SBI Card
Landmark Rewards SBI Card PRIME
Verified Official Data • 2026-10
₹2,999
₹2,999
None
3.5%
Annual fee payable: ₹2,999/yr
Most cards earn ₹0 rewards on fuel (surcharge waiver only).
Frequently excluded from rewards in India.
Spends-to-Rewards Breakdown
Live conversion of your active monthly spends
Yield & Milestone Tracker
1.05%
Is Landmark Rewards SBI Card PRIME really your best option?
Run your spend profile against all 531 cards in India and see where this one ranks.
Key Specifications
₹2,999
₹2,999
None
3.5%
Rewards Structure (2026)
Official earn rates, accelerated multipliers and category caps
All non-excluded general spends
Also 10 RP/Rs.100 on Movies & International spends (Movies not separately modelled; International spends modelled under travel below)
International spends only (foreign-currency transactions). Landmark store purchases separately earn 25 RP/Rs.100 - not modelled, no matching SpendCategory
Milestone Benefits
12,000 Bonus Reward Points (worth Rs.3,000) on payment of annual fee
Spend: ₹0/yr20,000 Bonus Reward Points on Rs.5,00,000 annual retail spend
Spend: ₹5,00,000/yrLounge & Travel Perks
8/yr
4/yr
Redemption & Expiry
4 Reward Points = Re.1; also redeemable instantly at Landmark group stores
Exclusion Honesty: This data has been verified against official SBI Card publications. Exclusions and point friction factors are encoded in full to ensure truthful net calculations.
Official Specification Sheet
Verified parameters formatted for mobile reading without horizontal scrolling
Landmark Rewards SBI Card PRIME Review & Guide (2026)
The Landmark Rewards SBI Card PRIME by SBI Card operates on a base reward rate of 2 reward points per ₹100 in the premium tier.
Evaluating this card requires looking past the ₹2,999 joining fee and ₹2,999 annual fee to assess your real Net Annual Value (NTV). With the live calculator above, verify if your spend meets fee waivers or accelerates rewards in top merchant categories.
Who Benefits Most
- People whose spending is concentrated in dining, flights and hotels — the card's strongest rate at 10 points per ₹100, with no monthly cap stated. Also 10 RP/Rs.100 on Movies & International spends (Movies not separately modelled; International spends modelled under travel below)
- Frequent flyers: 8 domestic and 4 international lounge visits a year.
- Planners targeting milestones: "20,000 Bonus Reward Points on Rs.5,00,000 annual retail spend" pays ₹20,000 value on ₹5 lakh spend.
Who Should Avoid
- Anyone whose spending is heavy on fuel, rent payments. These earn zero rewards.
- Frequent overseas shoppers: 3.5% forex markup + 18% GST on markup (~4.13%) eats into rewards.
- Light spenders: ₹2,999 annual fee has no spend waiver and recurs yearly.
- Anyone revolving balances: credit card interest in India runs 36–45% + 18% GST, erasing all rewards.
Hidden Charges & Fine Print
GST sits on top of quoted fees
Listed fees exclude GST. You pay ₹3,539 joining and ₹3,539 annually. 18% GST is never waived.
Forex markup is effectively 4.13%
18% GST applies to the 3.5% markup. Always decline Dynamic Currency Conversion (billing in INR) abroad.
Lounge access spend condition
Domestic: max 2 visits/quarter; International: Priority Pass membership worth $99, max 2 visits/quarter, $27+taxes usage fee beyond complimentary visits
Standard MITC fees
Cash withdrawal fee (2.5% min ₹500), over-limit charges, late payment charges, rent/wallet fee.
Tax Implications
GST on Fees: All quoted fees exclude 18% GST. The ₹2,999 joining fee bills as ₹3,539 and renewal as ₹3,539.
Reward Points Taxability: Points earned from personal spending are considered discounts and are not taxed. Business rewards may attract TDS under Section 194R if gifts exceed ₹20,000/year.
