IndusInd Bank
IndusInd Tiger Credit Card
Verified Official Data • 2026-07
Nil
Lifetime Free
None
1.5%
Most cards earn ₹0 rewards on fuel (surcharge waiver only).
Frequently excluded from rewards in India.
Spends-to-Rewards Breakdown
Live conversion of your active monthly spends
Yield & Milestone Tracker
0.60%
Is IndusInd Tiger Credit Card really your best option?
Run your spend profile against all 541 cards in India and see where this one ranks.
Key Specifications
Nil
Lifetime Free
None
1.5%
Rewards Structure (2026)
Official earn rates, accelerated multipliers and category caps
All non-excluded general spends
VERIFIED 2026-08-10 (indusind.bank.in official Tiger Credit Card page, 'Accelerated Rewards Benefit' tab): official illustrative slab table shows the ₹0.40/RP reward value scales through tiered annual-spend slabs (up to 6X at the top slab) but states no explicit monthly/statement RP ceiling on the accelerator itself. FAQ: "There is a cap upto the credit limit on the Reward Points that a cardholder can earn" — a card-wide credit-limit gate, not a category cap. Also official page: "Effective 1st September 2024, maximum reward points allowed for cash redemption will be 5000 per calendar month" (a redemption-side cap, not an earning cap). No earning-side cap on the 6X rate found. Up to 6 accelerated RP/Rs.100 on select categories.
Lounge & Travel Perks
8/yr
2/yr
Redemption & Expiry
Exclusion Honesty: This data has been verified against official IndusInd Bank publications. Exclusions and point friction factors are encoded in full to ensure truthful net calculations.
Official Specification Sheet
Verified parameters formatted for mobile reading without horizontal scrolling
IndusInd Tiger Credit Card Review & Guide (2026)
The IndusInd Tiger Credit Card by IndusInd Bank operates on a base reward rate of 1 reward points per ₹100 in the premium tier.
Evaluating this card requires looking past the ₹0 joining fee and ₹0 annual fee to assess your real Net Annual Value (NTV). With the live calculator above, verify if your spend meets fee waivers or accelerates rewards in top merchant categories.
Who Benefits Most
- People whose spending is concentrated in other/offline spends — the card's strongest rate at 6 points per ₹100, with no monthly cap stated. VERIFIED 2026-08-10 (indusind.bank.in official Tiger Credit Card page, 'Accelerated Rewards Benefit' tab): official illustrative slab table shows the ₹0.40/RP reward value scales through tiered annual-spend slabs (up to 6X at the top slab) but states no explicit monthly/statement RP ceiling on the accelerator itself. FAQ: "There is a cap upto the credit limit on the Reward Points that a cardholder can earn" — a card-wide credit-limit gate, not a category cap. Also official page: "Effective 1st September 2024, maximum reward points allowed for cash redemption will be 5000 per calendar month" (a redemption-side cap, not an earning cap). No earning-side cap on the 6X rate found. Up to 6 accelerated RP/Rs.100 on select categories.
- Anyone who refuses to pay for a card: with a ₹0 annual fee, there is no break-even to chase.
- Frequent flyers: 8 domestic and 2 international lounge visits a year.
- International spenders: low 1.5% forex markup vs standard 3.5% on other cards.
Who Should Avoid
- Anyone revolving balances: credit card interest in India runs 36–45% + 18% GST, erasing all rewards.
Hidden Charges & Fine Print
Forex markup is effectively 1.77%
18% GST applies to the 1.5% markup. Always decline Dynamic Currency Conversion (billing in INR) abroad.
Lounge access spend condition
2 domestic lounge visits/quarter; 2 international/year via Priority Pass
Standard MITC fees
Cash withdrawal fee (2.5% min ₹500), over-limit charges, late payment charges, rent/wallet fee.
Tax Implications
GST on Fees: All quoted fees exclude 18% GST. The ₹0 joining fee bills as ₹0 and renewal as ₹0.
Reward Points Taxability: Points earned from personal spending are considered discounts and are not taxed. Business rewards may attract TDS under Section 194R if gifts exceed ₹20,000/year.
