Kotak Mahindra Bank
IndiGo Kotak Premium Credit Card
Verified Official Data • 2026-07
₹3,000
₹3,000
None
3.5%
Annual fee payable: ₹3,000/yr
Most cards earn ₹0 rewards on fuel (surcharge waiver only).
Frequently excluded from rewards in India.
Spends-to-Rewards Breakdown
Live conversion of your active monthly spends
Yield & Milestone Tracker
2.83%
Spend ₹1,50,000 more to unlock.
Spend ₹6,00,000 more to unlock.
Is IndiGo Kotak Premium Credit Card really your best option?
Run your spend profile against all 541 cards in India and see where this one ranks.
Key Specifications
₹3,000
₹3,000
None
3.5%
Rewards Structure (2026)
Official earn rates, accelerated multipliers and category caps
All non-excluded general spends
Ordinary travel earns base rate (2/Rs.100). Accelerator: up to 21 IndiGo BluChips/Rs.100 ONLY on IndiGo flight bookings (official, uncapped per Kotak FAQ). 2 BluChips/Rs.100 on RuPay/UPI
Milestone Benefits
Welcome: 4,000 IndiGo BluChips + 6E Eats voucher
Spend: ₹0/yrEarn a voucher worth 4,000 IndiGo BluChips on spending ₹1.5L within the anniversary year
Spend: ₹1,50,000/yrEarn the 2nd voucher worth 4,000 IndiGo BluChips on spending ₹4L within the anniversary...
Spend: ₹4,00,000/yrEarn the 3rd voucher worth 4,000 IndiGo BluChips on spending ₹7.5L within the anniversa...
Spend: ₹7,50,000/yrEarn the 4th voucher worth 4,000 IndiGo BluChips on spending ₹12L within the anniversar...
Spend: ₹12,00,000/yrLounge & Travel Perks
8/yr
None
Redemption & Expiry
BluChips for IndiGo bookings; official Rs-value not published (est. Rs.1)
Exclusion Honesty: This data has been verified against official Kotak Mahindra Bank publications. Exclusions and point friction factors are encoded in full to ensure truthful net calculations.
Official Specification Sheet
Verified parameters formatted for mobile reading without horizontal scrolling
IndiGo Kotak Premium Credit Card Review & Guide (2026)
The IndiGo Kotak Premium Credit Card by Kotak Mahindra Bank operates on a base reward rate of 2 reward points per ₹100 in the premium tier.
Evaluating this card requires looking past the ₹3,000 joining fee and ₹3,000 annual fee to assess your real Net Annual Value (NTV). With the live calculator above, verify if your spend meets fee waivers or accelerates rewards in top merchant categories.
Who Benefits Most
- People who want one flat, no-thinking rate: every eligible spend earns 2 points per ₹100 (about 2.00% in value at best redemption), with no category tracking.
- Frequent flyers: 8 domestic and no international lounge visits a year.
- Planners targeting milestones: "Welcome: 4,000 IndiGo BluChips + 6E Eats voucher" pays ₹4,000 value on ₹0 spend.
Who Should Avoid
- Frequent overseas shoppers: 3.5% forex markup + 18% GST on markup (~4.13%) eats into rewards.
- Light spenders: ₹3,000 annual fee has no spend waiver and recurs yearly.
- Anyone revolving balances: credit card interest in India runs 36–45% + 18% GST, erasing all rewards.
Hidden Charges & Fine Print
GST sits on top of quoted fees
Listed fees exclude GST. You pay ₹3,540 joining and ₹3,540 annually. 18% GST is never waived.
Forex markup is effectively 4.13%
18% GST applies to the 3.5% markup. Always decline Dynamic Currency Conversion (billing in INR) abroad.
Lounge access spend condition
2 complimentary domestic lounge visits per calendar quarter (no spend condition)
Standard MITC fees
Cash withdrawal fee (2.5% min ₹500), over-limit charges, late payment charges, rent/wallet fee.
Tax Implications
GST on Fees: All quoted fees exclude 18% GST. The ₹3,000 joining fee bills as ₹3,540 and renewal as ₹3,540.
Reward Points Taxability: Points earned from personal spending are considered discounts and are not taxed. Business rewards may attract TDS under Section 194R if gifts exceed ₹20,000/year.
LRS & TCS: International spends on Indian cards are currently exempted from 20% LRS TCS pending central notification.
Eligibility & Documentation
- Age 21–60 (salaried) or up to 65 (self-employed).
