Ujjivan Small Finance Bank logoUjjivan Small Finance Bank
entry
Lifetime Free
RuPay❯❯
Ujjivan Small Finance Bank

BOBCARD Ujjivan SFB Platinum Credit Card

Verified Official Data • Last updated 2026-09

BOBCARD Ujjivan SFB Platinum Credit Card

Net Value Calculator

Drag sliders to estimate this card's annual value based on your actual spending habits.

Points Valuation & Redemption Mode
Quick Fill Monthly SpendPresets

Your Monthly Spend

₹50,000/mo

E-Commerce & Online

Daily Essentials

Most cards earn ₹0 rewards on fuel (surcharge waiver only).

Frequently excluded from rewards in India.

Lifestyle, Bills & Other

Almost always earns ₹0 and may carry a fee.

Often excluded or capped.

BOBCARD Ujjivan SFB Platinum Credit Card
Ujjivan Small Finance Bank

BOBCARD Ujjivan SFB Platinum Credit Card

Annual fee: ₹0

Estimated Net Annual Return
₹1,104
(Net Value Kept per Year)
Rewards₹1,104
Milestones₹0
Net Fee₹0
Apply Now

Savings & Milestones Tracker

Overall Return RateBasic Return

0.18%

Value Yield (Net / Spent)

1,104

Annual Net Value

Was this helpful?
Your feedback helps us improve the comparison.

How Your Spends Convert to Rewards

Live calculation breakdown for BOBCARD Ujjivan SFB Platinum Credit Card

Spend CategoryMonthly SpendReward RatePoints EarnedMonthly ValueAnnual ValueStatus / Caps
Fuel
₹4,000/mo0 Pts / ₹1000 pts0 pts/yr₹0₹0/yrExcluded
Other Online Shopping
₹6,000/mo1 Pts / ₹10060 pts720 pts/yr₹12₹144/yrActive Earn
Amazon Spends
₹3,500/mo1 Pts / ₹10035 pts420 pts/yr₹7₹84/yrActive Earn
Flipkart Spends
₹2,000/mo1 Pts / ₹10020 pts240 pts/yr₹4₹48/yrActive Earn
Dining & Food Delivery
₹5,000/mo1 Pts / ₹10050 pts600 pts/yr₹10₹120/yrActive Earn
Groceries
₹7,000/mo1 Pts / ₹10070 pts840 pts/yr₹14₹168/yrActive Earn
Other / Offline
₹3,000/mo1 Pts / ₹10030 pts360 pts/yr₹6₹72/yrActive Earn
Utilities & Bills
₹4,000/mo1 Pts / ₹10040 pts480 pts/yr₹8₹96/yrActive Earn
Travel (Flights/Hotels)
₹4,000/mo1 Pts / ₹10040 pts480 pts/yr₹8₹96/yrActive Earn
Rent
₹10,000/mo1 Pts / ₹100100 pts1,200 pts/yr₹20₹240/yrActive Earn
Insurance
₹1,500/mo1 Pts / ₹10015 pts180 pts/yr₹3₹36/yrActive Earn

All ₹ values exclude GST. Perks like lounge access are shown separately and not added into net value. Rewards use your selected redemption mode (cashback / statement credit).

Is BOBCARD Ujjivan SFB Platinum Credit Card actually your best option?

Run the same spend against all 473 cards and see where this one ranks.

Find my best card

Key Specifications

Joining Fee

0

Annual Fee

0

Waiver Spend

None

Forex Fee

N/A

Rewards Structure

Earn rates and reward configurations verified for 2026.

Base Rewards Rate

Applies to all non-excluded offline/misc categories

1 pts/₹100

Category Earn Rates

other spends1x
Monthly cap: ₹1000

5X Rewards (5 RP/₹100 = 1%) on Apparel Stores, capped at 1,000 Reward Points per statement cycle shared with Groceries; beyond cap earns the 1 RP/₹100 base rate.

groceries spends1x
Monthly cap: ₹1000

5X Rewards (5 RP/₹100 = 1%) on grocery purchases, capped at 1,000 Reward Points per statement cycle shared with Apparel.

Absolute Reward Exclusions (0% Earn Rate)
fuel

Lounge Access

DomesticNone
InternationalNone

Additional Perks

Interest-free credit period of up to 50 days
Smart EMI: convert purchases above Rs.2,500 into EMIs of 6-48 months
Up to 3 lifetime free add-on cards for spouse/parents/siblings/kids (18+)
Zero liability on lost card if reported immediately

Redemption & Expiry

Redemption MethodInstant digital redemption (2/5 friction)
Redeem Reward Points as cashback via BOBCARD portal, 1 RP = Rs.0.20
Points ExpiryPoints never expire

Eligibility Requirements

Bank CriteriaSalaried: 23-60 years, min annual income Rs.3.6L+; Self-employed: 24-65 years

Exclusion Honesty: This data has been verified against official bank publications. We include exclusions and point valuation friction factors to render honest net metrics in our calculations.

