AU Small Finance Bank
AU InstaPay RuPay Credit Card
Verified Official Data • 2026-07
Nil
Lifetime Free
None
0%
Most cards earn ₹0 rewards on fuel (surcharge waiver only).
Frequently excluded from rewards in India.
Spends-to-Rewards Breakdown
Live conversion of your active monthly spends
Yield & Milestone Tracker
0.30%
Is AU InstaPay RuPay Credit Card really your best option?
Run your spend profile against all 541 cards in India and see where this one ranks.
Key Specifications
Nil
Lifetime Free
None
0%
Rewards Structure (2026)
Official earn rates, accelerated multipliers and category caps
All non-excluded general spends
Departmental/grocery/supermarket
Restaurants
Pharmacy; txn >= Rs.200
Lounge & Travel Perks
None
None
Redemption & Expiry
1% cashback on select categories, capped Rs.100/cycle
Exclusion Honesty: This data has been verified against official AU Small Finance Bank publications. Exclusions and point friction factors are encoded in full to ensure truthful net calculations.
Official Specification Sheet
Verified parameters formatted for mobile reading without horizontal scrolling
AU InstaPay RuPay Credit Card Review & Guide (2026)
The AU InstaPay RuPay Credit Card by AU Small Finance Bank operates on a base reward rate of 0% cashback in the entry tier.
Evaluating this card requires looking past the ₹0 joining fee and ₹0 annual fee to assess your real Net Annual Value (NTV). With the live calculator above, verify if your spend meets fee waivers or accelerates rewards in top merchant categories.
Who Benefits Most
- People whose spending is concentrated in groceries, dining, other/offline spends — the card's strongest rate at 1% cashback, though the ₹100/month reward cap is exhausted at roughly ₹10,000 of such spend a month. Departmental/grocery/supermarket
- Anyone who refuses to pay for a card: with a ₹0 annual fee, there is no break-even to chase.
- International spenders: low 0% forex markup vs standard 3.5% on other cards.
Who Should Avoid
- High spenders: monthly reward caps limit accelerated earnings to roughly ₹1,200/yr.
- Anyone revolving balances: credit card interest in India runs 36–45% + 18% GST, erasing all rewards.
Hidden Charges & Fine Print
Forex markup is effectively 0.00%
18% GST applies to the 0% markup. Always decline Dynamic Currency Conversion (billing in INR) abroad.
Category caps do not carry forward
groceries is capped at ₹100/mo; dining is capped at ₹100/mo; other/offline spends is capped at ₹100/mo. Unused caps lapse monthly.
Standard MITC fees
Cash withdrawal fee (2.5% min ₹500), over-limit charges, late payment charges, rent/wallet fee.
Tax Implications
GST on Fees: All quoted fees exclude 18% GST. The ₹0 joining fee bills as ₹0 and renewal as ₹0.
Reward Points Taxability: Points earned from personal spending are considered discounts and are not taxed. Business rewards may attract TDS under Section 194R if gifts exceed ₹20,000/year.
LRS & TCS: International spends on Indian cards are currently exempted from 20% LRS TCS pending central notification.
Eligibility & Documentation
- Age 21–60 (salaried) or up to 65 (self-employed).
- CIBIL score 750+ recommended.
- Income: As assessed by bank.
- PAN card + Aadhaar/Passport.
- Last 3 months salary slips / Form 16 / ITR.
How to Apply
- Check for pre-approved offers in net banking to skip documentation.
- Confirm latest fees and exclusions on the official page.
- Apply online with PAN and Aadhaar for video KYC.
- Set full auto-debit on the due date immediately upon receipt.
AU InstaPay RuPay Credit Card — FAQs
Verified official answers • Updated 2026-07
AU InstaPay RuPay Credit Card is Lifetime Free with no annual fee.
Similar Cards to Consider
Alternative cards in the entry tier and AU Small Finance Bank portfolio
AU Small Finance BankAU InstaPay RuPay Credit Card
Verified Official Data • Last updated 2026-07

