RBL Bank logoRBL Bank
premium
RBL Bank Icon Credit Card
RBL Bank

RBL Bank Icon Credit Card

Verified Official Data • 2026-07

Joining Fee

₹5,000

Annual Fee

₹5,000

Fee Waiver

None

Forex Fee

2%

Net Value Calculator
Estimated Net Annual Return
₹9,590
(Net Value Kept per Year)
Rewards
₹8,340
Milestones
₹6,250
Net Fee
−₹5,000

Annual fee payable: ₹5,000/yr

Quick Fill PresetsTotal: ₹50,000/mo
Adjust Your Monthly Category SpendsLive updates
₹
₹0Max ₹40,000
₹
₹0Max ₹40,000
₹
₹0Max ₹50,000
₹
₹0Max ₹30,000
₹
₹0Max ₹40,000
₹
₹0Max ₹30,000

Most cards earn ₹0 rewards on fuel (surcharge waiver only).

₹
₹0Max ₹30,000

Frequently excluded from rewards in India.

₹
₹0Max ₹60,000

Spends-to-Rewards Breakdown

Live conversion of your active monthly spends

Other Online Shopping
Spend: ₹6,000/mo2 Pts / ₹100
1,440 pts/yr
+₹360/yr
Amazon Spends
Spend: ₹3,500/mo2 Pts / ₹100
840 pts/yr
+₹210/yr
Flipkart Spends
Spend: ₹2,000/mo2 Pts / ₹100
480 pts/yr
+₹120/yr
Dining & Food Delivery
Spend: ₹5,000/mo20 Pts / ₹100
12,000 pts/yr
+₹3,000/yr
Groceries
Spend: ₹7,000/mo2 Pts / ₹100
1,680 pts/yr
+₹420/yr
FuelFuel Waiver
Spend: ₹4,000/mo2 Pts / ₹100
960 pts/yr
+₹720/yr(incl. ₹480 waiver)
Utilities & Bills
Spend: ₹4,000/mo2 Pts / ₹100
960 pts/yr
+₹240/yr
Travel (Flights/Hotels)
Spend: ₹4,000/mo20 Pts / ₹100
9,600 pts/yr
+₹2,400/yr
Rent
Spend: ₹10,000/mo2 Pts / ₹100
2,400 pts/yr
+₹600/yr
Insurance
Spend: ₹1,500/mo2 Pts / ₹100
360 pts/yr
+₹90/yr
Other / Offline
Spend: ₹3,000/mo2 Pts / ₹100
720 pts/yr
+₹180/yr

Yield & Milestone Tracker

Value Yield (Net / Spend)

1.60%

Premium Return
Milestone Rewards
10,000 points on Rs.3L annual spend+₹10,000
+15,000 points on Rs.5L annual spend+₹15,000
+20,000 points on Rs.8L annual spendGoal: ₹8,00,000

Spend ₹2,00,000 more to unlock.

Was this helpful?
Apply Now

Is RBL Bank Icon Credit Card really your best option?

Run your spend profile against all 541 cards in India and see where this one ranks.

Key Specifications

Joining Fee

₹5,000

Annual Fee

₹5,000

Fee Waiver

None

Forex Markup

2%

Rewards Structure (2026)

Official earn rates, accelerated multipliers and category caps

Base Reward Engine

All non-excluded general spends

2 pts / ₹100
Category Earn Rates
travel spends20x
Monthly cap: ₹500

20 RP/Rs.100 on international spends (max 2,000 RP/mo, separate from dining cap)

dining spends20x
Monthly cap: ₹500

20 RP/Rs.100 on weekend dining (max 2,000 RP/mo, separate from international cap)

Milestone Benefits

10,000 points on Rs.3L annual spend

Spend: ₹3,00,000/yr
₹10,000

+15,000 points on Rs.5L annual spend

Spend: ₹5,00,000/yr
₹15,000

+20,000 points on Rs.8L annual spend

Spend: ₹8,00,000/yr
₹20,000

Lounge & Travel Perks

Domestic Lounges

8/yr

International Lounges

None

Condition: Domestic: 2/quarter if prior-quarter spend >= Rs.35,000. International: 1,400+ lounges chargeable up to $35.
Additional Privileges & Perks
20,000 bonus reward points welcome benefit
1+1 BookMyShow ticket up to Rs.200, twice/month
Golf access + free lessons
24x7 concierge

Redemption & Expiry

Redemption ProcessModerate/Portal redemption (3/5 friction)
Reward Points Expiry36 months
Verified Official Disclosures

Exclusion Honesty: This data has been verified against official RBL Bank publications. Exclusions and point friction factors are encoded in full to ensure truthful net calculations.

