IDFC FIRST Bank logoIDFC FIRST Bank
entry
Lifetime Free
RuPay❯❯
IDFC FIRST Bank

IDFC FIRST Quantum+ Credit Card Review 2026: Benefits, Fees & Rewards

Verified Official Data • Last updated 2026-08

IDFC FIRST Quantum+ Credit Card

IDFC FIRST Quantum+ Credit Card Fees & Key Specifications

Issuance fees, spend waiver thresholds, forex markup, and complimentary airport lounge access.

entry Tier
Lifetime Free
Joining Fee

Free

Zero fee
Annual Fee

Lifetime Free

Zero ongoing fees
Annual Waiver

No Waiver

Lifetime free card
Forex Fee

3.5%

Cross-currency markup
Domestic Lounge

None

No domestic access
Intl Lounge

None

No international access

IDFC FIRST Quantum+ Credit Card Cashback Rates & Redemption

Verified earn rates, accelerated multipliers, point conversion valuation, and redemption policies for 2026.

Base Rewards Engine
Direct Cashback
1% Cashback

Applies to all non-excluded offline, general retail, and miscellaneous spends.

Point Valuation:1 Pt = ₹1.00 (Statement Credit)
Redemption & ExpiryFriction: 1/5
Redemption Method

Auto statement credit (1/5 friction)

Points Expiry

Points never expire

FD-backed card (min Rs.10,000 FD, up to 6.5% FD interest)

Accelerated Category Multipliers (2)

online spends2%
Monthly Cap: ₹500 (idfc-quantum-total pool)

2% cashback on online spends above Rs.10,000 in a statement cycle; 1% up to Rs.10,000. Shares a card-wide Rs.500/statement-cycle total cashback cap with all other categories.

other spends1%
Monthly Cap: ₹500 (idfc-quantum-total pool)

1% cashback on UPI Scan & Pay via IDFC FIRST Bank app and 1% on in-store purchases. Shares a card-wide Rs.500/statement-cycle total cashback cap with all other categories.

IDFC FIRST Quantum+ Credit Card Milestones & Perks

Welcome bonuses, annual renewal rewards, milestone spend targets, and exclusive lifestyle memberships.

Complimentary Lifestyle & Travel Privileges (5)

Lifetime free - zero joining and annual fee

FD-backed (min Rs.10,000 FD)

1% bonus cashback on travel bookings

Personal Accident Cover Rs.2 Lakhs

Interest-free ATM cash withdrawal for 45 days

IDFC FIRST Quantum+ Credit Card Net Value Calculator

Drag sliders to estimate IDFC FIRST Quantum+ Credit Card's real annual net returns based on your actual spending habits.

Points Valuation & Redemption Mode
Quick Fill Monthly SpendPresets

Your Monthly Spend

₹50,000/mo

E-Commerce & Online

₹
₹0Max ₹40,000
₹
₹0Max ₹40,000
₹
₹0Max ₹50,000

Daily Essentials

₹
₹0Max ₹40,000
₹
₹0Max ₹30,000
₹
₹0Max ₹30,000

Most cards earn ₹0 rewards on fuel (surcharge waiver only).

₹
₹0Max ₹30,000

Frequently excluded from rewards in India.

Lifestyle, Bills & Other

₹
₹0Max ₹60,000
₹
₹0Max ₹60,000

Almost always earns ₹0 and may carry a fee.

₹
₹0Max ₹30,000

Often excluded or capped.

₹
₹0Max ₹50,000
IDFC FIRST Quantum+ Credit Card
IDFC FIRST Bank

IDFC FIRST Quantum+ Credit Card

Annual fee: ₹0

Estimated Net Annual Return
₹7,380
(Net Value Kept per Year)
Rewards₹7,380
Milestones₹0
Net Fee−₹0
Apply Now

Savings & Milestones Tracker

Overall Return RatePremium Return

1.23%

Value Yield (Net / Spent)

₹7,380

Annual Net Value

Was this helpful?
Your feedback helps us improve the comparison.

