Equitas Small Finance Bank
Equitas Selfe Credit Card
Verified Official Data • 2026-07
Nil
₹1,000
₹2,40,000
3.5%
Annual renewal fee is completely waived at your spend tier!
Most cards earn ₹0 rewards on fuel (surcharge waiver only).
Frequently excluded from rewards in India.
Spends-to-Rewards Breakdown
Live conversion of your active monthly spends
Yield & Milestone Tracker
0.64%
Is Equitas Selfe Credit Card really your best option?
Run your spend profile against all 541 cards in India and see where this one ranks.
Key Specifications
Nil
₹1,000
₹2,40,000
3.5%
Rewards Structure (2026)
Official earn rates, accelerated multipliers and category caps
All non-excluded general spends
5X on 2 chosen categories
Lounge & Travel Perks
1/yr
None
Redemption & Expiry
Redeem via Xchange Rewards; 2 OTT memberships within 90 days
Eligibility Criteria
Exclusion Honesty: This data has been verified against official Equitas Small Finance Bank publications. Exclusions and point friction factors are encoded in full to ensure truthful net calculations.
Official Specification Sheet
Verified parameters formatted for mobile reading without horizontal scrolling
Equitas Selfe Credit Card Review & Guide (2026)
The Equitas Selfe Credit Card by Equitas Small Finance Bank operates on a base reward rate of 0.7 reward points per ₹100 in the mid tier.
Evaluating this card requires looking past the ₹0 joining fee and ₹1,000 annual fee to assess your real Net Annual Value (NTV). With the live calculator above, verify if your spend meets fee waivers or accelerates rewards in top merchant categories.
Who Benefits Most
- People whose spending is concentrated in dining, groceries, utility bills and recharges — the card's strongest rate at 3.5 points per ₹100, though the ₹2,000/month reward cap is exhausted at roughly ₹1,63,265 of such spend a month. 5X on 2 chosen categories
- Households spending about ₹20,000 a month on cards to clear the ₹2.4 lakh waiver.
- Frequent flyers: 1 domestic and no international lounge visits a year.
Who Should Avoid
- Frequent overseas shoppers: 3.5% forex markup + 18% GST on markup (~4.13%) eats into rewards.
- Occasional users: points expire after 24 months.
- Anyone revolving balances: credit card interest in India runs 36–45% + 18% GST, erasing all rewards.
Hidden Charges & Fine Print
GST sits on top of quoted fees
Listed fees exclude GST. You pay ₹0 joining and ₹1,180 annually. 18% GST is never waived.
Forex markup is effectively 4.13%
18% GST applies to the 3.5% markup. Always decline Dynamic Currency Conversion (billing in INR) abroad.
Category caps do not carry forward
groceries is capped at ₹2,000/mo; utility bills and recharges is capped at ₹2,000/mo. Unused caps lapse monthly.
Lounge access spend condition
1 domestic lounge visit/quarter
Standard MITC fees
Cash withdrawal fee (2.5% min ₹500), over-limit charges, late payment charges, rent/wallet fee.
Tax Implications
GST on Fees: All quoted fees exclude 18% GST. The ₹0 joining fee bills as ₹0 and renewal as ₹1,180.
Reward Points Taxability: Points earned from personal spending are considered discounts and are not taxed. Business rewards may attract TDS under Section 194R if gifts exceed ₹20,000/year.
LRS & TCS: International spends on Indian cards are currently exempted from 20% LRS TCS pending central notification.
Eligibility & Documentation
- Age 21–60 (salaried) or up to 65 (self-employed).
- CIBIL score 750+ recommended.
- Income: Rs.5L - Rs.18L annual income.
- PAN card + Aadhaar/Passport.
- Last 3 months salary slips / Form 16 / ITR.
How to Apply
- Check for pre-approved offers in net banking to skip documentation.
- Confirm latest fees and exclusions on the official page.
- Apply online with PAN and Aadhaar for video KYC.
- Set full auto-debit on the due date immediately upon receipt.
