Federal BankFederal Bank Paisabazaar Paisaback Credit Card
Verified Official Data • Last updated 2026-09
Net Value Calculator
Drag sliders to estimate this card's annual value based on your actual spending habits.
Your Monthly Spend
₹50,000/moE-Commerce & Online
Daily Essentials
Most cards earn ₹0 rewards on fuel (surcharge waiver only).
Frequently excluded from rewards in India.
Lifestyle, Bills & Other
Almost always earns ₹0 and may carry a fee.
Often excluded or capped.
A 0.5% CashPoints overlay also applies to eligible UPI transactions above Rs.2,000 (excluding grocery/fuel/travel UPI spend), per the official co-brand-partner page -- not modelled as a category row since UPI is a payment mode, not a spend category, in this dataset's schema. It draws on the SAME Rs.1,000/month CashPoints cap as the grocery and POS/e-commerce rates above, so heavy UPI + grocery spenders will hit the combined ceiling sooner than the modelled grocery-only cap suggests.
Savings & Milestones Tracker
1.52%
Value Yield (Net / Spent)
₹9,120
Annual Net Value
How Your Spends Convert to Rewards
Live calculation breakdown for Federal Bank Paisabazaar Paisaback Credit Card
| Spend Category | Monthly Spend | Reward Rate | Monthly Value | Annual Value | Status / Caps |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Fuel | ₹4,000/mo | 0% Cashback | ₹0 | ₹0/yr | Excluded |
Utilities & Bills | ₹4,000/mo | 0% Cashback | ₹0 | ₹0/yr | Excluded |
Rent | ₹10,000/mo | 0% Cashback | ₹0 | ₹0/yr | Excluded |
Insurance | ₹1,500/mo | 0% Cashback | ₹0 | ₹0/yr | Excluded |
Other Online Shopping | ₹6,000/mo | 1% Cashback | ₹60 | ₹720/yr | Active Earn |
Amazon Spends | ₹3,500/mo | 1% Cashback | ₹35 | ₹420/yr | Active Earn |
Flipkart Spends | ₹2,000/mo | 1% Cashback | ₹20 | ₹240/yr | Active Earn |
Dining & Food Delivery | ₹5,000/mo | 1% Cashback | ₹50 | ₹600/yr | Active Earn |
Groceries | ₹7,000/mo | 7.5% Cashback | ₹525 | ₹6,300/yr | Active Earn |
Travel (Flights/Hotels) | ₹4,000/mo | 1% Cashback | ₹40 | ₹480/yr | Active Earn |
Other / Offline | ₹3,000/mo | 1% Cashback | ₹30 | ₹360/yr | Active Earn |
All ₹ values exclude GST. Perks like lounge access are shown separately and not added into net value. Rewards use your selected redemption mode (cashback / statement credit).
Is Federal Bank Paisabazaar Paisaback Credit Card actually your best option?
Run the same spend against all 496 cards and see where this one ranks.
Key Specifications
₹500
₹500
₹150000
3.5%
Rewards Structure
Earn rates and reward configurations verified for 2026.
Applies to all non-excluded offline/misc categories
Category Earn Rates
7.5% CashPoints on grocery (incl. Reliance Fresh, DMart, LuLu, Blinkit, Zepto, Swiggy Instamart, BigBasket, Flipkart Minutes); shares a combined Rs.1,000/month CashPoints cap with the 1% POS/e-commerce base rate and the 0.5% UPI overlay (not separately modelled -- see valuationNote)
Also excludes cashback on wallet loading, jewellery, EMI conversions, education, government services, hospitals, tolls, telecom equipment, railway transactions, and automotive-shop spends (no matching category in this dataset's enum) plus UPI transactions below Rs.2,000 (official paisabazaar.com footnote).
Lounge Access
Redemption & Expiry
Eligibility Requirements
Exclusion Honesty: This data has been verified against official bank publications. We include exclusions and point valuation friction factors to render honest net metrics in our calculations.