LRS & TCS: International spends on Indian cards are currently exempted from 20% LRS TCS pending central notification.
Eligibility & Documentation
- Age 21–60 (salaried) or up to 65 (self-employed).
- CIBIL score 750+ recommended.
- Income: As assessed by bank.
- PAN card + Aadhaar/Passport.
- Last 3 months salary slips / Form 16 / ITR.
How to Apply
- Check for pre-approved offers in net banking to skip documentation.
- Confirm latest fees and exclusions on the official page.
- Apply online with PAN and Aadhaar for video KYC.
- Set full auto-debit on the due date immediately upon receipt.
IndusInd Tiger Credit Card — FAQs
Verified official answers • Updated 2026-07
IndusInd Tiger Credit Card is Lifetime Free with no annual fee.
Similar Cards to Consider
Alternative cards in the premium tier and IndusInd Bank portfolio
IndusInd BankIndusInd Tiger Credit Card
Verified Official Data • Last updated 2026-07

Net Value Calculator
Drag sliders to estimate this card's annual value based on your actual spending habits.
Is IndusInd Tiger Credit Card actually your best option?
Run the same spend against all 541 cards and see where this one ranks.
Key Specifications & Core Privileges
Issuance fees, spend waiver thresholds, forex markup, and complimentary airport lounge access.
Free
Zero feeLifetime Free
Zero ongoing feesNo Waiver
Lifetime free card1.5%
Cross-currency markup8/yr
Complimentary visits2/yr
Priority Pass / loungeRewards Structure & Redemption
Verified earn rates, accelerated multipliers, point conversion valuation, and redemption policies for 2026.
Applies to all non-excluded offline, general retail, and miscellaneous spends.
Instant digital redemption (2/5 friction)
Points never expire
Accelerated Category Multipliers (1)
VERIFIED 2026-08-10 (indusind.bank.in official Tiger Credit Card page, 'Accelerated Rewards Benefit' tab): official illustrative slab table shows the ₹0.40/RP reward value scales through tiered annual-spend slabs (up to 6X at the top slab) but states no explicit monthly/statement RP ceiling on the accelerator itself. FAQ: "There is a cap upto the credit limit on the Reward Points that a cardholder can earn" — a card-wide credit-limit gate, not a category cap. Also official page: "Effective 1st September 2024, maximum reward points allowed for cash redemption will be 5000 per calendar month" (a redemption-side cap, not an earning cap). No earning-side cap on the 6X rate found. Up to 6 accelerated RP/Rs.100 on select categories.
Privileges, Milestones & Card Perks
Welcome bonuses, annual renewal rewards, milestone spend targets, and exclusive lifestyle memberships.
Complimentary Lifestyle & Travel Privileges (4)
1 golf game/lesson per quarter
BookMyShow up to Rs.500 every 6 months
Total Protect fraud insurance
Concierge
Eligibility, Governance & Data Verification
Applicant eligibility criteria, devaluation tracking history, and verified source citations.
Standard bank credit criteria applies
visa • mastercard
This card's data has been audited directly against official IndusInd Bank Key Fact Statements (KFS) and published schedule of charges. Point valuations include real redemption friction factors to compute true net financial value.
Official Specification Sheet
Comprehensive rules, fees, and parameters verified directly against issuer details.
| Feature | IndusInd Tiger Credit CardIndusInd Bank |
|---|---|
| Joining fee | Nil |
| Annual fee | Lifetime free |
| Fee waiver | — |
| Base reward | 1 pts / ₹100 |
| Top reward categories | 6x other |
| Redemption friction | Easy |
| Point expiry | Never expire |
| Lounge access | 8 dom · 2 intl⚠ 2 domestic lounge visits/quarter; 2 international/year via Priority Pass |
| Forex markup | 1.5% |
| Fuel surcharge | 1% waiver, up to ₹250/mo |
| Min income · salaried | Not stated |
| Min income · self-employed | Not stated |
| Eligibility (as stated) | Not stated |
| Recent devaluations | None recorded |
| Verified against | Updated 2026-07Official IndusInd Bank Credit Card Page |
Detailed IndusInd Tiger Credit Card Credit Card Review & Spends Guide (2026)
The IndusInd Tiger Credit Card by IndusInd Bank is a prominent credit card in the Indian market, categorized under the premium tier. Offering a base rewards engine of 1 reward points per ₹100, this card targets users looking to optimize their personal finances.
