Kotak Mahindra Bank logoKotak Mahindra Bank
VISAmid
Kotak Zen Signature Credit Card
Kotak Mahindra Bank

Kotak Zen Signature Credit Card

Verified Official Data • 2026-07

Joining Fee

₹1,500

Annual Fee

₹1,500

Fee Waiver

₹1,50,000

Forex Fee

3.5%

Net Value Calculator
Estimated Net Annual Return
₹4,918
(Net Value Kept per Year)
Rewards
₹4,918
Milestones
₹0
Net Fee
−₹0

Annual renewal fee is completely waived at your spend tier!

Quick Fill PresetsTotal: ₹50,000/mo
Adjust Your Monthly Category SpendsLive updates
₹
₹0Max ₹40,000
₹
₹0Max ₹40,000
₹
₹0Max ₹50,000
₹
₹0Max ₹30,000
₹
₹0Max ₹40,000
₹
₹0Max ₹30,000

Most cards earn ₹0 rewards on fuel (surcharge waiver only).

₹
₹0Max ₹30,000

Frequently excluded from rewards in India.

₹
₹0Max ₹60,000

Spends-to-Rewards Breakdown

Live conversion of your active monthly spends

Other Online Shopping
Spend: ₹6,000/mo6.67 Pts / ₹100
4,802 pts/yr
+₹960/yr
Amazon Spends
Spend: ₹3,500/mo6.67 Pts / ₹100
2,801 pts/yr
+₹560/yr
Flipkart Spends
Spend: ₹2,000/mo6.67 Pts / ₹100
1,601 pts/yr
+₹320/yr
Dining & Food Delivery
Spend: ₹5,000/mo3.33 Pts / ₹100
1,998 pts/yr
+₹400/yr
Groceries
Spend: ₹7,000/mo3.33 Pts / ₹100
2,797 pts/yr
+₹559/yr
Fuel
Spend: ₹4,000/mo3.33 Pts / ₹100
1,598 pts/yr
+₹320/yr
Utilities & Bills
Spend: ₹4,000/mo3.33 Pts / ₹100
1,598 pts/yr
+₹320/yr
Travel (Flights/Hotels)
Spend: ₹4,000/mo3.33 Pts / ₹100
1,598 pts/yr
+₹320/yr
Rent
Spend: ₹10,000/mo3.33 Pts / ₹100
3,996 pts/yr
+₹799/yr
Insurance
Spend: ₹1,500/mo3.33 Pts / ₹100
599 pts/yr
+₹120/yr
Other / Offline
Spend: ₹3,000/mo3.33 Pts / ₹100
1,199 pts/yr
+₹240/yr

Yield & Milestone Tracker

Value Yield (Net / Spend)

0.82%

Basic Return
Annual Fee WaiverTarget: ₹1,50,000/yr
Fee Waived! Saved ₹1,500/yr
Was this helpful?
Apply Now

Is Kotak Zen Signature Credit Card really your best option?

Run your spend profile against all 541 cards in India and see where this one ranks.

Key Specifications

Joining Fee

₹1,500

Annual Fee

₹1,500

Fee Waiver

₹1,50,000

Forex Markup

3.5%

Devaluation Log & History

2025-01

Zen Point cash redemption revised from Rs.0.25 to Rs.0.20

Rewards Structure (2026)

Official earn rates, accelerated multipliers and category caps

Base Reward Engine

All non-excluded general spends

3.33 pts / ₹100
Category Earn Rates
online spends6.67x
Monthly cap: 6,500 points

10 Zen Points/Rs.150 on shopping; 5 Zen Points/Rs.150 on other spends; combined cap of 6,500 Zen Points/billing cycle across all transactions (official)

Lounge & Travel Perks

Domestic Lounges

8/yr

International Lounges

3/yr

Condition: 2 domestic lounge visits/quarter on Rs.75,000+ quarterly spend; 3 Priority Pass international/year

Redemption & Expiry

Redemption ProcessModerate/Portal redemption (3/5 friction)

Cash value revised Rs.0.25 -> Rs.0.20 per Zen Point (2025)

Reward Points ExpiryPoints never expire
Verified Official Disclosures

Exclusion Honesty: This data has been verified against official Kotak Mahindra Bank publications. Exclusions and point friction factors are encoded in full to ensure truthful net calculations.

