RBL Bank logoRBL Bank
VISAmid
RBL Bank Platinum Maxima Plus Credit Card
RBL Bank

RBL Bank Platinum Maxima Plus Credit Card

Verified Official Data • 2026-07

Joining Fee

₹2,500

Annual Fee

₹2,500

Fee Waiver

None

Forex Fee

3.5%

Net Value Calculator
Estimated Net Annual Return
₹9,110
(Net Value Kept per Year)
Rewards
₹4,110
Milestones
₹7,500
Net Fee
−₹2,500

Annual fee payable: ₹2,500/yr

Quick Fill PresetsTotal: ₹50,000/mo
Adjust Your Monthly Category SpendsLive updates
₹
₹0Max ₹40,000
₹
₹0Max ₹40,000
₹
₹0Max ₹50,000
₹
₹0Max ₹30,000
₹
₹0Max ₹40,000
₹
₹0Max ₹30,000

Most cards earn ₹0 rewards on fuel (surcharge waiver only).

₹
₹0Max ₹30,000

Frequently excluded from rewards in India.

₹
₹0Max ₹60,000

Spends-to-Rewards Breakdown

Live conversion of your active monthly spends

FuelEXCLUDED (0%)
Spend: ₹4,000/mo0 Pts / ₹100
0 pts/yr
+₹0/yr
Utilities & BillsEXCLUDED (0%)
Spend: ₹4,000/mo0 Pts / ₹100
0 pts/yr
+₹0/yr
RentEXCLUDED (0%)
Spend: ₹10,000/mo0 Pts / ₹100
0 pts/yr
+₹0/yr
InsuranceEXCLUDED (0%)
Spend: ₹1,500/mo0 Pts / ₹100
0 pts/yr
+₹0/yr
Other Online Shopping
Spend: ₹6,000/mo2 Pts / ₹100
1,440 pts/yr
+₹360/yr
Amazon Spends
Spend: ₹3,500/mo2 Pts / ₹100
840 pts/yr
+₹210/yr
Flipkart Spends
Spend: ₹2,000/mo2 Pts / ₹100
480 pts/yr
+₹120/yr
Dining & Food DeliveryCAP HIT
Spend: ₹5,000/mo10 Pts / ₹100
6,000 pts/yr
+₹1,250/yr
GroceriesCAP HIT
Spend: ₹7,000/mo10 Pts / ₹100
8,400 pts/yr
+₹1,750/yr
Travel (Flights/Hotels)
Spend: ₹4,000/mo2 Pts / ₹100
960 pts/yr
+₹240/yr
Other / Offline
Spend: ₹3,000/mo2 Pts / ₹100
720 pts/yr
+₹180/yr

Yield & Milestone Tracker

Value Yield (Net / Spend)

1.52%

Premium Return
Milestone Rewards
10,000 points on Rs.2L annual spend+₹10,000
+10,000 points on Rs.3.5L annual spend+₹10,000
+10,000 points on Rs.5L annual spend+₹10,000
Was this helpful?
Apply Now

Is RBL Bank Platinum Maxima Plus Credit Card really your best option?

Run your spend profile against all 541 cards in India and see where this one ranks.

Key Specifications

Joining Fee

₹2,500

Annual Fee

₹2,500

Fee Waiver

None

Forex Markup

3.5%

Rewards Structure (2026)

Official earn rates, accelerated multipliers and category caps

Base Reward Engine

All non-excluded general spends

2 pts / ₹100
Category Earn Rates
dining spends10x
Monthly cap: ₹250

10 RP/Rs.100 on dining/entertainment/grocery/international (max 1,000 RP/mo total, shared)

groceries spends10x
Monthly cap: ₹250

Part of 10X bonus categories, shared 1,000 RP/mo cap

Milestone Benefits

10,000 points on Rs.2L annual spend

Spend: ₹2,00,000/yr
₹10,000

+10,000 points on Rs.3.5L annual spend

Spend: ₹3,50,000/yr
₹10,000

+10,000 points on Rs.5L annual spend

Spend: ₹5,00,000/yr
₹10,000
Excluded Categories (0% Earn Rate)
fuelutilitiesinsurancerent

Lounge & Travel Perks

Domestic Lounges

8/yr

International Lounges

None

Condition: 2/quarter if prior-quarter spend >= Rs.35,000
Additional Privileges & Perks
10,000 points welcome benefit
1 BookMyShow ticket up to Rs.200/mo

Redemption & Expiry

Redemption ProcessModerate/Portal redemption (3/5 friction)
Reward Points Expiry36 months
Verified Official Disclosures

Exclusion Honesty: This data has been verified against official RBL Bank publications. Exclusions and point friction factors are encoded in full to ensure truthful net calculations.