- CIBIL score 750+ recommended.
- Income: As assessed by bank.
- PAN card + Aadhaar/Passport.
- Last 3 months salary slips / Form 16 / ITR.
How to Apply
- Check for pre-approved offers in net banking to skip documentation.
- Confirm latest fees and exclusions on the official page.
- Apply online with PAN and Aadhaar for video KYC.
- Set full auto-debit on the due date immediately upon receipt.
IndiGo Kotak Premium Credit Card — FAQs
Verified official answers • Updated 2026-07
The fee is ₹3,000 + 18% GST (₹3,540 total). No spend-based waiver published.
Similar Cards to Consider
Alternative cards in the premium tier and Kotak Mahindra Bank portfolio
Related Calculators & Guides
Kotak Mahindra BankIndiGo Kotak Premium Credit Card
Verified Official Data • Last updated 2026-07

Net Value Calculator
Drag sliders to estimate this card's annual value based on your actual spending habits.
Is IndiGo Kotak Premium Credit Card actually your best option?
Run the same spend against all 541 cards and see where this one ranks.
Key Specifications & Core Privileges
Issuance fees, spend waiver thresholds, forex markup, and complimentary airport lounge access.
₹3,000
+ GST₹3,000
Per year + GSTNo Waiver
Non-waivable fee3.5%
Cross-currency markup8/yr
Complimentary visitsNone
No international accessRewards Structure & Redemption
Verified earn rates, accelerated multipliers, point conversion valuation, and redemption policies for 2026.
Applies to all non-excluded offline, general retail, and miscellaneous spends.
Moderate/Portal redemption (3/5 friction)
Points never expire
Accelerated Category Multipliers (1)
Ordinary travel earns base rate (2/Rs.100). Accelerator: up to 21 IndiGo BluChips/Rs.100 ONLY on IndiGo flight bookings (official, uncapped per Kotak FAQ). 2 BluChips/Rs.100 on RuPay/UPI
Privileges, Milestones & Card Perks
Welcome bonuses, annual renewal rewards, milestone spend targets, and exclusive lifestyle memberships.
Welcome & Milestone Benefits
Welcome: 4,000 IndiGo BluChips + 6E Eats voucher
Earn a voucher worth 4,000 IndiGo BluChips on spending ₹1.5L within the anniversary year
Earn the 2nd voucher worth 4,000 IndiGo BluChips on spending ₹4L within the anniversary...
Earn the 3rd voucher worth 4,000 IndiGo BluChips on spending ₹7.5L within the anniversa...
Earn the 4th voucher worth 4,000 IndiGo BluChips on spending ₹12L within the anniversar...
Eligibility, Governance & Data Verification
Applicant eligibility criteria, devaluation tracking history, and verified source citations.
Standard bank credit criteria applies
visa • rupay
This card's data has been audited directly against official Kotak Mahindra Bank Key Fact Statements (KFS) and published schedule of charges. Point valuations include real redemption friction factors to compute true net financial value.
Official Specification Sheet
Comprehensive rules, fees, and parameters verified directly against issuer details.
| Feature | IndiGo Kotak Premium Credit CardKotak Mahindra Bank |
|---|---|
| Joining fee | ₹3,000 |
| Annual fee | ₹3,000/yr |
| Fee waiver | No waiver |
| Base reward | 2 pts / ₹100 |
| Top reward categories | 2x travel |
| Redemption friction | Moderate |
| Point expiry | Never expire |
| Lounge access | 8 dom · 0 intl⚠ 2 complimentary domestic lounge visits per calendar quarter (no spend condition) |
| Forex markup | 3.5% |
| Fuel surcharge | None |
| Min income · salaried | Not stated |
| Min income · self-employed | Not stated |
| Eligibility (as stated) | Not stated |
| Recent devaluations | None recorded |
| Verified against | Updated 2026-07Official Kotak Mahindra Bank Credit Card Page |
Detailed IndiGo Kotak Premium Credit Card Credit Card Review & Spends Guide (2026)
The IndiGo Kotak Premium Credit Card by Kotak Mahindra Bank is a prominent credit card in the Indian market, categorized under the premium tier. Offering a base rewards engine of 2 reward points per ₹100, this card targets users looking to optimize their personal finances.
When evaluating the real-world value of the IndiGo Kotak Premium Credit Card, it's essential to look beyond the joining fee of ₹3000 and annual fee of ₹3000. With our real-time calculator above, you can map out your monthly category spends (online shopping, dining, travel, utilities, groceries, etc.) to see if you can trigger the spend-based annual fee waiver of N/A, which determines your true Net Annual Value (NTV).
