Head-to-Head Comparison (2026)

Kotak Cashback+ Credit Card vs Kotak UPI RuPay Credit Card

Calculate exact net annual returns in ₹ after fee waivers, milestone rewards, categories, and caps. Card terms verified July 2026.

AI

Quick Key Takeaways & Fact Summary

  • Overall Winner: Kotak Cashback+ Credit Card earns higher net annual returns at standard spend tiers.
  • Annual Fee: Kotak Cashback+ Credit Card (₹750/yr) vs Kotak UPI RuPay Credit Card (Lifetime Free).
  • Base Reward Rate: Kotak Cashback+ Credit Card (0.5 pts/₹100) vs Kotak UPI RuPay Credit Card (3 pts/₹100).
  • Lounge Access: Kotak Cashback+ Credit Card (0 dom) vs Kotak UPI RuPay Credit Card (0 dom).
Recommended Pick
Kotak Cashback+ Credit Card
Kotak Mahindra Bankentry

Kotak Cashback+ Credit Card

₹750/yr0.5 pts/₹100
Lounge Access:None
Kotak UPI RuPay Credit Card
Kotak Mahindra Bankentry

Kotak UPI RuPay Credit Card

Lifetime Free3 pts/₹100
Lounge Access:None

Interactive Net Returns Calculator

Adjust spend profiles to compare total net value, annual fee waivers, category earnings, and milestone bonuses.

Points Valuation & Redemption Mode
Quick Fill Monthly SpendPresets

Your Monthly Spend

₹50,000/mo

E-Commerce & Online

₹
₹0Max ₹40,000
₹
₹0Max ₹40,000
₹
₹0Max ₹50,000

Daily Essentials

₹
₹0Max ₹40,000
₹
₹0Max ₹30,000
₹
₹0Max ₹30,000

Most cards earn ₹0 rewards on fuel (surcharge waiver only).

₹
₹0Max ₹30,000

Frequently excluded from rewards in India.

Lifestyle, Bills & Other

₹
₹0Max ₹60,000
₹
₹0Max ₹60,000

Almost always earns ₹0 and may carry a fee.

₹
₹0Max ₹30,000

Often excluded or capped.

₹
₹0Max ₹50,000
Kotak Cashback+ Credit Card1

Kotak Mahindra Bank · fee waived

Net Value / Yr
₹2,670
Rewards ₹2,670Milestones ₹0Fee −₹0
Kotak UPI RuPay Credit Card2

Kotak Mahindra Bank · fee ₹0

Net Value / Yr
₹1,800
Rewards ₹1,800Milestones ₹0Fee −₹0

Smart verdict

Get the Kotak Cashback+ Credit Card — it earns you +₹870/yr over the Kotak UPI RuPay Credit Card, mostly from your rent spend.

Was this helpful?
Your feedback helps us improve the comparison.

How Your Spends Convert to Rewards

Live calculation breakdown for Kotak Cashback+ Credit Card

Spend CategoryMonthly SpendReward RatePoints EarnedMonthly ValueAnnual ValueStatus / Caps
Utilities & Bills
₹4,000/mo0 Pts / ₹1000 pts0 pts/yr₹0₹0/yrExcluded
Insurance
₹1,500/mo0 Pts / ₹1000 pts0 pts/yr₹0₹0/yrExcluded
Other Online Shopping
₹6,000/mo0.5 Pts / ₹10030 pts360 pts/yr₹30₹360/yrActive Earn
Amazon Spends
₹3,500/mo0.5 Pts / ₹10018 pts216 pts/yr₹18₹210/yrActive Earn
Flipkart Spends
₹2,000/mo0.5 Pts / ₹10010 pts120 pts/yr₹10₹120/yrActive Earn
Dining & Food Delivery
₹5,000/mo0.5 Pts / ₹10025 pts300 pts/yr₹25₹300/yrActive Earn
Groceries
₹7,000/mo0.5 Pts / ₹10035 pts420 pts/yr₹35₹420/yrActive Earn
Fuel
₹4,000/mo0.5 Pts / ₹10020 pts240 pts/yr₹20₹240/yrActive Earn
Travel (Flights/Hotels)
₹4,000/mo0.5 Pts / ₹10020 pts240 pts/yr₹20₹240/yrActive Earn
Rent
₹10,000/mo0.5 Pts / ₹10050 pts600 pts/yr₹50₹600/yrActive Earn
Other / Offline
₹3,000/mo0.5 Pts / ₹10015 pts180 pts/yr₹15₹180/yrActive Earn

Net annual value across spend levels

All ₹ values exclude GST. Perks like lounge access are shown separately and not added into net value. Rewards use your selected redemption mode (cashback / statement credit).

Card features side by side

Use the table for product rules; use the calculator above for value based on your actual spending.