Official Verification Links:

Official Specification Sheet

Verified parameters formatted for mobile reading without horizontal scrolling

Fees & Waivers
Joining fee
₹2,500
Annual fee
₹2,500/yr
Fee waiver target
No waiver
Forex markup
3.5%
Fuel surcharge waiver
None
Rewards & Redemption
Base reward rate
2 pts / ₹100
Top category earn
10x dining, 10x groceries
Redemption friction
Moderate
Point expiry
36 months
Airport Lounges & Perks
Lounge access
8 dom · 0 intl⚠ 2/quarter if prior-quarter spend >= Rs.35,000
Eligibility & Official Verification
Min income · salaried
Not stated
Min income · self-employed
Not stated
Bank criteria stated
Not stated
Recent devaluations
None recorded
Verified against

RBL Bank Platinum Maxima Plus Credit Card Review & Guide (2026)

The RBL Bank Platinum Maxima Plus Credit Card by RBL Bank operates on a base reward rate of 2 reward points per ₹100 in the mid tier.

Evaluating this card requires looking past the ₹2,500 joining fee and ₹2,500 annual fee to assess your real Net Annual Value (NTV). With the live calculator above, verify if your spend meets fee waivers or accelerates rewards in top merchant categories.

Who Benefits Most

  • People whose spending is concentrated in dining, groceries — the card's strongest rate at 10 points per ₹100, though the ₹250/month reward cap is exhausted at roughly ₹10,000 of such spend a month. 10 RP/Rs.100 on dining/entertainment/grocery/international (max 1,000 RP/mo total, shared)
  • Frequent flyers: 8 domestic and no international lounge visits a year.
  • Planners targeting milestones: "10,000 points on Rs.2L annual spend" pays ₹10,000 value on ₹2 lakh spend.

Who Should Avoid

  • Anyone whose spending is heavy on fuel, utility bills and recharges, insurance premiums, rent payments. These earn zero rewards.
  • Frequent overseas shoppers: 3.5% forex markup + 18% GST on markup (~4.13%) eats into rewards.
  • Light spenders: ₹2,500 annual fee has no spend waiver and recurs yearly.
  • Occasional users: points expire after 36 months.
  • High spenders: monthly reward caps limit accelerated earnings to roughly ₹3,000/yr.
  • Anyone revolving balances: credit card interest in India runs 36–45% + 18% GST, erasing all rewards.

Hidden Charges & Fine Print

GST sits on top of quoted fees

Listed fees exclude GST. You pay ₹2,950 joining and ₹2,950 annually. 18% GST is never waived.

Forex markup is effectively 4.13%

18% GST applies to the 3.5% markup. Always decline Dynamic Currency Conversion (billing in INR) abroad.

Category caps do not carry forward

dining is capped at ₹250/mo; groceries is capped at ₹250/mo. Unused caps lapse monthly.

Lounge access spend condition

2/quarter if prior-quarter spend >= Rs.35,000

Standard MITC fees

Cash withdrawal fee (2.5% min ₹500), over-limit charges, late payment charges, rent/wallet fee.

Tax Implications

GST on Fees: All quoted fees exclude 18% GST. The ₹2,500 joining fee bills as ₹2,950 and renewal as ₹2,950.

Reward Points Taxability: Points earned from personal spending are considered discounts and are not taxed. Business rewards may attract TDS under Section 194R if gifts exceed ₹20,000/year.

LRS & TCS: International spends on Indian cards are currently exempted from 20% LRS TCS pending central notification.

Eligibility & Documentation

Requirements
  • Age 21–60 (salaried) or up to 65 (self-employed).
  • CIBIL score 750+ recommended.
  • Income: As assessed by bank.
Documents
  • PAN card + Aadhaar/Passport.
  • Last 3 months salary slips / Form 16 / ITR.

How to Apply

  1. Check for pre-approved offers in net banking to skip documentation.
  2. Confirm latest fees and exclusions on the official page.
  3. Apply online with PAN and Aadhaar for video KYC.
  4. Set full auto-debit on the due date immediately upon receipt.
Official RBL Bank page

RBL Bank Platinum Maxima Plus Credit Card — FAQs

Verified official answers • Updated 2026-07

The fee is ₹2,500 + 18% GST (₹2,950 total). No spend-based waiver published.

Disclaimer: Results are estimates for financial planning purposes only and do not constitute financial, tax, investment, or legal advice. Actual values may vary based on your lender, market conditions, and individual circumstances. Consult a qualified CA, CFP, or financial advisor before making any financial decisions.