Kotak Mahindra Bank logoKotak Mahindra Bank
VISAentry
IndianOil Kotak Credit Card
Kotak Mahindra Bank

IndianOil Kotak Credit Card

Verified Official Data • 2026-07

Joining Fee

₹449

Annual Fee

₹449

Fee Waiver

₹50,000

Forex Fee

3.5%

Net Value Calculator
Estimated Net Annual Return
₹6,840
(Net Value Kept per Year)
Rewards
₹6,840
Milestones
₹0
Net Fee
−₹0

Annual renewal fee is completely waived at your spend tier!

Quick Fill PresetsTotal: ₹50,000/mo
Adjust Your Monthly Category SpendsLive updates
₹
₹0Max ₹40,000
₹
₹0Max ₹40,000
₹
₹0Max ₹50,000
₹
₹0Max ₹30,000
₹
₹0Max ₹40,000
₹
₹0Max ₹30,000

Most cards earn ₹0 rewards on fuel (surcharge waiver only).

₹
₹0Max ₹30,000

Frequently excluded from rewards in India.

₹
₹0Max ₹60,000

Spends-to-Rewards Breakdown

Live conversion of your active monthly spends

Other Online Shopping
Spend: ₹6,000/mo0.5% Cashback
+₹360/yr
Amazon Spends
Spend: ₹3,500/mo0.5% Cashback
+₹210/yr
Flipkart Spends
Spend: ₹2,000/mo0.5% Cashback
+₹120/yr
Dining & Food DeliveryCAP HIT
Spend: ₹5,000/mo2% Cashback
+₹1,000/yr
GroceriesCAP HIT
Spend: ₹7,000/mo2% Cashback
+₹1,400/yr
FuelFuel Waiver
Spend: ₹4,000/mo4% Cashback
+₹2,400/yr(incl. ₹480 waiver)
Utilities & Bills
Spend: ₹4,000/mo0.5% Cashback
+₹240/yr
Travel (Flights/Hotels)
Spend: ₹4,000/mo0.5% Cashback
+₹240/yr
Rent
Spend: ₹10,000/mo0.5% Cashback
+₹600/yr
Insurance
Spend: ₹1,500/mo0.5% Cashback
+₹90/yr
Other / Offline
Spend: ₹3,000/mo0.5% Cashback
+₹180/yr

Yield & Milestone Tracker

Value Yield (Net / Spend)

1.14%

Premium Return
Annual Fee WaiverTarget: ₹50,000/yr
Fee Waived! Saved ₹449/yr
Was this helpful?
Apply Now

Is IndianOil Kotak Credit Card really your best option?

Run your spend profile against all 541 cards in India and see where this one ranks.

Key Specifications

Joining Fee

₹449

Annual Fee

₹449

Fee Waiver

₹50,000

Forex Markup

3.5%

Rewards Structure (2026)

Official earn rates, accelerated multipliers and category caps

Base Reward Engine

All non-excluded general spends

0.5% cashback
Category Earn Rates
fuel spends4%
Monthly cap: ₹300

4% Reward Points ONLY at IndianOil-branded fuel pumps (24 RP/Rs.150, capped at 1,200 RP = ~Rs.300/statement cycle); fuel at non-IndianOil pumps earns the 0.5% base rate. Separate 1% fuel surcharge waiver (max Rs.100/statement cycle, IndianOil outlets only) modelled in fuelSurchargeWaiver.

groceries spends2%
Monthly cap: ₹200

2% back as reward points on groceries; shares a combined 800 RP (~Rs.200)/statement cycle cap with dining

dining spends2%
Monthly cap: ₹200

2% back as reward points on dining; shares a combined 800 RP (~Rs.200)/statement cycle cap with groceries

Lounge & Travel Perks

Domestic Lounges

None

International Lounges

None

Redemption & Expiry

Redemption ProcessInstant digital redemption (2/5 friction)

Reward points ~Rs.0.25/pt catalogue, Rs.0.20/pt cashback; modelled as % value back

Reward Points ExpiryPoints never expire
Verified Official Disclosures

Exclusion Honesty: This data has been verified against official Kotak Mahindra Bank publications. Exclusions and point friction factors are encoded in full to ensure truthful net calculations.

