RBL Bank logoRBL Bank
VISARuPay❯❯entry
RBL ShopRite Credit Card
RBL Bank

RBL ShopRite Credit Card

Verified Official Data • 2026-07

Joining Fee

₹500

Annual Fee

₹500

Fee Waiver

₹1,50,000

Forex Fee

3.5%

Net Value Calculator
Estimated Net Annual Return
₹3,705
(Net Value Kept per Year)
Rewards
₹3,705
Milestones
₹0
Net Fee
−₹0

Annual renewal fee is completely waived at your spend tier!

Quick Fill PresetsTotal: ₹50,000/mo
Adjust Your Monthly Category SpendsLive updates
₹
₹0Max ₹40,000
₹
₹0Max ₹40,000
₹
₹0Max ₹50,000
₹
₹0Max ₹30,000
₹
₹0Max ₹40,000
₹
₹0Max ₹30,000

Most cards earn ₹0 rewards on fuel (surcharge waiver only).

₹
₹0Max ₹30,000

Frequently excluded from rewards in India.

₹
₹0Max ₹60,000

Spends-to-Rewards Breakdown

Live conversion of your active monthly spends

FuelEXCLUDED (0%)
Spend: ₹4,000/mo0 Pts / ₹100
0 pts/yr
+₹0/yr
Utilities & BillsEXCLUDED (0%)
Spend: ₹4,000/mo0 Pts / ₹100
0 pts/yr
+₹0/yr
RentEXCLUDED (0%)
Spend: ₹10,000/mo0 Pts / ₹100
0 pts/yr
+₹0/yr
InsuranceEXCLUDED (0%)
Spend: ₹1,500/mo0 Pts / ₹100
0 pts/yr
+₹0/yr
Other Online Shopping
Spend: ₹6,000/mo1 Pts / ₹100
720 pts/yr
+₹180/yr
Amazon Spends
Spend: ₹3,500/mo1 Pts / ₹100
420 pts/yr
+₹105/yr
Flipkart Spends
Spend: ₹2,000/mo1 Pts / ₹100
240 pts/yr
+₹60/yr
Dining & Food Delivery
Spend: ₹5,000/mo1 Pts / ₹100
600 pts/yr
+₹150/yr
GroceriesCAP HIT
Spend: ₹7,000/mo20 Pts / ₹100
16,800 pts/yr
+₹3,000/yr
Travel (Flights/Hotels)
Spend: ₹4,000/mo1 Pts / ₹100
480 pts/yr
+₹120/yr
Other / Offline
Spend: ₹3,000/mo1 Pts / ₹100
360 pts/yr
+₹90/yr

Yield & Milestone Tracker

Value Yield (Net / Spend)

0.62%

Basic Return
Annual Fee WaiverTarget: ₹1,50,000/yr
Fee Waived! Saved ₹500/yr
Was this helpful?
Apply Now

Is RBL ShopRite Credit Card really your best option?

Run your spend profile against all 541 cards in India and see where this one ranks.

Key Specifications

Joining Fee

₹500

Annual Fee

₹500

Fee Waiver

₹1,50,000

Forex Markup

3.5%

Devaluation Log & History

2024-10

Expanded zero-earning exclusion categories: Quasi-Cash, Education, Govt Services, Contracted Services, Cash, Bills2Pay. Fee waiver spend calculation also excludes these + EMI conversions.

Rewards Structure (2026)

Official earn rates, accelerated multipliers and category caps

Base Reward Engine

All non-excluded general spends

1 pts / ₹100
Category Earn Rates
groceries spends20x
Monthly cap: ₹250

20 RP/Rs.100 on grocery (MCC 5411/5422/5441/5451/5499). Max 1,000 RP/month = Rs.250 value.

Excluded Categories (0% Earn Rate)
fuelutilitiesinsurancerent

Fuel & Auto, Utilities, Insurance, Railways, Real Estate/Rental, Wallet/Service Providers, Miscellaneous earn 0 RP. Since Oct 2024: also Quasi-Cash, Education, Govt Services, Contracted Services, Cash, Bills2Pay.

Lounge & Travel Perks

Domestic Lounges

None

International Lounges

None

Additional Privileges & Perks
Welcome: 2,000 RP on first swipe in 30 days + fee payment
10% discount (up to Rs.100) on BookMyShow movie tickets, 15 times/calendar year
RuPay variant: NCMC + UPI support

Redemption & Expiry

Redemption ProcessModerate/Portal redemption (3/5 friction)

Redeem at rblrewards.rbl.bank.in. Rs.99+GST one-time fee per day of redemptions. Each RP redeemable for up to Rs.0.25.

