RBL BankRBL Bank QuickPay Credit Card
Verified Official Data • Last updated 2026-09
Net Value Calculator
Drag sliders to estimate this card's annual value based on your actual spending habits.
Your Monthly Spend
₹50,000/moE-Commerce & Online
Daily Essentials
Most cards earn ₹0 rewards on fuel (surcharge waiver only).
Frequently excluded from rewards in India.
Lifestyle, Bills & Other
Almost always earns ₹0 and may carry a fee.
Often excluded or capped.
RBL does not publish a card-specific rupee value per reward point for this card; the estimate uses Rs.0.25 per point, RBL's usual catalogue rate. Actual redemption value may differ.
Savings & Milestones Tracker
0.06%
Value Yield (Net / Spent)
₹359
Annual Net Value
How Your Spends Convert to Rewards
Live calculation breakdown for RBL Bank QuickPay Credit Card
| Spend Category | Monthly Spend | Reward Rate | Points Earned | Monthly Value | Annual Value | Status / Caps |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Fuel | ₹4,000/mo | 0 Pts / ₹100 | 0 pts0 pts/yr | ₹0 | ₹0/yr | Excluded |
Utilities & Bills | ₹4,000/mo | 0 Pts / ₹100 | 0 pts0 pts/yr | ₹0 | ₹0/yr | Excluded |
Rent | ₹10,000/mo | 0 Pts / ₹100 | 0 pts0 pts/yr | ₹0 | ₹0/yr | Excluded |
Insurance | ₹1,500/mo | 0 Pts / ₹100 | 0 pts0 pts/yr | ₹0 | ₹0/yr | Excluded |
Other Online Shopping | ₹6,000/mo | 0.5 Pts / ₹100 | 30 pts360 pts/yr | ₹8 | ₹90/yr | Active Earn |
Amazon Spends | ₹3,500/mo | 0.5 Pts / ₹100 | 18 pts216 pts/yr | ₹4 | ₹53/yr | Active Earn |
Flipkart Spends | ₹2,000/mo | 0.5 Pts / ₹100 | 10 pts120 pts/yr | ₹3 | ₹30/yr | Active Earn |
Dining & Food Delivery | ₹5,000/mo | 0.5 Pts / ₹100 | 25 pts300 pts/yr | ₹6 | ₹75/yr | Active Earn |
Groceries | ₹7,000/mo | 0.5 Pts / ₹100 | 35 pts420 pts/yr | ₹9 | ₹105/yr | Active Earn |
Travel (Flights/Hotels) | ₹4,000/mo | 0.5 Pts / ₹100 | 20 pts240 pts/yr | ₹5 | ₹60/yr | Active Earn |
Other / Offline | ₹3,000/mo | 0.5 Pts / ₹100 | 15 pts180 pts/yr | ₹4 | ₹45/yr | Active Earn |
All ₹ values exclude GST. Perks like lounge access are shown separately and not added into net value. Rewards use your selected redemption mode (cashback / statement credit).
Is RBL Bank QuickPay Credit Card actually your best option?
Run the same spend against all 521 cards and see where this one ranks.
Key Specifications
₹99
₹99
None
3.5%
Rewards Structure
Earn rates and reward configurations verified for 2026.
Applies to all non-excluded offline/misc categories
Fuel & Auto, Utilities, Insurance, Quasi-Cash, Railways, Real Estate/Rental, Education, Wallets/Service Providers, Government Services, Contracted Services, Cash and Miscellaneous earn 0 RP. Offline UPI transactions under Rs.2,000 at small merchants (turnover <=Rs.20 lakh) also earn 0 RP.
Lounge Access
Additional Perks
Redemption & Expiry
Eligibility Requirements
Exclusion Honesty: This data has been verified against official bank publications. We include exclusions and point valuation friction factors to render honest net metrics in our calculations.
Official Specification Sheet
Comprehensive rules, fees, and parameters verified directly against issuer details.
| Feature | RBL Bank QuickPay Credit CardRBL Bank |
|---|---|
| Joining fee | ₹99 |
| Annual fee | ₹99/yr |
| Fee waiver | No waiver |
| Base reward | 0.5 pts / ₹100 |
| Top reward categories | Base rate only |
| Redemption friction | Moderate |
| Point expiry | Not published |
| Lounge access | None |
| Forex markup | 3.5% |
| Fuel surcharge | None |
| Min income · salaried | Not stated |
| Min income · self-employed | Not stated |
| Eligibility (as stated) | Available only to select existing RBL Bank Credit Cardholders (not offered to customers new to RBL Bank). |
| Recent devaluations | None recorded |
| Verified against |
Detailed RBL Bank QuickPay Credit Card Credit Card Review & Spends Guide (2026)
The RBL Bank QuickPay Credit Card by RBL Bank is a prominent credit card in the Indian market, categorized under the entry tier. Offering a base rewards engine of 0.5 reward points per ₹100, this card targets users looking to optimize their personal finances.