LRS & TCS: International spends on Indian cards are currently exempted from 20% LRS TCS pending central notification.
Eligibility & Documentation
- Age 21–60 (salaried) or up to 65 (self-employed).
- CIBIL score 750+ recommended.
- Income: As assessed by bank.
- PAN card + Aadhaar/Passport.
- Last 3 months salary slips / Form 16 / ITR.
How to Apply
- Check for pre-approved offers in net banking to skip documentation.
- Confirm latest fees and exclusions on the official page.
- Apply online with PAN and Aadhaar for video KYC.
- Set full auto-debit on the due date immediately upon receipt.
Landmark Rewards SBI Card PRIME — FAQs
Verified official answers • Updated 2026-10
The fee is ₹2,999 + 18% GST (₹3,539 total). No spend-based waiver published.
Similar Cards to Consider
Alternative cards in the premium tier and SBI Card portfolio
Related Calculators & Guides
SBI CardLandmark Rewards SBI Card PRIME
Verified Official Data • Last updated 2026-10

Net Value Calculator
Drag sliders to estimate this card's annual value based on your actual spending habits.
Your Monthly Spend
₹50,000/moE-Commerce & Online
Daily Essentials
Most cards earn ₹0 rewards on fuel (surcharge waiver only).
Frequently excluded from rewards in India.
Lifestyle, Bills & Other
Almost always earns ₹0 and may carry a fee.
Often excluded or capped.
Savings & Milestones Tracker
1.05%
Value Yield (Net / Spent)
₹6,321
Annual Net Value
Milestone Benefits
How Your Spends Convert to Rewards
Live calculation breakdown for Landmark Rewards SBI Card PRIME
| Spend Category | Monthly Spend | Reward Rate | Points Earned | Monthly Value | Annual Value | Status / Caps |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Fuel | ₹4,000/mo | 0 Pts / ₹100 | 0 pts0 pts/yr | ₹0 | ₹0/yr | Excluded |
Rent | ₹10,000/mo | 0 Pts / ₹100 | 0 pts0 pts/yr | ₹0 | ₹0/yr | Excluded |
Other Online Shopping | ₹6,000/mo | 2 Pts / ₹100 | 120 pts1,440 pts/yr | ₹30 | ₹360/yr | Active Earn |
Amazon Spends | ₹3,500/mo | 2 Pts / ₹100 | 70 pts840 pts/yr | ₹18 | ₹210/yr | Active Earn |
Flipkart Spends | ₹2,000/mo | 2 Pts / ₹100 | 40 pts480 pts/yr | ₹10 | ₹120/yr | Active Earn |
Dining & Food Delivery | ₹5,000/mo | 10 Pts / ₹100 | 500 pts6,000 pts/yr | ₹125 | ₹1,500/yr | Active Earn |
Groceries | ₹7,000/mo | 2 Pts / ₹100 | 140 pts1,680 pts/yr | ₹35 | ₹420/yr | Active Earn |
Utilities & Bills | ₹4,000/mo | 2 Pts / ₹100 | 80 pts960 pts/yr | ₹20 | ₹240/yr | Active Earn |
Travel (Flights/Hotels) | ₹4,000/mo | 10 Pts / ₹100 | 400 pts4,800 pts/yr | ₹100 | ₹1,200/yr | Active Earn |
Insurance | ₹1,500/mo | 2 Pts / ₹100 | 30 pts360 pts/yr | ₹8 | ₹90/yr | Active Earn |
Other / Offline | ₹3,000/mo | 2 Pts / ₹100 | 60 pts720 pts/yr | ₹15 | ₹180/yr | Active Earn |
All ₹ values exclude GST. Perks like lounge access are shown separately and not added into net value. Rewards use your selected redemption mode (cashback / statement credit).
Is Landmark Rewards SBI Card PRIME actually your best option?
Run the same spend against all 531 cards and see where this one ranks.
Key Specifications
₹2999
₹2999
None
3.5%
Rewards Structure
Earn rates and reward configurations verified for 2026.
