Union Bank of India logoUnion Bank of India
RuPay❯❯entry
Union UNI-CARBON Credit Card
Union Bank of India

Union UNI-CARBON Credit Card

Verified Official Data • 2026-07

Joining Fee

₹499

Annual Fee

₹550

Fee Waiver

₹1,00,000

Forex Fee

3%

Net Value Calculator
Estimated Net Annual Return
₹5,365
(Net Value Kept per Year)
Rewards
₹5,040
Milestones
₹325
Net Fee
−₹0

Annual renewal fee is completely waived at your spend tier!

Quick Fill PresetsTotal: ₹50,000/mo
Adjust Your Monthly Category SpendsLive updates
₹
₹0Max ₹40,000
₹
₹0Max ₹40,000
₹
₹0Max ₹50,000
₹
₹0Max ₹30,000
₹
₹0Max ₹40,000
₹
₹0Max ₹30,000

Most cards earn ₹0 rewards on fuel (surcharge waiver only).

₹
₹0Max ₹30,000

Frequently excluded from rewards in India.

₹
₹0Max ₹60,000

Spends-to-Rewards Breakdown

Live conversion of your active monthly spends

Other Online Shopping
Spend: ₹6,000/mo2 Pts / ₹100
1,440 pts/yr
+₹360/yr
Amazon Spends
Spend: ₹3,500/mo2 Pts / ₹100
840 pts/yr
+₹210/yr
Flipkart Spends
Spend: ₹2,000/mo2 Pts / ₹100
480 pts/yr
+₹120/yr
Dining & Food Delivery
Spend: ₹5,000/mo2 Pts / ₹100
1,200 pts/yr
+₹300/yr
Groceries
Spend: ₹7,000/mo2 Pts / ₹100
1,680 pts/yr
+₹420/yr
FuelCAP HIT
Spend: ₹4,000/mo16 Pts / ₹100
7,680 pts/yr
+₹2,280/yr(incl. ₹480 waiver)
Utilities & Bills
Spend: ₹4,000/mo2 Pts / ₹100
960 pts/yr
+₹240/yr
Travel (Flights/Hotels)
Spend: ₹4,000/mo2 Pts / ₹100
960 pts/yr
+₹240/yr
Rent
Spend: ₹10,000/mo2 Pts / ₹100
2,400 pts/yr
+₹600/yr
Insurance
Spend: ₹1,500/mo2 Pts / ₹100
360 pts/yr
+₹90/yr
Other / Offline
Spend: ₹3,000/mo2 Pts / ₹100
720 pts/yr
+₹180/yr

Yield & Milestone Tracker

Value Yield (Net / Spend)

0.89%

Basic Return
Annual Fee WaiverTarget: ₹1,00,000/yr
Fee Waived! Saved ₹550/yr
Milestone Rewards
500 bonus reward points on Rs.1,25,000 annual spend+₹125
800 additional reward points (cumulative 2,600) on Rs.2,00,000 spend+₹200
Was this helpful?
Apply Now

Is Union UNI-CARBON Credit Card really your best option?

Run your spend profile against all 541 cards in India and see where this one ranks.

Key Specifications

Joining Fee

₹499

Annual Fee

₹550

Fee Waiver

₹1,00,000

Forex Markup

3%

Rewards Structure (2026)

Official earn rates, accelerated multipliers and category caps

Base Reward Engine

All non-excluded general spends

2 pts / ₹100
Category Earn Rates
fuel spends16x
Monthly cap: ₹150

4% effective cashback (16 RP/Rs.100) at HPCL outlets, capped Rs.150/cycle; +1.5% via HP Pay App

Milestone Benefits

500 bonus reward points on Rs.1,25,000 annual spend

Spend: ₹1,25,000/yr
₹125

800 additional reward points (cumulative 2,600) on Rs.2,00,000 spend

Spend: ₹2,00,000/yr
₹200

Lounge & Travel Perks

Domestic Lounges

None

International Lounges

None

Additional Privileges & Perks
Welcome: up to Rs.300 on first HPCL fuel purchase of Rs.300+ within 60 days
Accidental Insurance Rs.10L (NPCI) + Rs.10L
Co-branded with HPCL; RuPay/NCMC chip enabled

Redemption & Expiry

Redemption ProcessModerate/Portal redemption (3/5 friction)
Reward Points ExpiryPoints never expire

Eligibility Criteria

Official Bank CriteriaRs. 4.8 lakh per annum
Verified Official Disclosures

Exclusion Honesty: This data has been verified against official Union Bank of India publications. Exclusions and point friction factors are encoded in full to ensure truthful net calculations.

