RBL Bank Apex Credit Card vs IndianOil RBL Bank XTRA Credit Card
Calculate exact net annual returns in ₹ after fee waivers, milestone rewards, categories, and caps. Card terms verified 2026-07.
Quick Key Takeaways & Fact Summary
- Overall Winner: RBL Bank Apex Credit Card earns higher net annual returns at standard spend tiers.
- Annual Fee: RBL Bank Apex Credit Card (₹1000/yr) vs IndianOil RBL Bank XTRA Credit Card (₹1500/yr).
- Base Reward Rate: RBL Bank Apex Credit Card (1% Cashback) vs IndianOil RBL Bank XTRA Credit Card (1 pts/₹100).
- Lounge Access: RBL Bank Apex Credit Card (4 dom) vs IndianOil RBL Bank XTRA Credit Card (0 dom).
Interactive Net Returns Calculator
Adjust spend profiles to compare total net value, annual fee waivers, category earnings, and milestone bonuses.
Your Monthly Spend
₹50,000/moE-Commerce & Online
Daily Essentials
Most cards earn ₹0 rewards on fuel (surcharge waiver only).
Frequently excluded from rewards in India.
Lifestyle, Bills & Other
Almost always earns ₹0 and may carry a fee.
Often excluded or capped.
1RBL Bank · fee ₹1,000
2RBL Bank · fee waived
Smart verdict
Get the RBL Bank Apex Credit Card — it earns you +₹1,200/yr over the IndianOil RBL Bank XTRA Credit Card, mostly from your travel (flights/hotels) spend.
How Your Spends Convert to Rewards
Live calculation breakdown for RBL Bank Apex Credit Card
| Spend Category | Monthly Spend | Reward Rate | Monthly Value | Annual Value | Status / Caps |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Other Online Shopping | ₹6,000/mo | 1% Cashback | ₹60 | ₹720/yr | Active Earn |
Amazon Spends | ₹3,500/mo | 1% Cashback | ₹35 | ₹420/yr | Active Earn |
Flipkart Spends | ₹2,000/mo | 1% Cashback | ₹20 | ₹240/yr | Active Earn |
Dining & Food Delivery | ₹5,000/mo | 1% Cashback | ₹50 | ₹600/yr | Active Earn |
Groceries | ₹7,000/mo | 1% Cashback | ₹70 | ₹840/yr | Active Earn |
Fuel | ₹4,000/mo | 1% Cashback | ₹40 | ₹480/yr | Active Earn |
Utilities & Bills | ₹4,000/mo | 1% Cashback | ₹40 | ₹480/yr | Active Earn |
Travel (Flights/Hotels) | ₹4,000/mo | 2% Cashback | ₹80 | ₹960/yr | Active Earn |
Rent | ₹10,000/mo | 1% Cashback | ₹100 | ₹1,200/yr | Active Earn |
Insurance | ₹1,500/mo | 1% Cashback | ₹15 | ₹180/yr | Active Earn |
Other / Offline | ₹3,000/mo | 1% Cashback | ₹30 | ₹360/yr | Active Earn |
Net annual value across spend levels
All ₹ values exclude GST. Perks like lounge access are shown separately and not added into net value. Rewards use your selected redemption mode (cashback / statement credit).
Card features side by side
Use the table for product rules; use the calculator above for value based on your actual spending.
| Feature | RBL Bank Apex Credit CardRBL Bank | IndianOil RBL Bank XTRA Credit CardRBL Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Joining fee | ₹1,000 | ₹1,500 |
| Annual fee | ₹1,000/yr | ₹1,500/yr |
| Fee waiver | No waiver | Spend ₹2,75,000/yr |
| Base reward | 1% cashback | 1 pts / ₹100 |
| Top reward categories | 2% travel | 8.5x fuel |
| Redemption friction | Auto credit | Easy |
| Point expiry | Never expire | 36 months |
| Lounge access | 4 dom · 0 intl⚠ 1/quarter if prior-quarter spend >= Rs.35,000 | None |
| Forex markup | 3.5% | 3.5% |
| Fuel surcharge | None | 1% waiver, up to ₹200/mo |
| Min income · salaried | Not stated | Not stated |
| Min income · self-employed | Not stated | Not stated |
| Eligibility (as stated) | Not published by bank | Not published by bank |
| Recent devaluations | None recorded | None recorded |
| Verified against | Updated 2026-07Official RBL Bank Credit Card Page | Updated 2026-07Official RBL Bank Credit Card Page |
Verdict at a Glance
Choose RBL Bank Apex Credit Card if your monthly spending is focused on travel.
Choose IndianOil RBL Bank XTRA Credit Card if you spend heavily on fuel.
RBL Bank Apex Credit Card vs IndianOil RBL Bank XTRA Credit Card Spend Tier Breakdown
Simulated net annual returns across typical Indian monthly spending profiles.
IndianOil RBL Bank XTRA Credit Card
At ₹25,000/month, IndianOil RBL Bank XTRA Credit Card nets ₹4,925/yr vs RBL Bank Apex Credit Card at ₹3,180/yr — a ₹1,745 edge.
RBL Bank Apex Credit Card
At ₹50,000/month, RBL Bank Apex Credit Card nets ₹8,480/yr vs IndianOil RBL Bank XTRA Credit Card at ₹7,280/yr — a ₹1,200 edge.
RBL Bank Apex Credit Card
At ₹1,00,000/month, RBL Bank Apex Credit Card nets ₹15,200/yr vs IndianOil RBL Bank XTRA Credit Card at ₹11,420/yr — a ₹3,780 edge.
* Spend tier verdicts use standard category splits (cashback redemption mode). Actual net value depends on your specific spending categories.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which is better, RBL Bank Apex Credit Card or IndianOil RBL Bank XTRA Credit Card?▼
At a typical ₹50,000/month spend (cashback redemption), RBL Bank Apex Credit Card comes out ahead by about ₹1,200 per year, driven mostly by travel (flights/hotels) spend. Your own split can change the answer — use the calculator above to plug in your numbers.
Which card is better for online shopping, RBL Bank Apex Credit Card or IndianOil RBL Bank XTRA Credit Card?▼
RBL Bank Apex Credit Card earns 1% as a base, while IndianOil RBL Bank XTRA Credit Card earns 1 pts/₹100. Check the accelerated online/Amazon/Flipkart rates and monthly caps in the table above, since caps often decide the winner for heavy online spenders.
What are the annual fees for RBL Bank Apex Credit Card and IndianOil RBL Bank XTRA Credit Card?▼
RBL Bank Apex Credit Card: ₹1,000 + GST per year. IndianOil RBL Bank XTRA Credit Card: ₹1,500 + GST per year, waived on ₹2,75,000 annual spend.
Do RBL Bank Apex Credit Card and IndianOil RBL Bank XTRA Credit Card earn rewards on rent, fuel and utilities?▼
Like most Indian cards, several everyday categories are excluded. RBL Bank Apex Credit Card excludes none noted; IndianOil RBL Bank XTRA Credit Card excludes none noted. The calculator shows these as ₹0 earners so your net value stays honest.
Is IndianOil RBL Bank XTRA Credit Card ever the better pick over RBL Bank Apex Credit Card?▼
Within a normal spend range at ₹50,000/month, RBL Bank Apex Credit Card stays ahead. IndianOil RBL Bank XTRA Credit Card can still win on specific perks (lounge, forex, redemption ease) that aren't counted in the net-value maths.