Applies to all non-excluded offline/misc categories
Category Earn Rates
Also 10 RP/Rs.100 on Movies & International spends (Movies not separately modelled; International spends modelled under travel below)
International spends only (foreign-currency transactions). Landmark store purchases separately earn 25 RP/Rs.100 - not modelled, no matching SpendCategory
Milestone Benefits
12,000 Bonus Reward Points (worth Rs.3,000) on payment of annual fee
20,000 Bonus Reward Points on Rs.5,00,000 annual retail spend
Lounge Access
Additional Perks
Redemption & Expiry
Exclusion Honesty: This data has been verified against official bank publications. We include exclusions and point valuation friction factors to render honest net metrics in our calculations.
Official Specification Sheet
Comprehensive rules, fees, and parameters verified directly against issuer details.
| Feature | Landmark Rewards SBI Card PRIMESBI Card |
|---|---|
| Joining fee | ₹2,999 |
| Annual fee | ₹2,999/yr |
| Fee waiver | No waiver |
| Base reward | 2 pts / ₹100 |
| Top reward categories | 10x dining, 10x travel |
| Redemption friction | Moderate |
| Point expiry | Not published |
| Lounge access | 8 dom · 4 intl⚠ Domestic: max 2 visits/quarter; International: Priority Pass membership worth $99, max 2 visits/quarter, $27+taxes usage fee beyond complimentary visits |
| Forex markup | 3.5% |
| Fuel surcharge | 1% waiver, up to ₹250/mo |
| Min income · salaried | Not stated |
| Min income · self-employed | Not stated |
| Eligibility (as stated) | Not stated |
| Recent devaluations | None recorded |
| Verified against | Updated 2026-10Official SBI Card Credit Card Page |
Detailed Landmark Rewards SBI Card PRIME Credit Card Review & Spends Guide (2026)
The Landmark Rewards SBI Card PRIME by SBI Card is a prominent credit card in the Indian market, categorized under the premium tier. Offering a base rewards engine of 2 reward points per ₹100, this card targets users looking to optimize their personal finances.
When evaluating the real-world value of the Landmark Rewards SBI Card PRIME, it's essential to look beyond the joining fee of ₹2999 and annual fee of ₹2999. With our real-time calculator above, you can map out your monthly category spends (online shopping, dining, travel, utilities, groceries, etc.) to see if you can trigger the spend-based annual fee waiver of N/A, which determines your true Net Annual Value (NTV).
Rewards Potential & Category Multipliers
For accelerated spenders, the Landmark Rewards SBI Card PRIME features key reward multipliers:
- 10x on dining spends (uncapped).
- 10x on travel spends (uncapped).
- Exclusions: No rewards are earned on fuel, rent categories.
Lounge Access & Extra Perks
Perks add immense value that calculations often leave out. The Landmark Rewards SBI Card PRIME offers:
- Domestic Lounges: 8 visits/year
- International Lounges: 4 visits/year
- Lounge Condition: Domestic: max 2 visits/quarter; International: Priority Pass membership worth $99, max 2 visits/quarter, $27+taxes usage fee beyond complimentary visits
Points Redemption and Point Expiry
Earning points is only half the battle. Redemptions are subject to a friction index of 3/5 (representing Moderate/Portal redemption (3/5 friction)). Note: 4 Reward Points = Re.1; also redeemable instantly at Landmark group stores. Points are valid for an unpublished period (verify with issuer).
Who the Landmark Rewards SBI Card PRIME benefits the most
Derived from this card's actual earn rates, caps and perks — not a generic profile.
- People whose spending is concentrated in dining, flights and hotels — the card's strongest rate at 10 points per ₹100, with no monthly cap stated. Also 10 RP/Rs.100 on Movies & International spends (Movies not separately modelled; International spends modelled under travel below)
- Frequent flyers: 8 domestic lounge visits and 4 international lounge visits a year, worth roughly ₹18,000 at typical Indian pay-per-use lounge rates — but read the condition below before counting on it.
