Yes Bank logoYes Bank
VISAmid
Elite+ Credit Card
Yes Bank

Elite+ Credit Card

Verified Official Data • 2026-08

Joining Fee

₹999

Annual Fee

₹999

Fee Waiver

None

Forex Fee

1%

Net Value Calculator
Estimated Net Annual Return
₹4,020
(Net Value Kept per Year)
Rewards
₹4,020
Milestones
₹0
Net Fee
−₹0

Annual renewal fee is completely waived at your spend tier!

Quick Fill PresetsTotal: ₹50,000/mo
Adjust Your Monthly Category SpendsLive updates
₹
₹0Max ₹40,000
₹
₹0Max ₹40,000
₹
₹0Max ₹50,000
₹
₹0Max ₹30,000
₹
₹0Max ₹40,000
₹
₹0Max ₹30,000

Most cards earn ₹0 rewards on fuel (surcharge waiver only).

₹
₹0Max ₹30,000

Frequently excluded from rewards in India.

₹
₹0Max ₹60,000

Spends-to-Rewards Breakdown

Live conversion of your active monthly spends

FuelEXCLUDED (0%)
Spend: ₹4,000/mo0 Pts / ₹100
0 pts/yr
+₹0/yr
RentEXCLUDED (0%)
Spend: ₹10,000/mo0 Pts / ₹100
0 pts/yr
+₹0/yr
InsuranceEXCLUDED (0%)
Spend: ₹1,500/mo0 Pts / ₹100
0 pts/yr
+₹0/yr
Other Online Shopping
Spend: ₹6,000/mo6 Pts / ₹100
4,320 pts/yr
+₹1,080/yr
Amazon Spends
Spend: ₹3,500/mo6 Pts / ₹100
2,520 pts/yr
+₹630/yr
Flipkart Spends
Spend: ₹2,000/mo6 Pts / ₹100
1,440 pts/yr
+₹360/yr
Dining & Food Delivery
Spend: ₹5,000/mo3 Pts / ₹100
1,800 pts/yr
+₹450/yr
Groceries
Spend: ₹7,000/mo3 Pts / ₹100
2,520 pts/yr
+₹630/yr
Utilities & Bills
Spend: ₹4,000/mo2 Pts / ₹100
960 pts/yr
+₹240/yr
Travel (Flights/Hotels)
Spend: ₹4,000/mo3 Pts / ₹100
1,440 pts/yr
+₹360/yr
Other / Offline
Spend: ₹3,000/mo3 Pts / ₹100
1,080 pts/yr
+₹270/yr

Yield & Milestone Tracker

Value Yield (Net / Spend)

0.67%

Basic Return
Annual Fee WaiverTarget: ₹0/yr
Fee Waived! Saved ₹999/yr
Was this helpful?
Apply Now

Is Elite+ Credit Card really your best option?

Run your spend profile against all 541 cards in India and see where this one ranks.

Key Specifications

Joining Fee

₹999

Annual Fee

₹999

Fee Waiver

None

Forex Markup

1%

Rewards Structure (2026)

Official earn rates, accelerated multipliers and category caps

Base Reward Engine

All non-excluded general spends

3 pts / ₹100
Category Earn Rates
online spends6x
Monthly cap: 12,000 points

12 RP/Rs.200 online (ex. select categories); shares Rs.12,000-point/statement-cycle pool with offline+select spend (yes.bank.in). Engine cannot cap the offline baseRate itself - see note on baseRate.

utilities spends2x
Monthly cap: 300 points

Select-category rate (4 RP/Rs.200 = 2/Rs.100) on Utilities (MCC 4900); separately capped at 300 RP/statement cycle within the select-category earn (yes.bank.in)

Excluded Categories (0% Earn Rate)
fuelrentinsurance

Also zero-rated (not modeled - no matching SpendCategory): Wallet loads, Government, Marketing/Advertising, Cash withdrawals, EMI (Post Purchase/Instant), Education, Railways, Toll, Ferry, Jewellery (yes.bank.in, effective 15 Jun 2026).

Lounge & Travel Perks

Domestic Lounges

8/yr

International Lounges

3/yr

Additional Privileges & Perks
25% discount on BookMyShow movie tickets (capped at Rs.250/calendar month per yes.bank.in footnote i)

Redemption & Expiry

Redemption ProcessInstant digital redemption (2/5 friction)
Reward Points Expiry36 months
Verified Official Disclosures

Exclusion Honesty: This data has been verified against official Yes Bank publications. Exclusions and point friction factors are encoded in full to ensure truthful net calculations.

