RBL Bank logoRBL Bank
premium
RBL Bank World Safari Credit Card
RBL Bank

RBL Bank World Safari Credit Card

Verified Official Data • 2026-07

Joining Fee

₹3,000

Annual Fee

₹3,000

Fee Waiver

None

Forex Fee

0%

Net Value Calculator
Estimated Net Annual Return
₹7,090
(Net Value Kept per Year)
Rewards
₹3,840
Milestones
₹6,250
Net Fee
−₹3,000

Annual fee payable: ₹3,000/yr

Quick Fill PresetsTotal: ₹50,000/mo
Adjust Your Monthly Category SpendsLive updates
₹
₹0Max ₹40,000
₹
₹0Max ₹40,000
₹
₹0Max ₹50,000
₹
₹0Max ₹30,000
₹
₹0Max ₹40,000
₹
₹0Max ₹30,000

Most cards earn ₹0 rewards on fuel (surcharge waiver only).

₹
₹0Max ₹30,000

Frequently excluded from rewards in India.

₹
₹0Max ₹60,000

Spends-to-Rewards Breakdown

Live conversion of your active monthly spends

Other Online Shopping
Spend: ₹6,000/mo2 Pts / ₹100
1,440 pts/yr
+₹360/yr
Amazon Spends
Spend: ₹3,500/mo2 Pts / ₹100
840 pts/yr
+₹210/yr
Flipkart Spends
Spend: ₹2,000/mo2 Pts / ₹100
480 pts/yr
+₹120/yr
Dining & Food Delivery
Spend: ₹5,000/mo2 Pts / ₹100
1,200 pts/yr
+₹300/yr
Groceries
Spend: ₹7,000/mo2 Pts / ₹100
1,680 pts/yr
+₹420/yr
FuelFuel Waiver
Spend: ₹4,000/mo2 Pts / ₹100
960 pts/yr
+₹720/yr(incl. ₹480 waiver)
Utilities & Bills
Spend: ₹4,000/mo2 Pts / ₹100
960 pts/yr
+₹240/yr
Travel (Flights/Hotels)
Spend: ₹4,000/mo5 Pts / ₹100
2,400 pts/yr
+₹600/yr
Rent
Spend: ₹10,000/mo2 Pts / ₹100
2,400 pts/yr
+₹600/yr
Insurance
Spend: ₹1,500/mo2 Pts / ₹100
360 pts/yr
+₹90/yr
Other / Offline
Spend: ₹3,000/mo2 Pts / ₹100
720 pts/yr
+₹180/yr

Yield & Milestone Tracker

Value Yield (Net / Spend)

1.18%

Premium Return
Milestone Rewards
10,000 bonus points on Rs.2.5L annual spend+₹10,000
15,000 bonus points on Rs.5L annual spend+₹15,000
Rs.10,000 voucher (Taj/Amazon/Croma/Myntra/MMT) on Rs.7.5L annual spendGoal: ₹7,50,000

Spend ₹1,50,000 more to unlock.

Was this helpful?
Apply Now

Is RBL Bank World Safari Credit Card really your best option?

Run your spend profile against all 541 cards in India and see where this one ranks.

Key Specifications

Joining Fee

₹3,000

Annual Fee

₹3,000

Fee Waiver

None

Forex Markup

0%

Rewards Structure (2026)

Official earn rates, accelerated multipliers and category caps

Base Reward Engine

All non-excluded general spends

2 pts / ₹100
Category Earn Rates
travel spends5x

5 RP/Rs.100 on travel; 2 RP/Rs.100 domestic retail; 0 RP on international spends

Milestone Benefits

10,000 bonus points on Rs.2.5L annual spend

Spend: ₹2,50,000/yr
₹10,000

15,000 bonus points on Rs.5L annual spend

Spend: ₹5,00,000/yr
₹15,000

Rs.10,000 voucher (Taj/Amazon/Croma/Myntra/MMT) on Rs.7.5L annual spend

Spend: ₹7,50,000/yr
₹10,000

Lounge & Travel Perks

Domestic Lounges

8/yr

International Lounges

2/yr

Condition: Domestic: 2/quarter if prior-quarter spend >= Rs.35,000. Intl via Priority Pass.
Additional Privileges & Perks
MakeMyTrip voucher Rs.3,000 welcome benefit
Zero forex markup
4 complimentary golf rounds/yr + 1 lesson/month
24x7 concierge
Complimentary travel insurance

Redemption & Expiry

Redemption ProcessModerate/Portal redemption (3/5 friction)

Redeem via RBL rewards portal; ~Rs.0.25/point

Reward Points Expiry36 months
Verified Official Disclosures

Exclusion Honesty: This data has been verified against official RBL Bank publications. Exclusions and point friction factors are encoded in full to ensure truthful net calculations.

