IDFC FIRST Bank logoIDFC FIRST Bank
VISAmid
IDFC FIRST SWYP Credit Card
IDFC FIRST Bank

IDFC FIRST SWYP Credit Card

Verified Official Data • 2026-07

Joining Fee

₹499

Annual Fee

₹499

Fee Waiver

None

Forex Fee

3.5%

Net Value Calculator
Estimated Net Annual Return
₹856
(Net Value Kept per Year)
Rewards
₹855
Milestones
₹500
Net Fee
−₹499

Annual fee payable: ₹499/yr

Quick Fill PresetsTotal: ₹50,000/mo
Adjust Your Monthly Category SpendsLive updates
₹
₹0Max ₹40,000
₹
₹0Max ₹40,000
₹
₹0Max ₹50,000
₹
₹0Max ₹30,000
₹
₹0Max ₹40,000
₹
₹0Max ₹30,000

Most cards earn ₹0 rewards on fuel (surcharge waiver only).

₹
₹0Max ₹30,000

Frequently excluded from rewards in India.

₹
₹0Max ₹60,000

Spends-to-Rewards Breakdown

Live conversion of your active monthly spends

Other Online Shopping
Spend: ₹6,000/mo0.25 Pts / ₹100
180 pts/yr
+₹45/yr
Amazon Spends
Spend: ₹3,500/mo0.25 Pts / ₹100
105 pts/yr
+₹26/yr
Flipkart Spends
Spend: ₹2,000/mo0.25 Pts / ₹100
60 pts/yr
+₹15/yr
Dining & Food Delivery
Spend: ₹5,000/mo0.25 Pts / ₹100
150 pts/yr
+₹38/yr
Groceries
Spend: ₹7,000/mo0.25 Pts / ₹100
210 pts/yr
+₹53/yr
FuelFuel Waiver
Spend: ₹4,000/mo0.25 Pts / ₹100
120 pts/yr
+₹510/yr(incl. ₹480 waiver)
Utilities & Bills
Spend: ₹4,000/mo0.25 Pts / ₹100
120 pts/yr
+₹30/yr
Travel (Flights/Hotels)
Spend: ₹4,000/mo0.25 Pts / ₹100
120 pts/yr
+₹30/yr
Rent
Spend: ₹10,000/mo0.25 Pts / ₹100
300 pts/yr
+₹75/yr
Insurance
Spend: ₹1,500/mo0.25 Pts / ₹100
45 pts/yr
+₹11/yr
Other / Offline
Spend: ₹3,000/mo0.25 Pts / ₹100
90 pts/yr
+₹23/yr

Yield & Milestone Tracker

Value Yield (Net / Spend)

0.14%

Basic Return
Milestone Rewards
2000 Reward Points worth Rs.500 on Rs.5,000 spend within 45 days of fee levy+₹500
Was this helpful?
Apply Now

Is IDFC FIRST SWYP Credit Card really your best option?

Run your spend profile against all 541 cards in India and see where this one ranks.

Key Specifications

Joining Fee

₹499

Annual Fee

₹499

Fee Waiver

None

Forex Markup

3.5%

Devaluation Log & History

2026-06

Features/T&Cs revised eff. 18 June 2026

Rewards Structure (2026)

Official earn rates, accelerated multipliers and category caps

Base Reward Engine

All non-excluded general spends

0.25 pts / ₹100

Milestone Benefits

2000 Reward Points worth Rs.500 on Rs.5,000 spend within 45 days of fee levy

Spend: ₹60,000/yr
₹500

Lounge & Travel Perks

Domestic Lounges

None

International Lounges

None

Additional Privileges & Perks
10-20% off Domino's/EaseMyTrip/Sugar/TataCliq/Zomato
EMI conversion above Rs.2,500
Roadside assistance

Redemption & Expiry

Redemption ProcessInstant digital redemption (2/5 friction)

EMI/milestone-focused card

Reward Points ExpiryPoints never expire
Verified Official Disclosures

Exclusion Honesty: This data has been verified against official IDFC FIRST Bank publications. Exclusions and point friction factors are encoded in full to ensure truthful net calculations.