When evaluating the real-world value of the IndusInd Tiger Credit Card, it's essential to look beyond the joining fee of ₹0 and annual fee of ₹0. With our real-time calculator above, you can map out your monthly category spends (online shopping, dining, travel, utilities, groceries, etc.) to see if you can trigger the spend-based annual fee waiver of N/A, which determines your true Net Annual Value (NTV).
Rewards Potential & Category Multipliers
For accelerated spenders, the IndusInd Tiger Credit Card features key reward multipliers:
- 6x on other spends (uncapped).
Lounge Access & Extra Perks
Perks add immense value that calculations often leave out. The IndusInd Tiger Credit Card offers:
- Domestic Lounges: 8 visits/year
- International Lounges: 2 visits/year
- Lounge Condition: 2 domestic lounge visits/quarter; 2 international/year via Priority Pass
Points Redemption and Point Expiry
Earning points is only half the battle. Redemptions are subject to a friction index of 2/5 (representing Instant digital redemption (2/5 friction)). Points are valid for a lifetime (no expiry).
Who the IndusInd Tiger Credit Card benefits the most
Derived from this card's actual earn rates, caps and perks — not a generic profile.
- People whose spending is concentrated in other/offline spends — the card's strongest rate at 6 points per ₹100, with no monthly cap stated. VERIFIED 2026-08-10 (indusind.bank.in official Tiger Credit Card page, 'Accelerated Rewards Benefit' tab): official illustrative slab table shows the ₹0.40/RP reward value scales through tiered annual-spend slabs (up to 6X at the top slab) but states no explicit monthly/statement RP ceiling on the accelerator itself. FAQ: "There is a cap upto the credit limit on the Reward Points that a cardholder can earn" — a card-wide credit-limit gate, not a category cap. Also official page: "Effective 1st September 2024, maximum reward points allowed for cash redemption will be 5000 per calendar month" (a redemption-side cap, not an earning cap). No earning-side cap on the 6X rate found. Up to 6 accelerated RP/Rs.100 on select categories.
- Anyone who refuses to pay for a card. With a ₹0 annual fee and ₹0 joining fee, there is no break-even to chase — every rupee of reward is profit.
- Frequent flyers: 8 domestic lounge visits and 2 international lounge visits a year, worth roughly ₹13,000 at typical Indian pay-per-use lounge rates — but read the condition below before counting on it.
- People who spend abroad or buy in foreign currency online. At a 1.5% forex markup, a ₹2 lakh overseas trip costs about ₹3,540 in markup plus GST, versus roughly ₹8,260 on a typical 3.5% card.
- People who never get around to redeeming. Redemption friction here is 2/5, so rewards convert with little effort instead of rotting in a points balance.
- Daily drivers: the 1% fuel surcharge waiver is capped at ₹250/month, which covers roughly ₹25,000 of monthly fuel spend.
Who should avoid the IndusInd Tiger Credit Card
The cases where this card quietly costs more than it pays back.
- Anyone reading the headline points rate literally. Each point is worth only ₹0.4, so "1 point per ₹100" is really about 0.40% back in value.
- Anyone who revolves a balance. Credit card interest in India typically runs 36–45% a year plus 18% GST on the interest — that erases every reward this card can pay, on any spending pattern.
Hidden charges and fine print on the IndusInd Tiger Credit Card
The costs that sit below the marketing page, verified against IndusInd Bank disclosures dated 2026-07.
Forex markup of 1.5% is really 1.77%
GST at 18% applies to the markup, so 1.5% becomes about 1.77% in real terms. Also decline Dynamic Currency Conversion at foreign terminals: paying "in INR" adds another 3–5% on top of this.
