RBL Bank
RBL Bank Aspire Banking Credit Card
Verified Official Data • 2026-07
₹1,500
₹1,500
None
3.5%
Annual fee payable: ₹1,500/yr
Most cards earn ₹0 rewards on fuel (surcharge waiver only).
Frequently excluded from rewards in India.
Spends-to-Rewards Breakdown
Live conversion of your active monthly spends
Yield & Milestone Tracker
1.11%
Is RBL Bank Aspire Banking Credit Card really your best option?
Run your spend profile against all 541 cards in India and see where this one ranks.
Key Specifications
₹1,500
₹1,500
None
3.5%
Rewards Structure (2026)
Official earn rates, accelerated multipliers and category caps
All non-excluded general spends
Ordinary travel spend earns base 1% (shared Rs.1,000/billing-month cap). 3% cashback ONLY on Flights/Hotels/Shop/Vouchers booked via RBL Bank Rewards Portal (merchant-restricted, uncapped per official page - not modeled as a category rate since it requires using RBL's own portal, not generic travel spend).
Milestone Benefits
Rs.1,500 cashback on Rs.3L annual spend
Spend: ₹3,00,000/yr+Rs.3,000 cashback on Rs.5L annual spend
Spend: ₹5,00,000/yrAlso excluded per official T&C (no matching category in this schema): Quasi-Cash, Railways, Education, Wallet/Service Providers, Government Services, Contracted Services, Cash, Miscellaneous, Bills2Pay, EMI conversion of retail transactions.
Lounge & Travel Perks
4/yr
None
Redemption & Expiry
Eligibility Criteria
Exclusion Honesty: This data has been verified against official RBL Bank publications. Exclusions and point friction factors are encoded in full to ensure truthful net calculations.
Official Specification Sheet
Verified parameters formatted for mobile reading without horizontal scrolling
RBL Bank Aspire Banking Credit Card Review & Guide (2026)
The RBL Bank Aspire Banking Credit Card by RBL Bank operates on a base reward rate of 1% cashback in the mid tier.
Evaluating this card requires looking past the ₹1,500 joining fee and ₹1,500 annual fee to assess your real Net Annual Value (NTV). With the live calculator above, verify if your spend meets fee waivers or accelerates rewards in top merchant categories.
Who Benefits Most
- People who want one flat, no-thinking rate: every eligible spend earns 1% cashback, with no category tracking.
- Frequent flyers: 4 domestic and no international lounge visits a year.
- Planners targeting milestones: "+Rs.3,000 cashback on Rs.5L annual spend" pays ₹3,000 value on ₹5 lakh spend.
Who Should Avoid
- Anyone whose spending is heavy on fuel, utility bills and recharges, insurance premiums, rent payments. These earn zero rewards. Also excluded per official T&C (no matching category in this schema): Quasi-Cash, Railways, Education, Wallet/Service Providers, Government Services, Contracted Services, Cash, Miscellaneous, Bills2Pay, EMI conversion of retail transactions.
- Frequent overseas shoppers: 3.5% forex markup + 18% GST on markup (~4.13%) eats into rewards.
- Light spenders: ₹1,500 annual fee has no spend waiver and recurs yearly.
- High spenders: monthly reward caps limit accelerated earnings to roughly ₹12,000/yr.
- Anyone revolving balances: credit card interest in India runs 36–45% + 18% GST, erasing all rewards.
Hidden Charges & Fine Print
GST sits on top of quoted fees
Listed fees exclude GST. You pay ₹1,770 joining and ₹1,770 annually. 18% GST is never waived.
Forex markup is effectively 4.13%
18% GST applies to the 3.5% markup. Always decline Dynamic Currency Conversion (billing in INR) abroad.
Category caps do not carry forward
flights and hotels is capped at ₹1,000/mo; online shopping is capped at ₹1,000/mo; dining is capped at ₹1,000/mo; groceries is capped at ₹1,000/mo; other/offline spends is capped at ₹1,000/mo. Unused caps lapse monthly.