Official Specification Sheet

Verified parameters formatted for mobile reading without horizontal scrolling

Fees & Waivers
Joining fee
₹499
Annual fee
₹550/yr
Fee waiver target
Spend ₹1,00,000/yr
Forex markup
3%
Fuel surcharge waiver
1% waiver, up to ₹100/mo
Rewards & Redemption
Base reward rate
2 pts / ₹100
Top category earn
16x fuel
Redemption friction
Moderate
Point expiry
Never expire
Airport Lounges & Perks
Lounge access
None
Eligibility & Official Verification
Min income · salaried
Not stated
Min income · self-employed
Not stated
Bank criteria stated
Rs. 4.8 lakh per annum
Recent devaluations
None recorded
Verified against

Union UNI-CARBON Credit Card Review & Guide (2026)

The Union UNI-CARBON Credit Card by Union Bank of India operates on a base reward rate of 2 reward points per ₹100 in the entry tier.

Evaluating this card requires looking past the ₹499 joining fee and ₹550 annual fee to assess your real Net Annual Value (NTV). With the live calculator above, verify if your spend meets fee waivers or accelerates rewards in top merchant categories.

Who Benefits Most

  • People whose spending is concentrated in fuel — the card's strongest rate at 16 points per ₹100, though the ₹150/month reward cap is exhausted at roughly ₹3,750 of such spend a month. 4% effective cashback (16 RP/Rs.100) at HPCL outlets, capped Rs.150/cycle; +1.5% via HP Pay App
  • Households spending about ₹8,333 a month on cards to clear the ₹1 lakh waiver.
  • Planners targeting milestones: "800 additional reward points (cumulative 2,600) on Rs.2,00,000 spend" pays ₹200 value on ₹2 lakh spend.

Who Should Avoid

  • Frequent overseas shoppers: 3% forex markup + 18% GST on markup (~3.54%) eats into rewards.
  • High spenders: monthly reward caps limit accelerated earnings to roughly ₹1,800/yr.
  • Anyone revolving balances: credit card interest in India runs 36–45% + 18% GST, erasing all rewards.

Hidden Charges & Fine Print

GST sits on top of quoted fees

Listed fees exclude GST. You pay ₹589 joining and ₹649 annually. 18% GST is never waived.

Forex markup is effectively 3.54%

18% GST applies to the 3% markup. Always decline Dynamic Currency Conversion (billing in INR) abroad.

Category caps do not carry forward

fuel is capped at ₹150/mo. Unused caps lapse monthly.

Standard MITC fees

Cash withdrawal fee (2.5% min ₹500), over-limit charges, late payment charges, rent/wallet fee.

Tax Implications

GST on Fees: All quoted fees exclude 18% GST. The ₹499 joining fee bills as ₹589 and renewal as ₹649.

Reward Points Taxability: Points earned from personal spending are considered discounts and are not taxed. Business rewards may attract TDS under Section 194R if gifts exceed ₹20,000/year.

LRS & TCS: International spends on Indian cards are currently exempted from 20% LRS TCS pending central notification.

Eligibility & Documentation

Requirements
  • Age 21–60 (salaried) or up to 65 (self-employed).
  • CIBIL score 750+ recommended.
  • Income: Rs. 4.8 lakh per annum.
Documents
  • PAN card + Aadhaar/Passport.
  • Last 3 months salary slips / Form 16 / ITR.

How to Apply

  1. Check for pre-approved offers in net banking to skip documentation.
  2. Confirm latest fees and exclusions on the official page.
  3. Apply online with PAN and Aadhaar for video KYC.
  4. Set full auto-debit on the due date immediately upon receipt.
Official Union Bank of India page

Union UNI-CARBON Credit Card — FAQs

Verified official answers • Updated 2026-07

The fee is ₹550 + 18% GST (₹649 total). Waived on spending ₹1 lakh annually (~₹8,333/mo).

Disclaimer: Results are estimates for financial planning purposes only and do not constitute financial, tax, investment, or legal advice. Actual values may vary based on your lender, market conditions, and individual circumstances. Consult a qualified CA, CFP, or financial advisor before making any financial decisions.