Net Value Calculator
Drag sliders to estimate this card's annual value based on your actual spending habits.
Is AU InstaPay RuPay Credit Card actually your best option?
Run the same spend against all 541 cards and see where this one ranks.
Key Specifications & Core Privileges
Issuance fees, spend waiver thresholds, forex markup, and complimentary airport lounge access.
Free
Zero feeLifetime Free
Zero ongoing feesNo Waiver
Lifetime free card0% (Nil)
Zero forex markupNone
No domestic accessNone
No international accessRewards Structure & Redemption
Verified earn rates, accelerated multipliers, point conversion valuation, and redemption policies for 2026.
Applies to all non-excluded offline, general retail, and miscellaneous spends.
Auto statement credit (1/5 friction)
Points never expire
Accelerated Category Multipliers (3)
Departmental/grocery/supermarket
Restaurants
Pharmacy; txn >= Rs.200
Privileges, Milestones & Card Perks
Welcome bonuses, annual renewal rewards, milestone spend targets, and exclusive lifestyle memberships.
Complimentary Lifestyle & Travel Privileges (4)
Virtual UPI-only card (no physical card)
Linked to primary card limit
50-day interest-free period
Scan & Pay via UPI
Eligibility, Governance & Data Verification
Applicant eligibility criteria, devaluation tracking history, and verified source citations.
Standard bank credit criteria applies
rupay
This card's data has been audited directly against official AU Small Finance Bank Key Fact Statements (KFS) and published schedule of charges. Point valuations include real redemption friction factors to compute true net financial value.
Official Specification Sheet
Comprehensive rules, fees, and parameters verified directly against issuer details.
| Feature | AU InstaPay RuPay Credit CardAU Small Finance Bank |
|---|---|
| Joining fee | Nil |
| Annual fee | Lifetime free |
| Fee waiver | — |
| Base reward | 0% cashback |
| Top reward categories | 1% groceries, 1% dining, 1% other |
| Redemption friction | Auto credit |
| Point expiry | Never expire |
| Lounge access | None |
| Forex markup | 0% |
| Fuel surcharge | None |
| Min income · salaried | Not stated |
| Min income · self-employed | Not stated |
| Eligibility (as stated) | Not stated |
| Recent devaluations | None recorded |
| Verified against | Updated 2026-07Official AU Small Finance Bank Credit Card Page |
Detailed AU InstaPay RuPay Credit Card Credit Card Review & Spends Guide (2026)
The AU InstaPay RuPay Credit Card by AU Small Finance Bank is a prominent credit card in the Indian market, categorized under the entry tier. Offering a base rewards engine of 0% cashback, this card targets users looking to optimize their personal finances.
When evaluating the real-world value of the AU InstaPay RuPay Credit Card, it's essential to look beyond the joining fee of ₹0 and annual fee of ₹0. With our real-time calculator above, you can map out your monthly category spends (online shopping, dining, travel, utilities, groceries, etc.) to see if you can trigger the spend-based annual fee waiver of N/A, which determines your true Net Annual Value (NTV).
Rewards Potential & Category Multipliers
For accelerated spenders, the AU InstaPay RuPay Credit Card features key reward multipliers:
- 1% on groceries spends (capped at ₹100/month).
- 1% on dining spends (capped at ₹100/month).
- 1% on other spends (capped at ₹100/month).
Lounge Access & Extra Perks
Perks add immense value that calculations often leave out. The AU InstaPay RuPay Credit Card offers:
- Domestic Lounges: No domestic lounge visits available.
- International Lounges: No international lounge visits available.
Points Redemption and Point Expiry
Earning points is only half the battle. Redemptions are subject to a friction index of 1/5 (representing Auto statement credit (1/5 friction)). Note: 1% cashback on select categories, capped Rs.100/cycle. Points are valid for a lifetime (no expiry).
Who the AU InstaPay RuPay Credit Card benefits the most
Derived from this card's actual earn rates, caps and perks — not a generic profile.
- People whose spending is concentrated in groceries, dining, other/offline spends — the card's strongest rate at 1% cashback, though the ₹100/month reward cap is exhausted at roughly ₹10,000 of such spend a month, after which the boost stops. Departmental/grocery/supermarket
- Anyone who refuses to pay for a card. With a ₹0 annual fee and ₹0 joining fee, there is no break-even to chase — every rupee of reward is profit.
- People who spend abroad or buy in foreign currency online. At a 0% forex markup, a ₹2 lakh overseas trip costs about ₹0 in markup plus GST, versus roughly ₹8,260 on a typical 3.5% card.
- People who never get around to redeeming. Redemption friction here is 1/5, so rewards convert with little effort instead of rotting in a points balance.
Who should avoid the AU InstaPay RuPay Credit Card
The cases where this card quietly costs more than it pays back.
- Frequent flyers looking for airport comfort. This card carries no complimentary lounge access.
- High spenders expecting rewards to scale with spend. Monthly caps hold the accelerated earnings to roughly ₹1,200 a year; spending double will not double your rewards.
