Axis Bank logoAxis Bank
entry
Lifetime Free
RuPay❯❯
Axis Bank

Scapia Axis Bank Credit Card

Verified Official Data • Last updated 2026-09

Scapia Axis Bank Credit Card

Net Value Calculator

Drag sliders to estimate this card's annual value based on your actual spending habits.

Points Valuation & Redemption Mode
Quick Fill Monthly SpendPresets

Your Monthly Spend

₹50,000/mo

E-Commerce & Online

Daily Essentials

Most cards earn ₹0 rewards on fuel (surcharge waiver only).

Frequently excluded from rewards in India.

Lifestyle, Bills & Other

Almost always earns ₹0 and may carry a fee.

Often excluded or capped.

Scapia Axis Bank Credit Card
Axis Bank

Scapia Axis Bank Credit Card

Annual fee: ₹0

Estimated Net Annual Return
₹7,320
(Net Value Kept per Year)
Rewards₹7,320
Milestones₹0
Net Fee₹0
Apply Now

Savings & Milestones Tracker

Overall Return RatePremium Return

1.22%

Value Yield (Net / Spent)

7,320

Annual Net Value

Was this helpful?
Your feedback helps us improve the comparison.

How Your Spends Convert to Rewards

Live calculation breakdown for Scapia Axis Bank Credit Card

Spend CategoryMonthly SpendReward RateMonthly ValueAnnual ValueStatus / Caps
Fuel
₹4,000/mo0% Cashback₹0₹0/yrExcluded
Utilities & Bills
₹4,000/mo0% Cashback₹0₹0/yrExcluded
Rent
₹10,000/mo0% Cashback₹0₹0/yrExcluded
Insurance
₹1,500/mo0% Cashback₹0₹0/yrExcluded
Other Online Shopping
₹6,000/mo2% Cashback₹120₹1,440/yrActive Earn
Amazon Spends
₹3,500/mo2% Cashback₹70₹840/yrActive Earn
Flipkart Spends
₹2,000/mo2% Cashback₹40₹480/yrActive Earn
Dining & Food Delivery
₹5,000/mo2% Cashback₹100₹1,200/yrActive Earn
Groceries
₹7,000/mo2% Cashback₹140₹1,680/yrActive Earn
Travel (Flights/Hotels)
₹4,000/mo2% Cashback₹80₹960/yrActive Earn
Other / Offline
₹3,000/mo2% Cashback₹60₹720/yrActive Earn

All ₹ values exclude GST. Perks like lounge access are shown separately and not added into net value. Rewards use your selected redemption mode (cashback / statement credit).

Is Scapia Axis Bank Credit Card actually your best option?

Run the same spend against all 455 cards and see where this one ranks.

Find my best card

Key Specifications

Joining Fee

0

Annual Fee

0

Waiver Spend

None

Forex Fee

0%

Rewards Structure

Earn rates and reward configurations verified for 2026.

Base Rewards Rate

Applies to all non-excluded offline/misc categories

2% cashback

Category Earn Rates

travel spends2%

4% value back (20% rewards) on flight/hotel/bus bookings made ONLY via the Scapia App, uncapped. Ordinary travel spend elsewhere (direct airline/hotel sites, other travel portals) earns just the 2% base rate.

Absolute Reward Exclusions (0% Earn Rate)
fuelutilitiesinsurancerent

Also explicitly excluded per official T&C (no matching schema category): e-wallet loading, education/school fees, government services, business services, crypto/financial institutions, gift card purchases, and Bridge Fees/Road Fees/Tolls. Transactions below Rs.20 (Mastercard) earn no reward at all.

Lounge Access

Domestic999/yr
InternationalNone
Lounge condition: Unlimited complimentary domestic lounge access (plus meals/shopping/spa at participating airports) requires minimum net spend of Rs.20,000 in the billing cycle, accessed via a Scapia-App-generated QR code + uploaded boarding pass. Below the spend threshold, lounge entry is chargeable at the operator's own rates.