Official Specification Sheet
Comprehensive rules, fees, and parameters verified directly against issuer details.
| Feature | Federal Bank Paisabazaar Paisaback Credit CardFederal Bank |
|---|---|
| Joining fee | ₹500 |
| Annual fee | ₹500/yr |
| Fee waiver | Spend ₹1,50,000/yr |
| Base reward | 1% cashback |
| Top reward categories | 7.5% groceries |
| Redemption friction | Auto credit |
| Point expiry | 12 months |
| Lounge access | None |
| Forex markup | 3.5% |
| Fuel surcharge | 1% waiver, up to ₹100/mo |
| Min income · salaried | Not stated |
| Min income · self-employed | Not stated |
| Eligibility (as stated) | Age 21-65 (salaried) or 25-65 (self-employed); Resident Indian citizen. No minimum income figure published on the official Eligibility tab (only age/residency criteria stated; other criteria per the bank's standard credit card onboarding policy). |
| Recent devaluations | None recorded |
| Verified against |
Detailed Federal Bank Paisabazaar Paisaback Credit Card Credit Card Review & Spends Guide (2026)
The Federal Bank Paisabazaar Paisaback Credit Card by Federal Bank is a prominent credit card in the Indian market, categorized under the entry tier. Offering a base rewards engine of 1% cashback, this card targets users looking to optimize their personal finances.
When evaluating the real-world value of the Federal Bank Paisabazaar Paisaback Credit Card, it's essential to look beyond the joining fee of ₹500 and annual fee of ₹500. With our real-time calculator above, you can map out your monthly category spends (online shopping, dining, travel, utilities, groceries, etc.) to see if you can trigger the spend-based annual fee waiver of ₹150000, which determines your true Net Annual Value (NTV).
Rewards Potential & Category Multipliers
For accelerated spenders, the Federal Bank Paisabazaar Paisaback Credit Card features key reward multipliers:
- 7.5% on groceries spends (capped at ₹1000/month).
- Exclusions: No rewards are earned on fuel, rent, insurance, utilities categories.
Lounge Access & Extra Perks
Perks add immense value that calculations often leave out. The Federal Bank Paisabazaar Paisaback Credit Card offers:
- Domestic Lounges: No domestic lounge visits available.
- International Lounges: No international lounge visits available.
Points Redemption and Point Expiry
Earning points is only half the battle. Redemptions are subject to a friction index of 1/5 (representing Auto statement credit (1/5 friction)). Note: CashPoints credited directly to the cardholder's Paisabazaar app wallet; redeemable 1:1 for cash within the app, no separate redemption request needed.. Points are valid for 12 months.
Who the Federal Bank Paisabazaar Paisaback Credit Card benefits the most
Derived from this card's actual earn rates, caps and perks — not a generic profile.
- People whose spending is concentrated in groceries — the card's strongest rate at 7.5% cashback, though the ₹1,000/month reward cap is exhausted at roughly ₹13,333 of such spend a month, after which the boost stops. 7.5% CashPoints on grocery (incl. Reliance Fresh, DMart, LuLu, Blinkit, Zepto, Swiggy Instamart, BigBasket, Flipkart Minutes); shares a combined Rs.1,000/month CashPoints cap with the 1% POS/e-commerce base rate and the 0.5% UPI overlay (not separately modelled -- see valuationNote)
- Households already spending about ₹12,500 a month on cards. That clears the ₹1.5 lakh annual-spend waiver and makes the ₹500 annual fee (₹590 with 18% GST) disappear.
- People who never get around to redeeming. Redemption friction here is 1/5, so rewards convert with little effort instead of rotting in a points balance.
- Daily drivers: the 1% fuel surcharge waiver is capped at ₹100/month, which covers roughly ₹10,000 of monthly fuel spend.
Who should avoid the Federal Bank Paisabazaar Paisaback Credit Card
The cases where this card quietly costs more than it pays back.
- Anyone whose spending is heavy on fuel, rent payments, insurance premiums, utility bills and recharges. These categories earn absolutely nothing on this card — not a reduced rate, zero. Also excludes cashback on wallet loading, jewellery, EMI conversions, education, government services, hospitals, tolls, telecom equipment, railway transactions, and automotive-shop spends (no matching category in this dataset's enum) plus UPI transactions below Rs.2,000 (official paisabazaar.com footnote).