- Anyone who revolves a balance. Credit card interest in India typically runs 36–45% a year plus 18% GST on the interest — that erases every reward this card can pay, on any spending pattern.
Hidden charges and fine print on the AU InstaPay RuPay Credit Card
The costs that sit below the marketing page, verified against AU Small Finance Bank disclosures dated 2026-07.
Forex markup of 0% is really 0.00%
This card carries no forex markup, which is genuinely rare in India. Dynamic Currency Conversion at the merchant terminal can still cost you 3–5% — always choose to be billed in the local currency, not in rupees.
The headline rate stops at a monthly cap
groceries is capped at ₹100 of rewards a month (about ₹10,000 of spend); dining is capped at ₹100 of rewards a month (about ₹10,000 of spend); other/offline spends is capped at ₹100 of rewards a month (about ₹10,000 of spend). Caps are per statement month and do not carry forward — an unused cap in April is gone in May.
Redemption fine print
1% cashback on select categories, capped Rs.100/cycle Redemption fees and minimum-balance thresholds are the most commonly missed cost on Indian cards — factor them in before comparing headline earn rates.
No fuel surcharge waiver
This card carries no fuel surcharge waiver in the published terms, so the usual ~1% surcharge levied by petrol pumps stays on your bill.
Charges every Indian card carries
Cash withdrawal fees (typically 2.5% of the amount, minimum ₹500) with interest from day one and no interest-free period, late payment fees graded by outstanding balance, over-limit charges, EMI conversion processing fees and interest, rent-payment and wallet-load fees, and payment-return charges. These are listed in the bank's MITC document, not in the marketing page — read it once before you apply.
Tax implications of the AU InstaPay RuPay Credit Card
Indian tax treatment of the fees, rewards and foreign spends on this specific card.
GST on fees and charges. This card has no joining or annual fee, so there is no GST on fees to pay. GST at 18% still applies to any interest, late payment fee, cash advance fee, EMI processing fee and the forex markup you incur.
Are the reward points taxable? Points or cashback earned in proportion to your own spending are treated as a post-purchase discount rather than income, so a salaried individual does not pay tax on them. The cashback on this card reduces the cost of what you bought; it is not "other income" in your ITR. Two exceptions matter: benefits received from a business relationship (not from your own spending) can attract TDS at 10% under section 194R where the value exceeds ₹20,000 in a year, and a gift or voucher received from the bank with no link to your spending can be taxable under section 56(2)(x) if total gifts from non-relatives cross ₹50,000 in a year.
Is the annual fee deductible? There is no annual fee on this card, so the question does not arise. Any GST-bearing charges you do incur follow the same rule below.
Foreign spends, TCS and the LRS. This card charges no forex markup, so there is no GST on markup to pay. TCS under the Liberalised Remittance Scheme runs at 20% above ₹10 lakh of remittances in a financial year; international credit card spends have so far been kept outside the LRS pending notification, so no TCS is deducted at the till today. Where TCS is collected on any remittance, it is not a sunk cost — it is creditable against your tax liability and refundable through your ITR.
Spends the tax department can see. Aggregate credit card payments of ₹10 lakh or more in a financial year (₹1 lakh or more if paid in cash) are reported by AU Small Finance Bank in the Statement of Financial Transactions and show up in your AIS. That is not a tax by itself, but the spending should be consistent with the income you declare.
Eligibility and documents for the AU InstaPay RuPay Credit Card
AU Small Finance Bank does not publish a numeric income requirement for this entry-tier card.
Eligibility
- Income: AU Small Finance Bank does not publish a figure for this card. Expect the usual entry-level threshold of roughly ₹20,000–₹30,000 a month, confirmed at application.
- Age: typically 21 to 60 for salaried applicants and up to 65 for self-employed; add-on cards from 18.
- Credit score: a CIBIL score of 750+ materially improves approval odds on any card, including this one.
- Residency: resident Indian with a verifiable address in a city AU Small Finance Bank services.
Documents required
- Identity: PAN card (mandatory) plus Aadhaar, passport, voter ID or driving licence.
- Address: Aadhaar, passport, utility bill or registered rent agreement.
- Income (salaried): last 3 months' salary slips and 3–6 months' bank statements showing salary credit; Form 16 for the latest year.
- Income (self-employed): latest 1–2 years' ITR with computation, audited financials where applicable, and 6 months' current account statements.
- Photograph: one recent passport-size photo (often skipped in a full digital journey).
- Existing AU Small Finance Bank customers with a salary or pre-approved relationship usually skip the income documents entirely.
