Kotak Cashback+ Credit Card vs PVR INOX Kotak Credit Card
Calculate exact net annual returns in ₹ after fee waivers, milestone rewards, categories, and caps. Card terms verified July 2026.
Quick Key Takeaways & Fact Summary
- Overall Winner: Kotak Cashback+ Credit Card earns higher net annual returns at standard spend tiers.
- Annual Fee: Kotak Cashback+ Credit Card (₹750/yr) vs PVR INOX Kotak Credit Card (₹499/yr).
- Base Reward Rate: Kotak Cashback+ Credit Card (0.5 pts/₹100) vs PVR INOX Kotak Credit Card (0.5 pts/₹100).
- Lounge Access: Kotak Cashback+ Credit Card (0 dom) vs PVR INOX Kotak Credit Card (0 dom).
Interactive Net Returns Calculator
Adjust spend profiles to compare total net value, annual fee waivers, category earnings, and milestone bonuses.
Your Monthly Spend
₹50,000/moE-Commerce & Online
Daily Essentials
Most cards earn ₹0 rewards on fuel (surcharge waiver only).
Frequently excluded from rewards in India.
Lifestyle, Bills & Other
Almost always earns ₹0 and may carry a fee.
Often excluded or capped.
1Kotak Mahindra Bank · fee waived
2Kotak Mahindra Bank · fee ₹499
Smart verdict
Get the Kotak Cashback+ Credit Card — it earns you +₹2,869/yr over the PVR INOX Kotak Credit Card, mostly from your rent spend.
How Your Spends Convert to Rewards
Live calculation breakdown for Kotak Cashback+ Credit Card
| Spend Category | Monthly Spend | Reward Rate | Points Earned | Monthly Value | Annual Value | Status / Caps |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Utilities & Bills | ₹4,000/mo | 0 Pts / ₹100 | 0 pts0 pts/yr | ₹0 | ₹0/yr | Excluded |
Insurance | ₹1,500/mo | 0 Pts / ₹100 | 0 pts0 pts/yr | ₹0 | ₹0/yr | Excluded |
Other Online Shopping | ₹6,000/mo | 0.5 Pts / ₹100 | 30 pts360 pts/yr | ₹30 | ₹360/yr | Active Earn |
Amazon Spends | ₹3,500/mo | 0.5 Pts / ₹100 | 18 pts216 pts/yr | ₹18 | ₹210/yr | Active Earn |
Flipkart Spends | ₹2,000/mo | 0.5 Pts / ₹100 | 10 pts120 pts/yr | ₹10 | ₹120/yr | Active Earn |
Dining & Food Delivery | ₹5,000/mo | 0.5 Pts / ₹100 | 25 pts300 pts/yr | ₹25 | ₹300/yr | Active Earn |
Groceries | ₹7,000/mo | 0.5 Pts / ₹100 | 35 pts420 pts/yr | ₹35 | ₹420/yr | Active Earn |
Fuel | ₹4,000/mo | 0.5 Pts / ₹100 | 20 pts240 pts/yr | ₹20 | ₹240/yr | Active Earn |
Travel (Flights/Hotels) | ₹4,000/mo | 0.5 Pts / ₹100 | 20 pts240 pts/yr | ₹20 | ₹240/yr | Active Earn |
Rent | ₹10,000/mo | 0.5 Pts / ₹100 | 50 pts600 pts/yr | ₹50 | ₹600/yr | Active Earn |
Other / Offline | ₹3,000/mo | 0.5 Pts / ₹100 | 15 pts180 pts/yr | ₹15 | ₹180/yr | Active Earn |
Net annual value across spend levels
All ₹ values exclude GST. Perks like lounge access are shown separately and not added into net value. Rewards use your selected redemption mode (cashback / statement credit).
Card features side by side
Use the table for product rules; use the calculator above for value based on your actual spending.
| Feature | Kotak Cashback+ Credit CardKotak Mahindra Bank | PVR INOX Kotak Credit CardKotak Mahindra Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Joining fee | ₹750 | Nil |
| Annual fee | ₹750/yr | ₹499/yr |
| Fee waiver | Spend ₹2,00,000/yr | No waiver |
| Base reward | 0.5 pts / ₹100 | 0.5 pts / ₹100 |
| Top reward categories | 0.5x other (higher rate at select merchants only) | Base rate only |
| Redemption friction | Easy | Auto credit |
| Point expiry | 24 months | Never expire |
| Lounge access | None | None |
| Forex markup | 1% | 3.5% |
| Fuel surcharge | None | None |
| Min income · salaried | Not stated | Not stated |
| Min income · self-employed | Not stated | Not stated |
| Eligibility (as stated) | Not published by bank | Not published by bank |
| Recent devaluations |
| None recorded |
| Verified against | Updated 2026-07Official Kotak Mahindra Bank Credit Card Page |
Verdict at a Glance
Choose Kotak Cashback+ Credit Card if your monthly spending is focused on other.
Choose PVR INOX Kotak Credit Card if you spend heavily on travel & shopping.
Kotak Cashback+ Credit Card vs PVR INOX Kotak Credit Card Spend Tier Breakdown
Simulated net annual returns across typical Indian monthly spending profiles.
Kotak Cashback+ Credit Card
At ₹25,000/month, Kotak Cashback+ Credit Card nets ₹1,320/yr vs PVR INOX Kotak Credit Card at -₹199/yr — a ₹1,519 edge.
Kotak Cashback+ Credit Card
At ₹50,000/month, Kotak Cashback+ Credit Card nets ₹2,670/yr vs PVR INOX Kotak Credit Card at -₹199/yr — a ₹2,869 edge.
Kotak Cashback+ Credit Card
At ₹1,00,000/month, Kotak Cashback+ Credit Card nets ₹5,400/yr vs PVR INOX Kotak Credit Card at -₹199/yr — a ₹5,599 edge.
* Spend tier verdicts use standard category splits (cashback redemption mode). Actual net value depends on your specific spending categories.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which is better, Kotak Cashback+ Credit Card or PVR INOX Kotak Credit Card?▼
At a typical ₹50,000/month spend (cashback redemption), Kotak Cashback+ Credit Card comes out ahead by about ₹2,869 per year, driven mostly by rent spend. Your own split can change the answer — use the calculator above to plug in your numbers.
Which card is better for online shopping, Kotak Cashback+ Credit Card or PVR INOX Kotak Credit Card?▼
Kotak Cashback+ Credit Card earns 0.5 pts/₹100 as a base, while PVR INOX Kotak Credit Card earns 0.5 pts/₹100. Check the accelerated online/Amazon/Flipkart rates and monthly caps in the table above, since caps often decide the winner for heavy online spenders.
What are the annual fees for Kotak Cashback+ Credit Card and PVR INOX Kotak Credit Card?▼
Kotak Cashback+ Credit Card: ₹750 + GST per year, waived on ₹2,00,000 annual spend. PVR INOX Kotak Credit Card: ₹499 + GST per year.
Do Kotak Cashback+ Credit Card and PVR INOX Kotak Credit Card earn rewards on rent, fuel and utilities?▼
Like most Indian cards, several everyday categories are excluded. Kotak Cashback+ Credit Card excludes insurance, utilities; PVR INOX Kotak Credit Card excludes none noted. The calculator shows these as ₹0 earners so your net value stays honest.
Is PVR INOX Kotak Credit Card ever the better pick over Kotak Cashback+ Credit Card?▼
Within a normal spend range at ₹50,000/month, Kotak Cashback+ Credit Card stays ahead. PVR INOX Kotak Credit Card can still win on specific perks (lounge, forex, redemption ease) that aren't counted in the net-value maths.