- Travellers and overseas online shoppers. The 3.5% forex markup plus 18% GST on that markup works out to about 4.13% on every foreign-currency transaction — usually more than the rewards you earn on it.
- Occasional users. Points expire after 12 months (1.0 years), so a slow-accumulating balance can lapse before it is large enough to redeem against the minimum redemption threshold.
- Frequent flyers looking for airport comfort. This card carries no complimentary lounge access.
- High spenders expecting rewards to scale with spend. Monthly caps hold the accelerated earnings to roughly ₹12,000 a year; spending double will not double your rewards.
- Anyone who revolves a balance. Credit card interest in India typically runs 36–45% a year plus 18% GST on the interest — that erases every reward this card can pay, on any spending pattern.
Hidden charges and fine print on the Federal Bank Paisabazaar Paisaback Credit Card
The costs that sit below the marketing page, verified against Federal Bank disclosures dated 2026-09.
GST sits on top of every fee you were quoted
The listed ₹500 joining fee and ₹500 annual fee exclude GST. You actually pay ₹590 up front and ₹590 at each renewal. The 18% GST is never waived, even when the bank waives the fee itself on spend — check your statement.
Forex markup of 3.5% is really 4.13%
GST at 18% applies to the markup, so 3.5% becomes about 4.13% in real terms. Also decline Dynamic Currency Conversion at foreign terminals: paying "in INR" adds another 3–5% on top of this.
The headline rate stops at a monthly cap
groceries is capped at ₹1,000 of rewards a month (about ₹13,333 of spend). Caps are per statement month and do not carry forward — an unused cap in April is gone in May.
Spends that earn zero
fuel, rent payments, insurance premiums, utility bills and recharges earn no rewards at all. Also excludes cashback on wallet loading, jewellery, EMI conversions, education, government services, hospitals, tolls, telecom equipment, railway transactions, and automotive-shop spends (no matching category in this dataset's enum) plus UPI transactions below Rs.2,000 (official paisabazaar.com footnote). These excluded spends also frequently fail to count toward fee-waiver and milestone targets, so check the MITC before routing large payments here to "hit the target".
Points expire in 12 months
Rewards are not a savings account. Anything unredeemed after 12 months lapses silently, and banks are not obliged to remind you. Set a calendar reminder to redeem at least once a year.
Redemption fine print
CashPoints credited directly to the cardholder's Paisabazaar app wallet; redeemable 1:1 for cash within the app, no separate redemption request needed. Redemption fees and minimum-balance thresholds are the most commonly missed cost on Indian cards — factor them in before comparing headline earn rates.
Fuel surcharge waiver has a monthly ceiling
The 1% waiver is capped at ₹100 per statement month, and the surcharge is usually reversed as a credit in the next cycle rather than netted off at the pump. Transactions outside the bank's stated per-transaction band may not qualify at all.
Charges every Indian card carries
Cash withdrawal fees (typically 2.5% of the amount, minimum ₹500) with interest from day one and no interest-free period, late payment fees graded by outstanding balance, over-limit charges, EMI conversion processing fees and interest, rent-payment and wallet-load fees, and payment-return charges. These are listed in the bank's MITC document, not in the marketing page — read it once before you apply.
Tax implications of the Federal Bank Paisabazaar Paisaback Credit Card
Indian tax treatment of the fees, rewards and foreign spends on this specific card.
GST on fees and charges. Every fee quoted on this page excludes GST. The ₹500 joining fee bills as ₹590 and the ₹500 renewal as ₹590. GST also applies to interest, late payment fees, cash advance fees and the forex markup — it is not a one-off on the fee alone.
Are the reward points taxable? Points or cashback earned in proportion to your own spending are treated as a post-purchase discount rather than income, so a salaried individual does not pay tax on them. The cashback on this card reduces the cost of what you bought; it is not "other income" in your ITR. Two exceptions matter: benefits received from a business relationship (not from your own spending) can attract TDS at 10% under section 194R where the value exceeds ₹20,000 in a year, and a gift or voucher received from the bank with no link to your spending can be taxable under section 56(2)(x) if total gifts from non-relatives cross ₹50,000 in a year.
