Union Bank of IndiaUnion DIVAA ICON Credit Card
Verified Official Data • 2026-07
Nil
₹1,499
₹1,00,000
3%
Annual renewal fee is completely waived at your spend tier!
Most cards earn ₹0 rewards on fuel (surcharge waiver only).
Frequently excluded from rewards in India.
Spends-to-Rewards Breakdown
Live conversion of your active monthly spends
Yield & Milestone Tracker
0.58%
Is Union DIVAA ICON Credit Card really your best option?
Run your spend profile against all 541 cards in India and see where this one ranks.
Key Specifications
Nil
₹1,499
₹1,00,000
3%
Rewards Structure (2026)
Official earn rates, accelerated multipliers and category caps
All non-excluded general spends
Lounge & Travel Perks
8/yr
2/yr
Redemption & Expiry
Exclusion Honesty: This data has been verified against official Union Bank of India publications. Exclusions and point friction factors are encoded in full to ensure truthful net calculations.
Official Specification Sheet
Verified parameters formatted for mobile reading without horizontal scrolling
Union DIVAA ICON Credit Card Review & Guide (2026)
The Union DIVAA ICON Credit Card by Union Bank of India operates on a base reward rate of 2 reward points per ₹100 in the premium tier.
Evaluating this card requires looking past the ₹0 joining fee and ₹1,499 annual fee to assess your real Net Annual Value (NTV). With the live calculator above, verify if your spend meets fee waivers or accelerates rewards in top merchant categories.
Who Benefits Most
- People who want one flat, no-thinking rate: every eligible spend earns 2 points per ₹100 (about 0.50% in value at best redemption), with no category tracking.
- Households spending about ₹8,333 a month on cards to clear the ₹1 lakh waiver.
- Frequent flyers: 8 domestic and 2 international lounge visits a year.
Who Should Avoid
- Frequent overseas shoppers: 3% forex markup + 18% GST on markup (~3.54%) eats into rewards.
- Anyone revolving balances: credit card interest in India runs 36–45% + 18% GST, erasing all rewards.
Hidden Charges & Fine Print
GST sits on top of quoted fees
Listed fees exclude GST. You pay ₹0 joining and ₹1,769 annually. 18% GST is never waived.
Forex markup is effectively 3.54%
18% GST applies to the 3% markup. Always decline Dynamic Currency Conversion (billing in INR) abroad.
Standard MITC fees
Cash withdrawal fee (2.5% min ₹500), over-limit charges, late payment charges, rent/wallet fee.
Tax Implications
GST on Fees: All quoted fees exclude 18% GST. The ₹0 joining fee bills as ₹0 and renewal as ₹1,769.
Reward Points Taxability: Points earned from personal spending are considered discounts and are not taxed. Business rewards may attract TDS under Section 194R if gifts exceed ₹20,000/year.
LRS & TCS: International spends on Indian cards are currently exempted from 20% LRS TCS pending central notification.
Eligibility & Documentation
- Age 21–60 (salaried) or up to 65 (self-employed).
- CIBIL score 750+ recommended.
- Income: As assessed by bank.
- PAN card + Aadhaar/Passport.
- Last 3 months salary slips / Form 16 / ITR.
How to Apply
- Check for pre-approved offers in net banking to skip documentation.
- Confirm latest fees and exclusions on the official page.
- Apply online with PAN and Aadhaar for video KYC.
- Set full auto-debit on the due date immediately upon receipt.
Union DIVAA ICON Credit Card — FAQs
Verified official answers • Updated 2026-07
The fee is ₹1,499 + 18% GST (₹1,769 total). Waived on spending ₹1 lakh annually (~₹8,333/mo).
Similar Cards to Consider
Alternative cards in the premium tier and Union Bank of India portfolio
Related Calculators & Guides
Union Bank of IndiaUnion DIVAA ICON Credit Card
Verified Official Data • Last updated 2026-07
Net Value Calculator
Drag sliders to estimate this card's annual value based on your actual spending habits.
Is Union DIVAA ICON Credit Card actually your best option?
Run the same spend against all 541 cards and see where this one ranks.
Key Specifications & Core Privileges
Issuance fees, spend waiver thresholds, forex markup, and complimentary airport lounge access.
Free
Zero fee₹1,499
Per year + GST₹1,00,000
Annual spend goal3%
Cross-currency markup8/yr
Complimentary visits2/yr
Priority Pass / loungeRewards Structure & Redemption
Verified earn rates, accelerated multipliers, point conversion valuation, and redemption policies for 2026.
