HSBC logoHSBC
premium
HSBC TravelOne Credit Card
HSBC

HSBC TravelOne Credit Card

Verified Official Data • 2026-08

Joining Fee

₹4,999

Annual Fee

₹4,999

Fee Waiver

₹8,00,000

Forex Fee

3.5%

Net Value Calculator
Estimated Net Annual Return
-₹2,929
(Net Value Kept per Year)
Rewards
₹2,070
Milestones
₹0
Net Fee
−₹4,999

Annual fee payable: ₹4,999/yr

Quick Fill PresetsTotal: ₹50,000/mo
Adjust Your Monthly Category SpendsLive updates
₹
₹0Max ₹40,000
₹
₹0Max ₹40,000
₹
₹0Max ₹50,000
₹
₹0Max ₹30,000
₹
₹0Max ₹40,000
₹
₹0Max ₹30,000

Most cards earn ₹0 rewards on fuel (surcharge waiver only).

₹
₹0Max ₹30,000

Frequently excluded from rewards in India.

₹
₹0Max ₹60,000

Spends-to-Rewards Breakdown

Live conversion of your active monthly spends

FuelEXCLUDED (0%)
Spend: ₹4,000/mo0 Pts / ₹100
0 pts/yr
+₹0/yr
Utilities & BillsEXCLUDED (0%)
Spend: ₹4,000/mo0 Pts / ₹100
0 pts/yr
+₹0/yr
RentEXCLUDED (0%)
Spend: ₹10,000/mo0 Pts / ₹100
0 pts/yr
+₹0/yr
InsuranceEXCLUDED (0%)
Spend: ₹1,500/mo0 Pts / ₹100
0 pts/yr
+₹0/yr
Other Online Shopping
Spend: ₹6,000/mo2 Pts / ₹100
1,440 pts/yr
+₹360/yr
Amazon Spends
Spend: ₹3,500/mo2 Pts / ₹100
840 pts/yr
+₹210/yr
Flipkart Spends
Spend: ₹2,000/mo2 Pts / ₹100
480 pts/yr
+₹120/yr
Dining & Food Delivery
Spend: ₹5,000/mo2 Pts / ₹100
1,200 pts/yr
+₹300/yr
Groceries
Spend: ₹7,000/mo2 Pts / ₹100
1,680 pts/yr
+₹420/yr
Travel (Flights/Hotels)
Spend: ₹4,000/mo4 Pts / ₹100
1,920 pts/yr
+₹480/yr
Other / Offline
Spend: ₹3,000/mo2 Pts / ₹100
720 pts/yr
+₹180/yr

Yield & Milestone Tracker

Value Yield (Net / Spend)

-0.49%

Basic Return
Annual Fee WaiverTarget: ₹8,00,000/yr

Spent ₹6,00,000 • Spend ₹2,00,000 more to waive fee.

Milestone Rewards
10,000 bonus reward pointsGoal: ₹12,00,000

Spend ₹6,00,000 more to unlock.

Was this helpful?
Apply Now

Is HSBC TravelOne Credit Card really your best option?

Run your spend profile against all 541 cards in India and see where this one ranks.

Key Specifications

Joining Fee

₹4,999

Annual Fee

₹4,999

Fee Waiver

₹8,00,000

Forex Markup

3.5%

Rewards Structure (2026)

Official earn rates, accelerated multipliers and category caps

Base Reward Engine

All non-excluded general spends

2 pts / ₹100
Category Earn Rates
travel spends4x
Monthly cap: 50,000 points

VERIFIED 2026-08-10 (hsbc.co.in TravelOne page, "Notes"): "Earn 4 reward points for every INR100 spent, capped at 50,000 reward points a month. Reverts to regular earn rate, 2 reward points per INR100, beyond the cap." Accelerated categories: Airlines (MCC 3000-3302 range, 4511) and Travel aggregators (4111, 4131, 4722, 4723) -- flights/travel aggregators/forex. This 50,000 RP/month cap (= ₹50,000 at 1:1 travel value) was MISSING from the previous entry (monthlyCapValue was null / uncapped) -- fixed here with capUnit:'points'.

Milestone Benefits

10,000 bonus reward points

Spend: ₹12,00,000/yr
₹10,000
Excluded Categories (0% Earn Rate)
fuelinsurancerentutilities

No reward points on: fuel, insurance, jewellery, education, government-related transactions, e-wallets, financial institutions, money transfers, non-financial institutions, rent/real-estate payments, tax payments, utilities, bail/bond payments. IEMI (installment) transactions also earn no reward points.

Lounge & Travel Perks

Domestic Lounges

6/yr

International Lounges

4/yr

Additional Privileges & Perks
4 golf rounds + 12 lessons/year
15% off flights/hotels via Yatra/EaseMyTrip/Paytm/ClearTrip
Up to 20% off duty-free via AdaniOne
Purchase protection up to USD20,000/year

Redemption & Expiry

Redemption ProcessAuto statement credit (1/5 friction)

Instant 1:1 conversion to air miles/hotel points in HSBC app

Reward Points Expiry36 months

Eligibility Criteria

Official Bank CriteriaRs.6 lakh p.a. (salaried) / Rs.12 lakh (self-employed); select cities
Verified Official Disclosures

Exclusion Honesty: This data has been verified against official HSBC publications. Exclusions and point friction factors are encoded in full to ensure truthful net calculations.