FeatureKotak Cashback+ Credit CardKotak Mahindra BankKotak UPI RuPay Credit CardKotak Mahindra Bank
Joining fee₹750Nil
Annual fee₹750/yrLifetime free
Fee waiverSpend ₹2,00,000/yr—
Base reward0.5 pts / ₹1003 pts / ₹100
Top reward categories0.5x other (higher rate at select merchants only)Base rate only
Redemption friction
Easy
Easy
Point expiry24 monthsNever expire
Lounge accessNoneNone
Forex markup1%3.5%
Fuel surchargeNoneNone
Min income · salariedNot statedNot stated
Min income · self-employedNot statedNot stated
Eligibility (as stated)Not published by bankNot published by bank
Recent devaluations
  • 2026-09: Joining/annual fee changed from Rs.0/Rs.0 to Rs.750/Rs.750 (waived on Rs.2,00,000 annual retail spend); a limited-time promo separately offers first year free.
  • 2025-01: Cash redemption value revised from Rs.0.10 to Rs.0.07 per point
Verified against

Verdict at a Glance

Best For Kotak Cashback+ Credit Card

Choose Kotak Cashback+ Credit Card if your monthly spending is focused on other.

Best For Kotak UPI RuPay Credit Card

Choose Kotak UPI RuPay Credit Card if you spend heavily on travel & shopping.

Kotak Cashback+ Credit Card vs Kotak UPI RuPay Credit Card Spend Tier Breakdown

Simulated net annual returns across typical Indian monthly spending profiles.

₹25,000/month+₹420/yr Edge
🏆
Winner at ₹25,000/month

Kotak Cashback+ Credit Card

Kotak Cashback+ Credit Card₹1,320/yr
Net Yield: 0.4%Fee: Waived
Kotak UPI RuPay Credit Card₹900/yr
Net Yield: 0.3%Fee: ₹0

At ₹25,000/month, Kotak Cashback+ Credit Card nets ₹1,320/yr vs Kotak UPI RuPay Credit Card at ₹900/yr — a ₹420 edge.

₹50,000/month+₹870/yr Edge
🏆
Winner at ₹50,000/month

Kotak Cashback+ Credit Card

Kotak Cashback+ Credit Card₹2,670/yr
Net Yield: 0.4%Fee: Waived
Kotak UPI RuPay Credit Card₹1,800/yr
Net Yield: 0.3%Fee: ₹0

At ₹50,000/month, Kotak Cashback+ Credit Card nets ₹2,670/yr vs Kotak UPI RuPay Credit Card at ₹1,800/yr — a ₹870 edge.

₹1,00,000/month+₹1,800/yr Edge
🏆
Winner at ₹1,00,000/month

Kotak Cashback+ Credit Card

Kotak Cashback+ Credit Card₹5,400/yr
Net Yield: 0.4%Fee: Waived
Kotak UPI RuPay Credit Card₹3,600/yr
Net Yield: 0.3%Fee: ₹0

At ₹1,00,000/month, Kotak Cashback+ Credit Card nets ₹5,400/yr vs Kotak UPI RuPay Credit Card at ₹3,600/yr — a ₹1,800 edge.

* Spend tier verdicts use standard category splits (cashback redemption mode). Actual net value depends on your specific spending categories.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which is better, Kotak Cashback+ Credit Card or Kotak UPI RuPay Credit Card?▼

At a typical ₹50,000/month spend (cashback redemption), Kotak Cashback+ Credit Card comes out ahead by about ₹870 per year, driven mostly by rent spend. Your own split can change the answer — use the calculator above to plug in your numbers.

Which card is better for online shopping, Kotak Cashback+ Credit Card or Kotak UPI RuPay Credit Card?▼

Kotak Cashback+ Credit Card earns 0.5 pts/₹100 as a base, while Kotak UPI RuPay Credit Card earns 3 pts/₹100. Check the accelerated online/Amazon/Flipkart rates and monthly caps in the table above, since caps often decide the winner for heavy online spenders.

What are the annual fees for Kotak Cashback+ Credit Card and Kotak UPI RuPay Credit Card?▼

Kotak Cashback+ Credit Card: ₹750 + GST per year, waived on ₹2,00,000 annual spend. Kotak UPI RuPay Credit Card: lifetime free.

Do Kotak Cashback+ Credit Card and Kotak UPI RuPay Credit Card earn rewards on rent, fuel and utilities?▼

Like most Indian cards, several everyday categories are excluded. Kotak Cashback+ Credit Card excludes insurance, utilities; Kotak UPI RuPay Credit Card excludes none noted. The calculator shows these as ₹0 earners so your net value stays honest.

Is Kotak UPI RuPay Credit Card ever the better pick over Kotak Cashback+ Credit Card?▼

Within a normal spend range at ₹50,000/month, Kotak Cashback+ Credit Card stays ahead. Kotak UPI RuPay Credit Card can still win on specific perks (lounge, forex, redemption ease) that aren't counted in the net-value maths.

Was this helpful?

Disclaimer: Results are estimates for financial planning purposes only and do not constitute financial, tax, investment, or legal advice. Actual values may vary based on your lender, market conditions, and individual circumstances. Consult a qualified CA, CFP, or financial advisor before making any financial decisions.