Lounge access spend condition
1/quarter if prior-quarter spend >= Rs.35,000
Standard MITC fees
Cash withdrawal fee (2.5% min ₹500), over-limit charges, late payment charges, rent/wallet fee.
Tax Implications
GST on Fees: All quoted fees exclude 18% GST. The ₹1,500 joining fee bills as ₹1,770 and renewal as ₹1,770.
Reward Points Taxability: Points earned from personal spending are considered discounts and are not taxed. Business rewards may attract TDS under Section 194R if gifts exceed ₹20,000/year.
LRS & TCS: International spends on Indian cards are currently exempted from 20% LRS TCS pending central notification.
Eligibility & Documentation
- Age 21–60 (salaried) or up to 65 (self-employed).
- CIBIL score 750+ recommended.
- Income: For RBL Aspire Banking relationship-segment customers.
- PAN card + Aadhaar/Passport.
- Last 3 months salary slips / Form 16 / ITR.
How to Apply
- Check for pre-approved offers in net banking to skip documentation.
- Confirm latest fees and exclusions on the official page.
- Apply online with PAN and Aadhaar for video KYC.
- Set full auto-debit on the due date immediately upon receipt.
RBL Bank Aspire Banking Credit Card — FAQs
Verified official answers • Updated 2026-07
The fee is ₹1,500 + 18% GST (₹1,770 total). No spend-based waiver published.
Similar Cards to Consider
Alternative cards in the mid tier and RBL Bank portfolio
Related Calculators & Guides
RBL BankRBL Bank Aspire Banking Credit Card
Verified Official Data • Last updated 2026-07

Net Value Calculator
Drag sliders to estimate this card's annual value based on your actual spending habits.
Is RBL Bank Aspire Banking Credit Card actually your best option?
Run the same spend against all 541 cards and see where this one ranks.
Key Specifications & Core Privileges
Issuance fees, spend waiver thresholds, forex markup, and complimentary airport lounge access.
₹1,500
+ GST₹1,500
Per year + GSTNo Waiver
Non-waivable fee3.5%
Cross-currency markup4/yr
Complimentary visitsNone
No international accessRewards Structure & Redemption
Verified earn rates, accelerated multipliers, point conversion valuation, and redemption policies for 2026.
Applies to all non-excluded offline, general retail, and miscellaneous spends.
Auto statement credit (1/5 friction)
Points never expire
Accelerated Category Multipliers (5)
Ordinary travel spend earns base 1% (shared Rs.1,000/billing-month cap). 3% cashback ONLY on Flights/Hotels/Shop/Vouchers booked via RBL Bank Rewards Portal (merchant-restricted, uncapped per official page - not modeled as a category rate since it requires using RBL's own portal, not generic travel spend).
Also excluded per official T&C (no matching category in this schema): Quasi-Cash, Railways, Education, Wallet/Service Providers, Government Services, Contracted Services, Cash, Miscellaneous, Bills2Pay, EMI conversion of retail transactions.
Privileges, Milestones & Card Perks
Welcome bonuses, annual renewal rewards, milestone spend targets, and exclusive lifestyle memberships.
Welcome & Milestone Benefits
Rs.1,500 cashback on Rs.3L annual spend
+Rs.3,000 cashback on Rs.5L annual spend
Complimentary Lifestyle & Travel Privileges (2)
1+1 BookMyShow up to Rs.150/mo
Cashback credited to RBL savings account
Eligibility, Governance & Data Verification
Applicant eligibility criteria, devaluation tracking history, and verified source citations.
For RBL Aspire Banking relationship-segment customers
visa
This card's data has been audited directly against official RBL Bank Key Fact Statements (KFS) and published schedule of charges. Point valuations include real redemption friction factors to compute true net financial value.