Reward Points Expiry36 months

Eligibility Criteria

Official Bank CriteriaAs per bank criteria
Verified Official Disclosures

Exclusion Honesty: This data has been verified against official RBL Bank publications. Exclusions and point friction factors are encoded in full to ensure truthful net calculations.

Official Specification Sheet

Verified parameters formatted for mobile reading without horizontal scrolling

Fees & Waivers
Joining fee
₹500
Annual fee
₹500/yr
Fee waiver target
Spend ₹1,50,000/yr
Forex markup
3.5%
Fuel surcharge waiver
1% waiver, up to ₹100/mo
Rewards & Redemption
Base reward rate
1 pts / ₹100
Top category earn
20x groceries
Redemption friction
Moderate
Point expiry
36 months
Airport Lounges & Perks
Lounge access
None
Eligibility & Official Verification
Min income · salaried
Not stated
Min income · self-employed
Not stated
Bank criteria stated
As per bank criteria
Recent devaluations
2024-10: Expanded zero-earning exclusion categories: Quasi-Cash, Education, Govt Services, Contracted Services, Cash, Bills2Pay. Fee waiver spend calculation also excludes these + EMI conversions.

RBL ShopRite Credit Card Review & Guide (2026)

The RBL ShopRite Credit Card by RBL Bank operates on a base reward rate of 1 reward points per ₹100 in the entry tier.

Evaluating this card requires looking past the ₹500 joining fee and ₹500 annual fee to assess your real Net Annual Value (NTV). With the live calculator above, verify if your spend meets fee waivers or accelerates rewards in top merchant categories.

Who Benefits Most

  • People whose spending is concentrated in groceries — the card's strongest rate at 20 points per ₹100, though the ₹250/month reward cap is exhausted at roughly ₹5,000 of such spend a month. 20 RP/Rs.100 on grocery (MCC 5411/5422/5441/5451/5499). Max 1,000 RP/month = Rs.250 value.
  • Households spending about ₹12,500 a month on cards to clear the ₹1.5 lakh waiver.

Who Should Avoid

  • Anyone whose spending is heavy on fuel, utility bills and recharges, insurance premiums, rent payments. These earn zero rewards. Fuel & Auto, Utilities, Insurance, Railways, Real Estate/Rental, Wallet/Service Providers, Miscellaneous earn 0 RP. Since Oct 2024: also Quasi-Cash, Education, Govt Services, Contracted Services, Cash, Bills2Pay.
  • Frequent overseas shoppers: 3.5% forex markup + 18% GST on markup (~4.13%) eats into rewards.
  • Occasional users: points expire after 36 months.
  • High spenders: monthly reward caps limit accelerated earnings to roughly ₹3,000/yr.
  • Anyone revolving balances: credit card interest in India runs 36–45% + 18% GST, erasing all rewards.

Hidden Charges & Fine Print

GST sits on top of quoted fees

Listed fees exclude GST. You pay ₹590 joining and ₹590 annually. 18% GST is never waived.

Forex markup is effectively 4.13%

18% GST applies to the 3.5% markup. Always decline Dynamic Currency Conversion (billing in INR) abroad.

Category caps do not carry forward

groceries is capped at ₹250/mo. Unused caps lapse monthly.

Standard MITC fees

Cash withdrawal fee (2.5% min ₹500), over-limit charges, late payment charges, rent/wallet fee.

Tax Implications

GST on Fees: All quoted fees exclude 18% GST. The ₹500 joining fee bills as ₹590 and renewal as ₹590.

Reward Points Taxability: Points earned from personal spending are considered discounts and are not taxed. Business rewards may attract TDS under Section 194R if gifts exceed ₹20,000/year.

LRS & TCS: International spends on Indian cards are currently exempted from 20% LRS TCS pending central notification.

Eligibility & Documentation

Requirements
  • Age 21–60 (salaried) or up to 65 (self-employed).
  • CIBIL score 750+ recommended.
  • Income: As per bank criteria.
Documents
  • PAN card + Aadhaar/Passport.
  • Last 3 months salary slips / Form 16 / ITR.

How to Apply

  1. Check for pre-approved offers in net banking to skip documentation.
  2. Confirm latest fees and exclusions on the official page.
  3. Apply online with PAN and Aadhaar for video KYC.
  4. Set full auto-debit on the due date immediately upon receipt.
Official RBL Bank page

RBL ShopRite Credit Card — FAQs

Verified official answers • Updated 2026-07

The fee is ₹500 + 18% GST (₹590 total). Waived on spending ₹1.5 lakh annually (~₹12,500/mo).

Disclaimer: Results are estimates for financial planning purposes only and do not constitute financial, tax, investment, or legal advice. Actual values may vary based on your lender, market conditions, and individual circumstances. Consult a qualified CA, CFP, or financial advisor before making any financial decisions.