- Planners who can steer spends to a target: the biggest milestone here is "20,000 Bonus Reward Points on Rs.5,00,000 annual retail spend" — ₹5 lakh of annual spend for ₹20,000 of value.
- Daily drivers: the 1% fuel surcharge waiver is capped at ₹250/month, which covers roughly ₹25,000 of monthly fuel spend.
Who should avoid the Landmark Rewards SBI Card PRIME
The cases where this card quietly costs more than it pays back.
- Anyone whose spending is heavy on fuel, rent payments. These categories earn absolutely nothing on this card — not a reduced rate, zero.
- Travellers and overseas online shoppers. The 3.5% forex markup plus 18% GST on that markup works out to about 4.13% on every foreign-currency transaction — usually more than the rewards you earn on it.
- Light spenders. The ₹2,999 annual fee (₹3,539 after GST) has no spend-based waiver, so you pay it every year regardless. At the base rate of 2 points per ₹100 you need roughly ₹7.08 lakh of annual spend just to break even.
- Anyone reading the headline points rate literally. Each point is worth only ₹0.25, so "2 points per ₹100" is really about 0.50% back in value.
- Anyone who revolves a balance. Credit card interest in India typically runs 36–45% a year plus 18% GST on the interest — that erases every reward this card can pay, on any spending pattern.
Hidden charges and fine print on the Landmark Rewards SBI Card PRIME
The costs that sit below the marketing page, verified against SBI Card disclosures dated 2026-10.
GST sits on top of every fee you were quoted
The listed ₹2,999 joining fee and ₹2,999 annual fee exclude GST. You actually pay ₹3,539 up front and ₹3,539 at each renewal. The 18% GST is never waived, even when the bank waives the fee itself on spend — check your statement.
Forex markup of 3.5% is really 4.13%
GST at 18% applies to the markup, so 3.5% becomes about 4.13% in real terms. Also decline Dynamic Currency Conversion at foreign terminals: paying "in INR" adds another 3–5% on top of this.
Spends that earn zero
fuel, rent payments earn no rewards at all. These excluded spends also frequently fail to count toward fee-waiver and milestone targets, so check the MITC before routing large payments here to "hit the target".
Redemption fine print
4 Reward Points = Re.1; also redeemable instantly at Landmark group stores Redemption fees and minimum-balance thresholds are the most commonly missed cost on Indian cards — factor them in before comparing headline earn rates.
Lounge access is conditional
Domestic: max 2 visits/quarter; International: Priority Pass membership worth $99, max 2 visits/quarter, $27+taxes usage fee beyond complimentary visits Read that as a spending requirement, not a perk you already own — most declined lounge entries in India are unmet prior-quarter spend conditions.
Fuel surcharge waiver has a monthly ceiling
The 1% waiver is capped at ₹250 per statement month, and the surcharge is usually reversed as a credit in the next cycle rather than netted off at the pump. Transactions outside the bank's stated per-transaction band may not qualify at all.
Charges every Indian card carries
Cash withdrawal fees (typically 2.5% of the amount, minimum ₹500) with interest from day one and no interest-free period, late payment fees graded by outstanding balance, over-limit charges, EMI conversion processing fees and interest, rent-payment and wallet-load fees, and payment-return charges. These are listed in the bank's MITC document, not in the marketing page — read it once before you apply.
Tax implications of the Landmark Rewards SBI Card PRIME
Indian tax treatment of the fees, rewards and foreign spends on this specific card.
GST on fees and charges. Every fee quoted on this page excludes GST. The ₹2,999 joining fee bills as ₹3,539 and the ₹2,999 renewal as ₹3,539. GST also applies to interest, late payment fees, cash advance fees and the forex markup — it is not a one-off on the fee alone.
