Kotak Mahindra Bank logoKotak Mahindra Bank
VISApremium
Kotak Air+ Prime Credit Card
Kotak Mahindra Bank

Kotak Air+ Prime Credit Card

Verified Official Data • 2026-07

Joining Fee

₹3,000

Annual Fee

₹3,000

Fee Waiver

₹4,00,000

Forex Fee

2%

Net Value Calculator
Estimated Net Annual Return
₹14,520
(Net Value Kept per Year)
Rewards
₹14,520
Milestones
₹0
Net Fee
−₹0

Annual renewal fee is completely waived at your spend tier!

Quick Fill PresetsTotal: ₹50,000/mo
Adjust Your Monthly Category SpendsLive updates
₹
₹0Max ₹40,000
₹
₹0Max ₹40,000
₹
₹0Max ₹50,000
₹
₹0Max ₹30,000
₹
₹0Max ₹40,000
₹
₹0Max ₹30,000

Most cards earn ₹0 rewards on fuel (surcharge waiver only).

₹
₹0Max ₹30,000

Frequently excluded from rewards in India.

₹
₹0Max ₹60,000

Spends-to-Rewards Breakdown

Live conversion of your active monthly spends

Other Online Shopping
Spend: ₹6,000/mo2 Pts / ₹100
1,440 pts/yr
+₹1,440/yr
Amazon Spends
Spend: ₹3,500/mo2 Pts / ₹100
840 pts/yr
+₹840/yr
Flipkart Spends
Spend: ₹2,000/mo2 Pts / ₹100
480 pts/yr
+₹480/yr
Dining & Food Delivery
Spend: ₹5,000/mo2 Pts / ₹100
1,200 pts/yr
+₹1,200/yr
Groceries
Spend: ₹7,000/mo2 Pts / ₹100
1,680 pts/yr
+₹1,680/yr
Fuel
Spend: ₹4,000/mo2 Pts / ₹100
960 pts/yr
+₹960/yr
Utilities & Bills
Spend: ₹4,000/mo2 Pts / ₹100
960 pts/yr
+₹960/yr
Travel (Flights/Hotels)
Spend: ₹4,000/mo5 Pts / ₹100
2,400 pts/yr
+₹2,400/yr
Rent
Spend: ₹10,000/mo2 Pts / ₹100
2,400 pts/yr
+₹2,400/yr
Insurance
Spend: ₹1,500/mo2 Pts / ₹100
360 pts/yr
+₹360/yr
Other / Offline
Spend: ₹3,000/mo5 Pts / ₹100
1,800 pts/yr
+₹1,800/yr

Yield & Milestone Tracker

Value Yield (Net / Spend)

2.42%

Premium Return
Annual Fee WaiverTarget: ₹4,00,000/yr
Fee Waived! Saved ₹3,000/yr
Milestone Rewards
3,000 Air Miles welcome bonus on Joining Fee payment (one-time; value mode-dependent, travel only)+₹3,000
Was this helpful?
Apply Now

Is Kotak Air+ Prime Credit Card really your best option?

Run your spend profile against all 541 cards in India and see where this one ranks.

Key Specifications

Joining Fee

₹3,000

Annual Fee

₹3,000

Fee Waiver

₹4,00,000

Forex Markup

2%

Rewards Structure (2026)

Official earn rates, accelerated multipliers and category caps

Base Reward Engine

All non-excluded general spends

2 pts / ₹100
Category Earn Rates
travel spends5x
Monthly cap: 15,000 points

5 Air Miles/Rs.100 on flight & hotel via Kotak Unbox, capped at 15,000 Air Miles/statement cycle; reverts to base 2 Air Miles/Rs.100 beyond cap.

other spends5x
Monthly cap: 1,500 points

5 Air Miles/Rs.100 on auto dealer merchant spends (MCC 5013/5511/5521/5533), capped at 1,500 Air Miles/statement cycle; reverts to base 2 Air Miles/Rs.100 beyond cap.

Milestone Benefits

3,000 Air Miles welcome bonus on Joining Fee payment (one-time; value mode-dependent, travel only)

Spend: ₹0/yr
₹3,000

Lounge & Travel Perks

Domestic Lounges

4/yr

International Lounges

2/yr

Additional Privileges & Perks
3,000 Air Miles renewal benefit credited within 30 days of each annual fee payment (recurring, fee-tied, not spend-based -- not counted in annual value calc)

Redemption & Expiry

Redemption ProcessModerate/Portal redemption (3/5 friction)

1 Air Mile = Rs.1 for flight/hotel booking

Reward Points ExpiryPoints never expire
Verified Official Disclosures

Exclusion Honesty: This data has been verified against official Kotak Mahindra Bank publications. Exclusions and point friction factors are encoded in full to ensure truthful net calculations.