When evaluating the real-world value of the RBL Bank QuickPay Credit Card, it's essential to look beyond the joining fee of ₹99 and annual fee of ₹99. With our real-time calculator above, you can map out your monthly category spends (online shopping, dining, travel, utilities, groceries, etc.) to see if you can trigger the spend-based annual fee waiver of N/A, which determines your true Net Annual Value (NTV).
Rewards Potential & Category Multipliers
For accelerated spenders, the RBL Bank QuickPay Credit Card features key reward multipliers:
- Exclusions: No rewards are earned on fuel, utilities, insurance, rent categories.
Lounge Access & Extra Perks
Perks add immense value that calculations often leave out. The RBL Bank QuickPay Credit Card offers:
- Domestic Lounges: No domestic lounge visits available.
- International Lounges: No international lounge visits available.
Points Redemption and Point Expiry
Earning points is only half the battle. Redemptions are subject to a friction index of 3/5 (representing Moderate/Portal redemption (3/5 friction)). Note: Redeem at rblrewards.rbl.bank.in. Points are valid for an unpublished period (verify with issuer).
Who the RBL Bank QuickPay Credit Card benefits the most
Derived from this card's actual earn rates, caps and perks — not a generic profile.
- People who want one flat, no-thinking rate: every eligible spend earns 0.5 points per ₹100 (about 0.13% in value at the best redemption), with no category tracking to do.
Who should avoid the RBL Bank QuickPay Credit Card
The cases where this card quietly costs more than it pays back.
- Anyone whose spending is heavy on fuel, utility bills and recharges, insurance premiums, rent payments. These categories earn absolutely nothing on this card — not a reduced rate, zero. Fuel & Auto, Utilities, Insurance, Quasi-Cash, Railways, Real Estate/Rental, Education, Wallets/Service Providers, Government Services, Contracted Services, Cash and Miscellaneous earn 0 RP. Offline UPI transactions under Rs.2,000 at small merchants (turnover <=Rs.20 lakh) also earn 0 RP.
- Travellers and overseas online shoppers. The 3.5% forex markup plus 18% GST on that markup works out to about 4.13% on every foreign-currency transaction — usually more than the rewards you earn on it.
- Light spenders. The ₹99 annual fee (₹117 after GST) has no spend-based waiver, so you pay it every year regardless. At the base rate of 0.5 points per ₹100 you need roughly ₹93,456 of annual spend just to break even.
- Frequent flyers looking for airport comfort. This card carries no complimentary lounge access.
- Anyone reading the headline points rate literally. Each point is worth only ₹0.25, so "0.5 points per ₹100" is really about 0.13% back in value.
- Anyone who revolves a balance. Credit card interest in India typically runs 36–45% a year plus 18% GST on the interest — that erases every reward this card can pay, on any spending pattern.
Hidden charges and fine print on the RBL Bank QuickPay Credit Card
The costs that sit below the marketing page, verified against RBL Bank disclosures dated 2026-09.
GST sits on top of every fee you were quoted
The listed ₹99 joining fee and ₹99 annual fee exclude GST. You actually pay ₹117 up front and ₹117 at each renewal. The 18% GST is never waived, even when the bank waives the fee itself on spend — check your statement.
Forex markup of 3.5% is really 4.13%
GST at 18% applies to the markup, so 3.5% becomes about 4.13% in real terms. Also decline Dynamic Currency Conversion at foreign terminals: paying "in INR" adds another 3–5% on top of this.
Spends that earn zero
fuel, utility bills and recharges, insurance premiums, rent payments earn no rewards at all. Fuel & Auto, Utilities, Insurance, Quasi-Cash, Railways, Real Estate/Rental, Education, Wallets/Service Providers, Government Services, Contracted Services, Cash and Miscellaneous earn 0 RP. Offline UPI transactions under Rs.2,000 at small merchants (turnover <=Rs.20 lakh) also earn 0 RP. These excluded spends also frequently fail to count toward fee-waiver and milestone targets, so check the MITC before routing large payments here to "hit the target".