Are the reward points taxable? Points or cashback earned in proportion to your own spending are treated as a post-purchase discount rather than income, so a salaried individual does not pay tax on them. The same applies to the points here, valued at ₹0.25 per point on redemption. Two exceptions matter: benefits received from a business relationship (not from your own spending) can attract TDS at 10% under section 194R where the value exceeds ₹20,000 in a year, and a gift or voucher received from the bank with no link to your spending can be taxable under section 56(2)(x) if total gifts from non-relatives cross ₹50,000 in a year.
Milestone vouchers on this card. The "12,000 Bonus Reward Points (worth Rs.3,000) on payment of annual fee" and "20,000 Bonus Reward Points on Rs.5,00,000 annual retail spend" benefits are earned against spending, so they are treated the same way as reward points — a discount, not taxable income. If those spends were claimed as business expenses, reduce the expense claim by the benefit value instead of showing it as income.
Is the annual fee deductible? Not for a salaried cardholder — it is a personal expense. If the card is genuinely used for business or professional spends, the ₹3,539 renewal is an allowable business expense under section 37(1), and a GST-registered business billed in its own name can claim the ₹540 GST as input tax credit.
Foreign spends, TCS and the LRS. The 3.5% markup attracts 18% GST, making it about 4.13% effectively. TCS under the Liberalised Remittance Scheme runs at 20% above ₹10 lakh of remittances in a financial year; international credit card spends have so far been kept outside the LRS pending notification, so no TCS is deducted at the till today. Where TCS is collected on any remittance, it is not a sunk cost — it is creditable against your tax liability and refundable through your ITR.
Spends the tax department can see. Aggregate credit card payments of ₹10 lakh or more in a financial year (₹1 lakh or more if paid in cash) are reported by SBI Card in the Statement of Financial Transactions and show up in your AIS. That is not a tax by itself, but the spending should be consistent with the income you declare.
Eligibility and documents for the Landmark Rewards SBI Card PRIME
SBI Card does not publish a numeric income requirement for this premium-tier card.
Eligibility
- Income: SBI Card does not publish a figure for this card. Expect the usual premium threshold — often an income of ₹20 lakh a year or above, or an invitation-only route, confirmed at application.
- Age: typically 21 to 60 for salaried applicants and up to 65 for self-employed; add-on cards from 18.
- Credit score: a CIBIL score of 750+ materially improves approval odds on a card at this tier, where issuers are selective.
- Residency: resident Indian with a verifiable address in a city SBI Card services.
- Relationship route: premium cards are frequently issued against an existing salary account, wealth relationship or pre-approved offer rather than a cold application.
Documents required
- Identity: PAN card (mandatory) plus Aadhaar, passport, voter ID or driving licence.
- Address: Aadhaar, passport, utility bill or registered rent agreement.
- Income (salaried): last 3 months' salary slips and 3–6 months' bank statements showing salary credit; Form 16 for the latest year.
- Income (self-employed): latest 1–2 years' ITR with computation, audited financials where applicable, and 6 months' current account statements.
- Photograph: one recent passport-size photo (often skipped in a full digital journey).
- Existing SBI Card customers with a salary or pre-approved relationship usually skip the income documents entirely.
Nomination note: a credit card has no nominee — nomination applies to deposits and investments. What matters here is that your family knows the card exists and knows the outstanding, so it can be settled from the estate promptly instead of accruing interest and late fees after the fact.
How to apply for the Landmark Rewards SBI Card PRIME
- Check for a pre-approved offer first. Log in to SBI Card net banking or the mobile app. A pre-approved journey skips income documents and, more importantly, avoids a hard enquiry on your credit report if you are declined.
- Confirm the current fee and rates on the official page before applying — banks revise these without much notice.
- Apply online with PAN, Aadhaar and employment details, or walk into a SBI Card branch if your income profile needs manual assessment.
- Complete KYC. Most issuers now offer video KYC that finishes in minutes; physical verification adds a few days.
- Confirm the credit limit before activating. The limit determines how much of your spending you can actually route here, which is what the reward maths above assumes.
- Set a full-payment auto-debit on the due date the day the card arrives. Interest of 36–45% a year plus GST is the single fastest way to turn this card into a loss.
