Equitas Small Finance Bank
Equitas PowerMiles Credit Card
Verified Official Data • 2026-07
₹5,000
₹5,000
₹4,80,000
2%
Annual renewal fee is completely waived at your spend tier!
Most cards earn ₹0 rewards on fuel (surcharge waiver only).
Frequently excluded from rewards in India.
Spends-to-Rewards Breakdown
Live conversion of your active monthly spends
Yield & Milestone Tracker
2.04%
Is Equitas PowerMiles Credit Card really your best option?
Run your spend profile against all 541 cards in India and see where this one ranks.
Key Specifications
₹5,000
₹5,000
₹4,80,000
2%
Rewards Structure (2026)
Official earn rates, accelerated multipliers and category caps
All non-excluded general spends
3X on international transactions
Milestone Benefits
1st-year fee waived if Rs.1.2L spent within 90 days
Spend: ₹1,20,000/yrRenewal fee waiver on Rs.4.8L prior-year spend
Spend: ₹4,80,000/yrLounge & Travel Perks
4/yr
2/yr
Redemption & Expiry
1:1 miles transfer to 10+ airline/hotel partners
Eligibility Criteria
Exclusion Honesty: This data has been verified against official Equitas Small Finance Bank publications. Exclusions and point friction factors are encoded in full to ensure truthful net calculations.
Official Specification Sheet
Verified parameters formatted for mobile reading without horizontal scrolling
Equitas PowerMiles Credit Card Review & Guide (2026)
The Equitas PowerMiles Credit Card by Equitas Small Finance Bank operates on a base reward rate of 0.5 reward points per ₹100 in the premium tier.
Evaluating this card requires looking past the ₹5,000 joining fee and ₹5,000 annual fee to assess your real Net Annual Value (NTV). With the live calculator above, verify if your spend meets fee waivers or accelerates rewards in top merchant categories.
Who Benefits Most
- People whose spending is concentrated in flights and hotels — the card's strongest rate at 1.5 points per ₹100, with no monthly cap stated. 3X on international transactions
- Households spending about ₹40,000 a month on cards to clear the ₹4.8 lakh waiver.
- Frequent flyers: 4 domestic and 2 international lounge visits a year.
- International spenders: low 2% forex markup vs standard 3.5% on other cards.
- Planners targeting milestones: "1st-year fee waived if Rs.1.2L spent within 90 days" pays ₹5,000 value on ₹1.2 lakh spend.
Who Should Avoid
- Anyone who cannot put ₹40,000/month through this card to clear the fee waiver.
- Anyone revolving balances: credit card interest in India runs 36–45% + 18% GST, erasing all rewards.
Hidden Charges & Fine Print
GST sits on top of quoted fees
Listed fees exclude GST. You pay ₹5,900 joining and ₹5,900 annually. 18% GST is never waived.
Forex markup is effectively 2.36%
18% GST applies to the 2% markup. Always decline Dynamic Currency Conversion (billing in INR) abroad.
Standard MITC fees
Cash withdrawal fee (2.5% min ₹500), over-limit charges, late payment charges, rent/wallet fee.
Tax Implications
GST on Fees: All quoted fees exclude 18% GST. The ₹5,000 joining fee bills as ₹5,900 and renewal as ₹5,900.
Reward Points Taxability: Points earned from personal spending are considered discounts and are not taxed. Business rewards may attract TDS under Section 194R if gifts exceed ₹20,000/year.
LRS & TCS: International spends on Indian cards are currently exempted from 20% LRS TCS pending central notification.
Eligibility & Documentation
- Age 21–60 (salaried) or up to 65 (self-employed).
- CIBIL score 750+ recommended.
- Income: Rs.18L and above annual income.
- PAN card + Aadhaar/Passport.
- Last 3 months salary slips / Form 16 / ITR.
How to Apply
- Check for pre-approved offers in net banking to skip documentation.
- Confirm latest fees and exclusions on the official page.
- Apply online with PAN and Aadhaar for video KYC.
- Set full auto-debit on the due date immediately upon receipt.
