ICICI Bank logoICICI Bank
VISAentry
ICICI Expressions Credit Card
ICICI Bank

ICICI Expressions Credit Card

Verified Official Data • 2026-08

Joining Fee

₹499

Annual Fee

₹499

Fee Waiver

₹1,50,000

Forex Fee

3.5%

Net Value Calculator
Estimated Net Annual Return
₹4,656
(Net Value Kept per Year)
Rewards
₹4,656
Milestones
₹0
Net Fee
−₹0

Annual renewal fee is completely waived at your spend tier!

Quick Fill PresetsTotal: ₹50,000/mo
Adjust Your Monthly Category SpendsLive updates
₹
₹0Max ₹40,000
₹
₹0Max ₹40,000
₹
₹0Max ₹50,000
₹
₹0Max ₹30,000
₹
₹0Max ₹40,000
₹
₹0Max ₹30,000

Most cards earn ₹0 rewards on fuel (surcharge waiver only).

₹
₹0Max ₹30,000

Frequently excluded from rewards in India.

₹
₹0Max ₹60,000

Spends-to-Rewards Breakdown

Live conversion of your active monthly spends

FuelEXCLUDED (0%)
Spend: ₹4,000/mo0 Pts / ₹100
0 pts/yr
+₹0/yr
RentEXCLUDED (0%)
Spend: ₹10,000/mo0 Pts / ₹100
0 pts/yr
+₹0/yr
Other Online Shopping
Spend: ₹6,000/mo3 Pts / ₹100
2,160 pts/yr
+₹864/yr
Amazon Spends
Spend: ₹3,500/mo3 Pts / ₹100
1,260 pts/yr
+₹504/yr
Flipkart Spends
Spend: ₹2,000/mo3 Pts / ₹100
720 pts/yr
+₹288/yr
Dining & Food Delivery
Spend: ₹5,000/mo3 Pts / ₹100
1,800 pts/yr
+₹720/yr
Groceries
Spend: ₹7,000/mo3 Pts / ₹100
2,520 pts/yr
+₹1,008/yr
Utilities & Bills
Spend: ₹4,000/mo1 Pts / ₹100
480 pts/yr
+₹192/yr
Travel (Flights/Hotels)
Spend: ₹4,000/mo3 Pts / ₹100
1,440 pts/yr
+₹576/yr
Insurance
Spend: ₹1,500/mo1 Pts / ₹100
180 pts/yr
+₹72/yr
Other / Offline
Spend: ₹3,000/mo3 Pts / ₹100
1,080 pts/yr
+₹432/yr

Yield & Milestone Tracker

Value Yield (Net / Spend)

0.78%

Basic Return
Annual Fee WaiverTarget: ₹1,50,000/yr
Fee Waived! Saved ₹499/yr
Was this helpful?
Apply Now

Is ICICI Expressions Credit Card really your best option?

Run your spend profile against all 541 cards in India and see where this one ranks.

Key Specifications

Joining Fee

₹499

Annual Fee

₹499

Fee Waiver

₹1,50,000

Forex Markup

3.5%

Rewards Structure (2026)

Official earn rates, accelerated multipliers and category caps

Base Reward Engine

All non-excluded general spends

3 pts / ₹100
Category Earn Rates
utilities spends1x
Monthly cap: 400 points

1 RP per Rs.100 on utility spend. RP accrual capped once cumulative utility spend hits Rs.40,000/statement cycle (400 RP cap).

insurance spends1x
Monthly cap: 400 points

1 RP per Rs.100 on insurance spend. RP accrual capped once cumulative insurance spend hits Rs.40,000/statement cycle (400 RP cap).

groceries spends3x
Monthly cap: 600 points

3 RP per Rs.100 (same as base rate) on grocery/departmental spend, but RP accrual capped once cumulative spend hits Rs.20,000/statement cycle (600 RP cap).

Excluded Categories (0% Earn Rate)
fuelrent

Lounge & Travel Perks

Domestic Lounges

1/yr

International Lounges

None

Condition: 1 domestic visit/quarter on Rs.75,000 spend in the preceding calendar quarter. Primary cardholder only.
Additional Privileges & Perks
175+ custom card image templates
25% off movie tickets twice/month

Redemption & Expiry

Redemption ProcessInstant digital redemption (2/5 friction)
Reward Points Expiry36 months
Verified Official Disclosures

Exclusion Honesty: This data has been verified against official ICICI Bank publications. Exclusions and point friction factors are encoded in full to ensure truthful net calculations.