Official Specification Sheet

Comprehensive rules, fees, and parameters verified directly against issuer details.

FeatureBOBCARD Ujjivan SFB Platinum Credit CardUjjivan Small Finance Bank
Joining feeNil
Annual feeLifetime free
Fee waiver
Base reward1 pts / ₹100
Top reward categories1x other, 1x groceries
Redemption friction
Easy
Point expiryNever expire
Lounge accessNone
Forex markupNot applicable
Fuel surcharge1% waiver, up to ₹250/mo
Min income · salariedNot stated
Min income · self-employedNot stated
Eligibility (as stated)Salaried: 23-60 years, min annual income Rs.3.6L+; Self-employed: 24-65 years
Recent devaluationsNone recorded
Verified against

Detailed BOBCARD Ujjivan SFB Platinum Credit Card Credit Card Review & Spends Guide (2026)

The BOBCARD Ujjivan SFB Platinum Credit Card by Ujjivan Small Finance Bank is a prominent credit card in the Indian market, categorized under the entry tier. Offering a base rewards engine of 1 reward points per ₹100, this card targets users looking to optimize their personal finances.

When evaluating the real-world value of the BOBCARD Ujjivan SFB Platinum Credit Card, it's essential to look beyond the joining fee of 0 and annual fee of 0. With our real-time calculator above, you can map out your monthly category spends (online shopping, dining, travel, utilities, groceries, etc.) to see if you can trigger the spend-based annual fee waiver of N/A, which determines your true Net Annual Value (NTV).

Rewards Potential & Category Multipliers

For accelerated spenders, the BOBCARD Ujjivan SFB Platinum Credit Card features key reward multipliers:

  • 1x on other spends (capped at ₹1000/month).
  • 1x on groceries spends (capped at ₹1000/month).
  • Exclusions: No rewards are earned on fuel categories.

Lounge Access & Extra Perks

Perks add immense value that calculations often leave out. The BOBCARD Ujjivan SFB Platinum Credit Card offers:

  • Domestic Lounges: No domestic lounge visits available.
  • International Lounges: No international lounge visits available.

Points Redemption and Point Expiry

Earning points is only half the battle. Redemptions are subject to a friction index of 2/5 (representing Instant digital redemption (2/5 friction)). Note: Redeem Reward Points as cashback via BOBCARD portal, 1 RP = Rs.0.20. Points are valid for a lifetime (no expiry).

Who the BOBCARD Ujjivan SFB Platinum Credit Card benefits the most

Derived from this card's actual earn rates, caps and perks — not a generic profile.

  • People who want one flat, no-thinking rate: every eligible spend earns 1 point per ₹100 (about 0.20% in value at the best redemption), with no category tracking to do.
  • Anyone who refuses to pay for a card. With a ₹0 annual fee and ₹0 joining fee, there is no break-even to chase — every rupee of reward is profit.
  • People who never get around to redeeming. Redemption friction here is 2/5, so rewards convert with little effort instead of rotting in a points balance.
  • Daily drivers: the 1% fuel surcharge waiver is capped at ₹250/month, which covers roughly ₹25,000 of monthly fuel spend.

Who should avoid the BOBCARD Ujjivan SFB Platinum Credit Card

The cases where this card quietly costs more than it pays back.

  • Anyone whose spending is heavy on fuel. These categories earn absolutely nothing on this card — not a reduced rate, zero.
  • Frequent flyers looking for airport comfort. This card carries no complimentary lounge access.
  • High spenders expecting rewards to scale with spend. Monthly caps hold the accelerated earnings to roughly ₹12,000 a year; spending double will not double your rewards.
  • Anyone reading the headline points rate literally. Each point is worth only ₹0.2, so "1 point per ₹100" is really about 0.20% back in value.
  • Anyone who revolves a balance. Credit card interest in India typically runs 36–45% a year plus 18% GST on the interest — that erases every reward this card can pay, on any spending pattern.

Hidden charges and fine print on the BOBCARD Ujjivan SFB Platinum Credit Card

The costs that sit below the marketing page, verified against Ujjivan Small Finance Bank disclosures dated 2026-09.

The headline rate stops at a monthly cap

other/offline spends is capped at ₹1,000 of rewards a month (about ₹5,00,000 of spend); groceries is capped at ₹1,000 of rewards a month (about ₹5,00,000 of spend). Caps are per statement month and do not carry forward — an unused cap in April is gone in May.