How Your Spends Convert to Rewards

Live calculation breakdown for IDFC FIRST Quantum+ Credit Card

Spend CategoryMonthly SpendReward RateMonthly ValueAnnual ValueStatus / Caps
Other Online Shopping
₹6,000/mo2% Cashback₹120₹1,440/yrActive Earn
Amazon Spends
₹3,500/mo2% Cashback₹70₹840/yrActive Earn
Flipkart Spends
₹2,000/mo2% Cashback₹40₹480/yrActive Earn
Other / Offline
₹3,000/mo1% Cashback₹30₹360/yrActive Earn
Dining & Food Delivery
₹5,000/mo1% Cashback₹50₹600/yrActive Earn
Groceries
₹7,000/mo1% Cashback₹70₹840/yrActive Earn
Fuel
₹4,000/mo1% Cashback₹40₹480/yrActive Earn
Utilities & Bills
₹4,000/mo1% Cashback₹40₹480/yrActive Earn
Travel (Flights/Hotels)
₹4,000/mo1% Cashback₹40₹480/yrActive Earn
Rent
₹10,000/mo1% Cashback₹100₹1,200/yrActive Earn
Insurance
₹1,500/mo1% Cashback₹15₹180/yrActive Earn

All ₹ values exclude GST. Perks like lounge access are shown separately and not added into net value. Rewards use your selected redemption mode (cashback / statement credit).

Is IDFC FIRST Quantum+ Credit Card actually your best option?

Run the same spend against all 541 cards and see where this one ranks.

Find my best card

IDFC FIRST Quantum+ Credit Card Eligibility & Data Sources

Applicant eligibility criteria, devaluation tracking history, and verified source citations.

Applicant Criteria
Bank Income / Membership

No income proof required; FD-backed (min Rs.10,000 FD with IDFC FIRST Bank)

Payment Networks

rupay

Issuer reserves final discretion on approval and limit assignment.
Exclusion Honesty

This card's data has been audited directly against official IDFC FIRST Bank Key Fact Statements (KFS) and published schedule of charges. Point valuations include real redemption friction factors to compute true net financial value.

IDFC FIRST Quantum+ Credit Card Specification Sheet

Comprehensive rules, fees, and parameters verified directly against issuer details.

FeatureIDFC FIRST Quantum+ Credit CardIDFC FIRST Bank
Joining feeNil
Annual feeLifetime free
Fee waiver—
Base reward1% cashback
Top reward categories2% online, 1% other
Redemption friction
Auto credit
Point expiryNever expire
Lounge accessNone
Forex markup3.5%
Fuel surchargeNone
Min income · salariedNot stated
Min income · self-employedNot stated
Eligibility (as stated)No income proof required; FD-backed (min Rs.10,000 FD with IDFC FIRST Bank)
Recent devaluationsNone recorded
Verified against

IDFC FIRST Quantum+ Credit Card Review & Spending Guide (2026)

The IDFC FIRST Quantum+ Credit Card by IDFC FIRST Bank is a prominent credit card in the Indian market, categorized under the entry tier. Offering a base rewards engine of 1% cashback, this card targets users looking to optimize their personal finances.

When evaluating the real-world value of the IDFC FIRST Quantum+ Credit Card, it's essential to look beyond the joining fee of ₹0 and annual fee of ₹0. With our real-time calculator above, you can map out your monthly category spends (online shopping, dining, travel, utilities, groceries, etc.) to see if you can trigger the spend-based annual fee waiver of N/A, which determines your true Net Annual Value (NTV).

Rewards Potential & Category Multipliers

For accelerated spenders, the IDFC FIRST Quantum+ Credit Card features key reward multipliers:

  • 2% online (shared cap of ₹500/month).
  • 1% other (shared cap of ₹500/month).

Lounge Access & Extra Perks

Perks add immense value that calculations often leave out. The IDFC FIRST Quantum+ Credit Card offers:

  • Domestic Lounges: No domestic lounge visits available.
  • International Lounges: No international lounge visits available.

Points Redemption and Point Expiry

Earning points is only half the battle. Redemptions are subject to a friction index of 1/5 (representing Auto statement credit (1/5 friction)). Note: FD-backed card (min Rs.10,000 FD, up to 6.5% FD interest). Points are valid for a lifetime (no expiry).

Who the IDFC FIRST Quantum+ Credit Card benefits the most

Derived from this card's actual earn rates, caps and perks — not a generic profile.

  • People whose spending is concentrated in online shopping — the card's strongest rate at 2% cashback, though the ₹500/month reward cap is exhausted at roughly ₹25,000 of such spend a month, after which the boost stops. 2% cashback on online spends above Rs.10,000 in a statement cycle; 1% up to Rs.10,000. Shares a card-wide Rs.500/statement-cycle total cashback cap with all other categories.
  • Anyone who refuses to pay for a card. With a ₹0 annual fee and ₹0 joining fee, there is no break-even to chase — every rupee of reward is profit.
  • People who never get around to redeeming. Redemption friction here is 1/5, so rewards convert with little effort instead of rotting in a points balance.

Who should avoid the IDFC FIRST Quantum+ Credit Card

The cases where this card quietly costs more than it pays back.