Official Specification Sheet

Verified parameters formatted for mobile reading without horizontal scrolling

Fees & Waivers
Joining fee
₹1,500
Annual fee
₹1,500/yr
Fee waiver target
Spend ₹1,50,000/yr
Forex markup
3.5%
Fuel surcharge waiver
None
Rewards & Redemption
Base reward rate
3.33 pts / ₹100
Top category earn
6.67x online
Redemption friction
Moderate
Point expiry
Never expire
Airport Lounges & Perks
Lounge access
8 dom · 3 intl⚠ 2 domestic lounge visits/quarter on Rs.75,000+ quarterly spend; 3 Priority Pass international/year
Eligibility & Official Verification
Min income · salaried
Not stated
Min income · self-employed
Not stated
Bank criteria stated
Not stated
Recent devaluations
2025-01: Zen Point cash redemption revised from Rs.0.25 to Rs.0.20
Verified against

Kotak Zen Signature Credit Card Review & Guide (2026)

The Kotak Zen Signature Credit Card by Kotak Mahindra Bank operates on a base reward rate of 3.33 reward points per ₹100 in the mid tier.

Evaluating this card requires looking past the ₹1,500 joining fee and ₹1,500 annual fee to assess your real Net Annual Value (NTV). With the live calculator above, verify if your spend meets fee waivers or accelerates rewards in top merchant categories.

Who Benefits Most

  • People whose spending is concentrated in online shopping — the card's strongest rate at 6.67 points per ₹100, though the ₹6,500/month reward cap is exhausted at roughly ₹4,87,256 of such spend a month. 10 Zen Points/Rs.150 on shopping; 5 Zen Points/Rs.150 on other spends; combined cap of 6,500 Zen Points/billing cycle across all transactions (official)
  • Households spending about ₹12,500 a month on cards to clear the ₹1.5 lakh waiver.
  • Frequent flyers: 8 domestic and 3 international lounge visits a year.

Who Should Avoid

  • Frequent overseas shoppers: 3.5% forex markup + 18% GST on markup (~4.13%) eats into rewards.
  • Anyone revolving balances: credit card interest in India runs 36–45% + 18% GST, erasing all rewards.

Hidden Charges & Fine Print

GST sits on top of quoted fees

Listed fees exclude GST. You pay ₹1,770 joining and ₹1,770 annually. 18% GST is never waived.

Forex markup is effectively 4.13%

18% GST applies to the 3.5% markup. Always decline Dynamic Currency Conversion (billing in INR) abroad.

Category caps do not carry forward

online shopping is capped at ₹6,500/mo. Unused caps lapse monthly.

Lounge access spend condition

2 domestic lounge visits/quarter on Rs.75,000+ quarterly spend; 3 Priority Pass international/year

Standard MITC fees

Cash withdrawal fee (2.5% min ₹500), over-limit charges, late payment charges, rent/wallet fee.

Tax Implications

GST on Fees: All quoted fees exclude 18% GST. The ₹1,500 joining fee bills as ₹1,770 and renewal as ₹1,770.

Reward Points Taxability: Points earned from personal spending are considered discounts and are not taxed. Business rewards may attract TDS under Section 194R if gifts exceed ₹20,000/year.

LRS & TCS: International spends on Indian cards are currently exempted from 20% LRS TCS pending central notification.

Eligibility & Documentation

Requirements
  • Age 21–60 (salaried) or up to 65 (self-employed).
  • CIBIL score 750+ recommended.
  • Income: As assessed by bank.
Documents
  • PAN card + Aadhaar/Passport.
  • Last 3 months salary slips / Form 16 / ITR.

How to Apply

  1. Check for pre-approved offers in net banking to skip documentation.
  2. Confirm latest fees and exclusions on the official page.
  3. Apply online with PAN and Aadhaar for video KYC.
  4. Set full auto-debit on the due date immediately upon receipt.
Official Kotak Mahindra Bank page

Kotak Zen Signature Credit Card — FAQs

Verified official answers • Updated 2026-07

The fee is ₹1,500 + 18% GST (₹1,770 total). Waived on spending ₹1.5 lakh annually (~₹12,500/mo).

Disclaimer: Results are estimates for financial planning purposes only and do not constitute financial, tax, investment, or legal advice. Actual values may vary based on your lender, market conditions, and individual circumstances. Consult a qualified CA, CFP, or financial advisor before making any financial decisions.