Rewards Potential & Category Multipliers
For accelerated spenders, the IndiGo Kotak Premium Credit Card features key reward multipliers:
- 2x on travel spends (uncapped).
Lounge Access & Extra Perks
Perks add immense value that calculations often leave out. The IndiGo Kotak Premium Credit Card offers:
- Domestic Lounges: 8 visits/year
- International Lounges: No international lounge visits available.
- Lounge Condition: 2 complimentary domestic lounge visits per calendar quarter (no spend condition)
Points Redemption and Point Expiry
Earning points is only half the battle. Redemptions are subject to a friction index of 3/5 (representing Moderate/Portal redemption (3/5 friction)). Note: BluChips for IndiGo bookings; official Rs-value not published (est. Rs.1). Points are valid for a lifetime (no expiry).
Who the IndiGo Kotak Premium Credit Card benefits the most
Derived from this card's actual earn rates, caps and perks — not a generic profile.
- People who want one flat, no-thinking rate: every eligible spend earns 2 points per ₹100 (about 2.00% in value at the best redemption), with no category tracking to do.
- Frequent flyers: 8 domestic lounge visits a year, worth roughly ₹8,000 at typical Indian pay-per-use lounge rates — but read the condition below before counting on it.
- Planners who can steer spends to a target: the biggest milestone here is "Welcome: 4,000 IndiGo BluChips + 6E Eats voucher" — ₹0 of annual spend for ₹4,000 of value.
Who should avoid the IndiGo Kotak Premium Credit Card
The cases where this card quietly costs more than it pays back.
- Travellers and overseas online shoppers. The 3.5% forex markup plus 18% GST on that markup works out to about 4.13% on every foreign-currency transaction — usually more than the rewards you earn on it.
- Light spenders. The ₹3,000 annual fee (₹3,540 after GST) has no spend-based waiver, so you pay it every year regardless. At the base rate of 2 points per ₹100 you need roughly ₹1.77 lakh of annual spend just to break even.
- Anyone who revolves a balance. Credit card interest in India typically runs 36–45% a year plus 18% GST on the interest — that erases every reward this card can pay, on any spending pattern.
Hidden charges and fine print on the IndiGo Kotak Premium Credit Card
The costs that sit below the marketing page, verified against Kotak Mahindra Bank disclosures dated 2026-07.
GST sits on top of every fee you were quoted
The listed ₹3,000 joining fee and ₹3,000 annual fee exclude GST. You actually pay ₹3,540 up front and ₹3,540 at each renewal. The 18% GST is never waived, even when the bank waives the fee itself on spend — check your statement.
Forex markup of 3.5% is really 4.13%
GST at 18% applies to the markup, so 3.5% becomes about 4.13% in real terms. Also decline Dynamic Currency Conversion at foreign terminals: paying "in INR" adds another 3–5% on top of this.
Redemption fine print
BluChips for IndiGo bookings; official Rs-value not published (est. Rs.1) Redemption fees and minimum-balance thresholds are the most commonly missed cost on Indian cards — factor them in before comparing headline earn rates.
Lounge access is conditional
2 complimentary domestic lounge visits per calendar quarter (no spend condition) Read that as a spending requirement, not a perk you already own — most declined lounge entries in India are unmet prior-quarter spend conditions.
No fuel surcharge waiver
This card carries no fuel surcharge waiver in the published terms, so the usual ~1% surcharge levied by petrol pumps stays on your bill.
Charges every Indian card carries
Cash withdrawal fees (typically 2.5% of the amount, minimum ₹500) with interest from day one and no interest-free period, late payment fees graded by outstanding balance, over-limit charges, EMI conversion processing fees and interest, rent-payment and wallet-load fees, and payment-return charges. These are listed in the bank's MITC document, not in the marketing page — read it once before you apply.
Tax implications of the IndiGo Kotak Premium Credit Card
Indian tax treatment of the fees, rewards and foreign spends on this specific card.
GST on fees and charges. Every fee quoted on this page excludes GST. The ₹3,000 joining fee bills as ₹3,540 and the ₹3,000 renewal as ₹3,540. GST also applies to interest, late payment fees, cash advance fees and the forex markup — it is not a one-off on the fee alone.