Spends that earn zero

fuel earn no rewards at all. These excluded spends also frequently fail to count toward fee-waiver and milestone targets, so check the MITC before routing large payments here to "hit the target".

Redemption fine print

Redeem Reward Points as cashback via BOBCARD portal, 1 RP = Rs.0.20 Redemption fees and minimum-balance thresholds are the most commonly missed cost on Indian cards — factor them in before comparing headline earn rates.

Fuel surcharge waiver has a monthly ceiling

The 1% waiver is capped at ₹250 per statement month, and the surcharge is usually reversed as a credit in the next cycle rather than netted off at the pump. Transactions outside the bank's stated per-transaction band may not qualify at all.

Charges every Indian card carries

Cash withdrawal fees (typically 2.5% of the amount, minimum ₹500) with interest from day one and no interest-free period, late payment fees graded by outstanding balance, over-limit charges, EMI conversion processing fees and interest, rent-payment and wallet-load fees, and payment-return charges. These are listed in the bank's MITC document, not in the marketing page — read it once before you apply.

Tax implications of the BOBCARD Ujjivan SFB Platinum Credit Card

Indian tax treatment of the fees, rewards and foreign spends on this specific card.

GST on fees and charges. This card has no joining or annual fee, so there is no GST on fees to pay. GST at 18% still applies to any interest, late payment fee, cash advance fee, EMI processing fee and the forex markup you incur.

Are the reward points taxable? Points or cashback earned in proportion to your own spending are treated as a post-purchase discount rather than income, so a salaried individual does not pay tax on them. The same applies to the points here, valued at ₹0.2 per point on redemption. Two exceptions matter: benefits received from a business relationship (not from your own spending) can attract TDS at 10% under section 194R where the value exceeds ₹20,000 in a year, and a gift or voucher received from the bank with no link to your spending can be taxable under section 56(2)(x) if total gifts from non-relatives cross ₹50,000 in a year.

Is the annual fee deductible? There is no annual fee on this card, so the question does not arise. Any GST-bearing charges you do incur follow the same rule below.

Foreign spends, TCS and the LRS. This is a domestic card with no published forex markup, so there is no GST on markup to pay. TCS under the Liberalised Remittance Scheme runs at 20% above ₹10 lakh of remittances in a financial year; international credit card spends have so far been kept outside the LRS pending notification, so no TCS is deducted at the till today. Where TCS is collected on any remittance, it is not a sunk cost — it is creditable against your tax liability and refundable through your ITR.

Spends the tax department can see. Aggregate credit card payments of ₹10 lakh or more in a financial year (₹1 lakh or more if paid in cash) are reported by Ujjivan Small Finance Bank in the Statement of Financial Transactions and show up in your AIS. That is not a tax by itself, but the spending should be consistent with the income you declare.

Eligibility and documents for the BOBCARD Ujjivan SFB Platinum Credit Card

Ujjivan Small Finance Bank's stated criteria, verified 2026-09.

Eligibility

  • Income: Salaried: 23-60 years, min annual income Rs.3.6L+; Self-employed: 24-65 years (as stated by Ujjivan Small Finance Bank).
  • Age: typically 21 to 60 for salaried applicants and up to 65 for self-employed; add-on cards from 18.
  • Credit score: a CIBIL score of 750+ materially improves approval odds on any card, including this one.
  • Residency: resident Indian with a verifiable address in a city Ujjivan Small Finance Bank services.

Documents required

  • Identity: PAN card (mandatory) plus Aadhaar, passport, voter ID or driving licence.
  • Address: Aadhaar, passport, utility bill or registered rent agreement.
  • Income (salaried): last 3 months' salary slips and 3–6 months' bank statements showing salary credit; Form 16 for the latest year.
  • Income (self-employed): latest 1–2 years' ITR with computation, audited financials where applicable, and 6 months' current account statements.
  • Photograph: one recent passport-size photo (often skipped in a full digital journey).
  • Existing Ujjivan Small Finance Bank customers with a salary or pre-approved relationship usually skip the income documents entirely.

Nomination note: a credit card has no nominee — nomination applies to deposits and investments. What matters here is that your family knows the card exists and knows the outstanding, so it can be settled from the estate promptly instead of accruing interest and late fees after the fact.