Additional Perks

Airport Privileges: up to 100% of transaction value back as rewards on meals/shopping/spa at participating airport outlets, capped at Rs.500-1,000 per transaction and Rs.2,500-5,000 per billing cycle (city-wise limits) - VERIFIED 2026-09-09, T&C 7.4.2
RuPay variant available separately with a lower base rate: 1% value back (5% rewards) on eligible spends of Rs.500+ (T&C 4.6) - not modelled as the headline rate above
Zero forex mark-up on all international transactions (T&C section 6)

Redemption & Expiry

Redemption MethodInstant digital redemption (2/5 friction)
Rewards convert to Scapia Coins on the statement date (1 Reward = 1 Scapia Coin per T&C 4.8). Coins redeemable only via the Scapia App at 5 Scapia Coins = ₹1 (T&C 5.2.3), against flights/hotels/buses/other Scapia-platform bookings.
Points ExpiryPoints never expire

Eligibility Requirements

Bank CriteriaNot specified (bank discretion)

Exclusion Honesty: This data has been verified against official bank publications. We include exclusions and point valuation friction factors to render honest net metrics in our calculations.

Official Specification Sheet

Comprehensive rules, fees, and parameters verified directly against issuer details.

FeatureScapia Axis Bank Credit CardAxis Bank
Joining feeNil
Annual feeLifetime free
Fee waiver
Base reward2% cashback
Top reward categories2% travel
Redemption friction
Easy
Point expiryNever expire
Lounge accessUnlimited dom · 0 intlUnlimited complimentary domestic lounge access (plus meals/shopping/spa at participating airports) requires minimum net spend of Rs.20,000 in the billing cycle, accessed via a Scapia-App-generated QR code + uploaded boarding pass. Below the spend threshold, lounge entry is chargeable at the operator's own rates.
Forex markup0%
Fuel surcharge1% waiver, up to ₹500/mo
Min income · salariedNot stated
Min income · self-employedNot stated
Eligibility (as stated)Not specified (bank discretion)
Recent devaluationsNone recorded
Verified against

Detailed Scapia Axis Bank Credit Card Credit Card Review & Spends Guide (2026)

The Scapia Axis Bank Credit Card by Axis Bank is a prominent credit card in the Indian market, categorized under the entry tier. Offering a base rewards engine of 2% cashback, this card targets users looking to optimize their personal finances.

When evaluating the real-world value of the Scapia Axis Bank Credit Card, it's essential to look beyond the joining fee of 0 and annual fee of 0. With our real-time calculator above, you can map out your monthly category spends (online shopping, dining, travel, utilities, groceries, etc.) to see if you can trigger the spend-based annual fee waiver of N/A, which determines your true Net Annual Value (NTV).

Rewards Potential & Category Multipliers

For accelerated spenders, the Scapia Axis Bank Credit Card features key reward multipliers:

  • 2% on travel spends (uncapped).
  • Exclusions: No rewards are earned on fuel, utilities, insurance, rent categories.

Lounge Access & Extra Perks

Perks add immense value that calculations often leave out. The Scapia Axis Bank Credit Card offers:

  • Domestic Lounges: 999 visits/year
  • International Lounges: No international lounge visits available.
  • Lounge Condition: Unlimited complimentary domestic lounge access (plus meals/shopping/spa at participating airports) requires minimum net spend of Rs.20,000 in the billing cycle, accessed via a Scapia-App-generated QR code + uploaded boarding pass. Below the spend threshold, lounge entry is chargeable at the operator's own rates.

Points Redemption and Point Expiry

Earning points is only half the battle. Redemptions are subject to a friction index of 2/5 (representing Instant digital redemption (2/5 friction)). Note: Rewards convert to Scapia Coins on the statement date (1 Reward = 1 Scapia Coin per T&C 4.8). Coins redeemable only via the Scapia App at 5 Scapia Coins = ₹1 (T&C 5.2.3), against flights/hotels/buses/other Scapia-platform bookings.. Points are valid for a lifetime (no expiry).