Redemption fine print
Redeem at rblrewards.rbl.bank.in Redemption fees and minimum-balance thresholds are the most commonly missed cost on Indian cards — factor them in before comparing headline earn rates.
No fuel surcharge waiver
This card carries no fuel surcharge waiver in the published terms, so the usual ~1% surcharge levied by petrol pumps stays on your bill — and fuel earns no rewards here either.
Charges every Indian card carries
Cash withdrawal fees (typically 2.5% of the amount, minimum ₹500) with interest from day one and no interest-free period, late payment fees graded by outstanding balance, over-limit charges, EMI conversion processing fees and interest, rent-payment and wallet-load fees, and payment-return charges. These are listed in the bank's MITC document, not in the marketing page — read it once before you apply.
Tax implications of the RBL Bank QuickPay Credit Card
Indian tax treatment of the fees, rewards and foreign spends on this specific card.
GST on fees and charges. Every fee quoted on this page excludes GST. The ₹99 joining fee bills as ₹117 and the ₹99 renewal as ₹117. GST also applies to interest, late payment fees, cash advance fees and the forex markup — it is not a one-off on the fee alone.
Are the reward points taxable? Points or cashback earned in proportion to your own spending are treated as a post-purchase discount rather than income, so a salaried individual does not pay tax on them. The same applies to the points here, valued at ₹0.25 per point on redemption. Two exceptions matter: benefits received from a business relationship (not from your own spending) can attract TDS at 10% under section 194R where the value exceeds ₹20,000 in a year, and a gift or voucher received from the bank with no link to your spending can be taxable under section 56(2)(x) if total gifts from non-relatives cross ₹50,000 in a year.
Is the annual fee deductible? Not for a salaried cardholder — it is a personal expense. If the card is genuinely used for business or professional spends, the ₹117 renewal is an allowable business expense under section 37(1), and a GST-registered business billed in its own name can claim the ₹18 GST as input tax credit.
Foreign spends, TCS and the LRS. The 3.5% markup attracts 18% GST, making it about 4.13% effectively. TCS under the Liberalised Remittance Scheme runs at 20% above ₹10 lakh of remittances in a financial year; international credit card spends have so far been kept outside the LRS pending notification, so no TCS is deducted at the till today. Where TCS is collected on any remittance, it is not a sunk cost — it is creditable against your tax liability and refundable through your ITR.
Spends the tax department can see. Aggregate credit card payments of ₹10 lakh or more in a financial year (₹1 lakh or more if paid in cash) are reported by RBL Bank in the Statement of Financial Transactions and show up in your AIS. That is not a tax by itself, but the spending should be consistent with the income you declare.
Eligibility and documents for the RBL Bank QuickPay Credit Card
RBL Bank's stated criteria, verified 2026-09.
Eligibility
- Income: Available only to select existing RBL Bank Credit Cardholders (not offered to customers new to RBL Bank). (as stated by RBL Bank).
- Age: typically 21 to 60 for salaried applicants and up to 65 for self-employed; add-on cards from 18.
- Credit score: a CIBIL score of 750+ materially improves approval odds on any card, including this one.
- Residency: resident Indian with a verifiable address in a city RBL Bank services.
Documents required
- Identity: PAN card (mandatory) plus Aadhaar, passport, voter ID or driving licence.
- Address: Aadhaar, passport, utility bill or registered rent agreement.
- Income (salaried): last 3 months' salary slips and 3–6 months' bank statements showing salary credit; Form 16 for the latest year.
- Income (self-employed): latest 1–2 years' ITR with computation, audited financials where applicable, and 6 months' current account statements.
- Photograph: one recent passport-size photo (often skipped in a full digital journey).
- Existing RBL Bank customers with a salary or pre-approved relationship usually skip the income documents entirely.
Nomination note: a credit card has no nominee — nomination applies to deposits and investments. What matters here is that your family knows the card exists and knows the outstanding, so it can be settled from the estate promptly instead of accruing interest and late fees after the fact.
How to apply for the RBL Bank QuickPay Credit Card
- Check for a pre-approved offer first. Log in to RBL Bank net banking or the mobile app. A pre-approved journey skips income documents and, more importantly, avoids a hard enquiry on your credit report if you are declined.
- Confirm the current fee and rates on the official page before applying — banks revise these without much notice.
- Apply online with PAN, Aadhaar and employment details, or walk into a RBL Bank branch if your income profile needs manual assessment.
