IndusInd Bank logoIndusInd Bank
premium
Lifetime Free
IndusInd Pinnacle Credit Card
IndusInd Bank

IndusInd Pinnacle Credit Card

Verified Official Data • 2026-07

Joining Fee

₹15,000

Annual Fee

Lifetime Free

Fee Waiver

None

Forex Fee

3.5%

Net Value Calculator
Estimated Net Annual Return
₹3,708
(Net Value Kept per Year)
Rewards
₹3,708
Milestones
₹0
Net Fee
−₹0
Quick Fill PresetsTotal: ₹50,000/mo
Adjust Your Monthly Category SpendsLive updates
₹
₹0Max ₹40,000
₹
₹0Max ₹40,000
₹
₹0Max ₹50,000
₹
₹0Max ₹30,000
₹
₹0Max ₹40,000
₹
₹0Max ₹30,000

Most cards earn ₹0 rewards on fuel (surcharge waiver only).

₹
₹0Max ₹30,000

Frequently excluded from rewards in India.

₹
₹0Max ₹60,000

Spends-to-Rewards Breakdown

Live conversion of your active monthly spends

Other Online Shopping
Spend: ₹6,000/mo2.5 Pts / ₹100
1,800 pts/yr
+₹720/yr
Amazon Spends
Spend: ₹3,500/mo2.5 Pts / ₹100
1,050 pts/yr
+₹420/yr
Flipkart Spends
Spend: ₹2,000/mo2.5 Pts / ₹100
600 pts/yr
+₹240/yr
Dining & Food Delivery
Spend: ₹5,000/mo1 Pts / ₹100
600 pts/yr
+₹240/yr
Groceries
Spend: ₹7,000/mo1 Pts / ₹100
840 pts/yr
+₹336/yr
FuelFuel Waiver
Spend: ₹4,000/mo1 Pts / ₹100
480 pts/yr
+₹672/yr(incl. ₹480 waiver)
Utilities & Bills
Spend: ₹4,000/mo1 Pts / ₹100
480 pts/yr
+₹192/yr
Travel (Flights/Hotels)
Spend: ₹4,000/mo1 Pts / ₹100
480 pts/yr
+₹192/yr
Rent
Spend: ₹10,000/mo1 Pts / ₹100
1,200 pts/yr
+₹480/yr
Insurance
Spend: ₹1,500/mo1 Pts / ₹100
180 pts/yr
+₹72/yr
Other / Offline
Spend: ₹3,000/mo1 Pts / ₹100
360 pts/yr
+₹144/yr

Yield & Milestone Tracker

Value Yield (Net / Spend)

0.62%

Basic Return
Was this helpful?
Apply Now

Is IndusInd Pinnacle Credit Card really your best option?

Run your spend profile against all 541 cards in India and see where this one ranks.

Key Specifications

Joining Fee

₹15,000

Annual Fee

Lifetime Free

Fee Waiver

None

Forex Markup

3.5%

Rewards Structure (2026)

Official earn rates, accelerated multipliers and category caps

Base Reward Engine

All non-excluded general spends

1 pts / ₹100
Category Earn Rates
online spends2.5x

VERIFIED 2026-08-10: indusind.bank.in official Pinnacle Credit Card page (Eligibility/Overview) confirms no per-cycle cap is stated on the 2.5 RP/Rs.100 online rate; the official bank-wide Rewards Program Revision page (indusind.bank.in/in/en/personal/revision-indusInd-bank-credit-card-rewards-program.html) lists Pinnacle explicitly and states the only earning limit is card-wide: "you will earn reward points only for spends upto the assigned credit limit in every statement cycle" (a credit-limit gate, not a category cap). 2.5 RP/Rs.100 on e-commerce/online

Lounge & Travel Perks

Domestic Lounges

4/yr

International Lounges

4/yr

Condition: 1 domestic + 1 international lounge visit/quarter (domestic spend-conditional from Jul 2026)
Additional Privileges & Perks
1 golf game + 1 lesson/month
Hole-in-one insurance Rs.20,000
BookMyShow BOGO (up to Rs.200)
Total Protect fraud insurance
Concierge

Redemption & Expiry

Redemption ProcessInstant digital redemption (2/5 friction)
Reward Points ExpiryPoints never expire

Eligibility Criteria

Official Bank CriteriaSalaried Rs.10L p.a.; Self-employed Rs.12L p.a.
Verified Official Disclosures

Exclusion Honesty: This data has been verified against official IndusInd Bank publications. Exclusions and point friction factors are encoded in full to ensure truthful net calculations.