Who the Scapia Axis Bank Credit Card benefits the most

Derived from this card's actual earn rates, caps and perks — not a generic profile.

  • People who want one flat, no-thinking rate: every eligible spend earns 2% cashback, with no category tracking to do.
  • Anyone who refuses to pay for a card. With a ₹0 annual fee and ₹0 joining fee, there is no break-even to chase — every rupee of reward is profit.
  • Frequent flyers: 999 domestic lounge visits a year, worth roughly ₹9,99,000 at typical Indian pay-per-use lounge rates — but read the unlock condition below before counting on it.
  • People who spend abroad or buy in foreign currency online. At a 0% forex markup, a ₹2 lakh overseas trip costs about ₹0 in markup plus GST, versus roughly ₹8,260 on a typical 3.5% card.
  • People who never get around to redeeming. Redemption friction here is 2/5, so rewards convert with little effort instead of rotting in a points balance.
  • Daily drivers: the 1% fuel surcharge waiver is capped at ₹500/month, which covers roughly ₹50,000 of monthly fuel spend.

Who should avoid the Scapia Axis Bank Credit Card

The cases where this card quietly costs more than it pays back.

  • Anyone whose spending is heavy on fuel, utility bills and recharges, insurance premiums, rent payments. These categories earn absolutely nothing on this card — not a reduced rate, zero. Also explicitly excluded per official T&C (no matching schema category): e-wallet loading, education/school fees, government services, business services, crypto/financial institutions, gift card purchases, and Bridge Fees/Road Fees/Tolls. Transactions below Rs.20 (Mastercard) earn no reward at all.
  • Anyone who revolves a balance. Credit card interest in India typically runs 36–45% a year plus 18% GST on the interest — that erases every reward this card can pay, on any spending pattern.

Hidden charges and fine print on the Scapia Axis Bank Credit Card

The costs that sit below the marketing page, verified against Axis Bank disclosures dated 2026-09.

Forex markup of 0% is really 0.00%

This card carries no forex markup, which is genuinely rare in India. Dynamic Currency Conversion at the merchant terminal can still cost you 3–5% — always choose to be billed in the local currency, not in rupees.

Spends that earn zero

fuel, utility bills and recharges, insurance premiums, rent payments earn no rewards at all. Also explicitly excluded per official T&C (no matching schema category): e-wallet loading, education/school fees, government services, business services, crypto/financial institutions, gift card purchases, and Bridge Fees/Road Fees/Tolls. Transactions below Rs.20 (Mastercard) earn no reward at all. These excluded spends also frequently fail to count toward fee-waiver and milestone targets, so check the MITC before routing large payments here to "hit the target".

Redemption fine print

Rewards convert to Scapia Coins on the statement date (1 Reward = 1 Scapia Coin per T&C 4.8). Coins redeemable only via the Scapia App at 5 Scapia Coins = ₹1 (T&C 5.2.3), against flights/hotels/buses/other Scapia-platform bookings. Redemption fees and minimum-balance thresholds are the most commonly missed cost on Indian cards — factor them in before comparing headline earn rates.

Lounge access is conditional

Unlimited complimentary domestic lounge access (plus meals/shopping/spa at participating airports) requires minimum net spend of Rs.20,000 in the billing cycle, accessed via a Scapia-App-generated QR code + uploaded boarding pass. Below the spend threshold, lounge entry is chargeable at the operator's own rates. Read that as a spending requirement, not a perk you already own — most declined lounge entries in India are unmet prior-quarter spend conditions.

Fuel surcharge waiver has a monthly ceiling

The 1% waiver is capped at ₹500 per statement month, and the surcharge is usually reversed as a credit in the next cycle rather than netted off at the pump. Transactions outside the bank's stated per-transaction band may not qualify at all.

