Bank of Baroda logoBank of Baroda
premium
BOBCARD Tiara credit card
Bank of Baroda

BOBCARD Tiara

Verified Official Data • 2026-09-26

Joining Fee

₹2,499

Annual Fee

₹2,499

Fee Waiver

₹2,50,000

Forex Fee

2%

Net Value Calculator
Estimated Net Annual Return
₹8,820
(Net Value Kept per Year)
Rewards
₹8,820
Milestones
₹0
Net Fee
−₹0

Annual renewal fee is completely waived at your spend tier!

Quick Fill PresetsTotal: ₹50,000/mo
Adjust Your Monthly Category SpendsLive updates
₹
₹0Max ₹40,000
₹
₹0Max ₹40,000
₹
₹0Max ₹50,000
₹
₹0Max ₹30,000
₹
₹0Max ₹40,000
₹
₹0Max ₹30,000

Most cards earn ₹0 rewards on fuel (surcharge waiver only).

₹
₹0Max ₹30,000

Frequently excluded from rewards in India.

₹
₹0Max ₹60,000

Spends-to-Rewards Breakdown

Live conversion of your active monthly spends

Other Online Shopping
Spend: ₹6,000/mo5 Pts / ₹100
3,600 pts/yr
+₹900/yr
Amazon Spends
Spend: ₹3,500/mo5 Pts / ₹100
2,100 pts/yr
+₹525/yr
Flipkart Spends
Spend: ₹2,000/mo5 Pts / ₹100
1,200 pts/yr
+₹300/yr
Dining & Food Delivery
Spend: ₹5,000/mo15 Pts / ₹100
9,000 pts/yr
+₹2,250/yr
Groceries
Spend: ₹7,000/mo5 Pts / ₹100
4,200 pts/yr
+₹1,050/yr
Fuel
Spend: ₹4,000/mo5 Pts / ₹100
2,400 pts/yr
+₹600/yr
Utilities & Bills
Spend: ₹4,000/mo5 Pts / ₹100
2,400 pts/yr
+₹600/yr
Travel (Flights/Hotels)
Spend: ₹4,000/mo5 Pts / ₹100
2,400 pts/yr
+₹600/yr
Rent
Spend: ₹10,000/mo5 Pts / ₹100
6,000 pts/yr
+₹1,500/yr
Insurance
Spend: ₹1,500/mo5 Pts / ₹100
900 pts/yr
+₹225/yr
Other / Offline
Spend: ₹3,000/mo3 Pts / ₹100
1,080 pts/yr
+₹270/yr

Yield & Milestone Tracker

Value Yield (Net / Spend)

1.47%

Premium Return
Annual Fee WaiverTarget: ₹2,50,000/yr
Fee Waived! Saved ₹2,499/yr
Was this helpful?
Apply Now

Is BOBCARD Tiara really your best option?

Run your spend profile against all 541 cards in India and see where this one ranks.

Key Specifications

Joining Fee

₹2,499

Annual Fee

₹2,499

Fee Waiver

₹2,50,000

Forex Markup

2%

Rewards Structure (2026)

Official earn rates, accelerated multipliers and category caps

Base Reward Engine

All non-excluded general spends

5 pts / ₹100
Category Earn Rates
dining spends15x
Monthly cap: 5,000 points

5X on dining/travel/international, shared cap 5,000 Reward Points/statement cycle

other spends3x

Lounge & Travel Perks

Domestic Lounges

Unlimited

International Lounges

None

Condition: Unlimited domestic lounge visits, requires min ₹75,000 net spend in preceding calendar quarter (BOBCARD Lounge Program, same tier as Eterna/Varunah Premium per the 15-Jul-2026 revision).
Additional Privileges & Perks
Women's Health Package (Pap Smear, Blood Tests, Mammography)
Shopping & Membership vouchers (Nykaa, Myntra, Flipkart, Amazon Prime, Gaana Plus, Big Basket, Swiggy One)
Complimentary memberships worth ₹31,652/year

Redemption & Expiry

Redemption ProcessInstant digital redemption (2/5 friction)
Reward Points Expiry36 months
Verified Official Disclosures

Exclusion Honesty: This data has been verified against official Bank of Baroda publications. Exclusions and point friction factors are encoded in full to ensure truthful net calculations.