- Complete KYC. Most issuers now offer video KYC that finishes in minutes; physical verification adds a few days.
- Confirm the credit limit before activating. The limit determines how much of your spending you can actually route here, which is what the reward maths above assumes.
- Set a full-payment auto-debit on the due date the day the card arrives. Interest of 36–45% a year plus GST is the single fastest way to turn this card into a loss.
RBL Bank QuickPay Credit Card — frequently asked questions
Answers use this card's own numbers, verified 2026-09.
What is the annual fee for the RBL Bank QuickPay Credit Card, and can it be waived?
The annual fee is ₹99 plus 18% GST, so ₹117 actually leaves your account. RBL Bank does not publish a spend-based waiver for this card, so the fee recurs every year.
How much do you actually earn on the RBL Bank QuickPay Credit Card?
The base rate is 0.5 points per ₹100, and each point is worth ₹0.25 at the best redemption — roughly 0.13% in value. There are no accelerated categories — the rate is flat across eligible spends.
Which spends earn no rewards on the RBL Bank QuickPay Credit Card?
fuel, utility bills and recharges, insurance premiums, rent payments earn zero. Fuel & Auto, Utilities, Insurance, Quasi-Cash, Railways, Real Estate/Rental, Education, Wallets/Service Providers, Government Services, Contracted Services, Cash and Miscellaneous earn 0 RP. Offline UPI transactions under Rs.2,000 at small merchants (turnover <=Rs.20 lakh) also earn 0 RP. If those categories are a big share of your monthly outgo, your effective return will be well below the advertised rate.
Does the RBL Bank QuickPay Credit Card offer airport lounge access?
No. This card carries no complimentary lounge visits. If lounge access matters to you, look at a card that states a visit count in writing.
What does the RBL Bank QuickPay Credit Card charge on foreign currency spends?
A 3.5% markup, plus 18% GST on that markup, so about 4.13% effectively. On a ₹1 lakh foreign spend that is roughly ₹4,130.
Do reward points on the RBL Bank QuickPay Credit Card expire?
The issuer has not published a verified expiry for these rewards. Check the current wallet terms before relying on a long redemption period.
What income do you need for the RBL Bank QuickPay Credit Card?
RBL Bank states: Available only to select existing RBL Bank Credit Cardholders (not offered to customers new to RBL Bank).. Banks treat this as a floor, not a guarantee — your credit score, existing card limits and internal risk scoring decide the outcome.
Is the RBL Bank QuickPay Credit Card annual fee tax-deductible, and are reward points taxable?
For a salaried cardholder the fee is a personal expense and is not deductible. If the card is used genuinely for business or professional spends, the fee and GST can be claimed as a business expense (and the GST as input credit where the card is billed to a GST-registered entity). Reward points earned in proportion to your own spending are generally treated as a post-purchase discount, not income, so they are not taxed in your hands.
Is TCS applicable on RBL Bank QuickPay Credit Card spends abroad?
Tax Collected at Source under the Liberalised Remittance Scheme applies at 20% above the ₹10 lakh annual threshold for remittances and forex card loads. International spends on Indian credit cards have so far been kept outside the LRS pending notification, so no TCS is deducted at the point of sale today. This has been changed and deferred more than once — confirm the current position with RBL Bank before a large overseas spend. Any TCS actually collected is not a cost: it is creditable against your income tax liability and refundable when you file your ITR.
What happens to the RBL Bank QuickPay Credit Card account after the cardholder's death?
A credit card is an unsecured personal liability and cannot be inherited or transferred — the card must be surrendered and closed. Inform RBL Bank in writing with the death certificate; the outstanding balance becomes payable from the deceased's estate, and the legal heirs are liable only to the extent of the assets they inherit, not personally. Any add-on cards stop working immediately. Unredeemed reward points are normally forfeited on closure, so a family member holding a large balance should redeem while the account is active. Nomination applies to deposits and investments, not to credit cards — but if there is a fixed deposit backing a secured card, the nomination on that FD governs its release.
Similar & Alternative Cards
Explore other top-rated Entry-level credit cards in India

HDFC Bank UPI RuPay Credit Card
Axis Bank Titanium Smart Traveller Credit Card

AU Prathama Credit Card
Paytm HDFC Bank Mobile Credit Card
Paytm HDFC Bank Digital Credit Card

Suryoday SFB RuPay Platinum Credit Card
Related Guides & Tools
Ranked card lists RBL Bank QuickPay Credit Card appears in, plus calculators for card debt decisions