Equitas PowerMiles Credit Card — FAQs
Verified official answers • Updated 2026-07
The fee is ₹5,000 + 18% GST (₹5,900 total). Waived on spending ₹4.8 lakh annually (~₹40,000/mo).
Similar Cards to Consider
Alternative cards in the premium tier and Equitas Small Finance Bank portfolio
Related Calculators & Guides
Equitas Small Finance BankEquitas PowerMiles Credit Card
Verified Official Data • Last updated 2026-07

Net Value Calculator
Drag sliders to estimate this card's annual value based on your actual spending habits.
Is Equitas PowerMiles Credit Card actually your best option?
Run the same spend against all 541 cards and see where this one ranks.
Key Specifications & Core Privileges
Issuance fees, spend waiver thresholds, forex markup, and complimentary airport lounge access.
₹5,000
+ GST₹5,000
Per year + GST₹4,80,000
Annual spend goal2%
Cross-currency markup4/yr
Complimentary visits2/yr
Priority Pass / loungeRewards Structure & Redemption
Verified earn rates, accelerated multipliers, point conversion valuation, and redemption policies for 2026.
Applies to all non-excluded offline, general retail, and miscellaneous spends.
Instant digital redemption (2/5 friction)
Points never expire
Accelerated Category Multipliers (1)
3X on international transactions
Privileges, Milestones & Card Perks
Welcome bonuses, annual renewal rewards, milestone spend targets, and exclusive lifestyle memberships.
Welcome & Milestone Benefits
1st-year fee waived if Rs.1.2L spent within 90 days
Renewal fee waiver on Rs.4.8L prior-year spend
Complimentary Lifestyle & Travel Privileges (4)
Premium metal card
Club Marriott membership
EazyDiner membership
Concierge
Eligibility, Governance & Data Verification
Applicant eligibility criteria, devaluation tracking history, and verified source citations.
Rs.18L and above annual income
visa
This card's data has been audited directly against official Equitas Small Finance Bank Key Fact Statements (KFS) and published schedule of charges. Point valuations include real redemption friction factors to compute true net financial value.
Official Specification Sheet
Comprehensive rules, fees, and parameters verified directly against issuer details.
| Feature | Equitas PowerMiles Credit CardEquitas Small Finance Bank |
|---|---|
| Joining fee | ₹5,000 |
| Annual fee | ₹5,000/yr |
| Fee waiver | Spend ₹4,80,000/yr |
| Base reward | 0.5 pts / ₹100 |
| Top reward categories | 1.5x travel |
| Redemption friction | Easy |
| Point expiry | Never expire |
| Lounge access | 4 dom · 2 intl |
| Forex markup | 2% |
| Fuel surcharge | 1% waiver, up to ₹450/mo |
| Min income · salaried | Not stated |
| Min income · self-employed | Not stated |
| Eligibility (as stated) | Rs.18L and above annual income |
| Recent devaluations | None recorded |
| Verified against | Updated 2026-07Official Equitas Small Finance Bank Credit Card Page |
Detailed Equitas PowerMiles Credit Card Credit Card Review & Spends Guide (2026)
The Equitas PowerMiles Credit Card by Equitas Small Finance Bank is a prominent credit card in the Indian market, categorized under the premium tier. Offering a base rewards engine of 0.5 reward points per ₹100, this card targets users looking to optimize their personal finances.
When evaluating the real-world value of the Equitas PowerMiles Credit Card, it's essential to look beyond the joining fee of ₹5000 and annual fee of ₹5000. With our real-time calculator above, you can map out your monthly category spends (online shopping, dining, travel, utilities, groceries, etc.) to see if you can trigger the spend-based annual fee waiver of ₹480000, which determines your true Net Annual Value (NTV).
Rewards Potential & Category Multipliers
For accelerated spenders, the Equitas PowerMiles Credit Card features key reward multipliers:
- 1.5x on travel spends (uncapped).