Official Verification Links:

Official Specification Sheet

Verified parameters formatted for mobile reading without horizontal scrolling

Fees & Waivers
Joining fee
₹15,000
Annual fee
Lifetime free
Fee waiver target
—
Forex markup
3.5%
Fuel surcharge waiver
1% waiver, up to ₹200/mo
Rewards & Redemption
Base reward rate
1 pts / ₹100
Top category earn
2.5x online
Redemption friction
Easy
Point expiry
Never expire
Airport Lounges & Perks
Lounge access
4 dom · 4 intl⚠ 1 domestic + 1 international lounge visit/quarter (domestic spend-conditional from Jul 2026)
Eligibility & Official Verification
Min income · salaried
Not stated
Min income · self-employed
Not stated
Bank criteria stated
Salaried Rs.10L p.a.; Self-employed Rs.12L p.a.
Recent devaluations
None recorded
Verified against

IndusInd Pinnacle Credit Card Review & Guide (2026)

The IndusInd Pinnacle Credit Card by IndusInd Bank operates on a base reward rate of 1 reward points per ₹100 in the premium tier.

Evaluating this card requires looking past the ₹15,000 joining fee and ₹0 annual fee to assess your real Net Annual Value (NTV). With the live calculator above, verify if your spend meets fee waivers or accelerates rewards in top merchant categories.

Who Benefits Most

  • People whose spending is concentrated in online shopping — the card's strongest rate at 2.5 points per ₹100, with no monthly cap stated. VERIFIED 2026-08-10: indusind.bank.in official Pinnacle Credit Card page (Eligibility/Overview) confirms no per-cycle cap is stated on the 2.5 RP/Rs.100 online rate; the official bank-wide Rewards Program Revision page (indusind.bank.in/in/en/personal/revision-indusInd-bank-credit-card-rewards-program.html) lists Pinnacle explicitly and states the only earning limit is card-wide: "you will earn reward points only for spends upto the assigned credit limit in every statement cycle" (a credit-limit gate, not a category cap). 2.5 RP/Rs.100 on e-commerce/online
  • Anyone who refuses to pay for a card: with a ₹0 annual fee, there is no break-even to chase.
  • Frequent flyers: 4 domestic and 4 international lounge visits a year.

Who Should Avoid

  • Frequent overseas shoppers: 3.5% forex markup + 18% GST on markup (~4.13%) eats into rewards.
  • Anyone revolving balances: credit card interest in India runs 36–45% + 18% GST, erasing all rewards.

Hidden Charges & Fine Print

GST sits on top of quoted fees

Listed fees exclude GST. You pay ₹17,700 joining and ₹0 annually. 18% GST is never waived.

Forex markup is effectively 4.13%

18% GST applies to the 3.5% markup. Always decline Dynamic Currency Conversion (billing in INR) abroad.

Lounge access spend condition

1 domestic + 1 international lounge visit/quarter (domestic spend-conditional from Jul 2026)

Standard MITC fees

Cash withdrawal fee (2.5% min ₹500), over-limit charges, late payment charges, rent/wallet fee.

Tax Implications

GST on Fees: All quoted fees exclude 18% GST. The ₹15,000 joining fee bills as ₹17,700 and renewal as ₹0.

Reward Points Taxability: Points earned from personal spending are considered discounts and are not taxed. Business rewards may attract TDS under Section 194R if gifts exceed ₹20,000/year.

LRS & TCS: International spends on Indian cards are currently exempted from 20% LRS TCS pending central notification.

Eligibility & Documentation

Requirements
  • Age 21–60 (salaried) or up to 65 (self-employed).
  • CIBIL score 750+ recommended.
  • Income: Salaried Rs.10L p.a.; Self-employed Rs.12L p.a..
Documents
  • PAN card + Aadhaar/Passport.
  • Last 3 months salary slips / Form 16 / ITR.

How to Apply

  1. Check for pre-approved offers in net banking to skip documentation.
  2. Confirm latest fees and exclusions on the official page.
  3. Apply online with PAN and Aadhaar for video KYC.
  4. Set full auto-debit on the due date immediately upon receipt.
Official IndusInd Bank page

IndusInd Pinnacle Credit Card — FAQs

Verified official answers • Updated 2026-07

IndusInd Pinnacle Credit Card is Lifetime Free with no annual fee.

Disclaimer: Results are estimates for financial planning purposes only and do not constitute financial, tax, investment, or legal advice. Actual values may vary based on your lender, market conditions, and individual circumstances. Consult a qualified CA, CFP, or financial advisor before making any financial decisions.