RBL Bank logoRBL Bank
RuPay❯❯entry
IndianOil RBL Bank Credit Card
RBL Bank

IndianOil RBL Bank Credit Card

Verified Official Data • 2026-07

Joining Fee

₹500

Annual Fee

₹500

Fee Waiver

₹1,75,000

Forex Fee

3.5%

Net Value Calculator
Estimated Net Annual Return
₹3,300
(Net Value Kept per Year)
Rewards
₹3,300
Milestones
₹0
Net Fee
−₹0

Annual renewal fee is completely waived at your spend tier!

Quick Fill PresetsTotal: ₹50,000/mo
Adjust Your Monthly Category SpendsLive updates
₹
₹0Max ₹40,000
₹
₹0Max ₹40,000
₹
₹0Max ₹50,000
₹
₹0Max ₹30,000
₹
₹0Max ₹40,000
₹
₹0Max ₹30,000

Most cards earn ₹0 rewards on fuel (surcharge waiver only).

₹
₹0Max ₹30,000

Frequently excluded from rewards in India.

₹
₹0Max ₹60,000

Spends-to-Rewards Breakdown

Live conversion of your active monthly spends

Other Online Shopping
Spend: ₹6,000/mo0.5 Pts / ₹100
360 pts/yr
+₹180/yr
Amazon Spends
Spend: ₹3,500/mo0.5 Pts / ₹100
210 pts/yr
+₹105/yr
Flipkart Spends
Spend: ₹2,000/mo0.5 Pts / ₹100
120 pts/yr
+₹60/yr
Dining & Food Delivery
Spend: ₹5,000/mo0.5 Pts / ₹100
300 pts/yr
+₹150/yr
Groceries
Spend: ₹7,000/mo0.5 Pts / ₹100
420 pts/yr
+₹210/yr
FuelFuel Waiver
Spend: ₹4,000/mo6 Pts / ₹100
2,880 pts/yr
+₹1,920/yr(incl. ₹480 waiver)
Utilities & Bills
Spend: ₹4,000/mo0.5 Pts / ₹100
240 pts/yr
+₹120/yr
Travel (Flights/Hotels)
Spend: ₹4,000/mo0.5 Pts / ₹100
240 pts/yr
+₹120/yr
Rent
Spend: ₹10,000/mo0.5 Pts / ₹100
600 pts/yr
+₹300/yr
Insurance
Spend: ₹1,500/mo0.5 Pts / ₹100
90 pts/yr
+₹45/yr
Other / Offline
Spend: ₹3,000/mo0.5 Pts / ₹100
180 pts/yr
+₹90/yr

Yield & Milestone Tracker

Value Yield (Net / Spend)

0.55%

Basic Return
Annual Fee WaiverTarget: ₹1,75,000/yr
Fee Waived! Saved ₹500/yr
Milestone Rewards
1,000 fuel points welcome benefit+₹500
Was this helpful?
Apply Now

Is IndianOil RBL Bank Credit Card really your best option?

Run your spend profile against all 541 cards in India and see where this one ranks.

Key Specifications

Joining Fee

₹500

Annual Fee

₹500

Fee Waiver

₹1,75,000

Forex Markup

3.5%

Rewards Structure (2026)

Official earn rates, accelerated multipliers and category caps

Base Reward Engine

All non-excluded general spends

0.5 pts / ₹100
Category Earn Rates
fuel spends6x
Monthly cap: ₹500

10 fuel points/Rs.100 at IndianOil (6% valueback, max 1,000 pts/mo; 1 pt = Rs.0.5)

Milestone Benefits

1,000 fuel points welcome benefit

Spend: ₹0/yr
₹500

Lounge & Travel Perks

Domestic Lounges

None

International Lounges

None

Additional Privileges & Perks
Up to 100 litres free fuel/yr at ~Rs.20,000/mo spend
RuPay NCMC + UPI support

Redemption & Expiry

Redemption ProcessInstant digital redemption (2/5 friction)
Reward Points Expiry36 months
Verified Official Disclosures

Exclusion Honesty: This data has been verified against official RBL Bank publications. Exclusions and point friction factors are encoded in full to ensure truthful net calculations.