How to apply for the BOBCARD Ujjivan SFB Platinum Credit Card

  1. Check for a pre-approved offer first. Log in to Ujjivan Small Finance Bank net banking or the mobile app. A pre-approved journey skips income documents and, more importantly, avoids a hard enquiry on your credit report if you are declined.
  2. Confirm the current fee and rates on the official page before applying — banks revise these without much notice.
  3. Apply online with PAN, Aadhaar and employment details, or walk into a Ujjivan Small Finance Bank branch if your income profile needs manual assessment.
  4. Complete KYC. Most issuers now offer video KYC that finishes in minutes; physical verification adds a few days.
  5. Confirm the credit limit before activating. The limit determines how much of your spending you can actually route here, which is what the reward maths above assumes.
  6. Set a full-payment auto-debit on the due date the day the card arrives. Interest of 36–45% a year plus GST is the single fastest way to turn this card into a loss.
Official Ujjivan Small Finance Bank page for this card

BOBCARD Ujjivan SFB Platinum Credit Card — frequently asked questions

Answers use this card's own numbers, verified 2026-09.

What is the annual fee for the BOBCARD Ujjivan SFB Platinum Credit Card, and can it be waived?

The BOBCARD Ujjivan SFB Platinum Credit Card has no annual fee and no joining fee. There is nothing to waive and no break-even spend to worry about.

How much do you actually earn on the BOBCARD Ujjivan SFB Platinum Credit Card?

The base rate is 1 point per ₹100, and each point is worth ₹0.2 at the best redemption — roughly 0.20% in value. There are no accelerated categories — the rate is flat across eligible spends.

Which spends earn no rewards on the BOBCARD Ujjivan SFB Platinum Credit Card?

fuel earn zero. If those categories are a big share of your monthly outgo, your effective return will be well below the advertised rate.

Does the BOBCARD Ujjivan SFB Platinum Credit Card offer airport lounge access?

No. This card carries no complimentary lounge visits. If lounge access matters to you, look at a card that states a visit count in writing.

What does the BOBCARD Ujjivan SFB Platinum Credit Card charge on foreign currency spends?

This is a domestic card — it is not issued for foreign currency spends, so no forex markup is published for it. Check with the issuer before attempting an international or foreign-currency online transaction.

Do reward points on the BOBCARD Ujjivan SFB Platinum Credit Card expire?

No — points on this card do not carry a stated expiry. That does not protect you from devaluation, only from lapse.

Is there a cap on rewards from the BOBCARD Ujjivan SFB Platinum Credit Card?

Yes. The tightest is other/offline spends at ₹1,000 of rewards a month, which you hit at about ₹5,00,000 of monthly spend in that category. Caps reset each statement month and unused headroom does not carry forward.

What income do you need for the BOBCARD Ujjivan SFB Platinum Credit Card?

Ujjivan Small Finance Bank states: Salaried: 23-60 years, min annual income Rs.3.6L+; Self-employed: 24-65 years. Banks treat this as a floor, not a guarantee — your credit score, existing card limits and internal risk scoring decide the outcome.

Is the BOBCARD Ujjivan SFB Platinum Credit Card annual fee tax-deductible, and are reward points taxable?

For a salaried cardholder the fee is a personal expense and is not deductible. If the card is used genuinely for business or professional spends, the fee and GST can be claimed as a business expense (and the GST as input credit where the card is billed to a GST-registered entity). Reward points earned in proportion to your own spending are generally treated as a post-purchase discount, not income, so they are not taxed in your hands.

Is TCS applicable on BOBCARD Ujjivan SFB Platinum Credit Card spends abroad?

Tax Collected at Source under the Liberalised Remittance Scheme applies at 20% above the ₹10 lakh annual threshold for remittances and forex card loads. International spends on Indian credit cards have so far been kept outside the LRS pending notification, so no TCS is deducted at the point of sale today. This has been changed and deferred more than once — confirm the current position with Ujjivan Small Finance Bank before a large overseas spend. Any TCS actually collected is not a cost: it is creditable against your income tax liability and refundable when you file your ITR.

What happens to the BOBCARD Ujjivan SFB Platinum Credit Card account after the cardholder's death?

A credit card is an unsecured personal liability and cannot be inherited or transferred — the card must be surrendered and closed. Inform Ujjivan Small Finance Bank in writing with the death certificate; the outstanding balance becomes payable from the deceased's estate, and the legal heirs are liable only to the extent of the assets they inherit, not personally. Any add-on cards stop working immediately. Unredeemed reward points are normally forfeited on closure, so a family member holding a large balance should redeem while the account is active. Nomination applies to deposits and investments, not to credit cards — but if there is a fixed deposit backing a secured card, the nomination on that FD governs its release.

Disclaimer: Results are estimates for financial planning purposes only and do not constitute financial, tax, investment, or legal advice. Actual values may vary based on your lender, market conditions, and individual circumstances. Consult a qualified CA, CFP, or financial advisor before making any financial decisions.