Official Specification Sheet
Comprehensive rules, fees, and parameters verified directly against issuer details.
| Feature | RBL Bank Aspire Banking Credit CardRBL Bank |
|---|---|
| Joining fee | ₹1,500 |
| Annual fee | ₹1,500/yr |
| Fee waiver | No waiver |
| Base reward | 1% cashback |
| Top reward categories | 1% travel, 1% online, 1% dining |
| Redemption friction | Auto credit |
| Point expiry | Never expire |
| Lounge access | 4 dom · 0 intl⚠ 1/quarter if prior-quarter spend >= Rs.35,000 |
| Forex markup | 3.5% |
| Fuel surcharge | None |
| Min income · salaried | Not stated |
| Min income · self-employed | Not stated |
| Eligibility (as stated) | For RBL Aspire Banking relationship-segment customers |
| Recent devaluations | None recorded |
| Verified against | Updated 2026-07Official RBL Bank Credit Card Page |
Detailed RBL Bank Aspire Banking Credit Card Credit Card Review & Spends Guide (2026)
The RBL Bank Aspire Banking Credit Card by RBL Bank is a prominent credit card in the Indian market, categorized under the mid tier. Offering a base rewards engine of 1% cashback, this card targets users looking to optimize their personal finances.
When evaluating the real-world value of the RBL Bank Aspire Banking Credit Card, it's essential to look beyond the joining fee of ₹1500 and annual fee of ₹1500. With our real-time calculator above, you can map out your monthly category spends (online shopping, dining, travel, utilities, groceries, etc.) to see if you can trigger the spend-based annual fee waiver of N/A, which determines your true Net Annual Value (NTV).
Rewards Potential & Category Multipliers
For accelerated spenders, the RBL Bank Aspire Banking Credit Card features key reward multipliers:
- 1% on travel spends (capped at ₹1000/month).
- 1% on online spends (capped at ₹1000/month).
- 1% on dining spends (capped at ₹1000/month).
- 1% on groceries spends (capped at ₹1000/month).
- 1% on other spends (capped at ₹1000/month).
- Exclusions: No rewards are earned on fuel, utilities, insurance, rent categories.
Lounge Access & Extra Perks
Perks add immense value that calculations often leave out. The RBL Bank Aspire Banking Credit Card offers:
- Domestic Lounges: 4 visits/year
- International Lounges: No international lounge visits available.
- Lounge Condition: 1/quarter if prior-quarter spend >= Rs.35,000
Points Redemption and Point Expiry
Earning points is only half the battle. Redemptions are subject to a friction index of 1/5 (representing Auto statement credit (1/5 friction)). Points are valid for a lifetime (no expiry).
Who the RBL Bank Aspire Banking Credit Card benefits the most
Derived from this card's actual earn rates, caps and perks — not a generic profile.
- People who want one flat, no-thinking rate: every eligible spend earns 1% cashback, with no category tracking to do.
- Frequent flyers: 4 domestic lounge visits a year, worth roughly ₹4,000 at typical Indian pay-per-use lounge rates — but read the condition below before counting on it.
- Planners who can steer spends to a target: the biggest milestone here is "+Rs.3,000 cashback on Rs.5L annual spend" — ₹5 lakh of annual spend for ₹3,000 of value.
- People who never get around to redeeming. Redemption friction here is 1/5, so rewards convert with little effort instead of rotting in a points balance.
Who should avoid the RBL Bank Aspire Banking Credit Card
The cases where this card quietly costs more than it pays back.
- Anyone whose spending is heavy on fuel, utility bills and recharges, insurance premiums, rent payments. These categories earn absolutely nothing on this card — not a reduced rate, zero. Also excluded per official T&C (no matching category in this schema): Quasi-Cash, Railways, Education, Wallet/Service Providers, Government Services, Contracted Services, Cash, Miscellaneous, Bills2Pay, EMI conversion of retail transactions.
- Travellers and overseas online shoppers. The 3.5% forex markup plus 18% GST on that markup works out to about 4.13% on every foreign-currency transaction — usually more than the rewards you earn on it.
- Light spenders. The ₹1,500 annual fee (₹1,770 after GST) has no spend-based waiver, so you pay it every year regardless. At the base rate of 1% cashback you need roughly ₹1.77 lakh of annual spend just to break even.