Lounge Access & Extra Perks
Perks add immense value that calculations often leave out. The Equitas PowerMiles Credit Card offers:
- Domestic Lounges: 4 visits/year
- International Lounges: 2 visits/year
Points Redemption and Point Expiry
Earning points is only half the battle. Redemptions are subject to a friction index of 2/5 (representing Instant digital redemption (2/5 friction)). Note: 1:1 miles transfer to 10+ airline/hotel partners. Points are valid for a lifetime (no expiry).
Who the Equitas PowerMiles Credit Card benefits the most
Derived from this card's actual earn rates, caps and perks — not a generic profile.
- People whose spending is concentrated in flights and hotels — the card's strongest rate at 1.5 points per ₹100, with no monthly cap stated. 3X on international transactions
- Households already spending about ₹40,000 a month on cards. That clears the ₹4.8 lakh annual-spend waiver and makes the ₹5,000 annual fee (₹5,900 with 18% GST) disappear.
- Frequent flyers: 4 domestic lounge visits and 2 international lounge visits a year, worth roughly ₹9,000 at typical Indian pay-per-use lounge rates.
- People who spend abroad or buy in foreign currency online. At a 2% forex markup, a ₹2 lakh overseas trip costs about ₹4,720 in markup plus GST, versus roughly ₹8,260 on a typical 3.5% card.
- Planners who can steer spends to a target: the biggest milestone here is "1st-year fee waived if Rs.1.2L spent within 90 days" — ₹1.2 lakh of annual spend for ₹5,000 of value.
- People who never get around to redeeming. Redemption friction here is 2/5, so rewards convert with little effort instead of rotting in a points balance.
- Daily drivers: the 1% fuel surcharge waiver is capped at ₹450/month, which covers roughly ₹45,000 of monthly fuel spend.
Who should avoid the Equitas PowerMiles Credit Card
The cases where this card quietly costs more than it pays back.
- Anyone who cannot reliably put ₹40,000 a month through this card. Miss the ₹4.8 lakh waiver target and the ₹5,900 renewal (GST included) lands anyway.
- Anyone who revolves a balance. Credit card interest in India typically runs 36–45% a year plus 18% GST on the interest — that erases every reward this card can pay, on any spending pattern.
Hidden charges and fine print on the Equitas PowerMiles Credit Card
The costs that sit below the marketing page, verified against Equitas Small Finance Bank disclosures dated 2026-07.
GST sits on top of every fee you were quoted
The listed ₹5,000 joining fee and ₹5,000 annual fee exclude GST. You actually pay ₹5,900 up front and ₹5,900 at each renewal. The 18% GST is never waived, even when the bank waives the fee itself on spend — check your statement.
Forex markup of 2% is really 2.36%
GST at 18% applies to the markup, so 2% becomes about 2.36% in real terms. Also decline Dynamic Currency Conversion at foreign terminals: paying "in INR" adds another 3–5% on top of this.
Redemption fine print
1:1 miles transfer to 10+ airline/hotel partners Redemption fees and minimum-balance thresholds are the most commonly missed cost on Indian cards — factor them in before comparing headline earn rates.
Fuel surcharge waiver has a monthly ceiling
The 1% waiver is capped at ₹450 per statement month, and the surcharge is usually reversed as a credit in the next cycle rather than netted off at the pump. Transactions outside the bank's stated per-transaction band may not qualify at all.
Charges every Indian card carries
Cash withdrawal fees (typically 2.5% of the amount, minimum ₹500) with interest from day one and no interest-free period, late payment fees graded by outstanding balance, over-limit charges, EMI conversion processing fees and interest, rent-payment and wallet-load fees, and payment-return charges. These are listed in the bank's MITC document, not in the marketing page — read it once before you apply.
Tax implications of the Equitas PowerMiles Credit Card
Indian tax treatment of the fees, rewards and foreign spends on this specific card.
GST on fees and charges. Every fee quoted on this page excludes GST. The ₹5,000 joining fee bills as ₹5,900 and the ₹5,000 renewal as ₹5,900. GST also applies to interest, late payment fees, cash advance fees and the forex markup — it is not a one-off on the fee alone.