Charges every Indian card carries

Cash withdrawal fees (typically 2.5% of the amount, minimum ₹500) with interest from day one and no interest-free period, late payment fees graded by outstanding balance, over-limit charges, EMI conversion processing fees and interest, rent-payment and wallet-load fees, and payment-return charges. These are listed in the bank's MITC document, not in the marketing page — read it once before you apply.

Tax implications of the Scapia Axis Bank Credit Card

Indian tax treatment of the fees, rewards and foreign spends on this specific card.

GST on fees and charges. This card has no joining or annual fee, so there is no GST on fees to pay. GST at 18% still applies to any interest, late payment fee, cash advance fee, EMI processing fee and the forex markup you incur.

Are the reward points taxable? Points or cashback earned in proportion to your own spending are treated as a post-purchase discount rather than income, so a salaried individual does not pay tax on them. The cashback on this card reduces the cost of what you bought; it is not "other income" in your ITR. Two exceptions matter: benefits received from a business relationship (not from your own spending) can attract TDS at 10% under section 194R where the value exceeds ₹20,000 in a year, and a gift or voucher received from the bank with no link to your spending can be taxable under section 56(2)(x) if total gifts from non-relatives cross ₹50,000 in a year.

Is the annual fee deductible? There is no annual fee on this card, so the question does not arise. Any GST-bearing charges you do incur follow the same rule below.

Foreign spends, TCS and the LRS. This card charges no forex markup, so there is no GST on markup to pay. TCS under the Liberalised Remittance Scheme runs at 20% above ₹10 lakh of remittances in a financial year; international credit card spends have so far been kept outside the LRS pending notification, so no TCS is deducted at the till today. Where TCS is collected on any remittance, it is not a sunk cost — it is creditable against your tax liability and refundable through your ITR.

Spends the tax department can see. Aggregate credit card payments of ₹10 lakh or more in a financial year (₹1 lakh or more if paid in cash) are reported by Axis Bank in the Statement of Financial Transactions and show up in your AIS. That is not a tax by itself, but the spending should be consistent with the income you declare.

Eligibility and documents for the Scapia Axis Bank Credit Card

Axis Bank's stated criteria, verified 2026-09.

Eligibility

  • Income: Not specified (bank discretion) (as stated by Axis Bank).
  • Age: typically 21 to 60 for salaried applicants and up to 65 for self-employed; add-on cards from 18.
  • Credit score: a CIBIL score of 750+ materially improves approval odds on any card, including this one.
  • Residency: resident Indian with a verifiable address in a city Axis Bank services.

Documents required

  • Identity: PAN card (mandatory) plus Aadhaar, passport, voter ID or driving licence.
  • Address: Aadhaar, passport, utility bill or registered rent agreement.
  • Income (salaried): last 3 months' salary slips and 3–6 months' bank statements showing salary credit; Form 16 for the latest year.
  • Income (self-employed): latest 1–2 years' ITR with computation, audited financials where applicable, and 6 months' current account statements.
  • Photograph: one recent passport-size photo (often skipped in a full digital journey).
  • Existing Axis Bank customers with a salary or pre-approved relationship usually skip the income documents entirely.

Nomination note: a credit card has no nominee — nomination applies to deposits and investments. What matters here is that your family knows the card exists and knows the outstanding, so it can be settled from the estate promptly instead of accruing interest and late fees after the fact.

How to apply for the Scapia Axis Bank Credit Card

  1. Check for a pre-approved offer first. Log in to Axis Bank net banking or the mobile app. A pre-approved journey skips income documents and, more importantly, avoids a hard enquiry on your credit report if you are declined.
  2. Confirm the current fee and rates on the official page before applying — banks revise these without much notice.
  3. Apply online with PAN, Aadhaar and employment details, or walk into a Axis Bank branch if your income profile needs manual assessment.
  4. Complete KYC. Most issuers now offer video KYC that finishes in minutes; physical verification adds a few days.
  5. Confirm the credit limit before activating. The limit determines how much of your spending you can actually route here, which is what the reward maths above assumes.
  6. Set a full-payment auto-debit on the due date the day the card arrives. Interest of 36–45% a year plus GST is the single fastest way to turn this card into a loss.
Official Axis Bank page for this card

Scapia Axis Bank Credit Card — frequently asked questions

Answers use this card's own numbers, verified 2026-09.