- High spenders expecting rewards to scale with spend. Monthly caps hold the accelerated earnings to roughly ₹12,000 a year; spending double will not double your rewards.
- Anyone who revolves a balance. Credit card interest in India typically runs 36–45% a year plus 18% GST on the interest — that erases every reward this card can pay, on any spending pattern.
Hidden charges and fine print on the RBL Bank Aspire Banking Credit Card
The costs that sit below the marketing page, verified against RBL Bank disclosures dated 2026-07.
GST sits on top of every fee you were quoted
The listed ₹1,500 joining fee and ₹1,500 annual fee exclude GST. You actually pay ₹1,770 up front and ₹1,770 at each renewal. The 18% GST is never waived, even when the bank waives the fee itself on spend — check your statement.
Forex markup of 3.5% is really 4.13%
GST at 18% applies to the markup, so 3.5% becomes about 4.13% in real terms. Also decline Dynamic Currency Conversion at foreign terminals: paying "in INR" adds another 3–5% on top of this.
The headline rate stops at a monthly cap
flights and hotels is capped at ₹1,000 of rewards a month (about ₹1,00,000 of spend); online shopping is capped at ₹1,000 of rewards a month (about ₹1,00,000 of spend); dining is capped at ₹1,000 of rewards a month (about ₹1,00,000 of spend); groceries is capped at ₹1,000 of rewards a month (about ₹1,00,000 of spend); other/offline spends is capped at ₹1,000 of rewards a month (about ₹1,00,000 of spend). Caps are per statement month and do not carry forward — an unused cap in April is gone in May.
Spends that earn zero
fuel, utility bills and recharges, insurance premiums, rent payments earn no rewards at all. Also excluded per official T&C (no matching category in this schema): Quasi-Cash, Railways, Education, Wallet/Service Providers, Government Services, Contracted Services, Cash, Miscellaneous, Bills2Pay, EMI conversion of retail transactions. These excluded spends also frequently fail to count toward fee-waiver and milestone targets, so check the MITC before routing large payments here to "hit the target".
Lounge access is conditional
1/quarter if prior-quarter spend >= Rs.35,000 Read that as a spending requirement, not a perk you already own — most declined lounge entries in India are unmet prior-quarter spend conditions.
No fuel surcharge waiver
This card carries no fuel surcharge waiver in the published terms, so the usual ~1% surcharge levied by petrol pumps stays on your bill — and fuel earns no rewards here either.
Charges every Indian card carries
Cash withdrawal fees (typically 2.5% of the amount, minimum ₹500) with interest from day one and no interest-free period, late payment fees graded by outstanding balance, over-limit charges, EMI conversion processing fees and interest, rent-payment and wallet-load fees, and payment-return charges. These are listed in the bank's MITC document, not in the marketing page — read it once before you apply.
Tax implications of the RBL Bank Aspire Banking Credit Card
Indian tax treatment of the fees, rewards and foreign spends on this specific card.
GST on fees and charges. Every fee quoted on this page excludes GST. The ₹1,500 joining fee bills as ₹1,770 and the ₹1,500 renewal as ₹1,770. GST also applies to interest, late payment fees, cash advance fees and the forex markup — it is not a one-off on the fee alone.
Are the reward points taxable? Points or cashback earned in proportion to your own spending are treated as a post-purchase discount rather than income, so a salaried individual does not pay tax on them. The cashback on this card reduces the cost of what you bought; it is not "other income" in your ITR. Two exceptions matter: benefits received from a business relationship (not from your own spending) can attract TDS at 10% under section 194R where the value exceeds ₹20,000 in a year, and a gift or voucher received from the bank with no link to your spending can be taxable under section 56(2)(x) if total gifts from non-relatives cross ₹50,000 in a year.