Official Specification Sheet

Verified parameters formatted for mobile reading without horizontal scrolling

Fees & Waivers
Joining fee
₹4,999
Annual fee
₹4,999/yr
Fee waiver target
Spend ₹8,00,000/yr
Forex markup
3.5%
Fuel surcharge waiver
None
Rewards & Redemption
Base reward rate
2 pts / ₹100
Top category earn
4x travel
Redemption friction
Auto credit
Point expiry
36 months
Airport Lounges & Perks
Lounge access
6 dom · 4 intl
Eligibility & Official Verification
Min income · salaried
Not stated
Min income · self-employed
Not stated
Bank criteria stated
Rs.6 lakh p.a. (salaried) / Rs.12 lakh (self-employed); select cities
Recent devaluations
None recorded

HSBC TravelOne Credit Card Review & Guide (2026)

The HSBC TravelOne Credit Card by HSBC operates on a base reward rate of 2 reward points per ₹100 in the premium tier.

Evaluating this card requires looking past the ₹4,999 joining fee and ₹4,999 annual fee to assess your real Net Annual Value (NTV). With the live calculator above, verify if your spend meets fee waivers or accelerates rewards in top merchant categories.

Who Benefits Most

  • People whose spending is concentrated in flights and hotels — the card's strongest rate at 4 points per ₹100, though the ₹50,000/month reward cap is exhausted at roughly ₹12,50,000 of such spend a month. VERIFIED 2026-08-10 (hsbc.co.in TravelOne page, "Notes"): "Earn 4 reward points for every INR100 spent, capped at 50,000 reward points a month. Reverts to regular earn rate, 2 reward points per INR100, beyond the cap." Accelerated categories: Airlines (MCC 3000-3302 range, 4511) and Travel aggregators (4111, 4131, 4722, 4723) -- flights/travel aggregators/forex. This 50,000 RP/month cap (= ₹50,000 at 1:1 travel value) was MISSING from the previous entry (monthlyCapValue was null / uncapped) -- fixed here with capUnit:'points'.
  • Households spending about ₹66,667 a month on cards to clear the ₹8 lakh waiver.
  • Frequent flyers: 6 domestic and 4 international lounge visits a year.
  • Planners targeting milestones: "10,000 bonus reward points" pays ₹10,000 value on ₹12 lakh spend.

Who Should Avoid

  • Anyone whose spending is heavy on fuel, insurance premiums, rent payments, utility bills and recharges. These earn zero rewards. No reward points on: fuel, insurance, jewellery, education, government-related transactions, e-wallets, financial institutions, money transfers, non-financial institutions, rent/real-estate payments, tax payments, utilities, bail/bond payments. IEMI (installment) transactions also earn no reward points.
  • Frequent overseas shoppers: 3.5% forex markup + 18% GST on markup (~4.13%) eats into rewards.
  • Anyone who cannot put ₹66,667/month through this card to clear the fee waiver.
  • Occasional users: points expire after 36 months.
  • Anyone revolving balances: credit card interest in India runs 36–45% + 18% GST, erasing all rewards.

Hidden Charges & Fine Print

GST sits on top of quoted fees

Listed fees exclude GST. You pay ₹5,899 joining and ₹5,899 annually. 18% GST is never waived.

Forex markup is effectively 4.13%

18% GST applies to the 3.5% markup. Always decline Dynamic Currency Conversion (billing in INR) abroad.

Category caps do not carry forward

flights and hotels is capped at ₹50,000/mo. Unused caps lapse monthly.

Standard MITC fees

Cash withdrawal fee (2.5% min ₹500), over-limit charges, late payment charges, rent/wallet fee.

Tax Implications

GST on Fees: All quoted fees exclude 18% GST. The ₹4,999 joining fee bills as ₹5,899 and renewal as ₹5,899.

Reward Points Taxability: Points earned from personal spending are considered discounts and are not taxed. Business rewards may attract TDS under Section 194R if gifts exceed ₹20,000/year.

LRS & TCS: International spends on Indian cards are currently exempted from 20% LRS TCS pending central notification.

Eligibility & Documentation

Requirements
  • Age 21–60 (salaried) or up to 65 (self-employed).
  • CIBIL score 750+ recommended.
  • Income: Rs.6 lakh p.a. (salaried) / Rs.12 lakh (self-employed); select cities.
Documents
  • PAN card + Aadhaar/Passport.
  • Last 3 months salary slips / Form 16 / ITR.

How to Apply

  1. Check for pre-approved offers in net banking to skip documentation.
  2. Confirm latest fees and exclusions on the official page.
  3. Apply online with PAN and Aadhaar for video KYC.
  4. Set full auto-debit on the due date immediately upon receipt.
Official HSBC page

HSBC TravelOne Credit Card — FAQs

Verified official answers • Updated 2026-08

The fee is ₹4,999 + 18% GST (₹5,899 total). Waived on spending ₹8 lakh annually (~₹66,667/mo).

Disclaimer: Results are estimates for financial planning purposes only and do not constitute financial, tax, investment, or legal advice. Actual values may vary based on your lender, market conditions, and individual circumstances. Consult a qualified CA, CFP, or financial advisor before making any financial decisions.