Official Specification Sheet

Verified parameters formatted for mobile reading without horizontal scrolling

Fees & Waivers
Joining fee
₹3,000
Annual fee
₹3,000/yr
Fee waiver target
Spend ₹4,00,000/yr
Forex markup
2%
Fuel surcharge waiver
None
Rewards & Redemption
Base reward rate
2 pts / ₹100
Top category earn
5x travel, 5x other
Redemption friction
Moderate
Point expiry
Never expire
Airport Lounges & Perks
Lounge access
4 dom · 2 intl
Eligibility & Official Verification
Min income · salaried
Not stated
Min income · self-employed
Not stated
Bank criteria stated
Not stated
Recent devaluations
None recorded

Kotak Air+ Prime Credit Card Review & Guide (2026)

The Kotak Air+ Prime Credit Card by Kotak Mahindra Bank operates on a base reward rate of 2 reward points per ₹100 in the premium tier.

Evaluating this card requires looking past the ₹3,000 joining fee and ₹3,000 annual fee to assess your real Net Annual Value (NTV). With the live calculator above, verify if your spend meets fee waivers or accelerates rewards in top merchant categories.

Who Benefits Most

  • People whose spending is concentrated in flights and hotels, other/offline spends — the card's strongest rate at 5 points per ₹100, though the ₹15,000/month reward cap is exhausted at roughly ₹3,00,000 of such spend a month. 5 Air Miles/Rs.100 on flight & hotel via Kotak Unbox, capped at 15,000 Air Miles/statement cycle; reverts to base 2 Air Miles/Rs.100 beyond cap.
  • Households spending about ₹33,333 a month on cards to clear the ₹4 lakh waiver.
  • Frequent flyers: 4 domestic and 2 international lounge visits a year.
  • International spenders: low 2% forex markup vs standard 3.5% on other cards.
  • Planners targeting milestones: "3,000 Air Miles welcome bonus on Joining Fee payment (one-time; value mode-dependent, travel only)" pays ₹3,000 value on ₹0 spend.

Who Should Avoid

  • Anyone who cannot put ₹33,333/month through this card to clear the fee waiver.
  • Anyone revolving balances: credit card interest in India runs 36–45% + 18% GST, erasing all rewards.

Hidden Charges & Fine Print

GST sits on top of quoted fees

Listed fees exclude GST. You pay ₹3,540 joining and ₹3,540 annually. 18% GST is never waived.

Forex markup is effectively 2.36%

18% GST applies to the 2% markup. Always decline Dynamic Currency Conversion (billing in INR) abroad.

Category caps do not carry forward

flights and hotels is capped at ₹15,000/mo; other/offline spends is capped at ₹1,500/mo. Unused caps lapse monthly.

Standard MITC fees

Cash withdrawal fee (2.5% min ₹500), over-limit charges, late payment charges, rent/wallet fee.

Tax Implications

GST on Fees: All quoted fees exclude 18% GST. The ₹3,000 joining fee bills as ₹3,540 and renewal as ₹3,540.

Reward Points Taxability: Points earned from personal spending are considered discounts and are not taxed. Business rewards may attract TDS under Section 194R if gifts exceed ₹20,000/year.

LRS & TCS: International spends on Indian cards are currently exempted from 20% LRS TCS pending central notification.

Eligibility & Documentation

Requirements
  • Age 21–60 (salaried) or up to 65 (self-employed).
  • CIBIL score 750+ recommended.
  • Income: As assessed by bank.
Documents
  • PAN card + Aadhaar/Passport.
  • Last 3 months salary slips / Form 16 / ITR.

How to Apply

  1. Check for pre-approved offers in net banking to skip documentation.
  2. Confirm latest fees and exclusions on the official page.
  3. Apply online with PAN and Aadhaar for video KYC.
  4. Set full auto-debit on the due date immediately upon receipt.
Official Kotak Mahindra Bank page

Kotak Air+ Prime Credit Card — FAQs

Verified official answers • Updated 2026-07

The fee is ₹3,000 + 18% GST (₹3,540 total). Waived on spending ₹4 lakh annually (~₹33,333/mo).

Disclaimer: Results are estimates for financial planning purposes only and do not constitute financial, tax, investment, or legal advice. Actual values may vary based on your lender, market conditions, and individual circumstances. Consult a qualified CA, CFP, or financial advisor before making any financial decisions.