Milestone vouchers on this card. The "Rs.1,500 cashback on Rs.3L annual spend" and "+Rs.3,000 cashback on Rs.5L annual spend" benefits are earned against spending, so they are treated the same way as reward points — a discount, not taxable income. If those spends were claimed as business expenses, reduce the expense claim by the benefit value instead of showing it as income.
Is the annual fee deductible? Not for a salaried cardholder — it is a personal expense. If the card is genuinely used for business or professional spends, the ₹1,770 renewal is an allowable business expense under section 37(1), and a GST-registered business billed in its own name can claim the ₹270 GST as input tax credit.
Foreign spends, TCS and the LRS. The 3.5% markup attracts 18% GST, making it about 4.13% effectively. TCS under the Liberalised Remittance Scheme runs at 20% above ₹10 lakh of remittances in a financial year; international credit card spends have so far been kept outside the LRS pending notification, so no TCS is deducted at the till today. Where TCS is collected on any remittance, it is not a sunk cost — it is creditable against your tax liability and refundable through your ITR.
Spends the tax department can see. Aggregate credit card payments of ₹10 lakh or more in a financial year (₹1 lakh or more if paid in cash) are reported by RBL Bank in the Statement of Financial Transactions and show up in your AIS. That is not a tax by itself, but the spending should be consistent with the income you declare.
Eligibility and documents for the RBL Bank Aspire Banking Credit Card
RBL Bank's stated criteria, verified 2026-07.
Eligibility
- Income: For RBL Aspire Banking relationship-segment customers (as stated by RBL Bank).
- Age: typically 21 to 60 for salaried applicants and up to 65 for self-employed; add-on cards from 18.
- Credit score: a CIBIL score of 750+ materially improves approval odds on any card, including this one.
- Residency: resident Indian with a verifiable address in a city RBL Bank services.
Documents required
- Identity: PAN card (mandatory) plus Aadhaar, passport, voter ID or driving licence.
- Address: Aadhaar, passport, utility bill or registered rent agreement.
- Income (salaried): last 3 months' salary slips and 3–6 months' bank statements showing salary credit; Form 16 for the latest year.
- Income (self-employed): latest 1–2 years' ITR with computation, audited financials where applicable, and 6 months' current account statements.
- Photograph: one recent passport-size photo (often skipped in a full digital journey).
- Existing RBL Bank customers with a salary or pre-approved relationship usually skip the income documents entirely.
Nomination note: a credit card has no nominee — nomination applies to deposits and investments. What matters here is that your family knows the card exists and knows the outstanding, so it can be settled from the estate promptly instead of accruing interest and late fees after the fact.
How to apply for the RBL Bank Aspire Banking Credit Card
- Check for a pre-approved offer first. Log in to RBL Bank net banking or the mobile app. A pre-approved journey skips income documents and, more importantly, avoids a hard enquiry on your credit report if you are declined.
- Confirm the current fee and rates on the official page before applying — banks revise these without much notice.
- Apply online with PAN, Aadhaar and employment details, or walk into a RBL Bank branch if your income profile needs manual assessment.
- Complete KYC. Most issuers now offer video KYC that finishes in minutes; physical verification adds a few days.
- Confirm the credit limit before activating. The limit determines how much of your spending you can actually route here, which is what the reward maths above assumes.
- Set a full-payment auto-debit on the due date the day the card arrives. Interest of 36–45% a year plus GST is the single fastest way to turn this card into a loss.
RBL Bank Aspire Banking Credit Card — frequently asked questions
Answers use this card's own numbers, verified 2026-07.
What is the annual fee for the RBL Bank Aspire Banking Credit Card, and can it be waived?
The annual fee is ₹1,500 plus 18% GST, so ₹1,770 actually leaves your account. RBL Bank does not publish a spend-based waiver for this card, so the fee recurs every year.
How much do you actually earn on the RBL Bank Aspire Banking Credit Card?
The base rate is 1% cashback. There are no accelerated categories — the rate is flat across eligible spends.