Official Specification Sheet

Verified parameters formatted for mobile reading without horizontal scrolling

Fees & Waivers
Joining fee
₹2,499
Annual fee
₹2,499/yr
Fee waiver target
Spend ₹2,50,000/yr
Forex markup
2%
Fuel surcharge waiver
None
Rewards & Redemption
Base reward rate
5 pts / ₹100
Top category earn
15x dining, 3x other
Redemption friction
Easy
Point expiry
36 months
Airport Lounges & Perks
Lounge access
Unlimited dom · 0 intl⚠ Unlimited domestic lounge visits, requires min ₹75,000 net spend in preceding calendar quarter (BOBCARD Lounge Program, same tier as Eterna/Varunah Premium per the 15-Jul-2026 revision).
Eligibility & Official Verification
Min income · salaried
Not stated
Min income · self-employed
Not stated
Bank criteria stated
Not stated
Recent devaluations
None recorded

BOBCARD Tiara Review & Guide (2026)

The BOBCARD Tiara by Bank of Baroda operates on a base reward rate of 5 reward points per ₹100 in the premium tier.

Evaluating this card requires looking past the ₹2,499 joining fee and ₹2,499 annual fee to assess your real Net Annual Value (NTV). With the live calculator above, verify if your spend meets fee waivers or accelerates rewards in top merchant categories.

Who Benefits Most

  • People whose spending is concentrated in dining — the card's strongest rate at 15 points per ₹100, though the ₹5,000/month reward cap is exhausted at roughly ₹1,33,333 of such spend a month. 5X on dining/travel/international, shared cap 5,000 Reward Points/statement cycle
  • Households spending about ₹20,833 a month on cards to clear the ₹2.5 lakh waiver.
  • Frequent flyers: unlimited domestic and no international lounge visits a year (unlimited access).
  • International spenders: low 2% forex markup vs standard 3.5% on other cards.

Who Should Avoid

  • Occasional users: points expire after 36 months.
  • Anyone revolving balances: credit card interest in India runs 36–45% + 18% GST, erasing all rewards.

Hidden Charges & Fine Print

GST sits on top of quoted fees

Listed fees exclude GST. You pay ₹2,949 joining and ₹2,949 annually. 18% GST is never waived.

Forex markup is effectively 2.36%

18% GST applies to the 2% markup. Always decline Dynamic Currency Conversion (billing in INR) abroad.

Category caps do not carry forward

dining is capped at ₹5,000/mo. Unused caps lapse monthly.

Lounge access spend condition

Unlimited domestic lounge visits, requires min ₹75,000 net spend in preceding calendar quarter (BOBCARD Lounge Program, same tier as Eterna/Varunah Premium per the 15-Jul-2026 revision).

Standard MITC fees

Cash withdrawal fee (2.5% min ₹500), over-limit charges, late payment charges, rent/wallet fee.

Tax Implications

GST on Fees: All quoted fees exclude 18% GST. The ₹2,499 joining fee bills as ₹2,949 and renewal as ₹2,949.

Reward Points Taxability: Points earned from personal spending are considered discounts and are not taxed. Business rewards may attract TDS under Section 194R if gifts exceed ₹20,000/year.

LRS & TCS: International spends on Indian cards are currently exempted from 20% LRS TCS pending central notification.

Eligibility & Documentation

Requirements
  • Age 21–60 (salaried) or up to 65 (self-employed).
  • CIBIL score 750+ recommended.
  • Income: As assessed by bank.
Documents
  • PAN card + Aadhaar/Passport.
  • Last 3 months salary slips / Form 16 / ITR.

How to Apply

  1. Check for pre-approved offers in net banking to skip documentation.
  2. Confirm latest fees and exclusions on the official page.
  3. Apply online with PAN and Aadhaar for video KYC.
  4. Set full auto-debit on the due date immediately upon receipt.
Official Bank of Baroda page

BOBCARD Tiara — FAQs

Verified official answers • Updated 2026-09-26

The fee is ₹2,499 + 18% GST (₹2,949 total). Waived on spending ₹2.5 lakh annually (~₹20,833/mo).

Disclaimer: Results are estimates for financial planning purposes only and do not constitute financial, tax, investment, or legal advice. Actual values may vary based on your lender, market conditions, and individual circumstances. Consult a qualified CA, CFP, or financial advisor before making any financial decisions.