Equitas Selfe Credit Card — FAQs
Verified official answers • Updated 2026-07
The fee is ₹1,000 + 18% GST (₹1,180 total). Waived on spending ₹2.4 lakh annually (~₹20,000/mo).
Similar Cards to Consider
Alternative cards in the mid tier and Equitas Small Finance Bank portfolio
Related Calculators & Guides
Equitas Small Finance BankEquitas Selfe Credit Card
Verified Official Data • Last updated 2026-07

Net Value Calculator
Drag sliders to estimate this card's annual value based on your actual spending habits.
Is Equitas Selfe Credit Card actually your best option?
Run the same spend against all 541 cards and see where this one ranks.
Key Specifications & Core Privileges
Issuance fees, spend waiver thresholds, forex markup, and complimentary airport lounge access.
Free
Zero fee₹1,000
Per year + GST₹2,40,000
Annual spend goal3.5%
Cross-currency markup1/yr
Complimentary visitsNone
No international accessRewards Structure & Redemption
Verified earn rates, accelerated multipliers, point conversion valuation, and redemption policies for 2026.
Applies to all non-excluded offline, general retail, and miscellaneous spends.
Moderate/Portal redemption (3/5 friction)
24 months validity
Accelerated Category Multipliers (3)
5X on 2 chosen categories
Privileges, Milestones & Card Perks
Welcome bonuses, annual renewal rewards, milestone spend targets, and exclusive lifestyle memberships.
Complimentary Lifestyle & Travel Privileges (3)
2 complimentary OTT memberships
Choice of card design (Regular/Green/Metal)
Metal variant for extra Rs.3,500
Eligibility, Governance & Data Verification
Applicant eligibility criteria, devaluation tracking history, and verified source citations.
Rs.5L - Rs.18L annual income
visa • rupay
This card's data has been audited directly against official Equitas Small Finance Bank Key Fact Statements (KFS) and published schedule of charges. Point valuations include real redemption friction factors to compute true net financial value.
Official Specification Sheet
Comprehensive rules, fees, and parameters verified directly against issuer details.
| Feature | Equitas Selfe Credit CardEquitas Small Finance Bank |
|---|---|
| Joining fee | Nil |
| Annual fee | ₹1,000/yr |
| Fee waiver | Spend ₹2,40,000/yr |
| Base reward | 0.7 pts / ₹100 |
| Top reward categories | 3.5x dining, 3.5x groceries, 3.5x utilities |
| Redemption friction | Moderate |
| Point expiry | 24 months |
| Lounge access | 1 dom · 0 intl⚠ 1 domestic lounge visit/quarter |
| Forex markup | 3.5% |
| Fuel surcharge | 1% waiver, up to ₹250/mo |
| Min income · salaried | Not stated |
| Min income · self-employed | Not stated |
| Eligibility (as stated) | Rs.5L - Rs.18L annual income |
| Recent devaluations | None recorded |
| Verified against | Updated 2026-07Official Equitas Small Finance Bank Credit Card Page |
Detailed Equitas Selfe Credit Card Credit Card Review & Spends Guide (2026)
The Equitas Selfe Credit Card by Equitas Small Finance Bank is a prominent credit card in the Indian market, categorized under the mid tier. Offering a base rewards engine of 0.7 reward points per ₹100, this card targets users looking to optimize their personal finances.
When evaluating the real-world value of the Equitas Selfe Credit Card, it's essential to look beyond the joining fee of ₹0 and annual fee of ₹1000. With our real-time calculator above, you can map out your monthly category spends (online shopping, dining, travel, utilities, groceries, etc.) to see if you can trigger the spend-based annual fee waiver of ₹240000, which determines your true Net Annual Value (NTV).
Rewards Potential & Category Multipliers
For accelerated spenders, the Equitas Selfe Credit Card features key reward multipliers:
- 3.5x on dining spends (uncapped).
- 3.5x on groceries spends (capped at ₹2000/month).
- 3.5x on utilities spends (capped at ₹2000/month).
Lounge Access & Extra Perks
Perks add immense value that calculations often leave out. The Equitas Selfe Credit Card offers:
- Domestic Lounges: 1 visits/year
- International Lounges: No international lounge visits available.