  • Travellers and overseas online shoppers. The 3.5% forex markup plus 18% GST on that markup works out to about 4.13% on every foreign-currency transaction — usually more than the rewards you earn on it.
  • Frequent flyers looking for airport comfort. This card carries no complimentary lounge access.
  • High spenders expecting rewards to scale with spend. Monthly caps hold the accelerated earnings to roughly ₹6,000 a year; spending double will not double your rewards.
  • Anyone who revolves a balance. Credit card interest in India typically runs 36–45% a year plus 18% GST on the interest — that erases every reward this card can pay, on any spending pattern.

Hidden charges and fine print on the IDFC FIRST Quantum+ Credit Card

The costs that sit below the marketing page, verified against IDFC FIRST Bank disclosures dated 2026-08.

Forex markup of 3.5% is really 4.13%

GST at 18% applies to the markup, so 3.5% becomes about 4.13% in real terms. Also decline Dynamic Currency Conversion at foreign terminals: paying "in INR" adds another 3–5% on top of this.

The headline rate stops at a monthly cap

Online shopping, other/offline spends share one combined cap of ₹500 of rewards a month. Caps are per statement month and do not carry forward — an unused cap in April is gone in May.

Redemption fine print

FD-backed card (min Rs.10,000 FD, up to 6.5% FD interest) Redemption fees and minimum-balance thresholds are the most commonly missed cost on Indian cards — factor them in before comparing headline earn rates.

No fuel surcharge waiver

This card carries no fuel surcharge waiver in the published terms, so the usual ~1% surcharge levied by petrol pumps stays on your bill.

Charges every Indian card carries

Cash withdrawal fees (typically 2.5% of the amount, minimum ₹500) with interest from day one and no interest-free period, late payment fees graded by outstanding balance, over-limit charges, EMI conversion processing fees and interest, rent-payment and wallet-load fees, and payment-return charges. These are listed in the bank's MITC document, not in the marketing page — read it once before you apply.

Tax implications of the IDFC FIRST Quantum+ Credit Card

Indian tax treatment of the fees, rewards and foreign spends on this specific card.

GST on fees and charges. This card has no joining or annual fee, so there is no GST on fees to pay. GST at 18% still applies to any interest, late payment fee, cash advance fee, EMI processing fee and the forex markup you incur.

Are the reward points taxable? Points or cashback earned in proportion to your own spending are treated as a post-purchase discount rather than income, so a salaried individual does not pay tax on them. The cashback on this card reduces the cost of what you bought; it is not "other income" in your ITR. Two exceptions matter: benefits received from a business relationship (not from your own spending) can attract TDS at 10% under section 194R where the value exceeds ₹20,000 in a year, and a gift or voucher received from the bank with no link to your spending can be taxable under section 56(2)(x) if total gifts from non-relatives cross ₹50,000 in a year.

Is the annual fee deductible? There is no annual fee on this card, so the question does not arise. Any GST-bearing charges you do incur follow the same rule below.

Foreign spends, TCS and the LRS. The 3.5% markup attracts 18% GST, making it about 4.13% effectively. TCS under the Liberalised Remittance Scheme runs at 20% above ₹10 lakh of remittances in a financial year; international credit card spends have so far been kept outside the LRS pending notification, so no TCS is deducted at the till today. Where TCS is collected on any remittance, it is not a sunk cost — it is creditable against your tax liability and refundable through your ITR.

Spends the tax department can see. Aggregate credit card payments of ₹10 lakh or more in a financial year (₹1 lakh or more if paid in cash) are reported by IDFC FIRST Bank in the Statement of Financial Transactions and show up in your AIS. That is not a tax by itself, but the spending should be consistent with the income you declare.

Eligibility and documents for the IDFC FIRST Quantum+ Credit Card

IDFC FIRST Bank's stated criteria, verified 2026-08.

Eligibility

  • Income: No income proof required; FD-backed (min Rs.10,000 FD with IDFC FIRST Bank) (as stated by IDFC FIRST Bank).
  • Age: typically 21 to 60 for salaried applicants and up to 65 for self-employed; add-on cards from 18.
  • Credit score: a CIBIL score of 750+ materially improves approval odds on any card, including this one.
  • Residency: resident Indian with a verifiable address in a city IDFC FIRST Bank services.

Documents required

  • Identity: PAN card (mandatory) plus Aadhaar, passport, voter ID or driving licence.
  • Address: Aadhaar, passport, utility bill or registered rent agreement.
  • Income (salaried): last 3 months' salary slips and 3–6 months' bank statements showing salary credit; Form 16 for the latest year.
  • Income (self-employed): latest 1–2 years' ITR with computation, audited financials where applicable, and 6 months' current account statements.
  • Photograph: one recent passport-size photo (often skipped in a full digital journey).
  • Existing IDFC FIRST Bank customers with a salary or pre-approved relationship usually skip the income documents entirely.