Official Verification Links:

Official Specification Sheet

Verified parameters formatted for mobile reading without horizontal scrolling

Fees & Waivers
Joining fee
₹500
Annual fee
₹500/yr
Fee waiver target
Spend ₹1,75,000/yr
Forex markup
3.5%
Fuel surcharge waiver
1% waiver, up to ₹100/mo
Rewards & Redemption
Base reward rate
0.5 pts / ₹100
Top category earn
6x fuel
Redemption friction
Easy
Point expiry
36 months
Airport Lounges & Perks
Lounge access
None
Eligibility & Official Verification
Min income · salaried
Not stated
Min income · self-employed
Not stated
Bank criteria stated
Not stated
Recent devaluations
None recorded
Verified against

IndianOil RBL Bank Credit Card Review & Guide (2026)

The IndianOil RBL Bank Credit Card by RBL Bank operates on a base reward rate of 0.5 reward points per ₹100 in the entry tier.

Evaluating this card requires looking past the ₹500 joining fee and ₹500 annual fee to assess your real Net Annual Value (NTV). With the live calculator above, verify if your spend meets fee waivers or accelerates rewards in top merchant categories.

Who Benefits Most

  • People whose spending is concentrated in fuel — the card's strongest rate at 6 points per ₹100, though the ₹500/month reward cap is exhausted at roughly ₹16,667 of such spend a month. 10 fuel points/Rs.100 at IndianOil (6% valueback, max 1,000 pts/mo; 1 pt = Rs.0.5)
  • Households spending about ₹14,583 a month on cards to clear the ₹1.75 lakh waiver.
  • Planners targeting milestones: "1,000 fuel points welcome benefit" pays ₹500 value on ₹0 spend.

Who Should Avoid

  • Frequent overseas shoppers: 3.5% forex markup + 18% GST on markup (~4.13%) eats into rewards.
  • Occasional users: points expire after 36 months.
  • High spenders: monthly reward caps limit accelerated earnings to roughly ₹6,000/yr.
  • Anyone revolving balances: credit card interest in India runs 36–45% + 18% GST, erasing all rewards.

Hidden Charges & Fine Print

GST sits on top of quoted fees

Listed fees exclude GST. You pay ₹590 joining and ₹590 annually. 18% GST is never waived.

Forex markup is effectively 4.13%

18% GST applies to the 3.5% markup. Always decline Dynamic Currency Conversion (billing in INR) abroad.

Category caps do not carry forward

fuel is capped at ₹500/mo. Unused caps lapse monthly.

Standard MITC fees

Cash withdrawal fee (2.5% min ₹500), over-limit charges, late payment charges, rent/wallet fee.

Tax Implications

GST on Fees: All quoted fees exclude 18% GST. The ₹500 joining fee bills as ₹590 and renewal as ₹590.

Reward Points Taxability: Points earned from personal spending are considered discounts and are not taxed. Business rewards may attract TDS under Section 194R if gifts exceed ₹20,000/year.

LRS & TCS: International spends on Indian cards are currently exempted from 20% LRS TCS pending central notification.

Eligibility & Documentation

Requirements
  • Age 21–60 (salaried) or up to 65 (self-employed).
  • CIBIL score 750+ recommended.
  • Income: As assessed by bank.
Documents
  • PAN card + Aadhaar/Passport.
  • Last 3 months salary slips / Form 16 / ITR.

How to Apply

  1. Check for pre-approved offers in net banking to skip documentation.
  2. Confirm latest fees and exclusions on the official page.
  3. Apply online with PAN and Aadhaar for video KYC.
  4. Set full auto-debit on the due date immediately upon receipt.
Official RBL Bank page

IndianOil RBL Bank Credit Card — FAQs

Verified official answers • Updated 2026-07

The fee is ₹500 + 18% GST (₹590 total). Waived on spending ₹1.75 lakh annually (~₹14,583/mo).

Disclaimer: Results are estimates for financial planning purposes only and do not constitute financial, tax, investment, or legal advice. Actual values may vary based on your lender, market conditions, and individual circumstances. Consult a qualified CA, CFP, or financial advisor before making any financial decisions.