Axis Bank logoAxis Bank
VISAentry
Axis Bank ACE Credit Card
Axis Bank

Axis Bank ACE Credit Card

Verified Official Data • 2026-08

Joining Fee

₹499

Annual Fee

₹499

Fee Waiver

₹2,00,000

Forex Fee

3.5%

Net Value Calculator
Estimated Net Annual Return
₹5,490
(Net Value Kept per Year)
Rewards
₹5,490
Milestones
₹0
Net Fee
−₹0

Annual renewal fee is completely waived at your spend tier!

Quick Fill PresetsTotal: ₹50,000/mo
Adjust Your Monthly Category SpendsLive updates
₹
₹0Max ₹40,000
₹
₹0Max ₹40,000
₹
₹0Max ₹50,000
₹
₹0Max ₹30,000
₹
₹0Max ₹40,000
₹
₹0Max ₹30,000

Most cards earn ₹0 rewards on fuel (surcharge waiver only).

₹
₹0Max ₹30,000

Frequently excluded from rewards in India.

₹
₹0Max ₹60,000

Spends-to-Rewards Breakdown

Live conversion of your active monthly spends

FuelEXCLUDED (0%)
Spend: ₹4,000/mo0% Cashback
+₹0/yr
RentEXCLUDED (0%)
Spend: ₹10,000/mo0% Cashback
+₹0/yr
InsuranceEXCLUDED (0%)
Spend: ₹1,500/mo0% Cashback
+₹0/yr
Other Online Shopping
Spend: ₹6,000/mo1.5% Cashback
+₹1,080/yr
Amazon Spends
Spend: ₹3,500/mo1.5% Cashback
+₹630/yr
Flipkart Spends
Spend: ₹2,000/mo1.5% Cashback
+₹360/yr
Dining & Food Delivery
Spend: ₹5,000/mo1.5% Cashback
+₹900/yr
Utilities & Bills
Spend: ₹4,000/mo0% Cashback
+₹0/yr
Travel (Flights/Hotels)
Spend: ₹4,000/mo1.5% Cashback
+₹720/yr
Groceries
Spend: ₹7,000/mo1.5% Cashback
+₹1,260/yr
Other / Offline
Spend: ₹3,000/mo1.5% Cashback
+₹540/yr

Yield & Milestone Tracker

Value Yield (Net / Spend)

0.92%

Basic Return
Annual Fee WaiverTarget: ₹2,00,000/yr
Fee Waived! Saved ₹499/yr
Was this helpful?
Apply Now

Is Axis Bank ACE Credit Card really your best option?

Run your spend profile against all 541 cards in India and see where this one ranks.

Key Specifications

Joining Fee

₹499

Annual Fee

₹499

Fee Waiver

₹2,00,000

Forex Markup

3.5%

Devaluation Log & History

2026-08-28

Effective 28-Aug-2026 (bank-wide T&C revision, confirmed live): Dynamic Currency Conversion (DCC) markup revised to 3.5% from 1.5% (this is separate from the standard forex mark-up field, which stays 3.5%). Late payment fee for outstanding balances of Rs.50,000+ revised to Rs.1,300 (slabs below unchanged: <500 Nil, 501-5000 Rs.500, 5001-10000 Rs.750, 10001-50000 Rs.1200). Payment allocation order clarified: fees/charges+taxes, then EMIs, interest, purchases, cash advances. Gift card purchases reclassified from 'Wallet' to a new 'Gift Card' spend category (still zero rewards); no rewards/cashback on Bridge Fees, Road Fees, and Tolls (already excluded from base 1.5%/accelerated categories above).

Rewards Structure (2026)

Official earn rates, accelerated multipliers and category caps

Base Reward Engine

All non-excluded general spends

1.5% cashback
Category Earn Rates
utilities spends0%
Monthly cap: ₹500

5% cashback ONLY when paid via Google Pay (Android) for postpaid/prepaid/DTH/electricity/water/gas/LPG/broadband. Any utility spend on any other platform (including tap-to-pay, other UPI apps, or direct card swipe) earns ZERO cashback. Cap of Rs.500/month shared across all accelerated categories (5%+4%).

dining spends1.5%
Monthly cap: ₹500

1.5% base rate on ordinary dining. 4% cashback only on Swiggy & Zomato website/app (any payment method). Cap of Rs.500/month shared across all accelerated categories.

travel spends1.5%
Monthly cap: ₹500

1.5% base rate on ordinary travel. 4% cashback only on Ola ride-sharing website/app (any payment method). Cap of Rs.500/month shared across all accelerated categories.

Excluded Categories (0% Earn Rate)
fuelrentinsurance

Fuel earns 0% cashback (surcharge waiver only). Rent: 1% fee per transaction, excluded from cashback. Also excluded per official T&C PDF (no schema category): telecom, jewelry/watch/silverware, financial institutions/cash withdrawal, wallet load, educational services, government services.

Lounge & Travel Perks

Domestic Lounges

4/yr

International Lounges

None

Condition: 4 complimentary visits per calendar year at select domestic airports.
Additional Privileges & Perks
Up to 15% off dining via EazyDiner (up to ₹500/month)
Wednesday Delight offers

Redemption & Expiry

Redemption ProcessAuto statement credit (1/5 friction)

Cashback auto-credited to card statement in next billing cycle.