Applies to all non-excluded offline, general retail, and miscellaneous spends.
Moderate/Portal redemption (3/5 friction)
Points never expire
Flat Reward Structure: This card does not rely on fragmented category multipliers or rotating merchant caps. All eligible retail purchases earn rewards at the flat base rate, giving you predictable returns.
Privileges, Milestones & Card Perks
Welcome bonuses, annual renewal rewards, milestone spend targets, and exclusive lifestyle memberships.
Complimentary Lifestyle & Travel Privileges (4)
Women-focused card: Lakme Salon E-gift card Rs.1500/quarter
Myntra/Flipkart/Nykaa/Jockey vouchers; BigBasket Rs.250 off/quarter; MakeMyTrip Rs.1500 off flights/year
Accidental Insurance Rs.2L (NPCI) + Rs.10L; Cyber Rs.2L; Cancer Insurance for Women
3-month Swiggy One membership; Healthians Rs.1000 coupon/year; 3 months CultFit Live
Eligibility, Governance & Data Verification
Applicant eligibility criteria, devaluation tracking history, and verified source citations.
Standard bank credit criteria applies
rupay
This card's data has been audited directly against official Union Bank of India Key Fact Statements (KFS) and published schedule of charges. Point valuations include real redemption friction factors to compute true net financial value.
Official Specification Sheet
Comprehensive rules, fees, and parameters verified directly against issuer details.
| Feature | |
|---|---|
| Joining fee | Nil |
| Annual fee | ₹1,499/yr |
| Fee waiver | Spend ₹1,00,000/yr |
| Base reward | 2 pts / ₹100 |
| Top reward categories | Base rate only |
| Redemption friction | Moderate |
| Point expiry | Never expire |
| Lounge access | 8 dom · 2 intl |
| Forex markup | 3% |
| Fuel surcharge | 1% waiver, up to ₹100/mo |
| Min income · salaried | Not stated |
| Min income · self-employed | Not stated |
| Eligibility (as stated) | Not stated |
| Recent devaluations | None recorded |
| Verified against | Updated 2026-07Official Union Bank of India Credit Card Page |
Detailed Union DIVAA ICON Credit Card Credit Card Review & Spends Guide (2026)
The Union DIVAA ICON Credit Card by Union Bank of India is a prominent credit card in the Indian market, categorized under the premium tier. Offering a base rewards engine of 2 reward points per ₹100, this card targets users looking to optimize their personal finances.
When evaluating the real-world value of the Union DIVAA ICON Credit Card, it's essential to look beyond the joining fee of ₹0 and annual fee of ₹1499. With our real-time calculator above, you can map out your monthly category spends (online shopping, dining, travel, utilities, groceries, etc.) to see if you can trigger the spend-based annual fee waiver of ₹100000, which determines your true Net Annual Value (NTV).
Rewards Potential & Category Multipliers
For accelerated spenders, the Union DIVAA ICON Credit Card features key reward multipliers:
Lounge Access & Extra Perks
Perks add immense value that calculations often leave out. The Union DIVAA ICON Credit Card offers:
- Domestic Lounges: 8 visits/year
- International Lounges: 2 visits/year
Points Redemption and Point Expiry
Earning points is only half the battle. Redemptions are subject to a friction index of 3/5 (representing Moderate/Portal redemption (3/5 friction)). Points are valid for a lifetime (no expiry).
Who the Union DIVAA ICON Credit Card benefits the most
Derived from this card's actual earn rates, caps and perks — not a generic profile.
- People who want one flat, no-thinking rate: every eligible spend earns 2 points per ₹100 (about 0.50% in value at the best redemption), with no category tracking to do.
- Households already spending about ₹8,333 a month on cards. That clears the ₹1 lakh annual-spend waiver and makes the ₹1,499 annual fee (₹1,769 with 18% GST) disappear.
- Frequent flyers: 8 domestic lounge visits and 2 international lounge visits a year, worth roughly ₹13,000 at typical Indian pay-per-use lounge rates.
- Daily drivers: the 1% fuel surcharge waiver is capped at ₹100/month, which covers roughly ₹10,000 of monthly fuel spend.
Who should avoid the Union DIVAA ICON Credit Card
The cases where this card quietly costs more than it pays back.
- Travellers and overseas online shoppers. The 3% forex markup plus 18% GST on that markup works out to about 3.54% on every foreign-currency transaction — usually more than the rewards you earn on it.