Lounge access is conditional
2 domestic lounge visits/quarter; 2 international/year via Priority Pass Read that as a spending requirement, not a perk you already own — most declined lounge entries in India are unmet prior-quarter spend conditions.
Fuel surcharge waiver has a monthly ceiling
The 1% waiver is capped at ₹250 per statement month, and the surcharge is usually reversed as a credit in the next cycle rather than netted off at the pump. Transactions outside the bank's stated per-transaction band may not qualify at all.
Charges every Indian card carries
Cash withdrawal fees (typically 2.5% of the amount, minimum ₹500) with interest from day one and no interest-free period, late payment fees graded by outstanding balance, over-limit charges, EMI conversion processing fees and interest, rent-payment and wallet-load fees, and payment-return charges. These are listed in the bank's MITC document, not in the marketing page — read it once before you apply.
Tax implications of the IndusInd Tiger Credit Card
Indian tax treatment of the fees, rewards and foreign spends on this specific card.
GST on fees and charges. This card has no joining or annual fee, so there is no GST on fees to pay. GST at 18% still applies to any interest, late payment fee, cash advance fee, EMI processing fee and the forex markup you incur.
Are the reward points taxable? Points or cashback earned in proportion to your own spending are treated as a post-purchase discount rather than income, so a salaried individual does not pay tax on them. The same applies to the points here, valued at ₹0.4 per point on redemption. Two exceptions matter: benefits received from a business relationship (not from your own spending) can attract TDS at 10% under section 194R where the value exceeds ₹20,000 in a year, and a gift or voucher received from the bank with no link to your spending can be taxable under section 56(2)(x) if total gifts from non-relatives cross ₹50,000 in a year.
Is the annual fee deductible? There is no annual fee on this card, so the question does not arise. Any GST-bearing charges you do incur follow the same rule below.
Foreign spends, TCS and the LRS. The 1.5% markup attracts 18% GST, making it about 1.77% effectively. TCS under the Liberalised Remittance Scheme runs at 20% above ₹10 lakh of remittances in a financial year; international credit card spends have so far been kept outside the LRS pending notification, so no TCS is deducted at the till today. Where TCS is collected on any remittance, it is not a sunk cost — it is creditable against your tax liability and refundable through your ITR.
Spends the tax department can see. Aggregate credit card payments of ₹10 lakh or more in a financial year (₹1 lakh or more if paid in cash) are reported by IndusInd Bank in the Statement of Financial Transactions and show up in your AIS. That is not a tax by itself, but the spending should be consistent with the income you declare.
Eligibility and documents for the IndusInd Tiger Credit Card
IndusInd Bank does not publish a numeric income requirement for this premium-tier card.
Eligibility
- Income: IndusInd Bank does not publish a figure for this card. Expect the usual premium threshold — often an income of ₹20 lakh a year or above, or an invitation-only route, confirmed at application.
- Age: typically 21 to 60 for salaried applicants and up to 65 for self-employed; add-on cards from 18.
- Credit score: a CIBIL score of 750+ materially improves approval odds on a card at this tier, where issuers are selective.
- Residency: resident Indian with a verifiable address in a city IndusInd Bank services.
- Relationship route: premium cards are frequently issued against an existing salary account, wealth relationship or pre-approved offer rather than a cold application.
Documents required
- Identity: PAN card (mandatory) plus Aadhaar, passport, voter ID or driving licence.
- Address: Aadhaar, passport, utility bill or registered rent agreement.
- Income (salaried): last 3 months' salary slips and 3–6 months' bank statements showing salary credit; Form 16 for the latest year.
- Income (self-employed): latest 1–2 years' ITR with computation, audited financials where applicable, and 6 months' current account statements.
- Photograph: one recent passport-size photo (often skipped in a full digital journey).
- Existing IndusInd Bank customers with a salary or pre-approved relationship usually skip the income documents entirely.
Nomination note: a credit card has no nominee — nomination applies to deposits and investments. What matters here is that your family knows the card exists and knows the outstanding, so it can be settled from the estate promptly instead of accruing interest and late fees after the fact.