What is the annual fee for the Scapia Axis Bank Credit Card, and can it be waived?

The Scapia Axis Bank Credit Card has no annual fee and no joining fee. There is nothing to waive and no break-even spend to worry about.

How much do you actually earn on the Scapia Axis Bank Credit Card?

The base rate is 2% cashback. There are no accelerated categories — the rate is flat across eligible spends.

Which spends earn no rewards on the Scapia Axis Bank Credit Card?

fuel, utility bills and recharges, insurance premiums, rent payments earn zero. Also explicitly excluded per official T&C (no matching schema category): e-wallet loading, education/school fees, government services, business services, crypto/financial institutions, gift card purchases, and Bridge Fees/Road Fees/Tolls. Transactions below Rs.20 (Mastercard) earn no reward at all. If those categories are a big share of your monthly outgo, your effective return will be well below the advertised rate.

Does the Scapia Axis Bank Credit Card offer airport lounge access?

Yes — 999 domestic and 0 international complimentary visits a year. Condition: Unlimited complimentary domestic lounge access (plus meals/shopping/spa at participating airports) requires minimum net spend of Rs.20,000 in the billing cycle, accessed via a Scapia-App-generated QR code + uploaded boarding pass. Below the spend threshold, lounge entry is chargeable at the operator's own rates.

What does the Scapia Axis Bank Credit Card charge on foreign currency spends?

There is no forex markup on this card, which is unusual in India. GST therefore has no markup to apply to. Still decline Dynamic Currency Conversion abroad — being billed in INR at the terminal costs 3–5%.

Do reward points on the Scapia Axis Bank Credit Card expire?

No — points on this card do not carry a stated expiry. That does not protect you from devaluation, only from lapse.

What income do you need for the Scapia Axis Bank Credit Card?

Axis Bank states: Not specified (bank discretion). Banks treat this as a floor, not a guarantee — your credit score, existing card limits and internal risk scoring decide the outcome.

Is the Scapia Axis Bank Credit Card annual fee tax-deductible, and are reward points taxable?

For a salaried cardholder the fee is a personal expense and is not deductible. If the card is used genuinely for business or professional spends, the fee and GST can be claimed as a business expense (and the GST as input credit where the card is billed to a GST-registered entity). Reward points earned in proportion to your own spending are generally treated as a post-purchase discount, not income, so they are not taxed in your hands.

Is TCS applicable on Scapia Axis Bank Credit Card spends abroad?

Tax Collected at Source under the Liberalised Remittance Scheme applies at 20% above the ₹10 lakh annual threshold for remittances and forex card loads. International spends on Indian credit cards have so far been kept outside the LRS pending notification, so no TCS is deducted at the point of sale today. This has been changed and deferred more than once — confirm the current position with Axis Bank before a large overseas spend. Any TCS actually collected is not a cost: it is creditable against your income tax liability and refundable when you file your ITR.

What happens to the Scapia Axis Bank Credit Card account after the cardholder's death?

A credit card is an unsecured personal liability and cannot be inherited or transferred — the card must be surrendered and closed. Inform Axis Bank in writing with the death certificate; the outstanding balance becomes payable from the deceased's estate, and the legal heirs are liable only to the extent of the assets they inherit, not personally. Any add-on cards stop working immediately. Unredeemed reward points are normally forfeited on closure, so a family member holding a large balance should redeem while the account is active. Nomination applies to deposits and investments, not to credit cards — but if there is a fixed deposit backing a secured card, the nomination on that FD governs its release.

Disclaimer: Results are estimates for financial planning purposes only and do not constitute financial, tax, investment, or legal advice. Actual values may vary based on your lender, market conditions, and individual circumstances. Consult a qualified CA, CFP, or financial advisor before making any financial decisions.