- Lounge Condition: 1 domestic lounge visit/quarter
Points Redemption and Point Expiry
Earning points is only half the battle. Redemptions are subject to a friction index of 3/5 (representing Moderate/Portal redemption (3/5 friction)). Note: Redeem via Xchange Rewards; 2 OTT memberships within 90 days. Points are valid for 24 months.
Who the Equitas Selfe Credit Card benefits the most
Derived from this card's actual earn rates, caps and perks — not a generic profile.
- People whose spending is concentrated in dining, groceries, utility bills and recharges — the card's strongest rate at 3.5 points per ₹100, though the ₹2,000/month reward cap is exhausted at roughly ₹1,63,265 of such spend a month, after which the boost stops. 5X on 2 chosen categories
- Households already spending about ₹20,000 a month on cards. That clears the ₹2.4 lakh annual-spend waiver and makes the ₹1,000 annual fee (₹1,180 with 18% GST) disappear.
- Frequent flyers: 1 domestic lounge visits a year, worth roughly ₹1,000 at typical Indian pay-per-use lounge rates — but read the condition below before counting on it.
- Daily drivers: the 1% fuel surcharge waiver is capped at ₹250/month, which covers roughly ₹25,000 of monthly fuel spend.
Who should avoid the Equitas Selfe Credit Card
The cases where this card quietly costs more than it pays back.
- Travellers and overseas online shoppers. The 3.5% forex markup plus 18% GST on that markup works out to about 4.13% on every foreign-currency transaction — usually more than the rewards you earn on it.
- Occasional users. Points expire after 24 months (2.0 years), so a slow-accumulating balance can lapse before it is large enough to redeem against the minimum redemption threshold.
- Anyone reading the headline points rate literally. Each point is worth only ₹0.35, so "0.7 points per ₹100" is really about 0.24% back in value.
- Anyone who revolves a balance. Credit card interest in India typically runs 36–45% a year plus 18% GST on the interest — that erases every reward this card can pay, on any spending pattern.
Hidden charges and fine print on the Equitas Selfe Credit Card
The costs that sit below the marketing page, verified against Equitas Small Finance Bank disclosures dated 2026-07.
GST sits on top of every fee you were quoted
The listed ₹0 joining fee and ₹1,000 annual fee exclude GST. You actually pay ₹0 up front and ₹1,180 at each renewal. The 18% GST is never waived, even when the bank waives the fee itself on spend — check your statement.
Forex markup of 3.5% is really 4.13%
GST at 18% applies to the markup, so 3.5% becomes about 4.13% in real terms. Also decline Dynamic Currency Conversion at foreign terminals: paying "in INR" adds another 3–5% on top of this.
The headline rate stops at a monthly cap
groceries is capped at ₹2,000 of rewards a month (about ₹1,63,265 of spend); utility bills and recharges is capped at ₹2,000 of rewards a month (about ₹1,63,265 of spend). Caps are per statement month and do not carry forward — an unused cap in April is gone in May.
Points expire in 24 months
Rewards are not a savings account. Anything unredeemed after 24 months lapses silently, and banks are not obliged to remind you. Set a calendar reminder to redeem at least once a year.
Redemption fine print
Redeem via Xchange Rewards; 2 OTT memberships within 90 days Redemption fees and minimum-balance thresholds are the most commonly missed cost on Indian cards — factor them in before comparing headline earn rates.
Lounge access is conditional
1 domestic lounge visit/quarter Read that as a spending requirement, not a perk you already own — most declined lounge entries in India are unmet prior-quarter spend conditions.
Fuel surcharge waiver has a monthly ceiling
The 1% waiver is capped at ₹250 per statement month, and the surcharge is usually reversed as a credit in the next cycle rather than netted off at the pump. Transactions outside the bank's stated per-transaction band may not qualify at all.
Charges every Indian card carries
Cash withdrawal fees (typically 2.5% of the amount, minimum ₹500) with interest from day one and no interest-free period, late payment fees graded by outstanding balance, over-limit charges, EMI conversion processing fees and interest, rent-payment and wallet-load fees, and payment-return charges. These are listed in the bank's MITC document, not in the marketing page — read it once before you apply.
