Jammu & Kashmir Bank logoJammu & Kashmir Bank
VISARuPay❯❯mid
J&K Bank Platinum Credit Card
Jammu & Kashmir Bank

J&K Bank Platinum Credit Card

Verified Official Data • 2026-07

Joining Fee

Nil

Annual Fee

₹500

Fee Waiver

₹1,00,000

Forex Fee

3.5%

Net Value Calculator
Estimated Net Annual Return
₹2,090
(Net Value Kept per Year)
Rewards
₹1,590
Milestones
₹500
Net Fee
−₹0

Annual renewal fee is completely waived at your spend tier!

Quick Fill PresetsTotal: ₹50,000/mo
Adjust Your Monthly Category SpendsLive updates
₹
₹0Max ₹40,000
₹
₹0Max ₹40,000
₹
₹0Max ₹50,000
₹
₹0Max ₹30,000
₹
₹0Max ₹40,000
₹
₹0Max ₹30,000

Most cards earn ₹0 rewards on fuel (surcharge waiver only).

₹
₹0Max ₹30,000

Frequently excluded from rewards in India.

₹
₹0Max ₹60,000

Spends-to-Rewards Breakdown

Live conversion of your active monthly spends

FuelEXCLUDED (0%)
Spend: ₹4,000/mo0 Pts / ₹100
0 pts/yr
+₹0/yr
RentEXCLUDED (0%)
Spend: ₹10,000/mo0 Pts / ₹100
0 pts/yr
+₹0/yr
InsuranceEXCLUDED (0%)
Spend: ₹1,500/mo0 Pts / ₹100
0 pts/yr
+₹0/yr
Other Online Shopping
Spend: ₹6,000/mo2 Pts / ₹100
1,440 pts/yr
+₹360/yr
Amazon Spends
Spend: ₹3,500/mo2 Pts / ₹100
840 pts/yr
+₹210/yr
Flipkart Spends
Spend: ₹2,000/mo2 Pts / ₹100
480 pts/yr
+₹120/yr
Dining & Food Delivery
Spend: ₹5,000/mo1 Pts / ₹100
600 pts/yr
+₹150/yr
Groceries
Spend: ₹7,000/mo1 Pts / ₹100
840 pts/yr
+₹210/yr
Utilities & Bills
Spend: ₹4,000/mo2 Pts / ₹100
960 pts/yr
+₹240/yr
Travel (Flights/Hotels)
Spend: ₹4,000/mo1 Pts / ₹100
480 pts/yr
+₹120/yr
Other / Offline
Spend: ₹3,000/mo2 Pts / ₹100
720 pts/yr
+₹180/yr

Yield & Milestone Tracker

Value Yield (Net / Spend)

0.35%

Basic Return
Annual Fee WaiverTarget: ₹1,00,000/yr
Fee Waived! Saved ₹500/yr
Milestone Rewards
Quarterly voucher on spends > Rs.75,000/quarter+₹500
Was this helpful?
Apply Now

Is J&K Bank Platinum Credit Card really your best option?

Run your spend profile against all 541 cards in India and see where this one ranks.

Key Specifications

Joining Fee

Nil

Annual Fee

₹500

Fee Waiver

₹1,00,000

Forex Markup

3.5%

Rewards Structure (2026)

Official earn rates, accelerated multipliers and category caps

Base Reward Engine

All non-excluded general spends

1 pts / ₹100
Category Earn Rates
online spends2x
utilities spends2x
other spends2x

Department store & pharmacy

Milestone Benefits

Quarterly voucher on spends > Rs.75,000/quarter

Spend: ₹3,00,000/yr
₹500
Excluded Categories (0% Earn Rate)
insurancerentfuel

No RP on insurance, education, rent, wallet loads, fuel, cash, transport/toll

Lounge & Travel Perks

Domestic Lounges

2/yr

International Lounges

None

Additional Privileges & Perks
Rs.250 welcome voucher
10% off (up to Rs.50) monthly on utility bills
RuPay variant UPI-enabled

Redemption & Expiry

Redemption ProcessModerate/Portal redemption (3/5 friction)
Reward Points ExpiryPoints never expire
Verified Official Disclosures

Exclusion Honesty: This data has been verified against official Jammu & Kashmir Bank publications. Exclusions and point friction factors are encoded in full to ensure truthful net calculations.