Official Specification Sheet

Verified parameters formatted for mobile reading without horizontal scrolling

Fees & Waivers
Joining fee
₹499
Annual fee
₹499/yr
Fee waiver target
Spend ₹1,50,000/yr
Forex markup
3.5%
Fuel surcharge waiver
1% waiver, up to ₹500/mo
Rewards & Redemption
Base reward rate
3 pts / ₹100
Top category earn
1x utilities, 1x insurance, 3x groceries
Redemption friction
Easy
Point expiry
36 months
Airport Lounges & Perks
Lounge access
1 dom · 0 intl⚠ 1 domestic visit/quarter on Rs.75,000 spend in the preceding calendar quarter. Primary cardholder only.
Eligibility & Official Verification
Min income · salaried
Not stated
Min income · self-employed
Not stated
Bank criteria stated
Not stated
Recent devaluations
None recorded

ICICI Expressions Credit Card Review & Guide (2026)

The ICICI Expressions Credit Card by ICICI Bank operates on a base reward rate of 3 reward points per ₹100 in the entry tier.

Evaluating this card requires looking past the ₹499 joining fee and ₹499 annual fee to assess your real Net Annual Value (NTV). With the live calculator above, verify if your spend meets fee waivers or accelerates rewards in top merchant categories.

Who Benefits Most

  • People who want one flat, no-thinking rate: every eligible spend earns 3 points per ₹100 (about 3.00% in value at best redemption), with no category tracking.
  • Households spending about ₹12,500 a month on cards to clear the ₹1.5 lakh waiver.
  • Frequent flyers: 1 domestic and no international lounge visits a year.

Who Should Avoid

  • Anyone whose spending is heavy on fuel, rent payments. These earn zero rewards.
  • Frequent overseas shoppers: 3.5% forex markup + 18% GST on markup (~4.13%) eats into rewards.
  • Occasional users: points expire after 36 months.
  • High spenders: monthly reward caps limit accelerated earnings to roughly ₹4,800/yr.
  • Anyone revolving balances: credit card interest in India runs 36–45% + 18% GST, erasing all rewards.

Hidden Charges & Fine Print

GST sits on top of quoted fees

Listed fees exclude GST. You pay ₹589 joining and ₹589 annually. 18% GST is never waived.

Forex markup is effectively 4.13%

18% GST applies to the 3.5% markup. Always decline Dynamic Currency Conversion (billing in INR) abroad.

Category caps do not carry forward

utility bills and recharges is capped at ₹400/mo; insurance premiums is capped at ₹400/mo; groceries is capped at ₹600/mo. Unused caps lapse monthly.

Lounge access spend condition

1 domestic visit/quarter on Rs.75,000 spend in the preceding calendar quarter. Primary cardholder only.

Standard MITC fees

Cash withdrawal fee (2.5% min ₹500), over-limit charges, late payment charges, rent/wallet fee.

Tax Implications

GST on Fees: All quoted fees exclude 18% GST. The ₹499 joining fee bills as ₹589 and renewal as ₹589.

Reward Points Taxability: Points earned from personal spending are considered discounts and are not taxed. Business rewards may attract TDS under Section 194R if gifts exceed ₹20,000/year.

LRS & TCS: International spends on Indian cards are currently exempted from 20% LRS TCS pending central notification.

Eligibility & Documentation

Requirements
  • Age 21–60 (salaried) or up to 65 (self-employed).
  • CIBIL score 750+ recommended.
  • Income: As assessed by bank.
Documents
  • PAN card + Aadhaar/Passport.
  • Last 3 months salary slips / Form 16 / ITR.

How to Apply

  1. Check for pre-approved offers in net banking to skip documentation.
  2. Confirm latest fees and exclusions on the official page.
  3. Apply online with PAN and Aadhaar for video KYC.
  4. Set full auto-debit on the due date immediately upon receipt.
Official ICICI Bank page

ICICI Expressions Credit Card — FAQs

Verified official answers • Updated 2026-08

The fee is ₹499 + 18% GST (₹589 total). Waived on spending ₹1.5 lakh annually (~₹12,500/mo).

Disclaimer: Results are estimates for financial planning purposes only and do not constitute financial, tax, investment, or legal advice. Actual values may vary based on your lender, market conditions, and individual circumstances. Consult a qualified CA, CFP, or financial advisor before making any financial decisions.