Tax implications of the Equitas Selfe Credit Card
Indian tax treatment of the fees, rewards and foreign spends on this specific card.
GST on fees and charges. Every fee quoted on this page excludes GST. The ₹0 joining fee bills as ₹0 and the ₹1,000 renewal as ₹1,180. GST also applies to interest, late payment fees, cash advance fees and the forex markup — it is not a one-off on the fee alone.
Are the reward points taxable? Points or cashback earned in proportion to your own spending are treated as a post-purchase discount rather than income, so a salaried individual does not pay tax on them. The same applies to the points here, valued at ₹0.35 per point on redemption. Two exceptions matter: benefits received from a business relationship (not from your own spending) can attract TDS at 10% under section 194R where the value exceeds ₹20,000 in a year, and a gift or voucher received from the bank with no link to your spending can be taxable under section 56(2)(x) if total gifts from non-relatives cross ₹50,000 in a year.
Is the annual fee deductible? Not for a salaried cardholder — it is a personal expense. If the card is genuinely used for business or professional spends, the ₹1,180 renewal is an allowable business expense under section 37(1), and a GST-registered business billed in its own name can claim the ₹180 GST as input tax credit.
Foreign spends, TCS and the LRS. The 3.5% markup attracts 18% GST, making it about 4.13% effectively. TCS under the Liberalised Remittance Scheme runs at 20% above ₹10 lakh of remittances in a financial year; international credit card spends have so far been kept outside the LRS pending notification, so no TCS is deducted at the till today. Where TCS is collected on any remittance, it is not a sunk cost — it is creditable against your tax liability and refundable through your ITR.
Spends the tax department can see. Aggregate credit card payments of ₹10 lakh or more in a financial year (₹1 lakh or more if paid in cash) are reported by Equitas Small Finance Bank in the Statement of Financial Transactions and show up in your AIS. That is not a tax by itself, but the spending should be consistent with the income you declare.
Eligibility and documents for the Equitas Selfe Credit Card
Equitas Small Finance Bank's stated criteria, verified 2026-07.
Eligibility
- Income: Rs.5L - Rs.18L annual income (as stated by Equitas Small Finance Bank).
- Age: typically 21 to 60 for salaried applicants and up to 65 for self-employed; add-on cards from 18.
- Credit score: a CIBIL score of 750+ materially improves approval odds on any card, including this one.
- Residency: resident Indian with a verifiable address in a city Equitas Small Finance Bank services.
Documents required
- Identity: PAN card (mandatory) plus Aadhaar, passport, voter ID or driving licence.
- Address: Aadhaar, passport, utility bill or registered rent agreement.
- Income (salaried): last 3 months' salary slips and 3–6 months' bank statements showing salary credit; Form 16 for the latest year.
- Income (self-employed): latest 1–2 years' ITR with computation, audited financials where applicable, and 6 months' current account statements.
- Photograph: one recent passport-size photo (often skipped in a full digital journey).
- Existing Equitas Small Finance Bank customers with a salary or pre-approved relationship usually skip the income documents entirely.
Nomination note: a credit card has no nominee — nomination applies to deposits and investments. What matters here is that your family knows the card exists and knows the outstanding, so it can be settled from the estate promptly instead of accruing interest and late fees after the fact.
How to apply for the Equitas Selfe Credit Card
- Check for a pre-approved offer first. Log in to Equitas Small Finance Bank net banking or the mobile app. A pre-approved journey skips income documents and, more importantly, avoids a hard enquiry on your credit report if you are declined.
- Confirm the current fee and rates on the official page before applying — banks revise these without much notice.
- Apply online with PAN, Aadhaar and employment details, or walk into a Equitas Small Finance Bank branch if your income profile needs manual assessment.
- Complete KYC. Most issuers now offer video KYC that finishes in minutes; physical verification adds a few days.