Official Verification Links:

Official Specification Sheet

Verified parameters formatted for mobile reading without horizontal scrolling

Fees & Waivers
Joining fee
₹3,000
Annual fee
₹3,000/yr
Fee waiver target
No waiver
Forex markup
0%
Fuel surcharge waiver
1% waiver, up to ₹250/mo
Rewards & Redemption
Base reward rate
2 pts / ₹100
Top category earn
5x travel
Redemption friction
Moderate
Point expiry
36 months
Airport Lounges & Perks
Lounge access
8 dom · 2 intl⚠ Domestic: 2/quarter if prior-quarter spend >= Rs.35,000. Intl via Priority Pass.
Eligibility & Official Verification
Min income · salaried
Not stated
Min income · self-employed
Not stated
Bank criteria stated
Not stated
Recent devaluations
None recorded
Verified against

RBL Bank World Safari Credit Card Review & Guide (2026)

The RBL Bank World Safari Credit Card by RBL Bank operates on a base reward rate of 2 reward points per ₹100 in the premium tier.

Evaluating this card requires looking past the ₹3,000 joining fee and ₹3,000 annual fee to assess your real Net Annual Value (NTV). With the live calculator above, verify if your spend meets fee waivers or accelerates rewards in top merchant categories.

Who Benefits Most

  • People whose spending is concentrated in flights and hotels — the card's strongest rate at 5 points per ₹100, with no monthly cap stated. 5 RP/Rs.100 on travel; 2 RP/Rs.100 domestic retail; 0 RP on international spends
  • Frequent flyers: 8 domestic and 2 international lounge visits a year.
  • International spenders: low 0% forex markup vs standard 3.5% on other cards.
  • Planners targeting milestones: "15,000 bonus points on Rs.5L annual spend" pays ₹15,000 value on ₹5 lakh spend.

Who Should Avoid

  • Light spenders: ₹3,000 annual fee has no spend waiver and recurs yearly.
  • Occasional users: points expire after 36 months.
  • Anyone revolving balances: credit card interest in India runs 36–45% + 18% GST, erasing all rewards.

Hidden Charges & Fine Print

GST sits on top of quoted fees

Listed fees exclude GST. You pay ₹3,540 joining and ₹3,540 annually. 18% GST is never waived.

Forex markup is effectively 0.00%

18% GST applies to the 0% markup. Always decline Dynamic Currency Conversion (billing in INR) abroad.

Lounge access spend condition

Domestic: 2/quarter if prior-quarter spend >= Rs.35,000. Intl via Priority Pass.

Standard MITC fees

Cash withdrawal fee (2.5% min ₹500), over-limit charges, late payment charges, rent/wallet fee.

Tax Implications

GST on Fees: All quoted fees exclude 18% GST. The ₹3,000 joining fee bills as ₹3,540 and renewal as ₹3,540.

Reward Points Taxability: Points earned from personal spending are considered discounts and are not taxed. Business rewards may attract TDS under Section 194R if gifts exceed ₹20,000/year.

LRS & TCS: International spends on Indian cards are currently exempted from 20% LRS TCS pending central notification.

Eligibility & Documentation

Requirements
  • Age 21–60 (salaried) or up to 65 (self-employed).
  • CIBIL score 750+ recommended.
  • Income: As assessed by bank.
Documents
  • PAN card + Aadhaar/Passport.
  • Last 3 months salary slips / Form 16 / ITR.

How to Apply

  1. Check for pre-approved offers in net banking to skip documentation.
  2. Confirm latest fees and exclusions on the official page.
  3. Apply online with PAN and Aadhaar for video KYC.
  4. Set full auto-debit on the due date immediately upon receipt.
Official RBL Bank page

RBL Bank World Safari Credit Card — FAQs

Verified official answers • Updated 2026-07

The fee is ₹3,000 + 18% GST (₹3,540 total). No spend-based waiver published.

Disclaimer: Results are estimates for financial planning purposes only and do not constitute financial, tax, investment, or legal advice. Actual values may vary based on your lender, market conditions, and individual circumstances. Consult a qualified CA, CFP, or financial advisor before making any financial decisions.