Are the reward points taxable? Points or cashback earned in proportion to your own spending are treated as a post-purchase discount rather than income, so a salaried individual does not pay tax on them. The same applies to the points here, valued at ₹1 per point on redemption. Two exceptions matter: benefits received from a business relationship (not from your own spending) can attract TDS at 10% under section 194R where the value exceeds ₹20,000 in a year, and a gift or voucher received from the bank with no link to your spending can be taxable under section 56(2)(x) if total gifts from non-relatives cross ₹50,000 in a year.
Milestone vouchers on this card. The "Welcome: 4,000 IndiGo BluChips + 6E Eats voucher" and "Earn a voucher worth 4,000 IndiGo BluChips on spending ₹1.5L within the anniversary year" and "Earn the 2nd voucher worth 4,000 IndiGo BluChips on spending ₹4L within the anniversary..." and "Earn the 3rd voucher worth 4,000 IndiGo BluChips on spending ₹7.5L within the anniversa..." and "Earn the 4th voucher worth 4,000 IndiGo BluChips on spending ₹12L within the anniversar..." benefits are earned against spending, so they are treated the same way as reward points — a discount, not taxable income. If those spends were claimed as business expenses, reduce the expense claim by the benefit value instead of showing it as income.
Is the annual fee deductible? Not for a salaried cardholder — it is a personal expense. If the card is genuinely used for business or professional spends, the ₹3,540 renewal is an allowable business expense under section 37(1), and a GST-registered business billed in its own name can claim the ₹540 GST as input tax credit.
Foreign spends, TCS and the LRS. The 3.5% markup attracts 18% GST, making it about 4.13% effectively. TCS under the Liberalised Remittance Scheme runs at 20% above ₹10 lakh of remittances in a financial year; international credit card spends have so far been kept outside the LRS pending notification, so no TCS is deducted at the till today. Where TCS is collected on any remittance, it is not a sunk cost — it is creditable against your tax liability and refundable through your ITR.
Spends the tax department can see. Aggregate credit card payments of ₹10 lakh or more in a financial year (₹1 lakh or more if paid in cash) are reported by Kotak Mahindra Bank in the Statement of Financial Transactions and show up in your AIS. That is not a tax by itself, but the spending should be consistent with the income you declare.
Eligibility and documents for the IndiGo Kotak Premium Credit Card
Kotak Mahindra Bank does not publish a numeric income requirement for this premium-tier card.
Eligibility
- Income: Kotak Mahindra Bank does not publish a figure for this card. Expect the usual premium threshold — often an income of ₹20 lakh a year or above, or an invitation-only route, confirmed at application.
- Age: typically 21 to 60 for salaried applicants and up to 65 for self-employed; add-on cards from 18.
- Credit score: a CIBIL score of 750+ materially improves approval odds on a card at this tier, where issuers are selective.
- Residency: resident Indian with a verifiable address in a city Kotak Mahindra Bank services.
- Relationship route: premium cards are frequently issued against an existing salary account, wealth relationship or pre-approved offer rather than a cold application.
Documents required
- Identity: PAN card (mandatory) plus Aadhaar, passport, voter ID or driving licence.
- Address: Aadhaar, passport, utility bill or registered rent agreement.
- Income (salaried): last 3 months' salary slips and 3–6 months' bank statements showing salary credit; Form 16 for the latest year.
- Income (self-employed): latest 1–2 years' ITR with computation, audited financials where applicable, and 6 months' current account statements.
- Photograph: one recent passport-size photo (often skipped in a full digital journey).
- Existing Kotak Mahindra Bank customers with a salary or pre-approved relationship usually skip the income documents entirely.
Nomination note: a credit card has no nominee — nomination applies to deposits and investments. What matters here is that your family knows the card exists and knows the outstanding, so it can be settled from the estate promptly instead of accruing interest and late fees after the fact.
How to apply for the IndiGo Kotak Premium Credit Card
- Check for a pre-approved offer first. Log in to Kotak Mahindra Bank net banking or the mobile app. A pre-approved journey skips income documents and, more importantly, avoids a hard enquiry on your credit report if you are declined.
- Confirm the current fee and rates on the official page before applying — banks revise these without much notice.
- Apply online with PAN, Aadhaar and employment details, or walk into a Kotak Mahindra Bank branch if your income profile needs manual assessment.
- Complete KYC. Most issuers now offer video KYC that finishes in minutes; physical verification adds a few days.
- Confirm the credit limit before activating. The limit determines how much of your spending you can actually route here, which is what the reward maths above assumes.