Landmark Rewards SBI Card PRIME — frequently asked questions
Answers use this card's own numbers, verified 2026-10.
What is the annual fee for the Landmark Rewards SBI Card PRIME, and can it be waived?
The annual fee is ₹2,999 plus 18% GST, so ₹3,539 actually leaves your account. SBI Card does not publish a spend-based waiver for this card, so the fee recurs every year.
How much do you actually earn on the Landmark Rewards SBI Card PRIME?
The base rate is 2 points per ₹100, and each point is worth ₹0.25 at the best redemption — roughly 0.50% in value. The accelerated categories are dining at 10 points per ₹100.
Which spends earn no rewards on the Landmark Rewards SBI Card PRIME?
fuel, rent payments earn zero. If those categories are a big share of your monthly outgo, your effective return will be well below the advertised rate.
Does the Landmark Rewards SBI Card PRIME offer airport lounge access?
Yes — 8 domestic and 4 international complimentary visits a year. Condition: Domestic: max 2 visits/quarter; International: Priority Pass membership worth $99, max 2 visits/quarter, $27+taxes usage fee beyond complimentary visits
What does the Landmark Rewards SBI Card PRIME charge on foreign currency spends?
A 3.5% markup, plus 18% GST on that markup, so about 4.13% effectively. On a ₹1 lakh foreign spend that is roughly ₹4,130.
Do reward points on the Landmark Rewards SBI Card PRIME expire?
The issuer has not published a verified expiry for these rewards. Check the current wallet terms before relying on a long redemption period.
What milestone benefits does the Landmark Rewards SBI Card PRIME offer?
12,000 Bonus Reward Points (worth Rs.3,000) on payment of annual fee at ₹0 of annual spend (worth about ₹12,000); 20,000 Bonus Reward Points on Rs.5,00,000 annual retail spend at ₹5 lakh of annual spend (worth about ₹20,000). Excluded categories usually do not count toward these targets — verify in the card's MITC.
Is the Landmark Rewards SBI Card PRIME annual fee tax-deductible, and are reward points taxable?
For a salaried cardholder the fee is a personal expense and is not deductible. If the card is used genuinely for business or professional spends, the fee and GST can be claimed as a business expense (and the GST as input credit where the card is billed to a GST-registered entity). Reward points earned in proportion to your own spending are generally treated as a post-purchase discount, not income, so they are not taxed in your hands.
Is TCS applicable on Landmark Rewards SBI Card PRIME spends abroad?
Tax Collected at Source under the Liberalised Remittance Scheme applies at 20% above the ₹10 lakh annual threshold for remittances and forex card loads. International spends on Indian credit cards have so far been kept outside the LRS pending notification, so no TCS is deducted at the point of sale today. This has been changed and deferred more than once — confirm the current position with SBI Card before a large overseas spend. Any TCS actually collected is not a cost: it is creditable against your income tax liability and refundable when you file your ITR.
What happens to the Landmark Rewards SBI Card PRIME account after the cardholder's death?
A credit card is an unsecured personal liability and cannot be inherited or transferred — the card must be surrendered and closed. Inform SBI Card in writing with the death certificate; the outstanding balance becomes payable from the deceased's estate, and the legal heirs are liable only to the extent of the assets they inherit, not personally. Any add-on cards stop working immediately. Unredeemed reward points are normally forfeited on closure, so a family member holding a large balance should redeem while the account is active. Nomination applies to deposits and investments, not to credit cards — but if there is a fixed deposit backing a secured card, the nomination on that FD governs its release.
Similar & Alternative Cards
Explore other top-rated Premium credit cards in India

KrisFlyer SBI Card

AU Vetta Credit Card

IDFC FIRST Ashva Credit Card
Central Bank of India SBI Card Prime

Karnataka Bank Prime SBI Credit Card

South Indian Bank SBI Platinum Card
Related Guides & Tools
Ranked card lists Landmark Rewards SBI Card PRIME appears in, plus calculators for card debt decisions