Official Specification Sheet

Verified parameters formatted for mobile reading without horizontal scrolling

Fees & Waivers
Joining fee
₹999
Annual fee
₹999/yr
Fee waiver target
Spend ₹0/yr
Forex markup
1%
Fuel surcharge waiver
1% waiver, up to ₹125/mo
Rewards & Redemption
Base reward rate
3 pts / ₹100
Top category earn
6x online, 2x utilities
Redemption friction
Easy
Point expiry
36 months
Airport Lounges & Perks
Lounge access
8 dom · 3 intl
Eligibility & Official Verification
Min income · salaried
Not stated
Min income · self-employed
Not stated
Bank criteria stated
Not stated
Recent devaluations
None recorded

Elite+ Credit Card Review & Guide (2026)

The Elite+ Credit Card by Yes Bank operates on a base reward rate of 3 reward points per ₹100 in the mid tier.

Evaluating this card requires looking past the ₹999 joining fee and ₹999 annual fee to assess your real Net Annual Value (NTV). With the live calculator above, verify if your spend meets fee waivers or accelerates rewards in top merchant categories.

Who Benefits Most

  • People whose spending is concentrated in online shopping — the card's strongest rate at 6 points per ₹100, though the ₹12,000/month reward cap is exhausted at roughly ₹8,00,000 of such spend a month. 12 RP/Rs.200 online (ex. select categories); shares Rs.12,000-point/statement-cycle pool with offline+select spend (yes.bank.in). Engine cannot cap the offline baseRate itself - see note on baseRate.
  • Frequent flyers: 8 domestic and 3 international lounge visits a year.
  • International spenders: low 1% forex markup vs standard 3.5% on other cards.

Who Should Avoid

  • Anyone whose spending is heavy on fuel, rent payments, insurance premiums. These earn zero rewards. Also zero-rated (not modeled - no matching SpendCategory): Wallet loads, Government, Marketing/Advertising, Cash withdrawals, EMI (Post Purchase/Instant), Education, Railways, Toll, Ferry, Jewellery (yes.bank.in, effective 15 Jun 2026).
  • Light spenders: ₹999 annual fee has no spend waiver and recurs yearly.
  • Occasional users: points expire after 36 months.
  • High spenders: monthly reward caps limit accelerated earnings to roughly ₹3,600/yr.
  • Anyone revolving balances: credit card interest in India runs 36–45% + 18% GST, erasing all rewards.

Hidden Charges & Fine Print

GST sits on top of quoted fees

Listed fees exclude GST. You pay ₹1,179 joining and ₹1,179 annually. 18% GST is never waived.

Forex markup is effectively 1.18%

18% GST applies to the 1% markup. Always decline Dynamic Currency Conversion (billing in INR) abroad.

Category caps do not carry forward

online shopping is capped at ₹12,000/mo; utility bills and recharges is capped at ₹300/mo. Unused caps lapse monthly.

Standard MITC fees

Cash withdrawal fee (2.5% min ₹500), over-limit charges, late payment charges, rent/wallet fee.

Tax Implications

GST on Fees: All quoted fees exclude 18% GST. The ₹999 joining fee bills as ₹1,179 and renewal as ₹1,179.

Reward Points Taxability: Points earned from personal spending are considered discounts and are not taxed. Business rewards may attract TDS under Section 194R if gifts exceed ₹20,000/year.

LRS & TCS: International spends on Indian cards are currently exempted from 20% LRS TCS pending central notification.

Eligibility & Documentation

Requirements
  • Age 21–60 (salaried) or up to 65 (self-employed).
  • CIBIL score 750+ recommended.
  • Income: As assessed by bank.
Documents
  • PAN card + Aadhaar/Passport.
  • Last 3 months salary slips / Form 16 / ITR.

How to Apply

  1. Check for pre-approved offers in net banking to skip documentation.
  2. Confirm latest fees and exclusions on the official page.
  3. Apply online with PAN and Aadhaar for video KYC.
  4. Set full auto-debit on the due date immediately upon receipt.
Official Yes Bank page

Elite+ Credit Card — FAQs

Verified official answers • Updated 2026-08

The fee is ₹999 + 18% GST (₹1,179 total). No spend-based waiver published.

Disclaimer: Results are estimates for financial planning purposes only and do not constitute financial, tax, investment, or legal advice. Actual values may vary based on your lender, market conditions, and individual circumstances. Consult a qualified CA, CFP, or financial advisor before making any financial decisions.