Which spends earn no rewards on the RBL Bank Aspire Banking Credit Card?
fuel, utility bills and recharges, insurance premiums, rent payments earn zero. Also excluded per official T&C (no matching category in this schema): Quasi-Cash, Railways, Education, Wallet/Service Providers, Government Services, Contracted Services, Cash, Miscellaneous, Bills2Pay, EMI conversion of retail transactions. If those categories are a big share of your monthly outgo, your effective return will be well below the advertised rate.
Does the RBL Bank Aspire Banking Credit Card offer airport lounge access?
Yes — 4 domestic and 0 international complimentary visits a year. Condition: 1/quarter if prior-quarter spend >= Rs.35,000
What does the RBL Bank Aspire Banking Credit Card charge on foreign currency spends?
A 3.5% markup, plus 18% GST on that markup, so about 4.13% effectively. On a ₹1 lakh foreign spend that is roughly ₹4,130.
Do reward points on the RBL Bank Aspire Banking Credit Card expire?
No — points on this card do not carry a stated expiry. That does not protect you from devaluation, only from lapse.
Is there a cap on rewards from the RBL Bank Aspire Banking Credit Card?
Yes. The tightest is flights and hotels at ₹1,000 of rewards a month, which you hit at about ₹1,00,000 of monthly spend in that category. Caps reset each statement month and unused headroom does not carry forward.
What milestone benefits does the RBL Bank Aspire Banking Credit Card offer?
Rs.1,500 cashback on Rs.3L annual spend at ₹3 lakh of annual spend (worth about ₹1,500); +Rs.3,000 cashback on Rs.5L annual spend at ₹5 lakh of annual spend (worth about ₹3,000). Excluded categories usually do not count toward these targets — verify in the card's MITC.
What income do you need for the RBL Bank Aspire Banking Credit Card?
RBL Bank states: For RBL Aspire Banking relationship-segment customers. Banks treat this as a floor, not a guarantee — your credit score, existing card limits and internal risk scoring decide the outcome.
Is the RBL Bank Aspire Banking Credit Card annual fee tax-deductible, and are reward points taxable?
For a salaried cardholder the fee is a personal expense and is not deductible. If the card is used genuinely for business or professional spends, the fee and GST can be claimed as a business expense (and the GST as input credit where the card is billed to a GST-registered entity). Reward points earned in proportion to your own spending are generally treated as a post-purchase discount, not income, so they are not taxed in your hands.
Is TCS applicable on RBL Bank Aspire Banking Credit Card spends abroad?
Tax Collected at Source under the Liberalised Remittance Scheme applies at 20% above the ₹10 lakh annual threshold for remittances and forex card loads. International spends on Indian credit cards have so far been kept outside the LRS pending notification, so no TCS is deducted at the point of sale today. This has been changed and deferred more than once — confirm the current position with RBL Bank before a large overseas spend. Any TCS actually collected is not a cost: it is creditable against your income tax liability and refundable when you file your ITR.
What happens to the RBL Bank Aspire Banking Credit Card account after the cardholder's death?
A credit card is an unsecured personal liability and cannot be inherited or transferred — the card must be surrendered and closed. Inform RBL Bank in writing with the death certificate; the outstanding balance becomes payable from the deceased's estate, and the legal heirs are liable only to the extent of the assets they inherit, not personally. Any add-on cards stop working immediately. Unredeemed reward points are normally forfeited on closure, so a family member holding a large balance should redeem while the account is active. Nomination applies to deposits and investments, not to credit cards — but if there is a fixed deposit backing a secured card, the nomination on that FD governs its release.
Similar & Alternative Cards
Explore other top-rated Mid-tier credit cards in India

Axis Bank Privilege Easy Credit Card

Axis Bank Privilege Credit Card

IndianOil RBL Bank XTRA Credit Card
TVS Credit RBL Bank Gold Credit Card

IndiGo Kotak Credit Card

Kotak Zen Signature Credit Card
Related Guides & Tools
Ranked card lists RBL Bank Aspire Banking Credit Card appears in, plus calculators for card debt decisions