Official Specification Sheet

Verified parameters formatted for mobile reading without horizontal scrolling

Fees & Waivers
Joining fee
₹449
Annual fee
₹449/yr
Fee waiver target
Spend ₹50,000/yr
Forex markup
3.5%
Fuel surcharge waiver
1% waiver, up to ₹100/mo
Rewards & Redemption
Base reward rate
0.5% cashback
Top category earn
4% fuel, 2% groceries, 2% dining
Redemption friction
Easy
Point expiry
Never expire
Airport Lounges & Perks
Lounge access
None
Eligibility & Official Verification
Min income · salaried
Not stated
Min income · self-employed
Not stated
Bank criteria stated
Not stated
Recent devaluations
None recorded
Verified against

IndianOil Kotak Credit Card Review & Guide (2026)

The IndianOil Kotak Credit Card by Kotak Mahindra Bank operates on a base reward rate of 0.5% cashback in the entry tier.

Evaluating this card requires looking past the ₹449 joining fee and ₹449 annual fee to assess your real Net Annual Value (NTV). With the live calculator above, verify if your spend meets fee waivers or accelerates rewards in top merchant categories.

Who Benefits Most

  • People whose spending is concentrated in fuel — the card's strongest rate at 4% cashback, though the ₹300/month reward cap is exhausted at roughly ₹7,500 of such spend a month. 4% Reward Points ONLY at IndianOil-branded fuel pumps (24 RP/Rs.150, capped at 1,200 RP = ~Rs.300/statement cycle); fuel at non-IndianOil pumps earns the 0.5% base rate. Separate 1% fuel surcharge waiver (max Rs.100/statement cycle, IndianOil outlets only) modelled in fuelSurchargeWaiver.
  • People whose spending is concentrated in groceries, dining — the card's strongest rate at 2% cashback, though the ₹200/month reward cap is exhausted at roughly ₹10,000 of such spend a month. 2% back as reward points on groceries; shares a combined 800 RP (~Rs.200)/statement cycle cap with dining
  • Households spending about ₹4,167 a month on cards to clear the ₹50,000 waiver.

Who Should Avoid

  • Frequent overseas shoppers: 3.5% forex markup + 18% GST on markup (~4.13%) eats into rewards.
  • High spenders: monthly reward caps limit accelerated earnings to roughly ₹2,400/yr.
  • Anyone revolving balances: credit card interest in India runs 36–45% + 18% GST, erasing all rewards.

Hidden Charges & Fine Print

GST sits on top of quoted fees

Listed fees exclude GST. You pay ₹530 joining and ₹530 annually. 18% GST is never waived.

Forex markup is effectively 4.13%

18% GST applies to the 3.5% markup. Always decline Dynamic Currency Conversion (billing in INR) abroad.

Category caps do not carry forward

fuel is capped at ₹300/mo; groceries is capped at ₹200/mo; dining is capped at ₹200/mo. Unused caps lapse monthly.

Standard MITC fees

Cash withdrawal fee (2.5% min ₹500), over-limit charges, late payment charges, rent/wallet fee.

Tax Implications

GST on Fees: All quoted fees exclude 18% GST. The ₹449 joining fee bills as ₹530 and renewal as ₹530.

Reward Points Taxability: Points earned from personal spending are considered discounts and are not taxed. Business rewards may attract TDS under Section 194R if gifts exceed ₹20,000/year.

LRS & TCS: International spends on Indian cards are currently exempted from 20% LRS TCS pending central notification.

Eligibility & Documentation

Requirements
  • Age 21–60 (salaried) or up to 65 (self-employed).
  • CIBIL score 750+ recommended.
  • Income: As assessed by bank.
Documents
  • PAN card + Aadhaar/Passport.
  • Last 3 months salary slips / Form 16 / ITR.

How to Apply

  1. Check for pre-approved offers in net banking to skip documentation.
  2. Confirm latest fees and exclusions on the official page.
  3. Apply online with PAN and Aadhaar for video KYC.
  4. Set full auto-debit on the due date immediately upon receipt.
Official Kotak Mahindra Bank page

IndianOil Kotak Credit Card — FAQs

Verified official answers • Updated 2026-07

The fee is ₹449 + 18% GST (₹530 total). Waived on spending ₹50,000 annually (~₹4,167/mo).

Disclaimer: Results are estimates for financial planning purposes only and do not constitute financial, tax, investment, or legal advice. Actual values may vary based on your lender, market conditions, and individual circumstances. Consult a qualified CA, CFP, or financial advisor before making any financial decisions.