Official Verification Links:

Official Specification Sheet

Verified parameters formatted for mobile reading without horizontal scrolling

Fees & Waivers
Joining fee
₹5,000
Annual fee
₹5,000/yr
Fee waiver target
No waiver
Forex markup
2%
Fuel surcharge waiver
1% waiver, up to ₹200/mo
Rewards & Redemption
Base reward rate
2 pts / ₹100
Top category earn
20x travel, 20x dining
Redemption friction
Moderate
Point expiry
36 months
Airport Lounges & Perks
Lounge access
8 dom · 0 intl⚠ Domestic: 2/quarter if prior-quarter spend >= Rs.35,000. International: 1,400+ lounges chargeable up to $35.
Eligibility & Official Verification
Min income · salaried
Not stated
Min income · self-employed
Not stated
Bank criteria stated
Not stated
Recent devaluations
None recorded
Verified against

RBL Bank Icon Credit Card Review & Guide (2026)

The RBL Bank Icon Credit Card by RBL Bank operates on a base reward rate of 2 reward points per ₹100 in the premium tier.

Evaluating this card requires looking past the ₹5,000 joining fee and ₹5,000 annual fee to assess your real Net Annual Value (NTV). With the live calculator above, verify if your spend meets fee waivers or accelerates rewards in top merchant categories.

Who Benefits Most

  • People whose spending is concentrated in flights and hotels, dining — the card's strongest rate at 20 points per ₹100, though the ₹500/month reward cap is exhausted at roughly ₹10,000 of such spend a month. 20 RP/Rs.100 on international spends (max 2,000 RP/mo, separate from dining cap)
  • Frequent flyers: 8 domestic and no international lounge visits a year.
  • International spenders: low 2% forex markup vs standard 3.5% on other cards.
  • Planners targeting milestones: "+20,000 points on Rs.8L annual spend" pays ₹20,000 value on ₹8 lakh spend.

Who Should Avoid

  • Light spenders: ₹5,000 annual fee has no spend waiver and recurs yearly.
  • Occasional users: points expire after 36 months.
  • High spenders: monthly reward caps limit accelerated earnings to roughly ₹6,000/yr.
  • Anyone revolving balances: credit card interest in India runs 36–45% + 18% GST, erasing all rewards.

Hidden Charges & Fine Print

GST sits on top of quoted fees

Listed fees exclude GST. You pay ₹5,900 joining and ₹5,900 annually. 18% GST is never waived.

Forex markup is effectively 2.36%

18% GST applies to the 2% markup. Always decline Dynamic Currency Conversion (billing in INR) abroad.

Category caps do not carry forward

flights and hotels is capped at ₹500/mo; dining is capped at ₹500/mo. Unused caps lapse monthly.

Lounge access spend condition

Domestic: 2/quarter if prior-quarter spend >= Rs.35,000. International: 1,400+ lounges chargeable up to $35.

Standard MITC fees

Cash withdrawal fee (2.5% min ₹500), over-limit charges, late payment charges, rent/wallet fee.

Tax Implications

GST on Fees: All quoted fees exclude 18% GST. The ₹5,000 joining fee bills as ₹5,900 and renewal as ₹5,900.

Reward Points Taxability: Points earned from personal spending are considered discounts and are not taxed. Business rewards may attract TDS under Section 194R if gifts exceed ₹20,000/year.

LRS & TCS: International spends on Indian cards are currently exempted from 20% LRS TCS pending central notification.

Eligibility & Documentation

Requirements
  • Age 21–60 (salaried) or up to 65 (self-employed).
  • CIBIL score 750+ recommended.
  • Income: As assessed by bank.
Documents
  • PAN card + Aadhaar/Passport.
  • Last 3 months salary slips / Form 16 / ITR.

How to Apply

  1. Check for pre-approved offers in net banking to skip documentation.
  2. Confirm latest fees and exclusions on the official page.
  3. Apply online with PAN and Aadhaar for video KYC.
  4. Set full auto-debit on the due date immediately upon receipt.
Official RBL Bank page

RBL Bank Icon Credit Card — FAQs

Verified official answers • Updated 2026-07

The fee is ₹5,000 + 18% GST (₹5,900 total). No spend-based waiver published.

Disclaimer: Results are estimates for financial planning purposes only and do not constitute financial, tax, investment, or legal advice. Actual values may vary based on your lender, market conditions, and individual circumstances. Consult a qualified CA, CFP, or financial advisor before making any financial decisions.