- Confirm the credit limit before activating. A limit too small to route ₹20,000 a month through makes the ₹2.4 lakh fee waiver unreachable — ask for an enhancement up front.
- Set a full-payment auto-debit on the due date the day the card arrives. Interest of 36–45% a year plus GST is the single fastest way to turn this card into a loss.
Equitas Selfe Credit Card — frequently asked questions
Answers use this card's own numbers, verified 2026-07.
What is the annual fee for the Equitas Selfe Credit Card, and can it be waived?
The annual fee is ₹1,000 plus 18% GST, so ₹1,180 actually leaves your account. It is waived if you spend ₹2.4 lakh in the card anniversary year — about ₹20,000 a month.
How much do you actually earn on the Equitas Selfe Credit Card?
The base rate is 0.7 points per ₹100, and each point is worth ₹0.35 at the best redemption — roughly 0.24% in value. The accelerated categories are dining at 3.5 points per ₹100.
Does the Equitas Selfe Credit Card offer airport lounge access?
Yes — 1 domestic and 0 international complimentary visits a year. Condition: 1 domestic lounge visit/quarter
What does the Equitas Selfe Credit Card charge on foreign currency spends?
A 3.5% markup, plus 18% GST on that markup, so about 4.13% effectively. On a ₹1 lakh foreign spend that is roughly ₹4,130.
Do reward points on the Equitas Selfe Credit Card expire?
Yes, after 24 months from the date they are earned. Redeem via Xchange Rewards; 2 OTT memberships within 90 days Redeem at least annually so nothing lapses.
Is there a cap on rewards from the Equitas Selfe Credit Card?
Yes. The tightest is groceries at ₹2,000 of rewards a month, which you hit at about ₹1,63,265 of monthly spend in that category. Caps reset each statement month and unused headroom does not carry forward.
What income do you need for the Equitas Selfe Credit Card?
Equitas Small Finance Bank states: Rs.5L - Rs.18L annual income. Banks treat this as a floor, not a guarantee — your credit score, existing card limits and internal risk scoring decide the outcome.
Is the Equitas Selfe Credit Card annual fee tax-deductible, and are reward points taxable?
For a salaried cardholder the fee is a personal expense and is not deductible. If the card is used genuinely for business or professional spends, the fee and GST can be claimed as a business expense (and the GST as input credit where the card is billed to a GST-registered entity). Reward points earned in proportion to your own spending are generally treated as a post-purchase discount, not income, so they are not taxed in your hands.
Is TCS applicable on Equitas Selfe Credit Card spends abroad?
Tax Collected at Source under the Liberalised Remittance Scheme applies at 20% above the ₹10 lakh annual threshold for remittances and forex card loads. International spends on Indian credit cards have so far been kept outside the LRS pending notification, so no TCS is deducted at the point of sale today. This has been changed and deferred more than once — confirm the current position with Equitas Small Finance Bank before a large overseas spend. Any TCS actually collected is not a cost: it is creditable against your income tax liability and refundable when you file your ITR.
What happens to the Equitas Selfe Credit Card account after the cardholder's death?
A credit card is an unsecured personal liability and cannot be inherited or transferred — the card must be surrendered and closed. Inform Equitas Small Finance Bank in writing with the death certificate; the outstanding balance becomes payable from the deceased's estate, and the legal heirs are liable only to the extent of the assets they inherit, not personally. Any add-on cards stop working immediately. Unredeemed reward points are normally forfeited on closure, so a family member holding a large balance should redeem while the account is active. Nomination applies to deposits and investments, not to credit cards — but if there is a fixed deposit backing a secured card, the nomination on that FD governs its release.
Similar & Alternative Cards
Explore other top-rated Mid-tier credit cards in India

HDFC Diners Club Privilege Credit Card

Paytm HDFC Bank Select Credit Card

Swiggy BLCK HDFC Bank Credit Card

Emirates Skywards ICICI Bank Rubyx Credit Card

Axis Bank REWARDS Credit Card

Axis Bank Cashback Credit Card
Related Guides & Tools
Ranked card lists Equitas Selfe Credit Card appears in, plus calculators for card debt decisions