Nomination note: a credit card has no nominee — nomination applies to deposits and investments. What matters here is that your family knows the card exists and knows the outstanding, so it can be settled from the estate promptly instead of accruing interest and late fees after the fact.
How to apply for the AU InstaPay RuPay Credit Card
- Check for a pre-approved offer first. Log in to AU Small Finance Bank net banking or the mobile app. A pre-approved journey skips income documents and, more importantly, avoids a hard enquiry on your credit report if you are declined.
- Confirm the current fee and rates on the official page before applying — banks revise these without much notice.
- Apply online with PAN, Aadhaar and employment details, or walk into a AU Small Finance Bank branch if your income profile needs manual assessment.
- Complete KYC. Most issuers now offer video KYC that finishes in minutes; physical verification adds a few days.
- Confirm the credit limit before activating. The limit determines how much of your spending you can actually route here, which is what the reward maths above assumes.
- Set a full-payment auto-debit on the due date the day the card arrives. Interest of 36–45% a year plus GST is the single fastest way to turn this card into a loss.
AU InstaPay RuPay Credit Card — frequently asked questions
Answers use this card's own numbers, verified 2026-07.
What is the annual fee for the AU InstaPay RuPay Credit Card, and can it be waived?
The AU InstaPay RuPay Credit Card has no annual fee and no joining fee. There is nothing to waive and no break-even spend to worry about.
How much do you actually earn on the AU InstaPay RuPay Credit Card?
The base rate is 0% cashback. The accelerated categories are groceries at 1% cashback.
Does the AU InstaPay RuPay Credit Card offer airport lounge access?
No. This card carries no complimentary lounge visits. If lounge access matters to you, look at a card that states a visit count in writing.
What does the AU InstaPay RuPay Credit Card charge on foreign currency spends?
There is no forex markup on this card, which is unusual in India. GST therefore has no markup to apply to. Still decline Dynamic Currency Conversion abroad — being billed in INR at the terminal costs 3–5%.
Do reward points on the AU InstaPay RuPay Credit Card expire?
No — points on this card do not carry a stated expiry. That does not protect you from devaluation, only from lapse.
Is there a cap on rewards from the AU InstaPay RuPay Credit Card?
Yes. The tightest is groceries at ₹100 of rewards a month, which you hit at about ₹10,000 of monthly spend in that category. Caps reset each statement month and unused headroom does not carry forward.
Is the AU InstaPay RuPay Credit Card annual fee tax-deductible, and are reward points taxable?
For a salaried cardholder the fee is a personal expense and is not deductible. If the card is used genuinely for business or professional spends, the fee and GST can be claimed as a business expense (and the GST as input credit where the card is billed to a GST-registered entity). Reward points earned in proportion to your own spending are generally treated as a post-purchase discount, not income, so they are not taxed in your hands.
Is TCS applicable on AU InstaPay RuPay Credit Card spends abroad?
Tax Collected at Source under the Liberalised Remittance Scheme applies at 20% above the ₹10 lakh annual threshold for remittances and forex card loads. International spends on Indian credit cards have so far been kept outside the LRS pending notification, so no TCS is deducted at the point of sale today. This has been changed and deferred more than once — confirm the current position with AU Small Finance Bank before a large overseas spend. Any TCS actually collected is not a cost: it is creditable against your income tax liability and refundable when you file your ITR.
What happens to the AU InstaPay RuPay Credit Card account after the cardholder's death?
A credit card is an unsecured personal liability and cannot be inherited or transferred — the card must be surrendered and closed. Inform AU Small Finance Bank in writing with the death certificate; the outstanding balance becomes payable from the deceased's estate, and the legal heirs are liable only to the extent of the assets they inherit, not personally. Any add-on cards stop working immediately. Unredeemed reward points are normally forfeited on closure, so a family member holding a large balance should redeem while the account is active. Nomination applies to deposits and investments, not to credit cards — but if there is a fixed deposit backing a secured card, the nomination on that FD governs its release.
Similar & Alternative Cards
Explore other top-rated Entry-level credit cards in India

Amazon Pay ICICI Bank Credit Card

ICICI Platinum Chip Credit Card

ICICI Bank Parakram Credit Card

Google Pay Flex Axis Bank Credit Card

Axis Bank MY Zone Easy Credit Card

IndianOil Easy Axis Bank Credit Card
Related Guides & Tools
Ranked card lists AU InstaPay RuPay Credit Card appears in, plus calculators for card debt decisions