Official Verification Links:

Official Specification Sheet

Verified parameters formatted for mobile reading without horizontal scrolling

Fees & Waivers
Joining fee
₹499
Annual fee
₹499/yr
Fee waiver target
No waiver
Forex markup
3.5%
Fuel surcharge waiver
1% waiver, up to ₹200/mo
Rewards & Redemption
Base reward rate
0.25 pts / ₹100
Top category earn
Base rate only
Redemption friction
Easy
Point expiry
Never expire
Airport Lounges & Perks
Lounge access
None
Eligibility & Official Verification
Min income · salaried
Not stated
Min income · self-employed
Not stated
Bank criteria stated
Not stated
Recent devaluations
2026-06: Features/T&Cs revised eff. 18 June 2026
Verified against

IDFC FIRST SWYP Credit Card Review & Guide (2026)

The IDFC FIRST SWYP Credit Card by IDFC FIRST Bank operates on a base reward rate of 0.25 reward points per ₹100 in the mid tier.

Evaluating this card requires looking past the ₹499 joining fee and ₹499 annual fee to assess your real Net Annual Value (NTV). With the live calculator above, verify if your spend meets fee waivers or accelerates rewards in top merchant categories.

Who Benefits Most

  • People who want one flat, no-thinking rate: every eligible spend earns 0.25 points per ₹100 (about 0.06% in value at best redemption), with no category tracking.
  • Planners targeting milestones: "2000 Reward Points worth Rs.500 on Rs.5,000 spend within 45 days of fee levy" pays ₹500 value on ₹60,000 spend.

Who Should Avoid

  • Frequent overseas shoppers: 3.5% forex markup + 18% GST on markup (~4.13%) eats into rewards.
  • Light spenders: ₹499 annual fee has no spend waiver and recurs yearly.
  • Anyone revolving balances: credit card interest in India runs 36–45% + 18% GST, erasing all rewards.

Hidden Charges & Fine Print

GST sits on top of quoted fees

Listed fees exclude GST. You pay ₹589 joining and ₹589 annually. 18% GST is never waived.

Forex markup is effectively 4.13%

18% GST applies to the 3.5% markup. Always decline Dynamic Currency Conversion (billing in INR) abroad.

Standard MITC fees

Cash withdrawal fee (2.5% min ₹500), over-limit charges, late payment charges, rent/wallet fee.

Tax Implications

GST on Fees: All quoted fees exclude 18% GST. The ₹499 joining fee bills as ₹589 and renewal as ₹589.

Reward Points Taxability: Points earned from personal spending are considered discounts and are not taxed. Business rewards may attract TDS under Section 194R if gifts exceed ₹20,000/year.

LRS & TCS: International spends on Indian cards are currently exempted from 20% LRS TCS pending central notification.

Eligibility & Documentation

Requirements
  • Age 21–60 (salaried) or up to 65 (self-employed).
  • CIBIL score 750+ recommended.
  • Income: As assessed by bank.
Documents
  • PAN card + Aadhaar/Passport.
  • Last 3 months salary slips / Form 16 / ITR.

How to Apply

  1. Check for pre-approved offers in net banking to skip documentation.
  2. Confirm latest fees and exclusions on the official page.
  3. Apply online with PAN and Aadhaar for video KYC.
  4. Set full auto-debit on the due date immediately upon receipt.
Official IDFC FIRST Bank page

IDFC FIRST SWYP Credit Card — FAQs

Verified official answers • Updated 2026-07

The fee is ₹499 + 18% GST (₹589 total). No spend-based waiver published.

Disclaimer: Results are estimates for financial planning purposes only and do not constitute financial, tax, investment, or legal advice. Actual values may vary based on your lender, market conditions, and individual circumstances. Consult a qualified CA, CFP, or financial advisor before making any financial decisions.