Reward Points ExpiryPoints never expire

Eligibility Criteria

Official Bank CriteriaNot specified (bank discretion)
Verified Official Disclosures

Exclusion Honesty: This data has been verified against official Axis Bank publications. Exclusions and point friction factors are encoded in full to ensure truthful net calculations.

Official Specification Sheet

Verified parameters formatted for mobile reading without horizontal scrolling

Fees & Waivers
Joining fee
₹499
Annual fee
₹499/yr
Fee waiver target
Spend ₹2,00,000/yr
Forex markup
3.5%
Fuel surcharge waiver
1% waiver, up to ₹500/mo
Rewards & Redemption
Base reward rate
1.5% cashback
Top category earn
0% utilities, 1.5% dining, 1.5% travel
Redemption friction
Auto credit
Point expiry
Never expire
Airport Lounges & Perks
Lounge access
4 dom · 0 intl⚠ 4 complimentary visits per calendar year at select domestic airports.
Eligibility & Official Verification
Min income · salaried
Not stated
Min income · self-employed
Not stated
Bank criteria stated
Not specified (bank discretion)
Recent devaluations
2026-08-28: Effective 28-Aug-2026 (bank-wide T&C revision, confirmed live): Dynamic Currency Conversion (DCC) markup revised to 3.5% from 1.5% (this is separate from the standard forex mark-up field, which stays 3.5%). Late payment fee for outstanding balances of Rs.50,000+ revised to Rs.1,300 (slabs below unchanged: <500 Nil, 501-5000 Rs.500, 5001-10000 Rs.750, 10001-50000 Rs.1200). Payment allocation order clarified: fees/charges+taxes, then EMIs, interest, purchases, cash advances. Gift card purchases reclassified from 'Wallet' to a new 'Gift Card' spend category (still zero rewards); no rewards/cashback on Bridge Fees, Road Fees, and Tolls (already excluded from base 1.5%/accelerated categories above).

Axis Bank ACE Credit Card Review & Guide (2026)

The Axis Bank ACE Credit Card by Axis Bank operates on a base reward rate of 1.5% cashback in the entry tier.

Evaluating this card requires looking past the ₹499 joining fee and ₹499 annual fee to assess your real Net Annual Value (NTV). With the live calculator above, verify if your spend meets fee waivers or accelerates rewards in top merchant categories.

Who Benefits Most

  • People who want one flat, no-thinking rate: every eligible spend earns 1.5% cashback, with no category tracking.
  • Households spending about ₹16,667 a month on cards to clear the ₹2 lakh waiver.
  • Frequent flyers: 4 domestic and no international lounge visits a year.

Who Should Avoid

  • Anyone whose spending is heavy on fuel, rent payments, insurance premiums. These earn zero rewards. Fuel earns 0% cashback (surcharge waiver only). Rent: 1% fee per transaction, excluded from cashback. Also excluded per official T&C PDF (no schema category): telecom, jewelry/watch/silverware, financial institutions/cash withdrawal, wallet load, educational services, government services.
  • Frequent overseas shoppers: 3.5% forex markup + 18% GST on markup (~4.13%) eats into rewards.
  • High spenders: monthly reward caps limit accelerated earnings to roughly ₹6,000/yr.
  • Anyone revolving balances: credit card interest in India runs 36–45% + 18% GST, erasing all rewards.

Hidden Charges & Fine Print

GST sits on top of quoted fees

Listed fees exclude GST. You pay ₹589 joining and ₹589 annually. 18% GST is never waived.

Forex markup is effectively 4.13%

18% GST applies to the 3.5% markup. Always decline Dynamic Currency Conversion (billing in INR) abroad.

Category caps do not carry forward

utility bills and recharges is capped at ₹500/mo; dining is capped at ₹500/mo; flights and hotels is capped at ₹500/mo. Unused caps lapse monthly.

Lounge access spend condition

4 complimentary visits per calendar year at select domestic airports.

Standard MITC fees

Cash withdrawal fee (2.5% min ₹500), over-limit charges, late payment charges, rent/wallet fee.

Tax Implications

GST on Fees: All quoted fees exclude 18% GST. The ₹499 joining fee bills as ₹589 and renewal as ₹589.

Reward Points Taxability: Points earned from personal spending are considered discounts and are not taxed. Business rewards may attract TDS under Section 194R if gifts exceed ₹20,000/year.

LRS & TCS: International spends on Indian cards are currently exempted from 20% LRS TCS pending central notification.

Eligibility & Documentation

Requirements
  • Age 21–60 (salaried) or up to 65 (self-employed).
  • CIBIL score 750+ recommended.
  • Income: Not specified (bank discretion).
Documents
  • PAN card + Aadhaar/Passport.
  • Last 3 months salary slips / Form 16 / ITR.

How to Apply

  1. Check for pre-approved offers in net banking to skip documentation.
  2. Confirm latest fees and exclusions on the official page.
  3. Apply online with PAN and Aadhaar for video KYC.
  4. Set full auto-debit on the due date immediately upon receipt.
Official Axis Bank page

Axis Bank ACE Credit Card — FAQs

Verified official answers • Updated 2026-08

The fee is ₹499 + 18% GST (₹589 total). Waived on spending ₹2 lakh annually (~₹16,667/mo).

Disclaimer: Results are estimates for financial planning purposes only and do not constitute financial, tax, investment, or legal advice. Actual values may vary based on your lender, market conditions, and individual circumstances. Consult a qualified CA, CFP, or financial advisor before making any financial decisions.