Nomination note: a credit card has no nominee — nomination applies to deposits and investments. What matters here is that your family knows the card exists and knows the outstanding, so it can be settled from the estate promptly instead of accruing interest and late fees after the fact.

How to apply for the IDFC FIRST Quantum+ Credit Card

  1. Check for a pre-approved offer first. Log in to IDFC FIRST Bank net banking or the mobile app. A pre-approved journey skips income documents and, more importantly, avoids a hard enquiry on your credit report if you are declined.
  2. Confirm the current fee and rates on the official page before applying — banks revise these without much notice.
  3. Apply online with PAN, Aadhaar and employment details, or walk into a IDFC FIRST Bank branch if your income profile needs manual assessment.
  4. Complete KYC. Most issuers now offer video KYC that finishes in minutes; physical verification adds a few days.
  5. Confirm the credit limit before activating. The limit determines how much of your spending you can actually route here, which is what the reward maths above assumes.
  6. Set a full-payment auto-debit on the due date the day the card arrives. Interest of 36–45% a year plus GST is the single fastest way to turn this card into a loss.
Official IDFC FIRST Bank page for this card

IDFC FIRST Quantum+ Credit Card — frequently asked questions

Answers use this card's own numbers, verified 2026-08.

What is the annual fee for the IDFC FIRST Quantum+ Credit Card, and can it be waived?

The IDFC FIRST Quantum+ Credit Card has no annual fee and no joining fee. There is nothing to waive and no break-even spend to worry about.

How much do you actually earn on the IDFC FIRST Quantum+ Credit Card?

The base rate is 1% cashback. The accelerated categories are online shopping at 2% cashback.

Does the IDFC FIRST Quantum+ Credit Card offer airport lounge access?

No. This card carries no complimentary lounge visits. If lounge access matters to you, look at a card that states a visit count in writing.

What does the IDFC FIRST Quantum+ Credit Card charge on foreign currency spends?

A 3.5% markup, plus 18% GST on that markup, so about 4.13% effectively. On a ₹1 lakh foreign spend that is roughly ₹4,130.

Do reward points on the IDFC FIRST Quantum+ Credit Card expire?

No — points on this card do not carry a stated expiry. That does not protect you from devaluation, only from lapse.

Is there a cap on rewards from the IDFC FIRST Quantum+ Credit Card?

Yes. Online shopping, other/offline spends share one combined cap of ₹500 of rewards a month. Caps reset each statement month and unused headroom does not carry forward.

What income do you need for the IDFC FIRST Quantum+ Credit Card?

IDFC FIRST Bank states: No income proof required; FD-backed (min Rs.10,000 FD with IDFC FIRST Bank). Banks treat this as a floor, not a guarantee — your credit score, existing card limits and internal risk scoring decide the outcome.

Is the IDFC FIRST Quantum+ Credit Card annual fee tax-deductible, and are reward points taxable?

For a salaried cardholder the fee is a personal expense and is not deductible. If the card is used genuinely for business or professional spends, the fee and GST can be claimed as a business expense (and the GST as input credit where the card is billed to a GST-registered entity). Reward points earned in proportion to your own spending are generally treated as a post-purchase discount, not income, so they are not taxed in your hands.

Is TCS applicable on IDFC FIRST Quantum+ Credit Card spends abroad?

Tax Collected at Source under the Liberalised Remittance Scheme applies at 20% above the ₹10 lakh annual threshold for remittances and forex card loads. International spends on Indian credit cards have so far been kept outside the LRS pending notification, so no TCS is deducted at the point of sale today. This has been changed and deferred more than once — confirm the current position with IDFC FIRST Bank before a large overseas spend. Any TCS actually collected is not a cost: it is creditable against your income tax liability and refundable when you file your ITR.

What happens to the IDFC FIRST Quantum+ Credit Card account after the cardholder's death?

A credit card is an unsecured personal liability and cannot be inherited or transferred — the card must be surrendered and closed. Inform IDFC FIRST Bank in writing with the death certificate; the outstanding balance becomes payable from the deceased's estate, and the legal heirs are liable only to the extent of the assets they inherit, not personally. Any add-on cards stop working immediately. Unredeemed reward points are normally forfeited on closure, so a family member holding a large balance should redeem while the account is active. Nomination applies to deposits and investments, not to credit cards — but if there is a fixed deposit backing a secured card, the nomination on that FD governs its release.

Disclaimer: Results are estimates for financial planning purposes only and do not constitute financial, tax, investment, or legal advice. Actual values may vary based on your lender, market conditions, and individual circumstances. Consult a qualified CA, CFP, or financial advisor before making any financial decisions.