- Anyone reading the headline points rate literally. Each point is worth only ₹0.25, so "2 points per ₹100" is really about 0.50% back in value.
- Anyone who revolves a balance. Credit card interest in India typically runs 36–45% a year plus 18% GST on the interest — that erases every reward this card can pay, on any spending pattern.
Hidden charges and fine print on the Union DIVAA ICON Credit Card
The costs that sit below the marketing page, verified against Union Bank of India disclosures dated 2026-07.
GST sits on top of every fee you were quoted
The listed ₹0 joining fee and ₹1,499 annual fee exclude GST. You actually pay ₹0 up front and ₹1,769 at each renewal. The 18% GST is never waived, even when the bank waives the fee itself on spend — check your statement.
Forex markup of 3% is really 3.54%
GST at 18% applies to the markup, so 3% becomes about 3.54% in real terms. Also decline Dynamic Currency Conversion at foreign terminals: paying "in INR" adds another 3–5% on top of this.
Fuel surcharge waiver has a monthly ceiling
The 1% waiver is capped at ₹100 per statement month, and the surcharge is usually reversed as a credit in the next cycle rather than netted off at the pump. Transactions outside the bank's stated per-transaction band may not qualify at all.
Charges every Indian card carries
Cash withdrawal fees (typically 2.5% of the amount, minimum ₹500) with interest from day one and no interest-free period, late payment fees graded by outstanding balance, over-limit charges, EMI conversion processing fees and interest, rent-payment and wallet-load fees, and payment-return charges. These are listed in the bank's MITC document, not in the marketing page — read it once before you apply.
Tax implications of the Union DIVAA ICON Credit Card
Indian tax treatment of the fees, rewards and foreign spends on this specific card.
GST on fees and charges. Every fee quoted on this page excludes GST. The ₹0 joining fee bills as ₹0 and the ₹1,499 renewal as ₹1,769. GST also applies to interest, late payment fees, cash advance fees and the forex markup — it is not a one-off on the fee alone.
Are the reward points taxable? Points or cashback earned in proportion to your own spending are treated as a post-purchase discount rather than income, so a salaried individual does not pay tax on them. The same applies to the points here, valued at ₹0.25 per point on redemption. Two exceptions matter: benefits received from a business relationship (not from your own spending) can attract TDS at 10% under section 194R where the value exceeds ₹20,000 in a year, and a gift or voucher received from the bank with no link to your spending can be taxable under section 56(2)(x) if total gifts from non-relatives cross ₹50,000 in a year.
Is the annual fee deductible? Not for a salaried cardholder — it is a personal expense. If the card is genuinely used for business or professional spends, the ₹1,769 renewal is an allowable business expense under section 37(1), and a GST-registered business billed in its own name can claim the ₹270 GST as input tax credit.
Foreign spends, TCS and the LRS. The 3% markup attracts 18% GST, making it about 3.54% effectively. TCS under the Liberalised Remittance Scheme runs at 20% above ₹10 lakh of remittances in a financial year; international credit card spends have so far been kept outside the LRS pending notification, so no TCS is deducted at the till today. Where TCS is collected on any remittance, it is not a sunk cost — it is creditable against your tax liability and refundable through your ITR.
Spends the tax department can see. Aggregate credit card payments of ₹10 lakh or more in a financial year (₹1 lakh or more if paid in cash) are reported by Union Bank of India in the Statement of Financial Transactions and show up in your AIS. That is not a tax by itself, but the spending should be consistent with the income you declare.
Eligibility and documents for the Union DIVAA ICON Credit Card
Union Bank of India does not publish a numeric income requirement for this premium-tier card.
Eligibility
- Income: Union Bank of India does not publish a figure for this card. Expect the usual premium threshold — often an income of ₹20 lakh a year or above, or an invitation-only route, confirmed at application.
- Age: typically 21 to 60 for salaried applicants and up to 65 for self-employed; add-on cards from 18.
- Credit score: a CIBIL score of 750+ materially improves approval odds on a card at this tier, where issuers are selective.
- Residency: resident Indian with a verifiable address in a city Union Bank of India services.
- Relationship route: premium cards are frequently issued against an existing salary account, wealth relationship or pre-approved offer rather than a cold application.
Documents required
- Identity: PAN card (mandatory) plus Aadhaar, passport, voter ID or driving licence.
- Address: Aadhaar, passport, utility bill or registered rent agreement.
- Income (salaried): last 3 months' salary slips and 3–6 months' bank statements showing salary credit; Form 16 for the latest year.