Official Specification Sheet

Verified parameters formatted for mobile reading without horizontal scrolling

Fees & Waivers
Joining fee
Nil
Annual fee
₹500/yr
Fee waiver target
Spend ₹1,00,000/yr
Forex markup
3.5%
Fuel surcharge waiver
1% waiver, up to ₹5,000/mo
Rewards & Redemption
Base reward rate
1 pts / ₹100
Top category earn
2x online, 2x utilities, 2x other
Redemption friction
Moderate
Point expiry
Never expire
Airport Lounges & Perks
Lounge access
2 dom · 0 intl
Eligibility & Official Verification
Min income · salaried
Not stated
Min income · self-employed
Not stated
Bank criteria stated
Not stated
Recent devaluations
None recorded
Verified against

J&K Bank Platinum Credit Card Review & Guide (2026)

The J&K Bank Platinum Credit Card by Jammu & Kashmir Bank operates on a base reward rate of 1 reward points per ₹100 in the mid tier.

Evaluating this card requires looking past the ₹0 joining fee and ₹500 annual fee to assess your real Net Annual Value (NTV). With the live calculator above, verify if your spend meets fee waivers or accelerates rewards in top merchant categories.

Who Benefits Most

  • People whose spending is concentrated in online shopping, utility bills and recharges, other/offline spends — the card's strongest rate at 2 points per ₹100, with no monthly cap stated.
  • Households spending about ₹8,333 a month on cards to clear the ₹1 lakh waiver.
  • Frequent flyers: 2 domestic and no international lounge visits a year.
  • Planners targeting milestones: "Quarterly voucher on spends > Rs.75,000/quarter" pays ₹500 value on ₹3 lakh spend.

Who Should Avoid

  • Anyone whose spending is heavy on insurance premiums, rent payments, fuel. These earn zero rewards. No RP on insurance, education, rent, wallet loads, fuel, cash, transport/toll
  • Frequent overseas shoppers: 3.5% forex markup + 18% GST on markup (~4.13%) eats into rewards.
  • Anyone revolving balances: credit card interest in India runs 36–45% + 18% GST, erasing all rewards.

Hidden Charges & Fine Print

GST sits on top of quoted fees

Listed fees exclude GST. You pay ₹0 joining and ₹590 annually. 18% GST is never waived.

Forex markup is effectively 4.13%

18% GST applies to the 3.5% markup. Always decline Dynamic Currency Conversion (billing in INR) abroad.

Standard MITC fees

Cash withdrawal fee (2.5% min ₹500), over-limit charges, late payment charges, rent/wallet fee.

Tax Implications

GST on Fees: All quoted fees exclude 18% GST. The ₹0 joining fee bills as ₹0 and renewal as ₹590.

Reward Points Taxability: Points earned from personal spending are considered discounts and are not taxed. Business rewards may attract TDS under Section 194R if gifts exceed ₹20,000/year.

LRS & TCS: International spends on Indian cards are currently exempted from 20% LRS TCS pending central notification.

Eligibility & Documentation

Requirements
  • Age 21–60 (salaried) or up to 65 (self-employed).
  • CIBIL score 750+ recommended.
  • Income: As assessed by bank.
Documents
  • PAN card + Aadhaar/Passport.
  • Last 3 months salary slips / Form 16 / ITR.

How to Apply

  1. Check for pre-approved offers in net banking to skip documentation.
  2. Confirm latest fees and exclusions on the official page.
  3. Apply online with PAN and Aadhaar for video KYC.
  4. Set full auto-debit on the due date immediately upon receipt.
Official Jammu & Kashmir Bank page

J&K Bank Platinum Credit Card — FAQs

Verified official answers • Updated 2026-07

The fee is ₹500 + 18% GST (₹590 total). Waived on spending ₹1 lakh annually (~₹8,333/mo).

Disclaimer: Results are estimates for financial planning purposes only and do not constitute financial, tax, investment, or legal advice. Actual values may vary based on your lender, market conditions, and individual circumstances. Consult a qualified CA, CFP, or financial advisor before making any financial decisions.