Are the reward points taxable? Points or cashback earned in proportion to your own spending are treated as a post-purchase discount rather than income, so a salaried individual does not pay tax on them. The same applies to the points here, valued at ₹0.5 per point on redemption. Two exceptions matter: benefits received from a business relationship (not from your own spending) can attract TDS at 10% under section 194R where the value exceeds ₹20,000 in a year, and a gift or voucher received from the bank with no link to your spending can be taxable under section 56(2)(x) if total gifts from non-relatives cross ₹50,000 in a year.
Milestone vouchers on this card. The "1st-year fee waived if Rs.1.2L spent within 90 days" and "Renewal fee waiver on Rs.4.8L prior-year spend" benefits are earned against spending, so they are treated the same way as reward points — a discount, not taxable income. If those spends were claimed as business expenses, reduce the expense claim by the benefit value instead of showing it as income.
Is the annual fee deductible? Not for a salaried cardholder — it is a personal expense. If the card is genuinely used for business or professional spends, the ₹5,900 renewal is an allowable business expense under section 37(1), and a GST-registered business billed in its own name can claim the ₹900 GST as input tax credit.
Foreign spends, TCS and the LRS. The 2% markup attracts 18% GST, making it about 2.36% effectively. TCS under the Liberalised Remittance Scheme runs at 20% above ₹10 lakh of remittances in a financial year; international credit card spends have so far been kept outside the LRS pending notification, so no TCS is deducted at the till today. Where TCS is collected on any remittance, it is not a sunk cost — it is creditable against your tax liability and refundable through your ITR.
Spends the tax department can see. Aggregate credit card payments of ₹10 lakh or more in a financial year (₹1 lakh or more if paid in cash) are reported by Equitas Small Finance Bank in the Statement of Financial Transactions and show up in your AIS. That is not a tax by itself, but the spending should be consistent with the income you declare.
Eligibility and documents for the Equitas PowerMiles Credit Card
Equitas Small Finance Bank's stated criteria, verified 2026-07.
Eligibility
- Income: Rs.18L and above annual income (as stated by Equitas Small Finance Bank).
- Age: typically 21 to 60 for salaried applicants and up to 65 for self-employed; add-on cards from 18.
- Credit score: a CIBIL score of 750+ materially improves approval odds on a card at this tier, where issuers are selective.
- Residency: resident Indian with a verifiable address in a city Equitas Small Finance Bank services.
- Relationship route: premium cards are frequently issued against an existing salary account, wealth relationship or pre-approved offer rather than a cold application.
Documents required
- Identity: PAN card (mandatory) plus Aadhaar, passport, voter ID or driving licence.
- Address: Aadhaar, passport, utility bill or registered rent agreement.
- Income (salaried): last 3 months' salary slips and 3–6 months' bank statements showing salary credit; Form 16 for the latest year.
- Income (self-employed): latest 1–2 years' ITR with computation, audited financials where applicable, and 6 months' current account statements.
- Photograph: one recent passport-size photo (often skipped in a full digital journey).
- Existing Equitas Small Finance Bank customers with a salary or pre-approved relationship usually skip the income documents entirely.
Nomination note: a credit card has no nominee — nomination applies to deposits and investments. What matters here is that your family knows the card exists and knows the outstanding, so it can be settled from the estate promptly instead of accruing interest and late fees after the fact.
How to apply for the Equitas PowerMiles Credit Card
- Check for a pre-approved offer first. Log in to Equitas Small Finance Bank net banking or the mobile app. A pre-approved journey skips income documents and, more importantly, avoids a hard enquiry on your credit report if you are declined.
- Confirm the current fee and rates on the official page before applying — banks revise these without much notice.
- Apply online with PAN, Aadhaar and employment details, or walk into a Equitas Small Finance Bank branch if your income profile needs manual assessment.
- Complete KYC. Most issuers now offer video KYC that finishes in minutes; physical verification adds a few days.
- Confirm the credit limit before activating. A limit too small to route ₹40,000 a month through makes the ₹4.8 lakh fee waiver unreachable — ask for an enhancement up front.