Is the annual fee deductible? Not for a salaried cardholder — it is a personal expense. If the card is genuinely used for business or professional spends, the ₹590 renewal is an allowable business expense under section 37(1), and a GST-registered business billed in its own name can claim the ₹90 GST as input tax credit.
Foreign spends, TCS and the LRS. The 3.5% markup attracts 18% GST, making it about 4.13% effectively. TCS under the Liberalised Remittance Scheme runs at 20% above ₹10 lakh of remittances in a financial year; international credit card spends have so far been kept outside the LRS pending notification, so no TCS is deducted at the till today. Where TCS is collected on any remittance, it is not a sunk cost — it is creditable against your tax liability and refundable through your ITR.
Spends the tax department can see. Aggregate credit card payments of ₹10 lakh or more in a financial year (₹1 lakh or more if paid in cash) are reported by Federal Bank in the Statement of Financial Transactions and show up in your AIS. That is not a tax by itself, but the spending should be consistent with the income you declare.
Eligibility and documents for the Federal Bank Paisabazaar Paisaback Credit Card
Federal Bank's stated criteria, verified 2026-09.
Eligibility
- Income: Age 21-65 (salaried) or 25-65 (self-employed); Resident Indian citizen. No minimum income figure published on the official Eligibility tab (only age/residency criteria stated; other criteria per the bank's standard credit card onboarding policy). (as stated by Federal Bank).
- Age: typically 21 to 60 for salaried applicants and up to 65 for self-employed; add-on cards from 18.
- Credit score: a CIBIL score of 750+ materially improves approval odds on any card, including this one.
- Residency: resident Indian with a verifiable address in a city Federal Bank services.
Documents required
- Identity: PAN card (mandatory) plus Aadhaar, passport, voter ID or driving licence.
- Address: Aadhaar, passport, utility bill or registered rent agreement.
- Income (salaried): last 3 months' salary slips and 3–6 months' bank statements showing salary credit; Form 16 for the latest year.
- Income (self-employed): latest 1–2 years' ITR with computation, audited financials where applicable, and 6 months' current account statements.
- Photograph: one recent passport-size photo (often skipped in a full digital journey).
- Existing Federal Bank customers with a salary or pre-approved relationship usually skip the income documents entirely.
Nomination note: a credit card has no nominee — nomination applies to deposits and investments. What matters here is that your family knows the card exists and knows the outstanding, so it can be settled from the estate promptly instead of accruing interest and late fees after the fact.
How to apply for the Federal Bank Paisabazaar Paisaback Credit Card
- Check for a pre-approved offer first. Log in to Federal Bank net banking or the mobile app. A pre-approved journey skips income documents and, more importantly, avoids a hard enquiry on your credit report if you are declined.
- Confirm the current fee and rates on the official page before applying — banks revise these without much notice.
- Apply online with PAN, Aadhaar and employment details, or walk into a Federal Bank branch if your income profile needs manual assessment.
- Complete KYC. Most issuers now offer video KYC that finishes in minutes; physical verification adds a few days.
- Confirm the credit limit before activating. A limit too small to route ₹12,500 a month through makes the ₹1.5 lakh fee waiver unreachable — ask for an enhancement up front.
- Set a full-payment auto-debit on the due date the day the card arrives. Interest of 36–45% a year plus GST is the single fastest way to turn this card into a loss.
Federal Bank Paisabazaar Paisaback Credit Card — frequently asked questions
Answers use this card's own numbers, verified 2026-09.
What is the annual fee for the Federal Bank Paisabazaar Paisaback Credit Card, and can it be waived?
The annual fee is ₹500 plus 18% GST, so ₹590 actually leaves your account. It is waived if you spend ₹1.5 lakh in the card anniversary year — about ₹12,500 a month.
How much do you actually earn on the Federal Bank Paisabazaar Paisaback Credit Card?
The base rate is 1% cashback. The accelerated categories are groceries at 7.5% cashback.