- Set a full-payment auto-debit on the due date the day the card arrives. Interest of 36–45% a year plus GST is the single fastest way to turn this card into a loss.
IndiGo Kotak Premium Credit Card — frequently asked questions
Answers use this card's own numbers, verified 2026-07.
What is the annual fee for the IndiGo Kotak Premium Credit Card, and can it be waived?
The annual fee is ₹3,000 plus 18% GST, so ₹3,540 actually leaves your account. Kotak Mahindra Bank does not publish a spend-based waiver for this card, so the fee recurs every year.
How much do you actually earn on the IndiGo Kotak Premium Credit Card?
The base rate is 2 points per ₹100, and each point is worth ₹1 at the best redemption — roughly 2.00% in value. There are no accelerated categories — the rate is flat across eligible spends.
Does the IndiGo Kotak Premium Credit Card offer airport lounge access?
Yes — 8 domestic and 0 international complimentary visits a year. Condition: 2 complimentary domestic lounge visits per calendar quarter (no spend condition)
What does the IndiGo Kotak Premium Credit Card charge on foreign currency spends?
A 3.5% markup, plus 18% GST on that markup, so about 4.13% effectively. On a ₹1 lakh foreign spend that is roughly ₹4,130.
Do reward points on the IndiGo Kotak Premium Credit Card expire?
No — points on this card do not carry a stated expiry. That does not protect you from devaluation, only from lapse.
What milestone benefits does the IndiGo Kotak Premium Credit Card offer?
Welcome: 4,000 IndiGo BluChips + 6E Eats voucher at ₹0 of annual spend (worth about ₹4,000); Earn a voucher worth 4,000 IndiGo BluChips on spending ₹1.5L within the anniversary year at ₹1.5 lakh of annual spend (worth about ₹4,000); Earn the 2nd voucher worth 4,000 IndiGo BluChips on spending ₹4L within the anniversary... at ₹4 lakh of annual spend (worth about ₹4,000); Earn the 3rd voucher worth 4,000 IndiGo BluChips on spending ₹7.5L within the anniversa... at ₹7.5 lakh of annual spend (worth about ₹4,000); Earn the 4th voucher worth 4,000 IndiGo BluChips on spending ₹12L within the anniversar... at ₹12 lakh of annual spend (worth about ₹4,000). Excluded categories usually do not count toward these targets — verify in the card's MITC.
Is the IndiGo Kotak Premium Credit Card annual fee tax-deductible, and are reward points taxable?
For a salaried cardholder the fee is a personal expense and is not deductible. If the card is used genuinely for business or professional spends, the fee and GST can be claimed as a business expense (and the GST as input credit where the card is billed to a GST-registered entity). Reward points earned in proportion to your own spending are generally treated as a post-purchase discount, not income, so they are not taxed in your hands.
Is TCS applicable on IndiGo Kotak Premium Credit Card spends abroad?
Tax Collected at Source under the Liberalised Remittance Scheme applies at 20% above the ₹10 lakh annual threshold for remittances and forex card loads. International spends on Indian credit cards have so far been kept outside the LRS pending notification, so no TCS is deducted at the point of sale today. This has been changed and deferred more than once — confirm the current position with Kotak Mahindra Bank before a large overseas spend. Any TCS actually collected is not a cost: it is creditable against your income tax liability and refundable when you file your ITR.
What happens to the IndiGo Kotak Premium Credit Card account after the cardholder's death?
A credit card is an unsecured personal liability and cannot be inherited or transferred — the card must be surrendered and closed. Inform Kotak Mahindra Bank in writing with the death certificate; the outstanding balance becomes payable from the deceased's estate, and the legal heirs are liable only to the extent of the assets they inherit, not personally. Any add-on cards stop working immediately. Unredeemed reward points are normally forfeited on closure, so a family member holding a large balance should redeem while the account is active. Nomination applies to deposits and investments, not to credit cards — but if there is a fixed deposit backing a secured card, the nomination on that FD governs its release.
Similar & Alternative Cards
Explore other top-rated Premium credit cards in India

Marriott Bonvoy HDFC Bank Credit Card

Axis Bank HORIZON Credit Card

Axis Bank Select Credit Card

IDFC FIRST Diamond Reserve Credit Card

RBL Bank World Safari Credit Card

RBL Bank iGlobe Credit Card
Related Guides & Tools
Ranked card lists IndiGo Kotak Premium Credit Card appears in, plus calculators for card debt decisions