- Set a full-payment auto-debit on the due date the day the card arrives. Interest of 36–45% a year plus GST is the single fastest way to turn this card into a loss.
Equitas PowerMiles Credit Card — frequently asked questions
Answers use this card's own numbers, verified 2026-07.
What is the annual fee for the Equitas PowerMiles Credit Card, and can it be waived?
The annual fee is ₹5,000 plus 18% GST, so ₹5,900 actually leaves your account. It is waived if you spend ₹4.8 lakh in the card anniversary year — about ₹40,000 a month.
How much do you actually earn on the Equitas PowerMiles Credit Card?
The base rate is 0.5 points per ₹100, and each point is worth ₹0.5 at the best redemption — roughly 0.25% in value. The accelerated categories are flights and hotels at 1.5 points per ₹100.
Does the Equitas PowerMiles Credit Card offer airport lounge access?
Yes — 4 domestic and 2 international complimentary visits a year.
What does the Equitas PowerMiles Credit Card charge on foreign currency spends?
A 2% markup, plus 18% GST on that markup, so about 2.36% effectively. On a ₹1 lakh foreign spend that is roughly ₹2,360.
Do reward points on the Equitas PowerMiles Credit Card expire?
No — points on this card do not carry a stated expiry. That does not protect you from devaluation, only from lapse.
What milestone benefits does the Equitas PowerMiles Credit Card offer?
1st-year fee waived if Rs.1.2L spent within 90 days at ₹1.2 lakh of annual spend (worth about ₹5,000); Renewal fee waiver on Rs.4.8L prior-year spend at ₹4.8 lakh of annual spend (worth about ₹5,000). Excluded categories usually do not count toward these targets — verify in the card's MITC.
What income do you need for the Equitas PowerMiles Credit Card?
Equitas Small Finance Bank states: Rs.18L and above annual income. Banks treat this as a floor, not a guarantee — your credit score, existing card limits and internal risk scoring decide the outcome.
Is the Equitas PowerMiles Credit Card annual fee tax-deductible, and are reward points taxable?
For a salaried cardholder the fee is a personal expense and is not deductible. If the card is used genuinely for business or professional spends, the fee and GST can be claimed as a business expense (and the GST as input credit where the card is billed to a GST-registered entity). Reward points earned in proportion to your own spending are generally treated as a post-purchase discount, not income, so they are not taxed in your hands.
Is TCS applicable on Equitas PowerMiles Credit Card spends abroad?
Tax Collected at Source under the Liberalised Remittance Scheme applies at 20% above the ₹10 lakh annual threshold for remittances and forex card loads. International spends on Indian credit cards have so far been kept outside the LRS pending notification, so no TCS is deducted at the point of sale today. This has been changed and deferred more than once — confirm the current position with Equitas Small Finance Bank before a large overseas spend. Any TCS actually collected is not a cost: it is creditable against your income tax liability and refundable when you file your ITR.
What happens to the Equitas PowerMiles Credit Card account after the cardholder's death?
A credit card is an unsecured personal liability and cannot be inherited or transferred — the card must be surrendered and closed. Inform Equitas Small Finance Bank in writing with the death certificate; the outstanding balance becomes payable from the deceased's estate, and the legal heirs are liable only to the extent of the assets they inherit, not personally. Any add-on cards stop working immediately. Unredeemed reward points are normally forfeited on closure, so a family member holding a large balance should redeem while the account is active. Nomination applies to deposits and investments, not to credit cards — but if there is a fixed deposit backing a secured card, the nomination on that FD governs its release.
Similar & Alternative Cards
Explore other top-rated Premium credit cards in India

Adani One ICICI Bank Signature Credit Card

Emirates Skywards ICICI Bank Sapphiro Credit Card

Axis Bank Atlas Credit Card

IndiGo Axis Bank Premium Credit Card

Samsung Axis Bank Infinite Credit Card
RBL Bank Icon Credit Card
Related Guides & Tools
Ranked card lists Equitas PowerMiles Credit Card appears in, plus calculators for card debt decisions