- Income (self-employed): latest 1–2 years' ITR with computation, audited financials where applicable, and 6 months' current account statements.
- Photograph: one recent passport-size photo (often skipped in a full digital journey).
- Existing Union Bank of India customers with a salary or pre-approved relationship usually skip the income documents entirely.
Nomination note: a credit card has no nominee — nomination applies to deposits and investments. What matters here is that your family knows the card exists and knows the outstanding, so it can be settled from the estate promptly instead of accruing interest and late fees after the fact.
How to apply for the Union DIVAA ICON Credit Card
- Check for a pre-approved offer first. Log in to Union Bank of India net banking or the mobile app. A pre-approved journey skips income documents and, more importantly, avoids a hard enquiry on your credit report if you are declined.
- Confirm the current fee and rates on the official page before applying — banks revise these without much notice.
- Apply online with PAN, Aadhaar and employment details, or walk into a Union Bank of India branch if your income profile needs manual assessment.
- Complete KYC. Most issuers now offer video KYC that finishes in minutes; physical verification adds a few days.
- Confirm the credit limit before activating. A limit too small to route ₹8,333 a month through makes the ₹1 lakh fee waiver unreachable — ask for an enhancement up front.
- Set a full-payment auto-debit on the due date the day the card arrives. Interest of 36–45% a year plus GST is the single fastest way to turn this card into a loss.
Union DIVAA ICON Credit Card — frequently asked questions
Answers use this card's own numbers, verified 2026-07.
What is the annual fee for the Union DIVAA ICON Credit Card, and can it be waived?
The annual fee is ₹1,499 plus 18% GST, so ₹1,769 actually leaves your account. It is waived if you spend ₹1 lakh in the card anniversary year — about ₹8,333 a month.
How much do you actually earn on the Union DIVAA ICON Credit Card?
The base rate is 2 points per ₹100, and each point is worth ₹0.25 at the best redemption — roughly 0.50% in value. There are no accelerated categories — the rate is flat across eligible spends.
Does the Union DIVAA ICON Credit Card offer airport lounge access?
Yes — 8 domestic and 2 international complimentary visits a year.
What does the Union DIVAA ICON Credit Card charge on foreign currency spends?
A 3% markup, plus 18% GST on that markup, so about 3.54% effectively. On a ₹1 lakh foreign spend that is roughly ₹3,540.
Do reward points on the Union DIVAA ICON Credit Card expire?
No — points on this card do not carry a stated expiry. That does not protect you from devaluation, only from lapse.
Is the Union DIVAA ICON Credit Card annual fee tax-deductible, and are reward points taxable?
For a salaried cardholder the fee is a personal expense and is not deductible. If the card is used genuinely for business or professional spends, the fee and GST can be claimed as a business expense (and the GST as input credit where the card is billed to a GST-registered entity). Reward points earned in proportion to your own spending are generally treated as a post-purchase discount, not income, so they are not taxed in your hands.
Is TCS applicable on Union DIVAA ICON Credit Card spends abroad?
Tax Collected at Source under the Liberalised Remittance Scheme applies at 20% above the ₹10 lakh annual threshold for remittances and forex card loads. International spends on Indian credit cards have so far been kept outside the LRS pending notification, so no TCS is deducted at the point of sale today. This has been changed and deferred more than once — confirm the current position with Union Bank of India before a large overseas spend. Any TCS actually collected is not a cost: it is creditable against your income tax liability and refundable when you file your ITR.
What happens to the Union DIVAA ICON Credit Card account after the cardholder's death?
A credit card is an unsecured personal liability and cannot be inherited or transferred — the card must be surrendered and closed. Inform Union Bank of India in writing with the death certificate; the outstanding balance becomes payable from the deceased's estate, and the legal heirs are liable only to the extent of the assets they inherit, not personally. Any add-on cards stop working immediately. Unredeemed reward points are normally forfeited on closure, so a family member holding a large balance should redeem while the account is active. Nomination applies to deposits and investments, not to credit cards — but if there is a fixed deposit backing a secured card, the nomination on that FD governs its release.
Similar & Alternative Cards
Explore other top-rated Premium credit cards in India

Wellness Plus Credit Card

J&K Bank Eminent Credit Card

BOBCARD Premier

YES First Business Card

PNB Premium Metal Credit Card LUXURA (Army Officer)

Union VISA Signature Credit Card
Related Guides & Tools
Ranked card lists Union DIVAA ICON Credit Card appears in, plus calculators for card debt decisions