Which spends earn no rewards on the Federal Bank Paisabazaar Paisaback Credit Card?
fuel, rent payments, insurance premiums, utility bills and recharges earn zero. Also excludes cashback on wallet loading, jewellery, EMI conversions, education, government services, hospitals, tolls, telecom equipment, railway transactions, and automotive-shop spends (no matching category in this dataset's enum) plus UPI transactions below Rs.2,000 (official paisabazaar.com footnote). If those categories are a big share of your monthly outgo, your effective return will be well below the advertised rate.
Does the Federal Bank Paisabazaar Paisaback Credit Card offer airport lounge access?
No. This card carries no complimentary lounge visits. If lounge access matters to you, look at a card that states a visit count in writing.
What does the Federal Bank Paisabazaar Paisaback Credit Card charge on foreign currency spends?
A 3.5% markup, plus 18% GST on that markup, so about 4.13% effectively. On a ₹1 lakh foreign spend that is roughly ₹4,130.
Do reward points on the Federal Bank Paisabazaar Paisaback Credit Card expire?
Yes, after 12 months from the date they are earned. CashPoints credited directly to the cardholder's Paisabazaar app wallet; redeemable 1:1 for cash within the app, no separate redemption request needed. Redeem at least annually so nothing lapses.
Is there a cap on rewards from the Federal Bank Paisabazaar Paisaback Credit Card?
Yes. The tightest is groceries at ₹1,000 of rewards a month, which you hit at about ₹13,333 of monthly spend in that category. Caps reset each statement month and unused headroom does not carry forward.
What income do you need for the Federal Bank Paisabazaar Paisaback Credit Card?
Federal Bank states: Age 21-65 (salaried) or 25-65 (self-employed); Resident Indian citizen. No minimum income figure published on the official Eligibility tab (only age/residency criteria stated; other criteria per the bank's standard credit card onboarding policy).. Banks treat this as a floor, not a guarantee — your credit score, existing card limits and internal risk scoring decide the outcome.
Is the Federal Bank Paisabazaar Paisaback Credit Card annual fee tax-deductible, and are reward points taxable?
For a salaried cardholder the fee is a personal expense and is not deductible. If the card is used genuinely for business or professional spends, the fee and GST can be claimed as a business expense (and the GST as input credit where the card is billed to a GST-registered entity). Reward points earned in proportion to your own spending are generally treated as a post-purchase discount, not income, so they are not taxed in your hands.
Is TCS applicable on Federal Bank Paisabazaar Paisaback Credit Card spends abroad?
Tax Collected at Source under the Liberalised Remittance Scheme applies at 20% above the ₹10 lakh annual threshold for remittances and forex card loads. International spends on Indian credit cards have so far been kept outside the LRS pending notification, so no TCS is deducted at the point of sale today. This has been changed and deferred more than once — confirm the current position with Federal Bank before a large overseas spend. Any TCS actually collected is not a cost: it is creditable against your income tax liability and refundable when you file your ITR.
What happens to the Federal Bank Paisabazaar Paisaback Credit Card account after the cardholder's death?
A credit card is an unsecured personal liability and cannot be inherited or transferred — the card must be surrendered and closed. Inform Federal Bank in writing with the death certificate; the outstanding balance becomes payable from the deceased's estate, and the legal heirs are liable only to the extent of the assets they inherit, not personally. Any add-on cards stop working immediately. Unredeemed reward points are normally forfeited on closure, so a family member holding a large balance should redeem while the account is active. Nomination applies to deposits and investments, not to credit cards — but if there is a fixed deposit backing a secured card, the nomination on that FD governs its release.
Similar & Alternative Cards
Explore other top-rated Entry-level credit cards in India

Swiggy HDFC Bank Credit Card

HDFC MoneyBack+ Credit Card

HDFC Freedom Credit Card

IndianOil HDFC Bank Credit Card
Paytm HDFC Bank Credit Card

IRCTC HDFC Bank Credit Card
Related Guides & Tools
Ranked card lists Federal Bank Paisabazaar Paisaback Credit Card appears in, plus calculators for card debt decisions