How to apply for the IndusInd Tiger Credit Card
- Check for a pre-approved offer first. Log in to IndusInd Bank net banking or the mobile app. A pre-approved journey skips income documents and, more importantly, avoids a hard enquiry on your credit report if you are declined.
- Confirm the current fee and rates on the official page before applying — banks revise these without much notice.
- Apply online with PAN, Aadhaar and employment details, or walk into a IndusInd Bank branch if your income profile needs manual assessment.
- Complete KYC. Most issuers now offer video KYC that finishes in minutes; physical verification adds a few days.
- Confirm the credit limit before activating. The limit determines how much of your spending you can actually route here, which is what the reward maths above assumes.
- Set a full-payment auto-debit on the due date the day the card arrives. Interest of 36–45% a year plus GST is the single fastest way to turn this card into a loss.
IndusInd Tiger Credit Card — frequently asked questions
Answers use this card's own numbers, verified 2026-07.
What is the annual fee for the IndusInd Tiger Credit Card, and can it be waived?
The IndusInd Tiger Credit Card has no annual fee and no joining fee. There is nothing to waive and no break-even spend to worry about.
How much do you actually earn on the IndusInd Tiger Credit Card?
The base rate is 1 point per ₹100, and each point is worth ₹0.4 at the best redemption — roughly 0.40% in value. The accelerated categories are other/offline spends at 6 points per ₹100.
Does the IndusInd Tiger Credit Card offer airport lounge access?
Yes — 8 domestic and 2 international complimentary visits a year. Condition: 2 domestic lounge visits/quarter; 2 international/year via Priority Pass
What does the IndusInd Tiger Credit Card charge on foreign currency spends?
A 1.5% markup, plus 18% GST on that markup, so about 1.77% effectively. On a ₹1 lakh foreign spend that is roughly ₹1,770.
Do reward points on the IndusInd Tiger Credit Card expire?
No — points on this card do not carry a stated expiry. That does not protect you from devaluation, only from lapse.
Is the IndusInd Tiger Credit Card annual fee tax-deductible, and are reward points taxable?
For a salaried cardholder the fee is a personal expense and is not deductible. If the card is used genuinely for business or professional spends, the fee and GST can be claimed as a business expense (and the GST as input credit where the card is billed to a GST-registered entity). Reward points earned in proportion to your own spending are generally treated as a post-purchase discount, not income, so they are not taxed in your hands.
Is TCS applicable on IndusInd Tiger Credit Card spends abroad?
Tax Collected at Source under the Liberalised Remittance Scheme applies at 20% above the ₹10 lakh annual threshold for remittances and forex card loads. International spends on Indian credit cards have so far been kept outside the LRS pending notification, so no TCS is deducted at the point of sale today. This has been changed and deferred more than once — confirm the current position with IndusInd Bank before a large overseas spend. Any TCS actually collected is not a cost: it is creditable against your income tax liability and refundable when you file your ITR.
What happens to the IndusInd Tiger Credit Card account after the cardholder's death?
A credit card is an unsecured personal liability and cannot be inherited or transferred — the card must be surrendered and closed. Inform IndusInd Bank in writing with the death certificate; the outstanding balance becomes payable from the deceased's estate, and the legal heirs are liable only to the extent of the assets they inherit, not personally. Any add-on cards stop working immediately. Unredeemed reward points are normally forfeited on closure, so a family member holding a large balance should redeem while the account is active. Nomination applies to deposits and investments, not to credit cards — but if there is a fixed deposit backing a secured card, the nomination on that FD governs its release.
Similar & Alternative Cards
Explore other top-rated Premium credit cards in India

IDFC FIRST Wealth Credit Card

ICAI Exclusive BOBCARD

ICSI Diamond BOBCARD

CMA One BOBCARD

Indian Army YODDHA BOBCARD

Indian Coast Guard Rakshamah BOBCARD
Related Guides & Tools
Ranked card lists IndusInd Tiger Credit Card appears in, plus calculators for card debt decisions
