IDFC FIRST Bank logoIDFC FIRST Bank
RuPay❯❯entry
IDFC FIRST Power Credit Card
IDFC FIRST Bank

IDFC FIRST Power Credit Card

Verified Official Data • 2026-07

Joining Fee

₹199

Annual Fee

₹199

Fee Waiver

None

Forex Fee

3.5%

Net Value Calculator
Estimated Net Annual Return
₹1,219
(Net Value Kept per Year)
Rewards
₹1,418
Milestones
₹0
Net Fee
−₹199

Annual fee payable: ₹199/yr

Quick Fill PresetsTotal: ₹50,000/mo
Adjust Your Monthly Category SpendsLive updates
₹
₹0Max ₹40,000
₹
₹0Max ₹40,000
₹
₹0Max ₹50,000
₹
₹0Max ₹30,000
₹
₹0Max ₹40,000
₹
₹0Max ₹30,000

Most cards earn ₹0 rewards on fuel (surcharge waiver only).

₹
₹0Max ₹30,000

Frequently excluded from rewards in India.

₹
₹0Max ₹60,000

Spends-to-Rewards Breakdown

Live conversion of your active monthly spends

Other Online Shopping
Spend: ₹6,000/mo0.375 Pts / ₹100
270 pts/yr
+₹68/yr
Amazon Spends
Spend: ₹3,500/mo0.375 Pts / ₹100
158 pts/yr
+₹39/yr
Flipkart Spends
Spend: ₹2,000/mo0.375 Pts / ₹100
90 pts/yr
+₹23/yr
Dining & Food Delivery
Spend: ₹5,000/mo0.375 Pts / ₹100
225 pts/yr
+₹56/yr
Groceries
Spend: ₹7,000/mo0.375 Pts / ₹100
315 pts/yr
+₹79/yr
FuelFuel Waiver
Spend: ₹4,000/mo3.5 Pts / ₹100
1,680 pts/yr
+₹900/yr(incl. ₹480 waiver)
Utilities & Bills
Spend: ₹4,000/mo0.375 Pts / ₹100
180 pts/yr
+₹45/yr
Travel (Flights/Hotels)
Spend: ₹4,000/mo0.375 Pts / ₹100
180 pts/yr
+₹45/yr
Rent
Spend: ₹10,000/mo0.375 Pts / ₹100
450 pts/yr
+₹113/yr
Insurance
Spend: ₹1,500/mo0.375 Pts / ₹100
68 pts/yr
+₹17/yr
Other / Offline
Spend: ₹3,000/mo0.375 Pts / ₹100
135 pts/yr
+₹34/yr

Yield & Milestone Tracker

Value Yield (Net / Spend)

0.20%

Basic Return
Was this helpful?
Apply Now

Is IDFC FIRST Power Credit Card really your best option?

Run your spend profile against all 541 cards in India and see where this one ranks.

Key Specifications

Joining Fee

₹199

Annual Fee

₹199

Fee Waiver

None

Forex Markup

3.5%

Rewards Structure (2026)

Official earn rates, accelerated multipliers and category caps

Base Reward Engine

All non-excluded general spends

0.375 pts / ₹100
Category Earn Rates
fuel spends3.5x

21X Reward Points at HPCL (~3.5% savings)

Lounge & Travel Perks

Domestic Lounges

None

International Lounges

None

Additional Privileges & Perks
Welcome benefits worth Rs.2,250
Roadside Assistance
6 Happy Coins/Rs.100 via HP Pay

Redemption & Expiry

Redemption ProcessInstant digital redemption (2/5 friction)
Reward Points ExpiryPoints never expire

Eligibility Criteria

Official Bank CriteriaRs.3 lakhs or more annual income
Verified Official Disclosures

Exclusion Honesty: This data has been verified against official IDFC FIRST Bank publications. Exclusions and point friction factors are encoded in full to ensure truthful net calculations.

Official Verification Links:

Official Specification Sheet

Verified parameters formatted for mobile reading without horizontal scrolling

Fees & Waivers
Joining fee
₹199
Annual fee
₹199/yr
Fee waiver target
No waiver
Forex markup
3.5%
Fuel surcharge waiver
1% waiver, up to ₹200/mo
Rewards & Redemption
Base reward rate
0.375 pts / ₹100
Top category earn
3.5x fuel
Redemption friction
Easy
Point expiry
Never expire
Airport Lounges & Perks
Lounge access
None
Eligibility & Official Verification
Min income · salaried
Not stated
Min income · self-employed
Not stated
Bank criteria stated
Rs.3 lakhs or more annual income
Recent devaluations
None recorded
Verified against

IDFC FIRST Power Credit Card Review & Guide (2026)

The IDFC FIRST Power Credit Card by IDFC FIRST Bank operates on a base reward rate of 0.375 reward points per ₹100 in the entry tier.

Evaluating this card requires looking past the ₹199 joining fee and ₹199 annual fee to assess your real Net Annual Value (NTV). With the live calculator above, verify if your spend meets fee waivers or accelerates rewards in top merchant categories.

Who Benefits Most

  • People whose spending is concentrated in fuel — the card's strongest rate at 3.5 points per ₹100, with no monthly cap stated. 21X Reward Points at HPCL (~3.5% savings)

Who Should Avoid

  • Frequent overseas shoppers: 3.5% forex markup + 18% GST on markup (~4.13%) eats into rewards.
  • Light spenders: ₹199 annual fee has no spend waiver and recurs yearly.
  • Anyone revolving balances: credit card interest in India runs 36–45% + 18% GST, erasing all rewards.

Hidden Charges & Fine Print

GST sits on top of quoted fees

Listed fees exclude GST. You pay ₹235 joining and ₹235 annually. 18% GST is never waived.

Forex markup is effectively 4.13%

18% GST applies to the 3.5% markup. Always decline Dynamic Currency Conversion (billing in INR) abroad.

Standard MITC fees

Cash withdrawal fee (2.5% min ₹500), over-limit charges, late payment charges, rent/wallet fee.

Tax Implications

GST on Fees: All quoted fees exclude 18% GST. The ₹199 joining fee bills as ₹235 and renewal as ₹235.

Reward Points Taxability: Points earned from personal spending are considered discounts and are not taxed. Business rewards may attract TDS under Section 194R if gifts exceed ₹20,000/year.

LRS & TCS: International spends on Indian cards are currently exempted from 20% LRS TCS pending central notification.

Eligibility & Documentation

Requirements
  • Age 21–60 (salaried) or up to 65 (self-employed).
  • CIBIL score 750+ recommended.
  • Income: Rs.3 lakhs or more annual income.
Documents
  • PAN card + Aadhaar/Passport.
  • Last 3 months salary slips / Form 16 / ITR.

How to Apply

  1. Check for pre-approved offers in net banking to skip documentation.
  2. Confirm latest fees and exclusions on the official page.
  3. Apply online with PAN and Aadhaar for video KYC.
  4. Set full auto-debit on the due date immediately upon receipt.
Official IDFC FIRST Bank page

IDFC FIRST Power Credit Card — FAQs

Verified official answers • Updated 2026-07

The fee is ₹199 + 18% GST (₹235 total). No spend-based waiver published.

Disclaimer: Results are estimates for financial planning purposes only and do not constitute financial, tax, investment, or legal advice. Actual values may vary based on your lender, market conditions, and individual circumstances. Consult a qualified CA, CFP, or financial advisor before making any financial decisions.