Eligibility and documents for the MakeMyTrip ICICI Bank Signature Credit Card
ICICI Bank does not publish a numeric income requirement for this mid-tier card.
Eligibility
- Income: ICICI Bank does not publish a figure for this card. Expect the usual mid-tier threshold of roughly ₹40,000–₹75,000 a month, confirmed at application.
- Age: typically 21 to 60 for salaried applicants and up to 65 for self-employed; add-on cards from 18.
- Credit score: a CIBIL score of 750+ materially improves approval odds on any card, including this one.
- Residency: resident Indian with a verifiable address in a city ICICI Bank services.
Documents required
- Identity: PAN card (mandatory) plus Aadhaar, passport, voter ID or driving licence.
- Address: Aadhaar, passport, utility bill or registered rent agreement.
- Income (salaried): last 3 months' salary slips and 3–6 months' bank statements showing salary credit; Form 16 for the latest year.
- Income (self-employed): latest 1–2 years' ITR with computation, audited financials where applicable, and 6 months' current account statements.
- Photograph: one recent passport-size photo (often skipped in a full digital journey).
- Existing ICICI Bank customers with a salary or pre-approved relationship usually skip the income documents entirely.
Nomination note: a credit card has no nominee — nomination applies to deposits and investments. What matters here is that your family knows the card exists and knows the outstanding, so it can be settled from the estate promptly instead of accruing interest and late fees after the fact.
How to apply for the MakeMyTrip ICICI Bank Signature Credit Card
- Check for a pre-approved offer first. Log in to ICICI Bank net banking or the mobile app. A pre-approved journey skips income documents and, more importantly, avoids a hard enquiry on your credit report if you are declined.
- Confirm the current fee and rates on the official page before applying — banks revise these without much notice.
- Apply online with PAN, Aadhaar and employment details, or walk into a ICICI Bank branch if your income profile needs manual assessment.
- Complete KYC. Most issuers now offer video KYC that finishes in minutes; physical verification adds a few days.
- Confirm the credit limit before activating. The limit determines how much of your spending you can actually route here, which is what the reward maths above assumes.
- Set a full-payment auto-debit on the due date the day the card arrives. Interest of 36–45% a year plus GST is the single fastest way to turn this card into a loss.
MakeMyTrip ICICI Bank Signature Credit Card — frequently asked questions
Answers use this card's own numbers, verified 2026-09.
What is the annual fee for the MakeMyTrip ICICI Bank Signature Credit Card, and can it be waived?
The MakeMyTrip ICICI Bank Signature Credit Card has no annual fee, though there is a ₹2,500 joining fee (₹2,950 with GST). There is nothing to waive and no break-even spend to worry about.
How much do you actually earn on the MakeMyTrip ICICI Bank Signature Credit Card?
The base rate is 0.625 points per ₹100, and each point is worth ₹1 at the best redemption — roughly 0.63% in value. There are no accelerated categories — the rate is flat across eligible spends.
Which spends earn no rewards on the MakeMyTrip ICICI Bank Signature Credit Card?
fuel, rent payments earn zero. VERIFIED 2026-09-25 official product T&C excludes fuel, cash advances, EMI, balance transfers, personal loans on card, fees/charges and reversed transactions from myCash earning. Aug 2, 2026 MITC additionally states no rewards on rent transactions for all ICICI credit cards. If those categories are a big share of your monthly outgo, your effective return will be well below the advertised rate.
Does the MakeMyTrip ICICI Bank Signature Credit Card offer airport lounge access?
Yes — 8 domestic and 1 international complimentary visits a year. Condition: Domestic access requires ₹75,000 spend in the preceding calendar quarter; international access is for the primary cardholder via Priority Pass for cards issued on/after Nov 15, 2024 (DreamFolks for older cards)
What does the MakeMyTrip ICICI Bank Signature Credit Card charge on foreign currency spends?
A 3.5% markup, plus 18% GST on that markup, so about 4.13% effectively. On a ₹1 lakh foreign spend that is roughly ₹4,130.
Do reward points on the MakeMyTrip ICICI Bank Signature Credit Card expire?
Yes, after 12 months from the date they are earned. myCash is credited to the MakeMyTrip wallet and can be used on eligible MakeMyTrip travel bookings or partner vouchers. It cannot be encashed; it cannot be used for rail, offline holiday or pay-at-hotel bookings. Redeem at least annually so nothing lapses.
What milestone benefits does the MakeMyTrip ICICI Bank Signature Credit Card offer?
1,100 myCash on ₹2.5L anniversary-year spend at ₹2.5 lakh of annual spend (worth about ₹1,100); Additional 4,000 myCash on ₹5L anniversary-year spend at ₹5 lakh of annual spend (worth about ₹4,000). Excluded categories usually do not count toward these targets — verify in the card's MITC.
Is the MakeMyTrip ICICI Bank Signature Credit Card annual fee tax-deductible, and are reward points taxable?
For a salaried cardholder the fee is a personal expense and is not deductible. If the card is used genuinely for business or professional spends, the fee and GST can be claimed as a business expense (and the GST as input credit where the card is billed to a GST-registered entity). Reward points earned in proportion to your own spending are generally treated as a post-purchase discount, not income, so they are not taxed in your hands.
Is TCS applicable on MakeMyTrip ICICI Bank Signature Credit Card spends abroad?
Tax Collected at Source under the Liberalised Remittance Scheme applies at 20% above the ₹10 lakh annual threshold for remittances and forex card loads. International spends on Indian credit cards have so far been kept outside the LRS pending notification, so no TCS is deducted at the point of sale today. This has been changed and deferred more than once — confirm the current position with ICICI Bank before a large overseas spend. Any TCS actually collected is not a cost: it is creditable against your income tax liability and refundable when you file your ITR.
What happens to the MakeMyTrip ICICI Bank Signature Credit Card account after the cardholder's death?
A credit card is an unsecured personal liability and cannot be inherited or transferred — the card must be surrendered and closed. Inform ICICI Bank in writing with the death certificate; the outstanding balance becomes payable from the deceased's estate, and the legal heirs are liable only to the extent of the assets they inherit, not personally. Any add-on cards stop working immediately. Unredeemed reward points are normally forfeited on closure, so a family member holding a large balance should redeem while the account is active. Nomination applies to deposits and investments, not to credit cards — but if there is a fixed deposit backing a secured card, the nomination on that FD governs its release.
Similar & Alternative Cards
Explore other top-rated Mid-tier credit cards in India
HDFC PIXEL Play Credit Card

MakeMyTrip ICICI Bank Platinum Credit Card
ICICI Bank Parakram Select Credit Card

AU CA Metal Credit Card
AU CS Credit Card

IDFC FIRST Select Credit Card
Related Guides & Tools
Ranked card lists MakeMyTrip ICICI Bank Signature Credit Card appears in, plus calculators for card debt decisions